You are here: HomeNews2015 04 26Article 355957

Alavanyo-Nkonya curfew re-imposed

Read Comments Comments (12)

• Ghanaman 9 years ago

This conflict was dying down and Mahama came and it started all over.

• K. Owusu 9 years ago

Are we so ignorant that we blame everything happening in the country on our President?

This 90-year old conflict, which is far older than our President, has been the same all these years. It wasn't Mahama's time that th ...

• Ghanaman 9 years ago

One side is NDC because of Mahama and the other is anti NDC

• THEO 9 years ago

You are exposing yourself as a trokosi masquerading under Akan name. Why are you blaming the people of Nkonya and leave the people of Alavanyo and their trokosi supporters?

• Abongo 9 years ago

Do you know you are an , the issue is oder than the president idiot idiot

• JDiM 9 years ago

Liar the president is 106 years old that's why we are living in DARKNESS useless president I've lost my job bcos of this idiot.

• a.k, amsterdam 9 years ago

It is very unfortunate that the regions which have wars in the country still complains about under development in their respective areas. Bawku/UER, Bunkpurugu/NR and Alavanyo&Nkonya/VR. My question is did these inhabitants k ...

• Speedy 9 years ago

Ghanaman....stupid comment

• big ben 9 years ago

Imposing cafew is not solving de problem .Whr is de security or cafew before an Alavanyo Woman was shot in her house ? Arrest the man buying de guns fr his pple and it Wd stop.

• Anokye Twum Antwi 9 years ago

We miss the point when we comment on the Alavanyo/Nkonya conflict. There have been four judgments on the land issue. One side is unwilling to accept these judgments and unable or rather afraid to go to court again. Successiv ...

• Komla Asem 9 years ago

According to the Paramount Chief of Alavanyo Traditional Area, Alavanyo and Nkonya never went to court over the land dispute. He also mentioned that there is no record anywhere in Ghana to prove that the two traditional are ...

• Anokye Twum Antwi 9 years ago

The matter was between 7 Alavanyo people and Nkonya. He is being disingenuous here knowing full well the outcomes of these cases. Alavanyo couldn't and can't be a party in any such matters and that's why they used the 7 indiv ...