You are here: HomeNews2015 04 23Article 355693

Mahama needs mental checkup - Chief psychiatrist

Read Comments Comments (203)

• Tibaa 9 years ago

Dr. Osei is about to open a Pandora's box for if that is the case, then ALL Ghanaians must be in line for the mental check-up: we are ALL under stress, unlike the President who can jump on the plane for Christmas in Dubai.

• John,Tema 9 years ago

Just ignore the press they're mischievous everybody needs periodic mental check-up if you can afford.

• PRINCE KWASI ADADE (OFIE P33) 9 years ago

AUTHOR: KOFI ************
    hehehehehehee ahahahahahahaaa....ndc filled our governance system with nobodies and non achievers like ablakwah okudzeto the judgement debt negotiator who asked ghana to pay 1.5 billion dollars to a ...

• Pito brewer 9 years ago

Dr. Akwasi Osei needs a mental check-up too.

• Omanba Pa, Islington-London! 9 years ago

My fellow Ghanaians Holy ghost is using me nowadays. On 22nd April 2015 I said on sources radio that mahama needs to be checked by psychiatrist because no right person can behave like what he is behaving in Ghana. The next da ...

• meyaa 9 years ago

Get a notebook and write your nonsense.

• Nii Laryea 9 years ago

WHAT AN IRRESPONSIBLE STATEMENT BY A SO-CALLED PSYCHIATRIST? NO MATTER WHAT YOUR INTENTION, YOU HAVE HIT BELOW PAR/-BELOW THE BELT TO SHOW YOUR IGNORANCE, TOTAL DISRESPECT AND INSULT TO YOUR HEAD OF STATE. HOW COULD YOU THE C ...

• NYARKO USA 9 years ago

THANK YOU BROTHER NII LARYEA. I PERFECTLY AGREE WITH YOUR RESPONSE TO
    THAT SOO CALLED SOOTH SAYER BOGUS IRRESPONSIBLE PSYCHIATRIC DR. AKWASI OFUI OSEI THE WITCH DOCTOR.
    THIS KOKOASE DR. JUST WANTS TO INSULT AND DISRESPECT O ...

• KK 9 years ago

HOW MUCH WERE YOU PAID FOR ALL THIS RUBBISH?

• pilato 9 years ago

yes mahama needs to go for that checkup.... something must be wrong somewhere..... poor "ndc"government.... I intentionally wrote the party,s name not in capital letters cuz no improvement has dat so called party brought to f ...

• DR TRUTH 9 years ago

PLEASE DOC, INJECT HIM WITH SOMETHING TO BRING HIS SENSES BACK

• ABSOLUTE TRUTH 9 years ago

IF MAHAMA HADN'T GONE GAGA, HE WOULDN'T SUPERVISE THE COLLAPSE OF THE NHIS WHICH HAS IN TURN COLLAPSED ALL PRIVATE CLINICS IN GHANA.

• BAFFOUR 9 years ago

All die be die Nana cocaine Addo is INSANE.

• dani 9 years ago

MAHAMA GOT TO STEP DOWN AND GO BACK NORTH HIS JOB IS WAY TO BIG FOR HIM HE CANT HANDLE IT

• mensa 9 years ago

MAHAMA NEED MENTAL HELP AND THEN MUST STEP DOWN HIS JOB IS WAY TO BIG FOR HIM

• meyaa 9 years ago

You are a hater.

• ernest 9 years ago

The media in Ghana has serious challenges

• DR TRUTH 9 years ago

AFTER MAHAMA'S MENTAL ILLNESS IS FULLY DIAGNOSED, PARLIAMENT IN ACCORADANCE WITH THE CONSTITUTION SHOULD PROCEED TO IMPEACH HIM. THUMBS UP DOC, NO DEAD GOAT SYNDROME PRESIDENT

• meyaa 9 years ago

YOU ARE A STUPID FOOL LIKE THE DOCTOR HIMSELF.

• YAW 9 years ago

Oh Doc you should advise Akuffo Addo to go through this check up. He lost the election and lost the petition. he must have gone through a hell of a stress. His recent pronouncement on the Nigerian election and the South Afric ...

• DEAD GOAT MAHAMA!!!!!!!! 9 years ago

MAHAMA IS ALREADY MAD!! THERE'S NO NEED FOR ANY MENTAL CHECK UP AGAIN!!!!!!

