You are here: HomeNews2015 04 26Article 356011

Xenophobic attacks: Ghanaian buried in SA

Read Comments Comments (86)

• Nana Owusu- Worcester USA 9 years ago

South African High Commissioner Lulama Xingwana's report that this Ghanaian died of natural causes is unacceptable and an insult to all Ghanaians because this victim was found on the street with head injuries from attacks fro ...

• Ben 9 years ago

This man clearly died of Xenophobic attack. They should bring his body to Ghana for another post mortem.

• Jaaf 9 years ago

And what is to be done if found not dead of natural death?

• JOE MENDS-J,BURG-S.A. 9 years ago

THE SOUTH AFRICAN HIGH COMMISSIONER IN GHANA AND THE DOCTORS WHO DID THE AUTOPSY ON THE DEAD GHANAIAN ARE SCHEMING LIARS.I URGE THE GHANA GOVT. AND BEREAVED FAMILY TO BRING THE BODY HOME FOR PROPER AND AUTHENTIC AUTOPSY.
    THE ...

• Allotey 9 years ago

The only way to prove what is being said is by finding out if he had a history of seizures. But in any case if he did, a fatal epilleptic episode may have resulted from something unnatural. The man cannot just die of an epile ...

• Carlos 9 years ago

I agree with you Ben

• TD quest 9 years ago

why are u running away to saty in someone country when they dont want yo there?? stay in GHnana an d help me it better. instead of going to someone country to do menial jobs like shoeshine and cleaning abrewa trumu

• YES OO 9 years ago

How could he have stayed in a country where a dead goat is the president.

• YES OO 9 years ago

dead goat 's cousin

• John Dukkus 9 years ago

All over the you can find all nationals on different lands, it's unfortunate South African behave the way they do. Remember Dr.Kwame Nkrumah, J.A. Kufuor, Kofi Annan and countless eminent personalities did travel to school, w ...

• TD quest 9 years ago

you are cowards. if its right to run away then nobody should be left in the country. i have been in GHana through the tough times and ive been able to make myself very wealthy. i acquired all the weaklth i have righ here in G ...

• abena-kwabena 9 years ago

I can say that S Africa is a lawless country. They deserve all the brutalities they suffered at the hands of the white minority. They were treated like animals and I think they deserved it.

• Quan 9 years ago

yes yes ooo how can blacks treat his other black man that way shae SA

• OBOSOMANKETRE 9 years ago

IS THAT THE REASON FOR THE CONSPIRACY?? HE DID NOT STAY IN HIS COUNTRY, OR WAS IT THAT THE GHANAIAN DID NOT REGISTER AT THE EMBASSY?? NDC AMBASSADOR WILL NEVER PROTECT GHANAIANS. COMPARE TO THE INCIDENT IN THE GAMBIA.

GHANAIANS SHOULD NOT FORGET THE PART PLAYED BY NANA ADDO IN THE GAMBIA INCIDENT TO PROTECT GHANAIAN DIGNITY. NPP WILL PROTECT GHANA'S ECONOMY AS WELL AS THE GHANAIAN DIGNITY.

• sam 9 years ago

Liar, he got nothing from Yahya Jammeh.
    Yahyah threatened to seize Data bank and Nana Addo backed off. It ws only during the tenure of Atta Mills that compensation was paid.

• Real Ghanaian 9 years ago

Nonsense. The lawsuit began during the NPP administration and finally settled after their tenure. Legal procedures take a painfully long time, and is devoid of emotional influence. Yay Jammeh threatened to seize Databank ? Te ...

• OSEI 9 years ago

FOR OUR GOVT. AGENTS TO ACCEPT THIS FALSE CAUSE OF DEATH OF MR. QUAICOE, THEY MUST HAVE EPILEPSY TOO TO THINK LIKE THAT. IT IS SOOOO OBVIOUS TO KNOW THAT HE WAS CAUSED BY THOSE BARBARIC ATTACKS ON FOREIGNERS AT THE TIME OF HI ...

• afadzi 9 years ago

This is unacceptable, but this stupid government of NDC has accepted it in good faith.No serious government who are relatively concerned about her citizens would just be silent about this issue of national interest . The peop ...

• yaw, USA 9 years ago

This guy was murdered. It is only a fool and insensitive buffoon who will accept this nonsense. His family should have done independent autopsy. Our government officials don't care about our lives. I won't be surprised if th ...

