You are here: HomeNews2015 04 21Article 355378

Return IMF cash - Nkrumah's son tells Mahama

Read Comments Comments (110)

• JJ 9 years ago

WHYX DIDNT YOU TELL KUFFOUR TO RETURN HIS OWN??

• TOMTOM 9 years ago

LETS CHOP THAT MONEY AND FEEL FREE

• PRINCE KWASI ADADE (OFIE P33) 9 years ago

AUTHOR: KOFI ************
    hehehehehehee ahahahahahahaaa....ndc filled our governance system with nobodies and non achievers like ablakwah okudzeto the judgement debt negotiator who asked ghana to pay 1.5 billion dollars to a ...

• ATSU, HO 9 years ago

WE NEED TO WORK, EXCHEW GREED AND AVARICE TO ACHIEVE RESULTS. GOVT HAS TO SIT UP, WHAT BOUT THE MONEY STILL WITH WOYOME?

• Senior Wisdom 9 years ago

I totally agree that this loan is the worst of loans from the IMF and I would return it if I was in charge.
    There are innovative ways Ghana can raise this patent amount as some one said is the amount paid to footballers in E ...

• NDC+VVIP=NARCOTICS 9 years ago

THE WISE HAS SPOKEN, BUT DO FOOLS UNDERSTAND THE SAYINGS OF THE WISE/

• Saint Ghfuo: Nyantakyi must go! 9 years ago

Mahama needs money for elections. What a shame!

• Omanhene 9 years ago

WHAT IS 114MIL DOLLARS FORR A COUNTRY OF 20 MIL? YOU WILL PAY WITHOUT END

• sami 9 years ago

WE HAVE PLAENTY OF TAX REVINUE MONEY FROM THE GOLD AND PETRO INDUSTRY THIS IMF SMALL $114 MILLION WONT HELP US AND ONLY WILL SET US BACK

• aku 9 years ago

bevor this arab man opens his mouth ,he should bring us dna test to prove he is one.shout up

• dani 9 years ago

WE CAN DO WITHOUT THIS SMALL CHANGE
    MAHAMA AND NDC HAD NO RIGHT OR SUPPORT IN GHANA FROM THE GHANA PEOPLE FOR THIS SMALL $114 MILLION CHANGE BAIL OUT

• OBOSOMANKETRE 9 years ago

I AGREE WITH Dr NKRUMAH, YOU DID NOT TELL GHANAIANS THE ECONOMY WAS IN TROUBLE, WENT TO NEGOTIATE AN IMF BAILOUT AND TELL US THE SUCCESS OF THE BAILOUT DEPENDS ON US, STRANGE INDEED YOUTH PRESIDENT.

• meyaa 9 years ago

This government is cleaning up the mess NPP has course so wake up and get honest.

• WO HAW NE DEN? U.S.A. 9 years ago

meyaa, if this is your clean up, then I don't know how to describe your mess. your mess will be more than hell.

• ZX 9 years ago

Someone compel this guy to take a DNA test to prove he is the son of Nkrumah already!

• DR TRUTH 9 years ago

THIS INTELLIGENT AND SELFLESS MAN IS SPEAKING LIKE THE DAD. FULL OF WISDOM. WHY BORROW MONEY WITH OVER %100 INTEREST. THE FUTURE GENERATION ARE THE ONES WHO WILL HAVE DEBTS SADDLED ON THIER NECK. WHATMORE NDC ARE GOING TO MIS ...

• meyaa 9 years ago

THE BOTTOM LINE IS THE MAN IS NOT NKRUMAH' S SON AND HE NOT THINKING. GOV'T GET LOANS TO SOLVE PROBLEMS THAT PASS NPP GOVERNMENT HAS CREATED.

• Concerned 9 years ago

Did you mean 10% or you have a special version of the truth

TOMTOM FOOL, DON'T EVEN GO THERE. DO YOU KNOW HOW AMERICA MANAGE THEIR ECONOMY? DON'T SAY WHAT YOU DON'T KNOW JUST BECAUSE YOUR GOOD FOR NOTHING NDC PEOPLE SAY ANYTHING TO JUSTIFY THEIR INCOMPETENCE. DO NOT BRING AMERICA IN T ...

• ghjtz 9 years ago

ayesdss

• CITIZEN ONE 9 years ago

Ghanaians are irresponsible people, yet they make the greatest demands on society at large.

75% of our citizens do not pay any taxes or adequate taxes, yet they generate the most income without overheads, any real investme ...

• Nii Nmai,Dallas,TX,U.S.A. 9 years ago

I sometimes wonder how some of us think. Look all the money that is being borrowed left, right,back and front will come back to bite us. The earlier we start living within our means the better.
    The African politician is a th ...