• kwesi Yeboah koforidua 9 years ago

Is your mother infact the whole family of yours are mad idiot n again nonsense

• vampire 9 years ago

Your mother is mad.stupid talk

• modinsane 9 years ago

By looking at the picture of this doctor, I think he is the real person who needs a mental checkup.

He should go tell that to Obama who is carrying the whole world on his shoulders.

• meyaa 9 years ago

You stupid and need your medicine fool.

• Nana Adjapong NTRA SAKYI 9 years ago

Yaw your stupidity amazes me and when I look back at Ghana and analyse the behaviour of the people of Ghana I ask myself, is there redemption for my people? The level of stupidity among Ghanaians is beyond comprehension. W ...

• OBUOR! 9 years ago

Is this so-called doctor in his right mind?
    I don't know him personally but I could tell from his facial profile that he has a mental problem!
    A so-called doctor without grooming? Look at his dentures!! Doesn't the dentur ...

• @@@@@@@@@ 9 years ago

Akufo addo is more popular than atopa hene

• EZEKIEL 9 years ago

Dr. Osei HIMSELF should go for a MENTAL CHECK.......DON'T think psychiatrists know it ALL !!! They are as "MAD" like their patients !!!
    This Osei is BLOATING too much these days!You don't stand before the Press and ISSUE suc ...

• edo 9 years ago

Dr Akwasi must declare his mental status. He is currently in denial face and fighting his well being

• PUMA 9 years ago

John Mahama needs sychological check up big time otherwise how can a president leave his people at christmas time to Dubai? How can John Mahama ignore Ghanaians being killed in South Africa when the 91 year old Mugabe has sen ...

• meyaa 9 years ago

What kind of brain do you have? Please check it out.

• Close Observer 9 years ago

O Lord I pray for Mother Ghana, that you reduce the number of FOOLISH VOTERS in 2016. Father the small number that will be left, wash their faces with sea sand so that they would be able to see the predicament they have put G ...

• Kofi boakye 9 years ago

Hallelujah amen to that

• meyaa 9 years ago

See the doctor please.

• meyaa 9 years ago

GOD FORGIVE YOU.

• Abubakari Yakubu 9 years ago

Ppl like r u r like flies dat follow dead person to d grave

• Odikr@ 9 years ago

The man is touting for business.
    With President as a client;his "CV";will make a memoir bestseller ;)

• daniel 9 years ago

he may be right,but this kind of sensitive healthy advice suggestion must be presented with caution when its addressed to the president in a social media.

• DR TRUTH 9 years ago

WE ALL SAW WHAT HAPPENED WHEN WE HID AND PLAYED DIPLOMACY WITH THE LATE PRES MILLS. THE DOCTOR IS TAKING THE BULL BY IT HORN TO MAKE SURE SOMEONE ENTRUSTED WITH THE SAFETY N WELFARE OF MILLIONS OF PEOPLE IS OF SOUND MIND

• Oya Kill urself. 9 years ago

I knew it that Mahama is mad. If he's not.he wouldnt hv said the truth of being a goat.

• dondejatomolato 9 years ago

Hahahahahaha.
    .......my ribs! @oya

• meyaa 9 years ago

You are a fool from outside Ghana.

• Kofi Osei Bonsu Berchie _Pentecost Un 9 years ago

I like ya comment all Ghanaians need mental check up .literally it's a fact

• Kojo Appiah, N.Y. 9 years ago

This NPP surrogate never requested for a full mental evaluation for A KNOWN COCAINE ADDICT IN THE PERSON OF AKUFFO ADDO, but has the nerve to spew such garbage about a fine gentleman as our president. Over to you to Ghanaians ...

• Wescott 9 years ago

Hey why can't you learn sense? Why do you involved Nana Addo and NPP in every statement someone made about this ill ruling government.Wagyemi paa Is Dr Osei NPP man? Learn sense kwasiampani kuraseni tes3.Nonsense!!!!

• Raila Odinga 9 years ago

While Dr Akwasi Osei is at it, why not check up Apalahala also ? He was the one who tooted " All die be die " ?

• goozyy 9 years ago

There will be no sense of learning.. is this write ups not going to continue till successive governments???

• goozyy 9 years ago

All this is happening because of Akufo nana who loves to insult anybody just as himself and the Npp as well!!!

• Tuyoo 9 years ago

Akwasi Osei , when was the last time you got checked yourself for stress?