• Paa Joe (UK) 9 years ago

"According to South African authorities, he died of natural causes, specifically epilepsy."
    I am not a coroner, but isn't the above a contradiction?

Nigeria has showed that way by recalling their ambassador.(see BBC) Maha ...

• Damion 9 years ago

Ghana ambassador in SA busy chopping money so they will not recall him

• Kwame Nkrumah 9 years ago

we all cried foul when black south africans were killed by white south africans and they stated ridiculous causes of death. I suppose the south africans have learnt the dirty tricks of their former oppressors.

• Raila Odinga 9 years ago

.. about all what has happened to this man ? This is very pitiful .I am sitting here and hooting at his family in Ghana.

• Ali Shaibu 9 years ago

So we were told

• Ewe Nation 9 years ago

I hope the xenophobic South Africans can single out and target ashantis resident there for elimination.They would do us and the world alot of good to have fewer of these ugly despicable and greedy ashantis on this earth.

• Close Observer 9 years ago

YOU ARE VERY STUPID AND A DISGRACE TO YOUR LAZY FAMILY AND GHANA. THOSE FOOLISH POLITICIANS WHO ENCOURAGE YOU TO DO THIS ARE TO BLAME. USELESS AND LAZY INDIVIDUAL. YAKAM3, YAKAGBOMOR TAMOR BO, BUULUU!

• Aso 9 years ago

You are the most stupid monster on this planet. May this you wish for ashantes happen to you, from you to your children to your twenty generations in Jesus name amen.

• Agyeman 9 years ago

Shut up trokosi Ewe inward looking ape.You shitty people need to go back to Togo coz you're a drain on Ghana due to your dumbness and backwardness.Ewes are only good for domestic work.

• PUMA 9 years ago

But you do you think you are a Ghanaian ? Go to Togo and tell the Eyademah clan who have sworn heaven and earth to sideline you from Togo's inheritance because it will be defficult for a name like Xhoxhoviehoho to be presiden ...

ARE YOU TALKING ABOUT ASHANTIS OR AKANS?? QUAICOE IS A FANTI OR AN AKAN. PLEASE NOTE THAT IF YOU TORCH ASHANTIS YOU TORCH ALL AKANS AND VICEVERSA.

• Kankam 9 years ago

Bosomwhatever...you even sound more ignorant. What do u mean by if u touch ashanti u touch all akans. Ok now he has insulted u. What can u possibly do apart from sit by ur PC and waste ur own time. Grow up!!!

• GOODMAN 9 years ago

YOU ARE THE MOST STUPID PERSON EVER LIVING AMONG HUMANS. YOUR PLACE IS TO LIVE WITH ANIMALS, SPECIFICALLY, MONKEYS.
    aboa, chimpanzee, monkey, dog, goat, sheep!!!

may you be punished greatly for making that comment, useles ...

• ISAAC A.K.A MARCUS GARVEY- ASIA 9 years ago

YOU EVE NATION & DOUGLAS U.K- BRITOOL.DO U KNOW WHAT IS THE MEANING OF,AKAN, OR ASHANTI? WHY DID U BOTH,NSULT AKAN,S? I AM PERSONAL,SEACH FOR BOTH OF ,T GHANA EMBASSY,S DON'T WORRY ENKWASIAFUO,MUMMERE,3BESU EMUAFUNU,

• RAWLINGS IS A CRIMINAL 9 years ago

you are an 3koro-infested fool who fucks his sister.

• Glo 9 years ago

What? Are just plain ignorant or trying to cause trouble between Ewe people and Ashanti people. Either way, you probably need to get your head examined. I doubt that you are even Ewe.

• TEE 9 years ago

MAHAMA IS KWASEA ABOA PEE APUUUU

• TEE 9 years ago

I CAN'T WAIT FOR 2016 PERIOD

• Musah 9 years ago

Man, Emmanuel was killed by mob in Umlazi a suburb of Durban where I live. The SA commissioner should not insult our intelligence. They killed him with rocks and sticks.

• concern Ghanaian 9 years ago

please confirm what u just said .the whole world is read .but be very honest .

• Aso 9 years ago

Thanks for the truth. Anyone whose hands is in this man's death ,from theos evil people to their children and their generation plus South Africa authorities , the curses of Deuteronomy 28:14-68 will chase them and pursue them ...

