You are here: HomeNews2015 04 22Article 355514

KKD acquitted and discharged on rape charges

Read Comments Comments (146)

• oheneba 9 years ago

I THANK GOD FOR THIS NEWS....

• Tribesman 9 years ago

The criminal Justice System i Ghana is a sham... This is a pure case of Justice denied thus endorsing the act of rape

• KKD 9 years ago

YOU DON'T KNOW WHAT YOU ARE TALKING ABOUT. VIRGIN FUCK, THE BEST

• Rapist 9 years ago

I am sure this is not the 1st time KKD is cheating on young girls. I hope he has learnt his lessons. KKDs ego n shoulder-high bragging will desert him. u can't fool everybody every time - Rapist!!!!

• Adjoa Smart 9 years ago

I hope after all these you will put that your old ''bolobolo' where it belongs, properly zipped up BAm lol

• Guv 9 years ago

IS FREE.

• Chuck Wayo, DC 9 years ago

This is why Ghanaians will continue to wallow in misery, poverty, mediocrity, primitive and ul a failed state. How can the AG go and file a Nolle prose in a case involving rape with such overwhelming evidence??? Why didn't th ...

• Kofi, Maryland 9 years ago

Did you say overwhelming evidence? Where is it? You definitely know something no one else knows. Can we know what that overwhelming evidence is? Please!

• candido 9 years ago

That is why Ghana will never be well from all forms of ills in our society. There are so many poor citizens who are in prison for the samething this madman did.Where is the democracy Ghana is practicing. Poor Ghanians.

• kwadede 9 years ago

Much as I will not condone rape, I will never support the Justice system to throw a rape suspect into jail just because a young lady complained of such. Are you aware there was video/CCTV evidence showing the girl and KKD ki ...

• Raila Odinga 9 years ago

to prosecute KKD.That Ashawo girl and her family do not want to testify. That is why the case was dropped. Ghana is fucked up.Rape a woman and then pay not to testify and the case will be dropped.

• Ohema 9 years ago

So you dare call her nasty names - I take it you are her pimp then! Shame on you!

Just shut up your pie hole, you ugly bitch.

• Chris 9 years ago

How can such a case be well treated in a failed state like poverty stricken African Ghana ? This kind of cases are best noted to be heard in courts in China, Singapore, Iran, Saudi Arabia and Islamic States, no doubts ghanaia ...

• Whatacountry! 9 years ago

Ghana is one of the most stupid countries in the world. It will never succeed with idiots who called themselves judges and lawyers.

• Dee Kay 9 years ago

What about a white armed police officer killing in the name of self defence, an armless black kid and going scot free?

• AKORABS 9 years ago

WELL SAID! WHITE AMERICA GETS AWAY WITH THIS ALL THE TIME AND WHO CARES!

• ABU 9 years ago

They are all justice denied,equally bad and miscarriage of justice.because the american justice system refused prosecuting the murderous white cops ghana must follow suit denying its citizens justice what is your logic?

• Dee Kay 9 years ago

what about an armed police officer killing an armless kid and going scot free in the US.?

• DR TRUTH 9 years ago

WASTE OF STATE RESOURCES AND TI

• REAL GHANAIAN 9 years ago

Thank God we are all free to fuck and rape them stupid virgins. Somebody has to be the first and if you don't agree, well- we can force our way into that vagina. Virgin fuck is the best and all those second hand pussies/vagin ...

• AKORABS 9 years ago

DEAR REAL,

I MUST AGREE WITH YOU ABOUT THE VIRGIN ONE BEING THE BEST BUT MOST OF US HAVE HAD TO SETTLE FOR SECOND HAND. WELL, TOO BAD.

• Maame-Ama 9 years ago

God have mercy on you!

• DR TRUTH 9 years ago

NYAHO CLINIC DEMANDED THE GIRL'S CONSENT BEFORE THEY CAN RELEASE THE MEDICAL REPORT AS SHE ATTENDED THERE AS A PRIVATE PATIENT AFTER THE RAPE. THE POLICE ERRED BY NOT ISSUING HER WITH A POLICE MEDICAL FORM FOR HER TO ATTEND A ...