• KEKELI 9 years ago

I WANT TO BELIEVE THAT THE DOCTOR MEANT WELL.

• Cinncinatus Oppong 9 years ago

The stress from economic hardship is also resulting in 25% increase in male impotency. Perhaps the doctor is right about something.

• KKK USA 9 years ago

MAHAMA IS MAID HE NEEDS THE CHECKUP

• nii Gyata 9 years ago

Shame you can't even spell mad and you are rather insulting a whole president

• goozyy 9 years ago

You in USA insulting the president when you can't even spell a simple word...

• Ex-Serviceman - Amsterdam. 9 years ago

The doctor himself needs mental checkup abroad.

• Kotei 9 years ago

You can see it from all his decisions. It's affected his mental faculties seriously!

• goozyy 9 years ago

You don't know the symptoms of a down syndrome wait till you give birth to one that will be alluded to you!!!

• Kate 9 years ago

Dr Pls do not stoop this low......you will see the demo calling for your head..... A Democratically elected President appoints you and you turn around saying he needs psychological check up......What audacity ..... After the ...

• AAA 9 years ago

This is a good suggestion for the evil Dwarf who has been abusing drugs all these years, who is still aspiring to be the President of Ghana, despite the people rejecting him on two occasions.

• mahama 9 years ago

AAA, ar u an educated person?bcos ndc nd their propaganda acuses nana addo of drugs u also get up nd follow suit.u are an ape. fool

• JH.New York 9 years ago

The Psychiatrist is right but,this president has not the time to do the peoples business.He entangled himself with travels and Ecowas to cover-up his administrative inefficiencies and general incompetence.

• NDC MUMU 9 years ago

JOHN DUMSOR MAHAMA IS SERIOUSLY MENTAL UNBALANCE. JUST CHECK AND YOU WILL SEE THE SIGNS. HE AS APPOINTED MORONS, SYCO'S WHO ARE HELPING HIM TO MESS UP GHANA.

• ANKOBEA-HENE 9 years ago

WILL MAHAMA LOST HIS WAY TO HIS FATHER'S HOUSE? THIS DOCTOR MUST ANSWER THIS "MENTAL": WHAT IS 2a=4? solve for "a". That was comic.

• Azumah Nelson 9 years ago

Another NPP cow making a stupid suggestion

• kp 9 years ago

Did you read the article?

• dan 9 years ago

PUBLISH THAT OF YOURSELF FIRST

• Kwabena Tonado Amoakoh 9 years ago

Dr. Osei or whoever he is should first make himself available for a MENTAL CLEANUP before he espouses same for the PRESIDENT OF GHANA. And please remember that Democracy does not mean you can say ANYTHING YOU WANT.

• okofo 9 years ago

Forget about the Doctor, Mahama is the president who's making stupid decisions like appointing incompetent boys to manage a country like Ghana, and still dancing "Yentie Obiaa" tune when the people complain.
    Which president ...

• meyaa 9 years ago

What do you want from the hard working PRESIDENT, when he hold the hand of mother ghana, you people say, hold the leg. When he hold, the leg. You people say, hold the head. Why? How serious can one get.

• highly 9 years ago

John Drusmani Mahama abreeeee.

• ABODAM PREZ. 9 years ago

HE WILL SIGN ANYTHING TO KEEP US IN HARDSHIP, CRAZY MAN OF A PREZ. NO WONDER WE ARE SUFFERING LIKE THAT UNDER THIS MAD MAN GOV'T. JDM GO FOR THE CHECK UP AND TAKE YOUR CHILLED PILLS.

• 2016 akuffo addo retirement party 9 years ago

stupidity will not win you elections, you alienate people who might vote for you. too much rubbish

• PUMA 9 years ago

You can never win elections again in the akan regions and your region can never make a president put that in your sick head. Afari Djan will confess before he die. IDIOT

• goozyy 9 years ago

What kind of democracy in Akan lands that produce a guy like Akuffo Addo??? this is ridiculous!!!

• Kwame Okoto 9 years ago

These outspoking professionals such as the so-called Dr Osei,pastors and other professionals who just engage themselves into politics blindly and criticise Presidents they dislike instead of helping their patients and their c ...

• USMAN 9 years ago

Mahama's brain is full of criminal ideas.

