You are here: HomeNews2015 04 26Article 355884

The Ewe Factor within the NDC

Read Comments Comments (42)

• Dr. SAS, Attorney at Law 9 years ago

It is not scholarly to profile a whole group by reference to a handful of politicians. So your article falls short.

And it is not too difficult to see that the characters you mention here are not unique to the Ewes: The go ...

• Goodness 9 years ago

Bad presentation mr researcher. U only want to fall into d good book of npp, the only reason why ewes follow NDC is the demonstration of truth. Ewes hate lies n above all they dig into maters for the truth to prevail. Make su ...

• Badness 9 years ago

Stupid argument (from Goodness), Ewes are wrong folks, they are greedy, wicked, selfish and hypocrites. What more do you want to hear about Ewes, just ask?

• Kojo T 9 years ago

NPP has nothing to offer but tribalism.Their type caused xenophobia in South Africa. failures always blame others.All the articles today from NPP have one theme BLAME

• Kojo,Krachie 9 years ago

On the contrary,some of the best friends i have ever had are Ewes.Growing up in Kumasi,i know how Ashantis feel about and treat Ewes.If you want honest,dedicated friends,look for an Ewe person.They do not make friends based o ...

• voltarian 9 years ago

which party lies more than ndc? A whole party with propaganda secretary n u what. is it not the lies ablakwa (an ewe) has bn spreading tat is making thirtiary students atack him? The whole party is a lying one n ewes r chanpi ...

• National Agenda 9 years ago

Any person who steals is never truthful. Having said this, I advise that let's live together as one people with one destiny. We must stop the tribal divisions. Let us forgive any person or group of people who have played thes ...

• Kwame D. 9 years ago

Mr Immanuel Okrah Boateng

Your article does not carry any researched facts.

Togbe Afede is a known NPP man, that being the reason why he and his nephew the former MP for Ho Central Captain Mfordwo did not see eye to eye ...

• Kofi Agbenyo 9 years ago

Since when did Togbe become Captain Nfodjo's uncle? The problem Nfodjo has with Togbe is not political. Nfodjo opposed and has never been happy with Togbe's ascension to the throne at the expense of the late Togbe afede Asor ...

• Yaovi 9 years ago

NDC founder is not from volta region. Rawlings father is from Scotland.

• Ray Parker 9 years ago

There has been this antagonism between the Ewes and Ashantis long before the altercation between Victor Owusu and Dr Agama. Those NPP guys who don't understand why Ewes don't support their election bid should find out and add ...

• small apor 9 years ago

if ashantes and akyems want votes from ewes, then they should first vote massively for NDC come 2016, then in 2020 they vote massively for Alan cash as president, small apor for NPP.

• True Scholar 9 years ago

Poor writing skills from a biased tribalist and an educational lightweight.

• MUMU VOTERS 9 years ago

And so they dont vote for the batterment of our nation, they vote for party? Well, well, well.. Black man dont think! The reason BLACK OBAMA won US election is, BUSH destroyed CLINTON‘s economy and they need a savior. When ...

• Ghanaman 9 years ago

Tribal hate monger

• JKK 9 years ago

The idea of founding a party that eventually became NDC did not come from Rawlings. That idea came from some stalwarts in the PNDC who were bent on prolonging their political power. It was a collective idea which was not star ...

• Blame my teacher. 9 years ago

So how did Rawlings become the founding father and not one of the founding fathers of the NDC? That's why the writer stated that it was "the combined efforts of Rawlings and his cadres drawn from the other non-Akan groups acr ...

• vivor 9 years ago

most educated asantes' are still uncivilised, why?

• Blame my teacher. 9 years ago

Even when the writer has identified himself as a Guan from the Volta Region, you still refer to him as an Asante?

• Cano 9 years ago

Trokosi stinky child molester, where is Asante in this?

• a scientist 9 years ago

In all this I blame the fantis. If the fantis team up with the akan group, we will not be having this destructive minority ewes collapsing the country. Having said that there are very good and progressive ewes out there who ...

• dickson agbedzi 9 years ago

There is no academic display of research finding here.the writer who is not a researcher in my view is to tribalistic and ethnocentric.l imagine that he a just some street guy trying to find his way into npp

• Ekow 9 years ago

Hei Mr writer, why didn´t you mention the many killing that Ewes have committed during PNDC days against Akans and the numerous stealing that they have involved themselves in? What positive contribution have Ewes and NDC giv ...

• KWAKU ANANSE 9 years ago

THEY ARE JUST INWARD LOOKING, HENCE THEIR DESTRUCTIVE TENDENCIES.

• KDK 9 years ago

Who is inward looking more than Akyem / kwawu and Akeapim

• Nima Old Soldier. 9 years ago

Having the opportunity to meet D.S Antor the man who fought Osagyefo Nkrumah to send his people back to Togoland where the Ewes come from, and read Kofi Awoonors despicable and divisive book, I humbly call on concerned Ghana ...

• cojo opoku 9 years ago

Ewes in my opinion are the equivalent of blacks in America They are a used and abused people. Black America have allowed the democrat party to brain wash them into thinking that the republican party is racist. The democrat pa ...

• Fred Amoah 9 years ago

It is a fact that the REPUBLICAN PARTY is racist.Your statement that Black Americans have allowed the Democratic party to brainwash them does not make sense.Your analogy is absolutely wrong.

• Lawrence 9 years ago

Okrah, am not too sure if you really understand what you have written.It's laughable to mention a few people and attribute them to a whole tribe. By the way, can you tell readers the percentage of Ashanti/Akyems that always g ...

• ketaboy 9 years ago

So this self-acclaimed son of the Volta Region wants us to swallow his diabolical diatribe. So he tells us the NDC was founded by an Ewe man and yet apart from that founder no other Ewe man or woman has been imposed on the Pa ...

• Curteous 9 years ago

what is the head,the body and the soul of this write-up.Prof Kofi Awonor brought divisiveness between the Ewes and the Akan? what are u smoking there? for the fact that u are a Guan from the region doesn't prevent u from bein ...

• Komla 9 years ago

U are nothing but a fool and idiot, a big one as such.

• Ras Cobra 9 years ago

so my question is what at all do you people spewing ethnocentric hatred on this forum want? a tribal war? breaking up Ghana? or what? Ghanaweb what's your agenda? Ghanaweb is it your to agenda to turn Ghana into another Rwa ...

• King Gezo 9 years ago

You are a damn lier. A confisioniiast just trying hard to create enmity between the other tribes and Ewes. In fact Ewes were voting danqua/busia until Victor owusu's tribalistic insult.

• National Agenda 9 years ago

So King Gezo, are you confirming that Ewes are doing tribal politics??? I think many Ewes will not agree with you on this. Let's prepare our minds and vote on issues and forget about tribal lines.

• Malike 9 years ago

You are intellectually deficient

• Oboye 9 years ago

Ghanaians have big problem, because we have a lot of ethnic group. We hates our selves because if you don't speak my language or comes from my home town, l don't like you. Countries like USA,Germany, France, Italy, just menti ...

• WAR 9 years ago

The secrets are exposing, AKAN's unite quickly to save GHANA from this ndc Babylons.

• Conrand .M Baba 9 years ago

Good piece.anyway the writer can forgive these nitwits for a lack of application of what a good write up is all about.

Good piece.anyway the writer can forgive these nitwits for a lack of appreciation of what a good write up is all about.

• kofikofi 9 years ago

What you attributed to Togbe Afede was allegedly said when president Mills visited Ho in 2009 long after the ndc won the 2008 election. Stop peddling falsehood here. You are bush dwelling midget tribalist.