• KKD 9 years ago

I WILL CHOP FIFTY YEAR LADIES ONLY

• king 9 years ago

Stop making fun of him or he will come for one of ur sisters oooooo...fear him

• creation 9 years ago

Thank God for this case but tell your paddy that not every pussy is touchable. He must now look before he leaps.

• OBAA SIMA 9 years ago

dont be proud oheneba, your father is a rapist. God will punish you all. Great curse is upon your family now

• DEEP THOUGHT 9 years ago

Watch your back all the time.Good name is better than riches.I am happy for you though!

• Disappointed man 9 years ago

You are happy for this man? somebody who rapes a 19 year old virgin and lies against her walks free and you are happy for him. Well i feel so disappointed but i believe the natural laws of justice will one way or the other pr ...

• DB 9 years ago

That is your opinion. What makes you believe rape actually took place? Is it the fact that the girl was 19 years and a virgin? Get a life. I do not condone rape but you have no right judging the man when you don't know the ac ...

Wait till it happens to your daughter who might be too traumatised to testify. What does the girl stand to gain if it was not rape and pulling out later? Mark my word justice will surely be served

• DB 9 years ago

I understand your anger, but i know of situations whre innocent men hve been wrongly accused of rape. I asked yo simple queston. What makes you believe the girl can't lie? I'm not taking side here but you seem to be takin sid ...

• Nii 9 years ago

Lets all exercise patience. Whose name is being mentioned now for this crime?
    Did he do it? yes he did it. Will he like his daughter to fall victim to to crime? no he would'nt. He will like to protect his. Lord be with us al ...

What will be her motivation for lying? She meets KKD for the first time, KKD approaches her and the cousin and in his usual sweet talks of trying to make a model out of her lures her to his room and forcefully have sex with h ...

• DB 9 years ago

Are you aware the doctors report being branded around was not the original report? The original and first test was done at Nyaho but that was not what appeared in the media and sent to court. His lawyer has now applied to the ...

• SAMO JEWELERY 9 years ago

If u need yellow n white gold rings for your wedding n engagement...then call or whatsapp us on 0244717600 for latest pictures to choose from.....we have offices in HO,KUMASI, KASOA AND ACCRA SPINTEX ROAD.....u can contact us ...

• Kwabena Yeboah 9 years ago

Your comment is irresponsible to say the least. This is a very sad day for a country that inscribes its motto as Freedom and Justice. I wish the young woman involved is your sister or a relative.

Rape of our young women o ...

• DB 9 years ago

For your information, he was not the one who first reported to the police. It was her boyfriend who reported the case to the police.
    But what were you expecting the state to do if they could not get evidence or the star witn ...

Listen my friend, I am not one to be carried by emotions or let my emotions colour my judgement. But if you make a statement such as "I am happy for you though", you are by all intents and purposes lending your support to the ...

• DB 9 years ago

Kwabena, the problem is you seem to swallow everything you read line hook and sinker. The man has not been ACQUITTED!!!! The case has only been discharged from court! Those media reports about him being acquitted is wrong! Th ...

Let us agree to disagree on this issue, but I am saddened by the systematic erosion of moral and institutional values in our country. To your point, there are many ways the courts can deal with a hostile witness of the state ...

• naa 9 years ago

Thanks

• Ohema 9 years ago

My dear friend he definitely does not have a good name so forget that. Although acquitted this will hang over his head forever!Sometimes this is worse punishment because its for life!

• KKD 9 years ago

EVEN THOUGH THEY HAVE TIGHT VAGINAS

• Joe Turkey 9 years ago

The fact that he is allowed to walk about a free man does not absolve him from the heinous crime - RAPE. Shameful. Men who can't keep their zippers closed. By the way, how old are his children?

• DB 9 years ago

Is he a rapist because he couldn't keep his zipper closed? I don't understand some of you holier than though men out there. You want to know how old his children are? What are you going to do to his children? Think like a hum ...

• Ama Browne 9 years ago

The rapist has won again
    Is there any justice in this world.
    One justice for the rich and no justice for the poor.
    Kkd you will never go scott free.
    I know my God would revenge for me.

• John,Tema 9 years ago

Hahahaaaaa do you think he's won?He'll never recover till he gets into his grave which is a much more heavy price.