• National Agenda 9 years ago

Head injury from epileptic attack??? Did he have any history of epilepsy prior to his death? This guy was most likely to have been murdered.

• J.Davis 9 years ago

I SEND MY DEEPEST CONDOLENCE TO THE FAMILY OF EMMANUEL QUAICOE,AND MAY HIS SOUL REST IN PEACE IN THE ALMS OF THE LORD.I MOURN WITH YOU TODAY BECAUSE I KNOW HOW YOU FEEL TO LOSE YOUR LOVE ONE TO VIOLENCE IN FOREIGN LAND.

• Boko-Isis-South African Blacks!!!! 9 years ago

THE FAMILY SHOULD HAVE INSISTED ON AN IN GHANA POST MORTEM AND BURIAL!! THE CORRUPT HIGH COMMISSION IS IN CAHOUTS WITH THE SOUTH AFRICANS!! ANY HONORABLE HIGH COMMISION WOULD HAVE RECOUPED THEIR EXPENSES FROM QUIANOO'S DESE ...

• DIAMOND 9 years ago

$20,000?
    What's that?
    $1 million I'd say.

The South African High Commissioner's "explanation" is an outrage.

Mahama must demand the return of the body home and at least $1 million for the family, and that's not even ...

• Kirk Douglas, Alabama, USA 9 years ago

Did the Pope hear this cover-up?

• YB 9 years ago

Ewe Nation:You're fool .May God curses be upon you n your entire family.May epilepsy be upon your entire blood relatives.Jealousy go shame!

• Ewe Nation 9 years ago

My cancer strike you and your filthy ugly and greedy Akans so they can leave our Ghanaland.

• HU CARES.@Nanimbia 9 years ago

south african high commisioner is trying to throw. dust into our eyes . do he think ghanaians are non intellectuals to understand this stupid statement that the man died from epilipsey after their so called postmoterm examina ...

• komkom 9 years ago

if you beat up somebody with epilepsy you trigger it,
    what a lazy and wicked cover up,
    God don punish all of you hypocrites may his soul rest in peace

• kkk 9 years ago

this gov and lies!

• Mohammed Zukaneni 9 years ago

What has the S.A amasador taken Ghanaians for. What kind of nonsense, rubbish, cacuphony and lies is she trying to throw out. This woman tinks Ghanaians re stupid pple. Hmmm

• NANA KUDOM ATTA SOLOMON 9 years ago

So the SA commissioner has been able to outwit govt of Ghana n has believe dis fabricated story oh mother Ghana bribery n corruption will kill us can't the govt hv brought the body for autopsy b4 burial?

• EVIL UMBRELLA 9 years ago

He died of what ? Epilepsy leading to head injuries in the streets of Durban ??? These SAVAGES take us for fools ??? They kill our compatriots and lie to us that they died of natural causes !!! God help us not to become like ...

• IDONGESIT 9 years ago

Epilepsy my foot, why hasn't it occurred before the xenophobic attacks. Liars at the highest order. If Ghana want to know the truth ,exhume his body and conduct the postmortem test independently preferably in Ghana or other c ...

• MMMMM 9 years ago

This is how pathetic it is when you live or you from a country that doesn't give the least dignity to its citizens.
    Is the government going to undertake independente autopsy Noooo.
    Thus how it is everybody for himself God f ...

• Owusu Solomon - Gunshot 9 years ago

R.I.P

• Kwame afreh 9 years ago

Ghana is failing state Gov,MPs,Ministers,IGP,Army,Gov Officalsforeign diplomats Ambassadors,Doctors,Lawyers,Dce,Mce,Nananom,Teachers,Dcops,and much more is a shame we will continue to hear this stupid talk till change start f ...

• Remi. 9 years ago

Ha Ha Ha Ha.south Africa,you guys are funny natural death eh.

• Hmmmm 9 years ago

To have the South African HC trying to sell this to the Ghanaian Public shows how deep we have sunk and how disrespected we are as people. If the South African HC trie to give this kind explanations to Nigerian Public, i am p ...

• nii kootse 9 years ago

Quaicoe, 48, was found dead on April 7 with head injuries.
    and now . . .
    According to South African authorities, he died of natural causes . . . how is this possible?

• Kwame Mawuena 9 years ago

Please, there was an article with the heading, "xenophobis attack in south Africa, a case of insipid resentment'', that was posted here on 25th April, 2015, can i get it to read please?