• Naa Koshie 9 years ago

Ghanaians had long suspected there was something wrong with Mahama's head. Now the nation's chief psychiatrist has confirmed our suspensions. No wonder all the very, very strange decisions by this mad man. We can't have a s3 ...

• Courage 9 years ago

The doctor hasnt confirmed anything my brother. He just offered a professional advice. He even categorically mentioned that he's not by this deducing any psychological maladjustment. Mischieve dilutes the strengh of our argum ...

• Ha ha ha 9 years ago

Airplane cabin air is known to cause mental problems. The man needs a psych evaluation ASAP.

• alan 9 years ago

Thast what I had though all along

• Amidini 9 years ago

I think D-G of GHS should bring Dr Osei to order for asking the prez go for mental check-up. This is disrespect to the presidency, Dr Osei can only ask Executives to go for mental check-up but not asking the prez to go bse o ...

• USMAN 9 years ago

It appears the psychiatric expert has realized Mahama is not sounding normal of late. Mahama's comments of late makes me wonder if indeed he is a university graduate.

• Oso 9 years ago

As much as he keeps promising, it is undoubtedly has both levels of psychiatric disfunctioning.Sir, tell him the truth!

• JB 9 years ago

The Doc is right,if you appoint and work with greedy bastards such as dining hall prefect as a deputy minister and declare yourself as dead goat then you are truly mad and need phychiatrist.

• Agonaba 9 years ago

Chief psychiatrist is 100% right.

• Canadasheabutter( GhUWR ) 9 years ago

LOOK HOW UGLY YOU'RE DOOLY DOOLY , WHY DONT U HAVE ONE , WE MAY CURVE A WOOD & PUT YOUR LEG ON IT BEFORE NKPA JAM

• Efo Kwaku Canada 9 years ago

Upon the ill economy the president can stand in front of the whole Ghanaians and laugh as laughing jakar with his shoulders jumping of course he needs mental examination if not he smoke cracks in secret useless and visionless ...

• SIYABEA 9 years ago

I guess the Dr is gone too far. He night just be telling us that he needs mental and not even psychological attention. Poor doctor.

• k.boateng london 9 years ago

oh no

• Ekow 9 years ago

Mahama needs his brains checked because he acts more than a fool

• kwesi Yeboah koforidua 9 years ago

Your mother is father a fool

• Professor 9 years ago

Everyone in his or her life time needs a mental check up. The expert is right so let's adhered to his counseling.

• DEPORT FOREIGN MUSLIMS 9 years ago

EX PREZ IDI AMIN OF UGANDA HAS MENTAL PROBLEMS WHEN HE WAS A PREZ . THE EXPERT IS NOT TRYING TO DISRESPECT THE PREZ .

• BENONY TONY AMEKUDZI, ESQ. 9 years ago

FURTHER TO THE COMMENT I DULY SUBMITTED YESTERDAY AGAINST THE CHIEF PSYCHIATRIST AKWASI OSEI FEATURE ARTICLE
    THAT "PUBLIC OFFICE HOLDERS TO UNDERGO MENTAL HEALTH PSYCHOLOGICAL EVALUATIONS AND HE HAS NOW TURNED ON H.E.PRESIDE ...

• KA AKYIRE 9 years ago

WHERE ARE WE HEADING TO? A CIVIL WAR?
    SO THIS DOCTOR CANNOT RESPECT THE OFFICE OF THE PRESIDENT BY PUTTING HIS CONCERN TO THE CHIEF OF STAFF? N P P IS NOT IN POWER SO EVERY OSEI, AKUFFO,PEREMPEH,AGYEPONG,ATTEFUA,KWARTENG,KUF ...

• USMAN 9 years ago

Respect is commanded and not begged for.

• afreba 9 years ago

DOC YOU NEED A MENTAL CHECKUP NOT MAHAMA

• Ken Mensah 9 years ago

Another NPP 'Professional' in the coat as a Doctor. Where are these people mushrooming from? 'Yen akanfo' people for sure.

• @@@@@@@@@ 9 years ago

His mental capability is worse than naked person who lives on the street. He doesn't see wat the mind is thinking about. I think he hears Mils voices too.

• PatAdu 9 years ago

A quote from Dr Osei's initial statement that public office holders must undergo psychological test as
    "A study conducted in 2009 showed that 41 per cent of Ghanaians had psychological distress. Nineteen per cent of the dist ...