• Kenkey Warriors!! 9 years ago

Ghana is a shit hole of cheats and corrupt official.
    If someone had done this to his daughter, he would have left no stone unturned to get the rapist sent to jail for a very long time.
    Shame on you!

• atia 9 years ago

foolish man.

• ANDROPOV 9 years ago

ape twe nimguase ni

• gyan 9 years ago

Stupid generation full of injustice. RAPIST of the century. Ghana will not see Cana. Our laws will allow us to be doing such things. Close the ministry Oye.

He paid off that Ashawo girl and family and told them not to testify.

• Rogue Lawyer 9 years ago

this nonsense that we are no longer interested in the case from the A-G Office must be seriously look at , it is not only disgusting but it give more room for corruption.

so why do they sent the matter to court in the firs ...

• Concerned 9 years ago

Justice for sale. Nana Addo has plenty to do when he's in power.

• Ppn 9 years ago

He wll never be pres.
    He and his law company (chambers) have shown that they are the worst offenders. Look at the Ya Naa murder case and tell us what Nana has to offer in terms of justice. Give us a break.

• PHD 9 years ago

We always want to bring people down. The court has spoken. Congrats KKD. Castro problems showed how we don't like progressive people. That is why we are not progressing as a nation. We believe in PHD.

• Dominic 9 years ago

What did the court say??? It is the state rather which is not interested in the case. The court did not hear the matter at all. Is it not these same prosecutors who bragged for our clapping???? Hmmmmm..... may be he's been a ...

• Osei kuffour 9 years ago

Smfh

• JAMES, USA 9 years ago

THE WRATH OF GOD WILL BE VISTED ON THE THIS CRIMINAL , AND THE PROSECUTORS. IF THIS INVOLVED A POOR FAMER WHO COULD NOT DEFEND HIMSELF FOR POVERTY AND LACK OF POPULARITY HE WOULD HAVE BEEN THROWN INTO JAIL LONG AGO. I TELL YO ...

• DB 9 years ago

Judge not so you would also not be judged. You sit in the USA and write trash. You people claimed the girl had been paid off that is why she dropped the charges. You do not know or have the facts but sit on your high horse an ...

• K-Manu 9 years ago

The outcome of this landmark case brings to the fore the inadequacies of the kind of prosecutors and in fact the calibre of people in the Athorney Gen Department. If the state prosecutors no longer have interest in the case ...

• The learned one 9 years ago

So what is the point? They went and wasted our resources! The victim was not interested in the case, yet our visionless and clueless brothers and sisters @ the AG's Department decided to do what they are experts in - waste st ...

• BEN USA. 9 years ago

Why couldn't your go tell the judges to put in jail. Mere jealousy. The very girl who falsified rape case dropped it even before hand knowing very well she was going to loose the case. Who are you to tell the world the God w ...

• Patriotic Ghanaian . USA. 9 years ago

Buddy ! You free for now ,but my only advise to you is to stay faithful to your wife and never ever repeat that silly mistake , especially if you ever go back to Europe ,because the authorities will for ever track your move ...

• RAYMOND NASH 9 years ago

ATTORNEY GENERAL'S DEPT MUST BE CLOSED DOWN BECAUSE THERE IS NO CRIME IN GHANA.

• an3lka 9 years ago

serves u right for now.

• PRINCEWILLY@YMAIL.COM 9 years ago

A Journalist covered a story about an attack on a woman by an escapee from a mental asylum. He returned with the story and a headline of "Woman raped, mental patient escapes".
    The editor told him the headline needed a little ...

• Ogyakromhene 9 years ago

PrinceWilly you have just made my day.
    At least we have humour

• Hmmmm 9 years ago

Bribe! Bribe!! Bribe!!!

• vivian nyamekye ,Dc 9 years ago

oh nooo y dis,kkD needs to be jailed for years for defilement .de ryt of ladies needs to be seriously protected in dis country. aah shame

• Y B 9 years ago

CLEANSHIELD, Amazing health product for everyone, All Natural Alkaline supplement from US specially and scientifically designed to clean inner Ocean clear stomach toxins, as well as unwonted substances in the body like virus ...

