You are here: HomeNews2015 04 26Article 355952

Star youth performers in Mahama’s administration

Read Comments Comments (46)

• BBC NEWS! !!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! 9 years ago

WHAT?????? WHAT AM I READING OVER HERE?? ISN'T THIS KWABENA AGYAPONG BOY WENT TO THAT REGION DURING THE (EBOLA) OUTBREAK AND DECLARED THAT, THE REGION'S BORDER IS SPREADING (EBOLA) INTO GHANA? AS IF THE REGION IS NOT PART OF ...

• ELINAM 9 years ago

The right time to blow this kid's horn with "good figures" is when the economy is off the chain and smoking, but as things stand now, please leave that resume to pick some dust for a meantime.
    Our suffering right now won't ...

• Kosi Ametefe Dogbe 9 years ago

Are you telling me that someone is accomplished if he is a finalist of the ACCA and holds a BSc Accounting degree from South Bank Poly, sorry now an University (no punt intended).

Is this what the NDC has to offer, then we ...

• kweks 9 years ago

its performance not paper. Certificate is only an indication of what one can do

• read i 2 dye 9 years ago

if they are on maama team they cant be smart enough....MF' with acute sense of self always tap themselves in the back.... and why do I have a feeling this was all written by the man in the picture......maama is dumb he told e ...

• DB 9 years ago

Massa until you have passed all your papers and applied for chartered membership with the Association you cannot claim to be an accountant. At best you are a part qualified account and as such will not even be considered for ...

• komme 9 years ago

I think you are not being fair, the guy has an impeccable resume. For example starting about three businesses at his age is something that is rear. In actual fact even if he does not have the first level of ACCA. he is stii i ...

• Military Man 9 years ago

NDC Star youth performers my ass!!

The economy says otherwise, doesn't it?

What is the yardstick for measuring performance?

This shit is not worth the paper it's written on... a very poor write up... a JSS reporter w ...

• Close Observer 9 years ago

Discrimination starts here:
    ''We have been vice presidents for far too long, it is time you make one of your own president.'' John Mahama
    WHAT ARE THE REST OF US TO JOHN MAHAMA?

inefficiency and corruption is the hallmar ...

• BBC NEWS! !!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! 9 years ago

Let us vote in our numbers against AFRC/PNDC/NDC.

• JB 9 years ago

Are this youth in government competent at all?uf yes why is the economy rumbling ?omane boamah keep your words in your ass b'cos with this your youth propaganda sounds stupid.

• Close Observer 9 years ago

PEOPLE OF GHANA, WHAT GOOD CAN COME OUT OF A MEDIOCRE GOVERNMENT that appoints people without work experience as ministers? THIS IS THE GENESIS OF CORRUPTION. Remember, they haven't worked before so they may not have money, a ...

• Joe 9 years ago

Public Agenda, STOP deceiving the gullible public. These guys have no work experiences and no life skills. Ato Forson never managed Forson Contract in the UK. He just fabricated it in his resume. Straight from college he came ...

• DB 9 years ago

Joe i can't even believe what i just read! Our deputy finance minister has not even completed his ACCA exams! In other words he is a first degree holder. One does not qualify to be called an accountant if you have not complet ...

• a.k, amsterdam 9 years ago

Omane. Boamah must stop throwing dust into the eyes of Ghanaian citizens. No one including Mahama himself can say that he/she is performing. Look the situation we find ourselves as a country. Everything is capsized.

• Charles agbenu 9 years ago

The last time Ato Forson disscussed with Kwaku Kwarteng on the presidents address, he was a disaster. Ato wasexposed badly. I agree his language is decent. The economy is very bad. How can you give him credit? Bad economy be ...

• DR 9 years ago

Is that all you can say and do .Please let your deeds be seen and not your CV.Resolve the current burning issues!!Your CVs are not helping..

• COOL HEADS 9 years ago

hahahaaaa these youths have been defending woyome nd bettymould and barton odro and ndc lawyers thievery of our billion dollars thro fake jdgmt debts, we are now going to imf for same amount so where is he vision......they ar ...

• ?????? 9 years ago

What is the purpose of this write-up?

• JDiM 9 years ago

School boys are doing their home work.Apui Ghana can do better.

• Military Man 9 years ago

This is just NDC propaganda machinery in full swing. Nothing more, nothing less!!

The economy says otherwise, doesn't it?

What is the yardstick for measuring performance?