• Michael 9 years ago

Ghana have a long way to go.this man calls himself a doctor. A grey hair Man with this age spite this kind of rubbish you are a disgrace to your age group ad to yur family yur profession ad Ghana. Shame on you grow up

• WATCHOUT 9 years ago

This criminal who went pursuing doctors on suspicion being NDC functionaries is trying to pull a fast one at you.It was Akwasi Osei who connived with authorities to get doctors an Ewe and northerner sacked from Effia Nkwanta ...

• Antwi. Tafo 9 years ago

If they is any single person in Ghana who needs mental check up, it is Akufo Addo.He is a drug addict.The whole worrld know about that. Pr4sident Mahama is very sound .Those nwho are frustrated to,be president by every means ...

• OMAN BA PA 9 years ago

MAHAMA IS A THIEF,SICK IN HIS BRIAN OERIOD

• @Tunya 9 years ago

mad mahama needs it paaa

• Osei Yao 9 years ago

WHY IS EVERY PETTY PROFESSIONAL TAKING ADIG AT THE PRESIDENT? IT SHOWS TOTAL LACK OF RESPECT TO SUGGEST THAT OUR PRESIDENT MIGHT BE IN NEED OF PSYCHIARTRIC CHECK-UP. AKUFFO ADDO RATHER NEED SA CHECK-UP. UE IS SHOWING INABILIT ...

• USMAN 9 years ago

Mahama needs psychiatric examination.

• Xupreme 9 years ago

He should have done that long ago. Mahama is mentally ill na true talk Doctor

• J.Davis 9 years ago

HEY!DR.OSEI,YOU SHOULD HAVE USED WISDOM IN DEALING WITH THE PRESIDENT OF GHANA IN PUBLIC,CONCERNING HIS PSYCHIATRY EXAMINATION.WHY DIDN'T YOU CONSULT THE PRESIDENT IN PRIVATE,BUT RATHER CHOSE TO RELAY THIS ADVISE IN PUBLIC?DR ...

• USMAN 9 years ago

They say it as it is. They are not like school boys who normally go round issues in circles.

• J.Davis 9 years ago

DON'T BE NAIVE TO THINK THAT MEDICAL EXPERTS DON'T GO IN CIRCLES IN ISSUES.WHEN AIDS FIRST CAME,WE WERE TOLD THAT YOU CANNOT BE INFECTED BY KISSING OR SHARING THE SAME CUP OF INFECTED PERSON BUT THE HAS BEEN PROVEN WRONG.THE ...

• USMAN 9 years ago

You remember when AIDS was initially discovered, we were told by the social scientists that when you get AIDS you will die. This message killed more people but some of us were not bothered because we knew the AIDS virus doe ...

• JH.New York 9 years ago

I wonder your understanding of what Dr Osei said.Let me put it this way.
    1,The President should have a thorough medical evaluations.
    or
    2.The President should go for Medical
    Check-up.
    3.The Pres ...

• joe 9 years ago

What about the madmen in the streets if he intends of checking up people go out on the streets you will find them and check them, but not our president

• mahama loot and share, 9 years ago

EEEEEEEEEI ASEM ABA OOOOOO,MAHAMA HO NTOMA APA,THIEF,EVIL,CRIMINAL,ANIMOAGUASE PAAA,MAHAMA IS A SICK MAN

• kaketonti 9 years ago

Dr Akwasi Osei is it politics or tribalism?You should be the first person to seek mental checkup.Where is the respect and ethic of your profession? Sorry you seemed not to be a psychiatrist!Maybe you've acquired the lunatic s ...

• USMAN 9 years ago

Experts don't lie.

• kaketonti 9 years ago

But he fetches water with a basket

• J.Davis 9 years ago

IF YOU HAD LIVED IN THE WESTERN NATIONS,THEN YOU WILL NOT MAKE SUCH A BLIND STATEMENT THAT "EXPERTS DON'T LIE".

• USMAN 9 years ago

Mahama is a communication expert.

• TEE 9 years ago

MAHAMA. ACTUALLY ACT UP NORMAL PERIOD

• ASIEDU NKETIA 9 years ago

No argument is absolutely Right talk MAHAMA need Mental Checkup is true, because look at the people he appointed them in presidency Okudjato Abrakwa, Ofosu Kwakye, Sam George etc, MAHAMA IS TOTALLY MADNESS

• Loway 9 years ago

Because every psychiatrist is little mad

• Whatever 9 years ago

I'm surprised that Dr. Osei is looking at Mahama when Akufo Addo is there...the man in the cloud. Working too be problem? Someone is a drug addict. Go after him, thats your job and leave the president out of it

• Ghana 9 years ago

We have a serious problem in Ghana with these ugly dark skulls.