• Minta 9 years ago

"lthough the star witness in the case had withdrawn her interest in the matter, state prosecutors held on to it."

We all knew it would come to this. Why should the prosecution hold on it.

• attu zongo 9 years ago

yes old presecan, snr thumb high but extra alert next time GEORGE.

JAH guide you and be concious,!!!

• Thunder 9 years ago

yes, Africa is suffering, now you set him free and I pray for those who influenced witnesses their children Will surely fall victim to KKD's libido.

• Kay Bee 9 years ago

Okyena nso biom. KKD must watch what he does below his belt. Lucky him.

• KOOBOY 9 years ago

"the lead state prosecutor told the judge the state was no longer keen on pursuing the matter". IS IT BECAUSE OF LACK OF EVIDENCE OR THE THE STATE PROSECUTORS WERE NO LONGER KEEN ON PURSUING THE MATTER?

• ZX 9 years ago

No denying he raped the poor girl. He was so taken by the girls height because he is short. Shame on him

Wait till it happens you. Some women can be spiteful,manipulative,vengeful and destructive.

• Amidini 9 years ago

Congrat KKD at the beginning I knew you have no case. KKD your yes and the truth u stood has set u freed. It wasn't rape ! This girl has expose and disgraced herself !

• MAX 9 years ago

SHAME UNTO U. IF UR KKD COULD STOOP SO LOW TO HAVE AFFAIR WITH A LADY IN THE WASHROOM N U HAIL HIM THEN U R A DOG URSELF.

• James Milner 9 years ago

It's only a matter of time. just watch this space! He will strike again

• AMA 9 years ago

KKD TO TAKE VOW OF CELIBACY

The State should have dropped this case long ago. Let the State continue to do stupid things.

• Meelon 9 years ago

our justice system has fallen Apart for years now,but KKD is one of the lukiest to have come out of the hook. We must all learn from this that- U CAN DESTROY UR VERY LIFE Between the tighs of a woman.Take Care folks,the TIMES ...

• kofi 9 years ago

any fool knows the prosecution were going to do drop this case so why waste public money taking him to court.

• Nokware y3 9 years ago

Shame on them sabotiesall you know is pull him down God is still at work ,s3 wo we 3fuo nsa a na wahw3 wode3 co's they are the same

• Abele 9 years ago

Satan wanted to destroy you but God saved you,so learn something from it and don't allow satan to push that far again.Kas33 dua yentia so mprenu

• willington from tamale. 9 years ago

Kkd shd be careful n all men.

• Your womaniser mate in London 9 years ago

This was an accident waiting to happen. It should have been done long before now. I knew head or tail it would be dropped. They were just making 'noise'. Come back, buddy and let's have the drinks in Kensington.

• Nokware y3 9 years ago

S3 wamma wonko antwa anko a wonso wontwa nuru da . This is common principle in life ,mode3 mop3 a monse3 obi din mfa mp3 nya de3 mop3 nyinaa nso animuonyam paa de3 3b3 hwere wo efiri s3 de3 wob3 biara 3nny3 nipa f3 na wabo wo ...

• Obiri Yeboah. Lond 9 years ago

As a handsome and intelligent man know that 1000s will love you and at the same time 1000s will hate you. But know that if you are blessed by God you need no curse. God richly bless you and all your family, Congratulation ...

• MAX 9 years ago

SHAME UNTO U. HOW COULD HE STOOP SO LOW TO HAVE AFFAIR WITH A LADY IN THE WASH ROOM. IS HE A DOG. STOP PRAISING BAD THINGS ELSE GOD WILL JUDGE U TOGETHER WITH UR god KKD

• Ben 9 years ago

woe,woe,woe unto our teenagers. The rapist has been let loose, beware, for he is among you, for he comes not but to seduce,to penetrate and to diviginise. Amen. But the law of karma works. Heard she has daughters. Watch your ...

• harriet 9 years ago

we tanx god dat kkd is free man now

• Kenkey Warriors!! 9 years ago

Please stop calling the name of god in vain. This man is a rapist who got acquitted by a corrupt justice system.

• truth 9 years ago

Too much to push him to his grave.