JJ, so this is all you and your NDC knows, any time I listen to NDC person anywhere its about blaming and referring to NPP to justify their incompetence, if so, why do we vote? you guys came to power only God knows by what me ...

• FOOLISH NDC 9 years ago

This is Not about Kuffour, but rather Ghana, you can belong to Ndc, but if sométhing is Not right SAY, so how you gonna bring up your childern? 914 millons is Not what Ghana need but rather good rule which will bring better ...

• NPP SENIOR CITIZEN 9 years ago

What do you know about Ghana even your siblings are rejecting you.Well Akuffo Bin Addo needs mugu people like you.

• Ghanaman 9 years ago

Even if they know nothing about the topic.

• TOMTOM 9 years ago

WE STILL HAVE MORE HOPE; EVEN AMERICA GOES IMF

• truth 9 years ago

Keep fooling yourself. HIPC is just around the corner. Ghanaians better fasten their seat belts. You think the early 80's were bad. Wait and see. We will be eating mice for dinner like they are doing in Zimbabwe.

• meyaa 9 years ago

YOU ARE IN FOR A SURPRISE. GHANA IS MOVING FOR THE BETTER NOT THE WORSE FOOL.

• Aba 9 years ago

Doomsayers. We know you people, when it's you no problem but when it's someone else you'll always find faultso. Shame on you.

• Aseidu 9 years ago

Honestly as a Ghanaian or Ghanians we deserve the right if this man is the true son of our first president. It is mind boggling when media describes this man as the son of the first ruler and we all site to watch it. History ...

• Man of Character 9 years ago

Listen to what he is saying and stop that low-level argument. Do you have children? If yes, then think twice. He is saying the truth.

• J0eY LOnD0N 9 years ago

What you all wanted to read?

• meyaa 9 years ago

Listen to the nonsense? Please.

• Aseidu 9 years ago

Yes my argument of low-level but i will; want believe that some one should not just walk into Ghana claiming that he is the son of our first president without any thing to prove. I sincerely do not have kids yet and I'm in my ...

• ronny 9 years ago

please,live them to chew the free money donated.Ghana is only a Paradise for thieves.are you one of them?

• meyaa 9 years ago

I THINK we should do DNA on him.

• Israel Jude 9 years ago

Do DNA on your blasted JJ Rawlings and JDM!

• Israel Jude 9 years ago

Do DNA on your blasted JJ Rawlings and JDM!

• USMAN 9 years ago

Onsy is being factual.

• GUPAS 9 years ago

U LOOK LIKE PRESIDENT OF GHANA DRUNKARDS ASSOCIATION

• meyaa 9 years ago

NO IT IS YOUR FATHER'S ASSOCIATION NOT PRESIDENT' S.

• Okess 9 years ago

IMF is a whiteman's modern way of slavery. Ghana learn from your past mistakes.

• ANDROPOV 9 years ago

WHERE FROM THIS PROSTITUTES' SON

• Kockola 9 years ago

What is your rpoblem. Are you from a wedlock family or multiple partners.So shut up and hold your peace.

• Kwabena Ansa 9 years ago

Mr. Kockota, your response to Dr. Nkrumah's piece is uncalled for. In the first place, as a Ghanaian, if he sees anything that is going to adversely affect the lives of Ghanaians, he has every right to speak his mind about it ...

• Alhaji 9 years ago

Idiot, tell ur father to return his own.

• Okess 9 years ago

You are the idiot, your name even tells me so.

• peter boakye 9 years ago

Prof., this useless mahama thing would not listen the sense you are making. They see it as nonsense. Leave them, for God will soon punish them!

• meyaa 9 years ago

MAHAMA is one of the most intelligent Leaders and he knows what he is doing.

• kaketonti 9 years ago

Pls what prevents you from putting your hard earned foreign currency at the disposal of your adopted town-NZEMA towards it dev.?

• Kwame-Belgium 9 years ago

Mr. Man, what plans do you have for Ghana? Easy and simple talking and no better solutions.

• Esi 9 years ago

Everyone is an armchair economist these days, from the finance minister right down to this man.

• Papa usa 9 years ago

Reading the comments shows me how stupid and how illiterate some of us are and seriously don't them. Get education or at least common sense. What this man is saying is absolutely the truth but you have some insulting. Oh my G ...

• meyaa 9 years ago

WHAT WILL HE DO IF A PASS NPP GOVERNMENT MESS THE COUNTRY UP AND IT NEED TO BE FIX. HE SHOULD TELL US.

• YF 9 years ago

Meyaa, go back to school. Your grammar is terrible.