Another NPP shit eater making exhibiting his lunacy to the public.

• koti-ye-aboa 9 years ago

mental checkup for stress is a good thing and so is stress management, specially for people who do stressful jobs, like A&E nurses, school teachers, doctors etc, this does not mean they are mad, but for the average ghanaian t ...

• Sam 9 years ago

Indeed . All NDC executives needs mental check up. Borrowing and stealling money is unbearable now. Bravo Doctor you have spoken.

• Herry Camara 9 years ago

This bastard talk like he's choping on the ground you left your mind when u are young.

• Nowati 9 years ago

The said doctor himself has a mental disorder, you know why? If he had no mental disorder, he would have known that such a request to the president shouldn't have been made in the media. If he really wanted the president to d ...

• Kawawa 9 years ago

the question I will want to ask that rather mentally disturbed so-called whatever you may want to call him is that;
    was he not in Ghana when the NPP were messing up big time in their first and second terms?
    did he advise t ...

• goozyy 9 years ago

It is very sad, starting from president Kufour's watch that anyone can get up and write insinuating things about the president... this is unacceptable!!! why do we elect him.

• Ghana 9 years ago

We have a serious problem in Ghana with these ugly dark skulls.

Another NPP shit eater exhibiting his lunacy to the public.

• BBC NEWS !!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! 9 years ago

How Sir can a dead goat be examined

• ghanavi 9 years ago

If person like this who claim he is a learned man speak like this to a whole president then what do you expert from the young ones like atik,awuku and karbo.for me i think the man is mentally derailled.stupid man indeed

• ATAAA 9 years ago

I am very disappointed in this mental doctor. I think that grown ups and people who should know better in this country are behaving like day nursery children. This is the President of the land for God's sake. If you have such ...

• K47 9 years ago

THIS DR TALKED LIKE A CHILD.CALL HIM TO ORDER.IS THAT HOW HE COUNSELS HIS PATIENTS.HMMM

• Idrisu 9 years ago

He surely need mental treatment

• Teye Kwesi 9 years ago

DR. Akwasi Osei is sick himself. Those who attend his hospital should watch out. The president has assess to all health services and medical advisers as well.

• K47 9 years ago

THIS IS ONE OF NPP TACTICS/LECTURERS IN DISGUISE.HE SHOULD WITHDRAW THIS AND APOLOGISE TO THE PREZ.

• BARIMA BEDIAKO 9 years ago

DOES THIS MEANS WE FREE TO INSULT THEN WE WE ARE FREE TO DO OTHER THINGS MARK MY WORDS.

• NYARKO USA 9 years ago

DEDIAKO , THIS KOKOASE DR. OSEI IS SICK AND INSANE.
    HE MIGHT HAVE CONSUMED A WHOLE BOTTLE OF KILL ME QUICK (APETESHIE) BEFORE HE GAVE THAT STUPID STATEMENT

• Fadil 9 years ago

mr osei pls i think u r going far to the extend of ur suggestion. pls we ghanaians r free off mental diseases only those u might have seen going naked are the one's ghanaians r interested in u clearing off the street for tre ...

• KK 9 years ago

Quack doctor!!

What is stressful about African presidency? They don't solve any problems; just spend as much as they want, with impunity, enrich their relatives and cronies. Why do you think they never want to leave when t ...

• mahama 9 years ago

kk skin pain the doctor has said it period. if u dont understand go nd burn de sea.

• Martin 9 years ago

For Dr. Akwasi Osei,chief psychiatrist of the Ghana Health Service, to suggest that the President seek a psychological evaluation because of the stress he is under, is plainly stupid and devoid of logic behind that statement. ...

• Michael K. Tettevi 9 years ago

It is good one undergoes regular mental screening to keep one fit due to stress before it is too late. The brain is the most valuable part of the body and should be treated as such.

• Prince Ismail Harun Gyasakala 9 years ago

JDM.is mad , abodam

• Patriot Kaya 9 years ago

This may be his real need. He talks too much. His speeches lack sincerity. How does he continue to embark on projects he does not have the resources for? Why is it that most of his appointees are so corrupt and incorrigible? ...