• harriet 9 years ago

thank god dat he is free man now

• KOFI 9 years ago

A 2 BEDROOM AIR-CONDITIONED APARTMENT WITH SATELLITE/CABLE TV LINK AND OTHER MODERN FACILITIES IN QUIET/CLEAN TANTRA HILLS FOR RENT.

PLEASE CALL: 020 297 1629/026 471 6238

• BBC NEWS! !!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! 9 years ago

Leave Mr. KKD alone, even Nana Binaddo said he first met his wife Rebecca at the age of 18 or 19 . A 53 year old Nana Binaddo Buhari by then ,can't even remember exactly the year he met with his wife Rebecca.

• Larry 9 years ago

KKD,I believe you have learnt your lessons.

• Ugly akufo addo 9 years ago

Akufo addo raped a Nigerian woman n Ada also lied for rape now KKD

• KOFI 9 years ago

FOR SALE THE FF.GOODS:

1. 3 IN 1(COPIER,FAX&INTEGRATED PHONE MACHINE-NEW,MADE IN JAPAN.
    2. SHOCK-PROOF ELECTRICITY DISTRIBUTION BOARD WITH ORIGINAL HAGAR CUT-OUT FUSES
    3. OVAL STAINLESS STEEL KITCHEN SINKS SET-QUALITY MA ...

• KOFI 9 years ago

ASSORTED GOODS FOR SALE :

PLEASE CALL:020 297 1629/ 026 471 6238

• Asamoah Forson 9 years ago

You now come back to your sense. WAISTING OUR TAXPAYERS MONEY FOR NOTHING. Now go for president Mahama for his disappointed us. DUMSOR DUMSOR DUMSOR he promised during 2012 election.

• No name 9 years ago

i am surprised that our clergy some of whom are always ready to comment on political issues would ignore such a social menace. We all know that because of our economic condition men and I mean older men find it easy to take a ...

• sammy 9 years ago

ITS ASHAMED TO NDC

• Noname 9 years ago

Does it mean that anytime a victim of rape case shows no interest in pursuing the case,the accused should go free?oh Ghana paaaa nice?This is purely endorsement of rape.Fools.God is our judge.

• jack Mah 9 years ago

we are all not equal before the law. the rich are above the law. what a country

• kk 9 years ago

this kkd man is just refusing to grow
    you are an old man, accept that, and don't be playing like a small boy.
    shame on to yu

for refusing to grow

• MR MAWEGYATA 9 years ago

KWASEA OLD MAN BEHAVE YOURSELF I DIDN'T LIKE THE WAY YOU WERE BEING TREATED BY OUR JUSTICES SYSTEM BUT IT DOESN'T MEAN YOU DON'T NOT MISBEHAVE YOURSELF THAT KID COULD BE YOUR DAUGHTER YOU MUST BE ASHAME OF YOURSELF KWASEATO M ...

• Mugu Yaro 9 years ago

Does anything work in this country? Even the judiciary stinks.You don't need anyone to tell you that somebody's palms have been greased.

• kofi 9 years ago

Kwasia because someone did not go to jail the judiciary stinks. Aboafun

• gloria usa 9 years ago

Live kkd alone that was not a rape the lady drop the case

• Mapandoki 9 years ago

I hope the discontinuation of this case is for humanitarian reasons. It is a great lesson for those who cannot discipline their desires. He has definitely been exposed - more than a dog having sex in the open for the public t ...

• Nana Effah 9 years ago

Control your penis henceforth.

• Kwame-Belgium 9 years ago

I find this better for the State and the prosecution because this guy is already killed, dead and buried with his own behavior. His fame is gone in the history of Ghana. he is a disgrace to his family.

• nana k 9 years ago

concert party Ghana

• nana k 9 years ago

My heart is very heavy with sorrow for the victim. Some lawyers and judges we have in Ghana...Oh!! Ghana

• 3dem 9 years ago

Nana, console yourself oo, he has not been acquitted. he has only been discharged (suspended for the time being), they can always continue from where they left off. It is well oo

• Dr josiah charinga 9 years ago

well he has already stained his name with diet and there is no way he can get dat mess cleaned up,i think dats a serious punishment for him and other inresponble people like him

• Ohema 9 years ago

Not surprised at all. Didnt expect justice anyway - male chauvanistic society and very corrupt legal system!