• mahama most corrupt 9 years ago

we are talking about now, NDC now

• Jabo 9 years ago

It means Ghana is doomed.

• Papa Dey 9 years ago

Do you know that the money will be given in pieces like the 114mil?What is 114mil.going to do for Ghana.The money is going to the pocket of ndc.I cant believe the opposition sat quietly for this naked robbery to take place.It ...

• meyaa 9 years ago

THE NPP KNOWS THEY PUT THIS COUNTRY IN THIS SITUATION.

• mahama most corrupt 9 years ago

leave Npp out of this. Ndc is in charge right now. what do you expect from a dead goat.

• Kwaku Diawuoh,Woking,UK 9 years ago

Where from this bastard looking for a father figure.go and search for your biological father because Nkrumah is not your father.

• Kockola 9 years ago

Most of famous men have mult- ipartners and many children so this is not a problem at all

• MUTUM BANZA 9 years ago

APART FROM YOUR MOTHER WHO ELSE IDENTIFIES YOU AS YOUR FATHER'S SON? JUDGE NOT OTHERS UNTIL YOU CONFIRM YOUR DNA WITH YOUR FATHER'S. BEAR IN MIND YOU MOTHER WAS NOT VIRGIN WHEN SHE MET YOUR NOW STEP DAD YOU NOW THINK IS YOUR ...

• Ashante man 9 years ago

Of coco leaf.he stole our trill ship

• Kofi, USA. 9 years ago

Where is this duo, from? Well you need to find out from your masters.

• Kwame 9 years ago

Here we are again with so called Nkrumah son like his half brother Sokou-Nkrumah and his publication in the Kweku Baako's Guide newspaper. Apart from the Nkumah's daughter and her sibbling brother in Egypt who seem to be true ...

• Alan 9 years ago

Shut ur beak u BASTARD. Wht do u know?

• Aadey London 9 years ago

@ KWAME you have spoken rot! With what money is Mahama the so called fly overs etc to deceive you? Is it the same loans and grants? They send their children to the best of schools, best health care there is whilst the rest su ...

• Richard Gandy 9 years ago

Rawlings and kufour should returne their firts

• Wasclean. 9 years ago

Why worry? This recalcitrant man of a president won't take it.

• meyaa 9 years ago

Want attention? Do something else. Don't use MAHAMA.

• Tito Breman Asekuma 9 years ago

Who is this Nkrumah imposter? Sekou must be right about this latter day Nkrumah. He has an agenda.

• KWAME BRENYA,MIAMI-FLORIDA. 9 years ago

MAHAMA IS BAD NEWS FOR GHANA AND THE MOST USELESS PRESIDENT GHANA EVER HAD.IT'S A PITY GHANAIANS SIT ON THE BENCH ALLOWING HIM TI GRADUALLY DESTROY THE ECONOMY OF GHANA AND FURTHER IMPOVERISH US.THIS WICKED SENSELESS MAHAMA S ...

• KWASI APONKYE 9 years ago

I ALWAY TELL U GUS TO MARRY YOUR OWN KIND.
    WOAAA LOOK AT THIS TALIBAN SECRETARY PAA CLAIMING TO BE KWAME NKRUMAHS SON..
    AHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHH

• Sevenn 9 years ago

@ kwasi. You deserve your name you have nothing good to say.

• Show boy 9 years ago

How is this ass Nkrumah's son?

• Efo Kwaku Canada 9 years ago

If you can't manage your resources they will be imposition to control you like an idiot ,upon oil discovery is even shame to talk about it ,Atta Mills first year was bright because of K4 administration structures that was lai ...

• LadyD 9 years ago

Sometimes I wonder if some people on this forum are young kids. Exactly what did this man say that warrant insults? Are you guys so naive to even think that this loan with such huge interest will help the economy? My God, Gha ...

• Sevenn 9 years ago

@ Kwaku we don't own the oil. Kuffuor sold it to his colonial masters.

• kutsii. 9 years ago

This Onzy shd show his DNA records before claiming to be Osagyefo's son. Again, was Dr. Onzy Kwame N born on a Saturday ? Until he answers the above, he shd not think we are silly for him to be foolish towards us. Nonsense

• Ghana yiedie nti 9 years ago

Kuffour sent Ghana to HIPC because of NDC 1mismanagement. Kuffour assumed office 7th Jan. 2001 n we went to HIPC may/june 2001. Now tell me whose abysimal performance sent Ghana to HIPC?