• gloria usa 9 years ago

you are right Doc and some stupid ghanaians are still following him.to be in total darkness no jobs is sickening

• an3lka 9 years ago

we r taking things to de extreme. I'm very saddened by this assertion. de law of karma will work one day.

• Kakaminamor 9 years ago

In fact you look like a mental patient yourself. You have allowed politics to take hold of you.. Useless man.. Have checked up your mother and father. Beast like you.. Go check up Nana. You Akans will fail.. Shame to you bast ...

• Ras Culture,Assin Foso 9 years ago

YES HE NEEDS IT BECAUSE HE IS MAD

• AGOO 9 years ago

Dr. Osei, If dealing with one problem like Dumsor qualifies one to under go such a test, then I think you Dr. Osei dealing with all these mad people in the whole countries problem need much more care than president mahama ooo ...

• OH YES 9 years ago

In other words what the Chief Psychiatrist is saying is there is a lot of confusion in the head of President John Mahama, but the thing is, it is too late to straighten it out. Once it got on the yenti3 obiaa frequency it was ...

• KING LOMOTEY 9 years ago

This is wading into politics. Dr. Akwasi Osei, the Chief Psychiatriatrist of the Ghana Health Services is a medical doctor, and should have approached the president privately if he was concerned about the state of his mind.

• junior 9 years ago

thou x nt a bad idea bt pls learn hw to speak to a leader in public wenever u r speaking in public rmember every ghanaian has his/her right of speech bt fink of de freedom after speech

• YAW GHANA 9 years ago

People in stressful jobs like law enforcenent, doctors, fire fighters, rescuers and many others regularly see either a psychotherapist or even a psychiatrist.. SO WHAT IS THE FUCKING BIG DEAL, Mr Npp stooge of a doctor??

• Naana. 9 years ago

Brilliant suggestions for all Ghanaian s not the president alone. Everybody wants easy quick money so everybody is entering into politics.

• Joe 9 years ago

You call yourself a doctor and well educated man but have no respect for your president. Hope you have a change
    of heart.

• Francis AMARTEY Kutin 9 years ago

Well that is his opinion

• Kwame afreh 9 years ago

A president with a goat syndrome needs a mental check up no excuse .

• apuuu 9 years ago

Haha haha this is so funny I can't laugh oh my God come on doc this all you can say the whole country needs help not only the President including yourself Dr Osei

• DENTERN 9 years ago

THE PRESIDENT KNOWS WHEN HE SHOULD HAVE A CHECK.YOU DONT HAVE TO SUGGEST IT TO HIM. DUMMY

• Abongo Latif 9 years ago

Oooo J. M. D wake up is getting too late hhhmmm

• I'm me 9 years ago

So it's finally come to this. Oh my motherland

• K Andoh-Nyonkumasi Ahenkro 9 years ago

This methodist bishop of obuasi must not think that he will always use methodist platform to do his useless and cheap politices.Is this man call himself a man of God oh my foot he should come out boldly to declare for npp and ...

• Abdul-Rahaman Bawku star 9 years ago

you might be saying what you donot know.the councelling unit is there for people like you if you donot know then better go for yours early than it's too late

• more 9 years ago

hahahahahahahaa my oooo my. some comments are sooo rib breaking.

• Clifford 9 years ago

Osei you need that not the President. Look at you. Check yourself or up in the mirror and advice yourself. Akum Ku aka ntwa hu. Who dare u. Are u saying the President does not go through stress test? Ahaaaa. O

• Good job Doc 9 years ago

ndc fuuls now you can see you for selves ur president is sycho .HAHAHAHAHAHA.. i think you guys also need a check up since you are so stupid to support a bunch ignorant lunatics who have collapsed the economy that was doing ...

• BAFFOUR 9 years ago

All DIE BE DIE COCAINE ADDO IS MAD

• Gerald 9 years ago

That gray hair on his head isn't a sign of wisdom but a clear sign f stupidity ,this Dr is gone bonkers.

• LJ 9 years ago

do you need visa to malaysia .call 0249857925 now for the best deal .price is only 400gh

• agyeman 9 years ago

Doc. you are right because I do not see how our president can appoint a dinning prefect as deputy minister without any background check. He has indeed exhausted his IQ.