• BABA 9 years ago

JACOB HE GOAT ZUMA GO AND TALK TO THAT YOUR HE GOAT SO CALLED KING ANIMAL IN ANIMAL SKIN BADWILL ZULUTHINI TO TALK TO HIS PEOPLE. IF WE DECIDE TO DO THE SAME THING TO YOUR PEOPLE LIVING IN OUR COUNTRIES HOW WILL YOU FEEL? HO ...

• Hmmmm 9 years ago

Care to elaborate and educate us on the difference?

And while at it, care to explain how a one-part-democracy could possibly look like?

• John k 9 years ago

I went to school in ghana with this guy and there is no history of him having epilepsy. This is not acceptable at all. We Ghanaians supported South Africa during their struggle only for them to turn around and start killing u ...

• ghafri 9 years ago

we want SA embassy out of Ghana

• Obrefo 9 years ago

Died of a natural cause my foot. African full of turkey shit, we can't even accept the truth.

• Genuine Observer 9 years ago

Someone dies 'Natural Death' with head injuries in the street of Xenophobic Durban and Ghanaian authorities accept that. Meantime they decide to bury him there to avoid real postmortem examination! Who is kidding whom?

• Abdul muaz 9 years ago

south africans should in their country or else when they make their mind of travelling to ghana we go show them off. you are lazy, you said someone has taken my job

• ern 9 years ago

Omg ....my heart aches for incompetent and inadequate ghanaian leaders for raising no objections to the so called natural cause of death of this fella....this is absolutely ridiculous

• Yaw 9 years ago

The $2500 spent could have taken the body to Ghana with casket. This is a lie. This amount is about R30000 in SA money. Why bury him here?

• Michael K. Tettevi 9 years ago

Do Ghanaians in South Africa now relate with the Ghana High Commission ?

• Anony 9 years ago

As sad as it is; we Ghanaians are partly responsible for his death; due to our in ability to share information and our selfishness. Please let this man's death unite as as Ghanaians. I am starting a whatzapp group called " ...

• Joan Atta Morklah 9 years ago

there is no way we ghanaian must believe dat de man die of epilepsy bt rada through de xnophobic attack

• abeeku, south-Africa 9 years ago

This Zulu usual king has killed my brother and yesterday he said again that all black foreigners should live the country, this Zulu king is really stupid.

• Foster Appiah -Atlanta USA 9 years ago

This is totally nonsense for any stupid official to throw dust into the eyes of Ghanaians and our so called government just look on without saying nothing. Stupid stupid stupid and Dumber!!!!!!!!!

• Abiba 9 years ago

EVEN MY 8 YR OLD SON REFUSED TO ACCEPT THIS STORY. HE WAS BEATEN TO DEATH. WE ARE NOT KIDS

• Lawscotte 9 years ago

I say is time we boycott SA good...and go furthur to rethink our "ties" with them. Is an utter insult to d memory of the decease knowing perfectly well the circumstance that surrounded his demise. The poddles in Flat staff ho ...

• Lawscotte 9 years ago

The lawlessness in Xenophobic SA and the business as usual adopted by the gov't is staggering and disgusting.....i am appalled

• andrew bright asare 9 years ago

Stupid liar epilepsy with head injuries,what do this primitive black south African take us for ugly looking people.

• Issah Abdul Rashid minister 9 years ago

please let's us call a spade a spade was the high commisioner with him when the sickness started it is unacceptable fact. For him died on the street is clear indication of xenophobic attack

• PRESIDENT ODWANFUNU 9 years ago

And whats he/she saying about it. Efie nye
    Abonten nye, oh oman Ghana paa nie.

• kofi 9 years ago

South African are mad.Bush people why not keep all their citizen in their country but some are in other countries even in Ghana owing big companies. Foolish people.You are Rich but not civilise.

• ANABA 9 years ago

EPILEPTIC ATTACH INDEED!FOOLS!

• Son of Man 9 years ago

Remember the Ghanaian referee who died after he was beaten up by spectators only for the medical coroner to declare that he died from natural causes? Nobody said nothing. If you treat your own people like sh*t, cry not when ...

• Edmond Safo 9 years ago

South Africans should remember what Nkrumah did for them, and also know that they have their people in other countries as well, moreover when you throw a ball on the wall it comes back to you.