• zewukrebekuku 9 years ago

Bastard you don't even know your father.Seikou Nkrumah saysgo in for DNA before we would accept you as a Ghanaian. Idiot Arab man

• Private Mensah 9 years ago

For being an ignorant person--shaaaame

• Sincerity 9 years ago

I keep on saying... the rural voter is the key to the change of direction to this mess. Any body who love Ghana and its future should, and I repeat, should go and educate the rural and illiterate rural voter who holds the tru ...

• Da OG 9 years ago

One of the most sensible comments I've read on this site. This is a critical issue facing Ghana despite the education and the educated in the country, tribal politics and greed continues to shape and determine our votes. Unti ...

• mike 9 years ago

this nation is going through difficulty and the only thing that pipo do on this platform is to insult others who think outside the box or with different view. GOD PLS REDEEM GH AND SAVE.

• Okomfo, London 9 years ago

This fraudster is not Dr Kwame Nkrumah's son so Ghanaian press should stop referring to him as the son the first president.

• Abongo 9 years ago

Another idiot

• Augustine. from kumasi.Mamponteng 9 years ago

When ghana got independence the British left heavy money for ghana and upon all the developements and projects Dr Nkrumah made he did not go for loanbut unfortunately. ghana ended up to hippic .After the hippic ghanaians saw ...

• GhanaBa USA 9 years ago

All that Dr Nkrumah said doesn't warrant any insult because he's telling the truth. Look at what's going on in south Africa and Africans dieing in the Mediterranean Sea trying to reach Europe all in the name of corruption and ...

• Private Mensah 9 years ago

Mahama take heed

• Nii 9 years ago

I am yet to understand why the hue and cry over this small bailout that we have received from the IMF. Come to think of it;we have been enslaved, exploited and dehumanized through out the centuries. Our resources have gone to ...

• TEE 9 years ago

ALREADY

• TEE 9 years ago

MAHAMA YOU ARE OUT 2016 MARK MY WORD PERIOD

• jt We see of them by2016. 9 years ago

Ghanaian s are not convinced about ur identity so keep quiet. Seku still have problems u been the son of Nkrumah. By the way is ur mother? We thought u are the same mother seku, but now that he made it known.

• JH.New York 9 years ago

Daily Guide,Kweku Malik Baako,or. whatever you call yourself.Not very long ago, l read the news from this forum which you said you smoked weed for about 20 years or so( i stand corrected).I don't want to believe you are still ...

• JH.New York 9 years ago

continued:
    The present admin is full of clueless incompetent officials.I said that b'co
    the Minister of interior should have authorised a background Check of this Dr Onsy long time ago.What is-'Wonolonga'or whatever he call ...

• KFC 9 years ago

Dr Nkrumah,
    Why don't you give a detailed breakdown/analysis of why the loan is bad for our country.
    You are simply making baseless, generic statements.

When did you become the nation's economic guru and spokesperson?

• ohyew 9 years ago

Has this man done the DNA that his brother is asking him to do

• TOHUGU 9 years ago

Any individual or government that is prone to borrowing becomes prone to enslavement by the entity that gives out the loan. At such a time as this when the leaders of Ghana should be working hard to break the neo-colonial sha ...

• ogyam 9 years ago

Ghana is being govrerned from agbobloshie.

• Sevenn 9 years ago

Nkwasiafo NPP/NDC. Everyday they go for loan. In ten to twenty years they will die and our grandchildren are going to suffer to pay it. Nkwasiafo. We have everything in the land of Ghana and we are still begging. What happ ...

• Akans Prophecies 9 years ago

It is a truth solemly acknowledge that a thief always create other thieves. Rawlings stole the presidency with arms and later undress his military uniform and laid down his accoutrements. He become a politician. He stole ev ...

• Kakaminamor 9 years ago

Has he done his paternity test to know his true father?

• Aadey London 9 years ago

I never knew this son of Osagyefo, I always hear of Sekou. He has spoken the whole truth loud and clear. When the lives of ordinary citizens gets bad because of this deal, what happens next is high rate of civil unrest, armed ...

• Wadada 9 years ago

I agree with Dr. Nkrumah. Ghanaian leaders need to be fiscally responsible and stop spending monies you do not have. Do you want be like Greece? Try to grow your economy not by manufacturing and increase exports etc. And tack ...

• Yaw Adu-Asare 9 years ago

Is this guy a bona fide Ghanaian?

• Spiky 9 years ago

Poor Yaw Adu-Asare! You don't understand the wisdom from this learned man and so you attack him personally. Why does it matter whether he is a Ghanaian or not? Does his being a Ghanaian or non-Ghanaian make what he is saying ...

• SON OF MAN 9 years ago

YOU COPY THAT JOHN DRAMA ?
    WAKE UP AND STOP BEING WICKED TO GHANAIANS.
    YOU DAYS ARE NUMBERED !!