This shit is not worth the paper it's writ ...

• Kofi Abanga 9 years ago

Very interesting article. Journalists must respect the feelings of the masses who read the nonsense they write. Omane boamah is the mist stupid minister of all times: comparing his "posture" as a CJA activist and the nonsense ...

• ghananyi 9 years ago

They all joined CJA and told only lies and ghanaians believed them Now all of them have been exposed. Stealing paa nie.
    And some them come to Lashibi after midnight to check on their filling station. Why Dont you come in t ...

• ghananyi 9 years ago

They all joined CJA and told only lies and ghanaians believed them Now all of them have been exposed. Stealing paa nie.
    And some them come to Lashibi after midnight to check on their filling station. Why Dont you come in ...

• ADAMU 9 years ago

WHAT A USELESS PUBLICATION! WHAT IMPACT HAVE THESE "STAR YOUTH" MADE TO OUR NATION, EXCEPT TEARING IT APART TO SHREDS?

• Aduro 9 years ago

NDC: mediocrity incorprated

• obofopa 9 years ago

when did ajumako besease became part of the western region.

• NOKS Consult/email: ericyeboah201136 9 years ago

Travel Travel Travel
    Contact me if you want to travel to US Canada Australia Japan South Korea Dubai and any European country on 0541702098. STUDY IN CHINA AND SPEND HOLIDAYS IN RUSSIA. RUSH NOW!!!!!

• Y B 9 years ago

CLEANSHIELD, Amazing health product for everyone, All Natural Alkaline supplement from US specially and scientifically designed to clean inner Ocean clear stomach toxins, as well as unwonted substances in the body like virus ...

• Nana Kwabena. Tema. 9 years ago

Omane Boamah has the competence to give better service to Koforidua and Ghana as a practising medical officer. He should advise himself and quit wasting away in politics.

• Ronnie 9 years ago

This surely must be paid, sponsored advertising. Joke of the week.

• koblah 9 years ago

Hahaha. OMG I can't stop laughing. This is what they know best "PROPAGANDA". Good works always show. It doesn't have to take a failed newspaper to trumpet it before people see or hear. Animguases3m paa nie.

• Alex London 9 years ago

What professional or technical experience does this guy have out politics. Let's stop worshiping paper qualification. Ghana has more MPs with PhD degrees than any parliament in the world. Yet look at the terrible situation of ...

• Kwadwo 9 years ago

Omane Boamah has a sharp teeth, even though, his aren't as sharp as that of Ablakwa, Fiifi Kwertey, Jamal, Ofosu Kwarkye, Sam George etc.

• citizen 9 years ago

Dining hall prefects experienced MP's, star youth my ass. Youth legal arm robbers in NDC government. Sharp

• BBC NEWS! !!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! 9 years ago

Ah only three from 36?

• Bush@M 9 years ago

We have our side of d story to tell and wld not be deceive by this propaganda.
    If what omane boamah said when workers were on strike was critical analytic skills then I cant imagine what his critical thinkin abilitis wld b.

• George Eshun 9 years ago

Thanks obofopa.Ajumako Besease is in the Central Region.

• yaa dua 9 years ago

Ajumako Basiase is not in sekondi. Rather it could be found along the main swedru ,mankessim road

• TWEEAA 9 years ago

Omane Boamah the spokesperson for NDC drug barons and a peddler of propaganda and falsehood is a star performer???
    And Ato Forson, the guy who doesn't know what is going on with the economy and was caught peddling falsehood ...

• HAZOR 9 years ago

It is only NDC rented bootlick propaganda news paper will write such nonsenes and make no sense all while this folks that the propaganda bootlick rented paper preaising them with their performance has run the country economy ...

• JH.New York 9 years ago

My impression is that 'Star youth' is about just holding a University degree without any no how,or working experience to be appointed as a
    Deputy minister from nowhere,not even office familiarity experience,is
    not healt ...

• JH.New York 9 years ago

correction:
    ...the experienced among them pointed it out to him....l

• Nana 9 years ago

The NDC administration has failed Ghanaians. The writer of this editorial is a disgrace.

• Bill(UK).. 9 years ago

London South Bank University is the lowest ranked University in the UK..Its a useless university so if he schooled there its no big deal...

• Nana Hebieso 9 years ago

Is it a tribute to a tribute to them? I was reading and thought I may meet somewhere about "what shock" but its only their life history and not anything to bother about.
    You people scared with those political lengthy talk-hi ...