• Boss 9 years ago

What a shame. He rapes somebody and goes free because he is KKD. I know it is traumatized the young woman but if I were her parents, I would have prosecuted it. It is such a shame that he walks away free.

• Nii Nii 9 years ago

for anyone who thinks this is justice and happy for KKD, please think if the young lady was your sister or daughter. KKD is free to go but this young lady will carry this stigma for the rest of her life. What a burden for a ...

• OBAA SIMA 9 years ago

GOOD NEWS IN DEED, YOU SHOULD BE ASHAMED, I WILL GO INTO HIDING IF WERE HIS CHILD, SHAMEFUL FAMILY OF RAPISTS AND THEIEVES

• ezo 9 years ago

He was not acquitted, he was discharged. Lazy journalists.

• ERIC 9 years ago

GHANA HAS NO JUSTICES AT ALLL, HE HAS PAID U PEOPLE SOME MONEY THAT IS WHY U HAVE LET GO OF THE CASE, OHHHHHHHHHHHHH GHANA, SHAMEEEEEEEEEE ON U, THE RAPIST IS FREE NOW , HE IS GOING DO IT MORE AND PAYED MONEY AGAIN, GOD IS WA ...

• Nana Yaw, Boston USA 9 years ago

Ghana is a joke! Where is the justice???

• Alberto 9 years ago

What a shame. I pray this shit happens to the judge's daughters. U set a bastard rapist free? Well posterity will definitely judge them all. Sons of bitches!!!

• [] 9 years ago

KKD, the scars shall remain, your deeds shall follow you, your history shall forever be told. Check your attitudes

• sas 9 years ago

Money and fame can buy justice but God is watching us.

• Plasma Kote 9 years ago

TRUTH

• naa 9 years ago

N who told u he raped her.. was it proven?

• ama ansatewaa 9 years ago

thxs be to God

• Yussif Fuseini 9 years ago

What you do kkd if your came to tell you she has been rape?I believe this question ll hunt you for the rest of your life.You no one is perfect after all, but it's your own words and claim for perfection that betrayed you, you ...

• Yussif Fuseini 9 years ago

What you would you do kkd if your daughter came to tell you she has been rape?I believe this question ll hunt you for the rest of your life.You no one is perfect after all, but it's your own words and claim for perfection tha ...

• apuuu 9 years ago

So who is the winner. or the looser of this case I guess we the citizens of this country call Ghana our justice system is stupid take case to court and at the end of the day case dismissed what can of nonsense ie this we hav ...

• ABU 9 years ago

Acquitaed and discharged must not be translated into not commiting rape.we all know how monetary enticement goes into influencing the ghanaian judiciary.This serial rapist and law breaker is known and bound to be set free by ...

• profet 9 years ago

kkd will never shine again

• kkd 9 years ago

i shall never shine again

• Dead Ghana 9 years ago

Hahahahaha...Ghana s a messed village..we beta off widawt dz idiotic justice systems..we need vigilante groups like ISSAKABA nd d lykz f mystical comic heroes lyk da DAREDEVIL..HU WILL METE OUT INSTANT JUSTICE 2 DIS GOD FORSA ...

• 3dem 9 years ago

he has NOT BEEN ACQUITTED AND DISCHARGED dumb media people!!! A nolle prosequi just means the case has been suspended for the mean time. He has only been DISCHARGED and they can always come back for him and continue the trial ...

• Plasma Kote 9 years ago

Please try again !!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

• slimmart1... 9 years ago

IF YOU HAVE MONEY AND THE RIGHT CONNECTIONS IN GHANA, YOU WILL ALWAYS LIVE ABOVE THE LAW. SUDDENLY, THE PROSECUTOR DROPS THE CASE WITH NO TANGIBLE REASON? WONDERFUL PAY DAY FOR HIM. JUST LIKE WOYOME, KKD SUDDENLY FINDS HIMSEL ...

• Analimbey Chris 9 years ago

Your headline is misleading and absolutely erroneous. KKD has never been acquitted, he was only discharged for now. Once its a criminal trial, the State may decide to call back the case in court if it deems it relevant.