• Nana1 9 years ago

now all the people on this page who brought NPP and Nana in this issue are all fooools ...if you are a man like me reply ...kwsea like u will smell something fooools ...enkwaseafuo......this man is talking about manhaman dra ...

• freedom to join religion 9 years ago

u r a fool to insult one on this platform wati.who is Nana addo???that drug traffic a???.master a beg get lost

• Nana1 9 years ago

young kwasea aboa man....who called himself what? freedom to join what? ...your moooooda kwasea boy ...wagimi brutal.... which of your NDC members have credentials like that of Nana Addo...u see those days GTV use to show a s ...

• freedom to join religion 9 years ago

lol,don't blame u,can see Nana has given some of the drug ,no wonder u hide behind social media to behave this way.don't have time for junky like u.bye.

• SEG 9 years ago

Thanks to d sensible commence n shame to d foolish ones

• Nana1 9 years ago

Akufo-Addo stayed in France for three years as a lawyer at the
    now-defunct New York -based international law firm Coudert
    Brothers . Apart from the welcome exposure to the dynamics of
    international corporate transactions, ...

• Nana1 9 years ago

when u see a fool you rec from afar...what kind of a human being will even use such a name on a news platform "freedom to join religion"...aaaah you are a foool paaapa ...okwasea ankasa.... u see people like you type ...you d ...

• Nana1 9 years ago

Like the “Doyen of Gold Coast politics”, J. B. Danquah, and
    others before him, Akufo-Addo used his law practice to
    champion the cause of human rights , rule of law , justice,
    freedom, and democracy . He was well known ...

• ECK 9 years ago

Dr. Osei I am sorry you need need to subject yourself to this mental checkup first before you ask the President to do so.

• Yaw Adu-Asare 9 years ago

Since Akwasi Osei looks 20 years more than his age, maybe he needs a complete medical checkup.

• DEPORT FOREIGN MUSLIMS 9 years ago

GHANAIANS HAS NO IDEA WHEN ITS COME TO MENTAL CHECKUP . KILL MENTAL CHALLENGE EVERYDAY THINK THEY ARE THIEF .

• TEE 9 years ago

MAHAMA NEEDS MORE THAN MENTAL CHECK UP, TRUE PERIOD

• Dog Supply 9 years ago

He is on drugs.

• rokko 9 years ago

The truth will always hurt. I am not a doctor but I believe in Dr. Osei 's credentials.He has long years of experience and he can't be lying. A madman leading a bunch of lunatics. They've all been infected with the dead goat ...

• Young Man 9 years ago

stress. That's why the country needs young president like Mahama and not the old man like Akuffo Addo.

• NPP MAN 9 years ago

Dr.Osei , you're a great full !

• meyaa 9 years ago

THE DOCTOR IS MENTALLY ILL.

• NPP MAN 9 years ago

ooh dr. osei, pls examine yourself properly.check yourself, look at yourself.even though you've dressed nicely look at your hair, you even look miserable. learn how to dress properly. stupid full.

• ob 9 years ago

It's true, Mahama have mental problem.

• Memma White 9 years ago

For a professional, this is an irresponsible comment. You ought to be ashamed.

• Adepee 9 years ago

????????????????????????????

• Yaw Adu-Asare 9 years ago

Has Pres. Mahama complained of stress to Akwasi Osei? There is work for Akwasi Osei to do at the hospital instead of plunging into unintelligent political talk.

Wait for the ballot box, Dr Osei.

Akwasi Osei looks much ...

• Duut Peter 9 years ago

try to politicize issues in a wise way only the absurd people will think in that manner why not say all civil servants. are u aware that radio stations have turn it in something else? your caption is totally wrong.

• mutala mohammed 9 years ago

mahama is mad

• ghana apr) atete 9 years ago

u said it all my hon Doc. Hahahahaha

• goozyy 9 years ago

Dr osei could himself be timid in this accessment of the president's state of mind. He is not a serious personality judging by his smiling face.

• Open-Minded 9 years ago

There isn't much to say about a chief psychiatrist who chooses to make public diagnosis of a patient except..Chief Psychiatrist, heal yourself first. You need it more than the President. Just saying.

• Frank 9 years ago

Mr.Oppong,you can not say it better.
    The Bad economc Situation is also making the men impotent.In bed with their women,instead for them to concentrate,they are thinking of the money they going to give to the Woman, b'cos the ...