You are here: HomeNews2015 04 20Article 355184

Pregnant Muslim widow to be flogged in public for having sex

Read Comments Comments (570)

• Choo 9 years ago

Nonsense!

• kyekyeku 9 years ago

The police should arrest those animals among people for just saying that. foolish religion is Islam. they worship Satan and that is why they are acting like Satan.

• NEMESIS RADAR, UK!! 9 years ago

SATANIC CHARACTERISTIC OF MUSLIMS:

They’re not happy in Gaza
    They're not happy in Egypt
    They're not happy in Libya
    They're not happy in Morocco
    They're not happy in Iran
    They're not happy in Iraq
    They're not happy ...

• Utopia 9 years ago

You're making a lot of sense. Satan is indeed the ruler of Islam

• GEORGE 9 years ago

The war in Iraq was ignited by your bible holders, the war in Libya was ignited by your bible holders, the war in every single country on earth is created by your so called christians westerners. The slavery was by your chris ...

• Anita 9 years ago

Stop your islamic nonsense.

• OYOKOBA 9 years ago

What law is the Imam referring to here: "The law says that if something of such nature happens and they are not married, they should be given 100 lashes"? Perhaps somebody should remind him that there is no such law under our ...

• Senior Wisdom 9 years ago

Hopefully, this is a hoax. If not then I am sure Mahama would not accept this practice in Ghana and the perpetrators would be arrested asper Ghanaian laws. We are in Ghana and must abide by Ghanaian laws

• DI ASEM PA 9 years ago

JUST YESTERDAY, A YOUNG GUY WAS SUSPENDED IN MY CHUCH JUST BECAUSE, HE SECRETLY GOT A YOUNG LADY PREGNANT. WE CHRISTIANS ALSO HAVE OUR PUNISHMENT IF YOU FAILED TO OBEY THE CHURCH RULES AND DOCTRINES. IT'S PAINFUL BUT THE BEST ...

• majid rayad 9 years ago

GET IT YOUR HEAD ISLAM IS THE GROWING RELLIGEN IN THE ENTIRE WORLD SO YOU BETTER JOIN US OR DIE AS FOOL

• Papa 9 years ago

All those acting that barbarism are worser than Satan. Believe in Jesus, and be saved MAJID. Satanic Islam is drawing more souls into hell, so don't be happy that this satanic religion is growing

• Kofi Ata, Cambridge, UK 9 years ago

Ghana is governed by the 1992 Constitution and not Islamic teachings. This group in the Eastern Region is a mini Boko Haram and must be destroyed before it gets stronger with its fundamentalist and barbaric interpretation of ...

• GHANABA 9 years ago

Drip,drip, drip that is Islam for you.The only sensible way to deal with this is an act of parliament. Sharia law is not applicable or enforceable within the realm of Ghana.Nip it in the bud.

• dani 9 years ago

YOU WILL NOT BE SVAED BY MUHAMED OUR PROFIT AND ALLA

• ben 9 years ago

Tell DAT stupid mallam to do away this stupid attitude

• ZULU 9 years ago

MAJID do you know how MOHAMMED died ?.He was poisoned by a widow.

• Sam, Bern 9 years ago

Mohamed Married 12 women. he fucks more than u Bro! and u call him a prophet. If he was alive, he will be fucking this girl and your mother at the same time, You fools who never learn.

• YAKUBU MOHAMMED 9 years ago

I BELIEVE STRONGLY U WERE BORN OUT OF THIS FILTHY ACT OF ADULTERY AND YOUR KIDS ARE COMING THROUGH THE SAME CHANNEL AS RAMATU'S UNBORN CHILD. DAMN YOU

• USMAN 9 years ago

You remember, Boko Haram abducted 292 girls and converted them to Islam at gun point against their will. After this, all of these girls will be raped and if they become pregnant and give birth will their children be Muslims o ...

• kwasisei 9 years ago

Stupid idiot - when u have no brains you want to replace it with religion. Use the brains God gave you, not the stories told by your ignorant clerics.

• Ato k. 9 years ago

Go to hell with your religion and your babaric sharia laws. It has no place in Ghana and the civilised world.Wake up people of Ghana.

• Ken 9 years ago

Idiot

• isreal 9 years ago

bad advertising shameful bragging fuck Mohammed and fuck you

• asem 9 years ago

May God save our motherland Ghana from this people!!!!!!!!!!!!

• Sam 9 years ago

You can't implement any religious law or rule which contravens the constitution. Suspending someone from church is not the same as flogging a pregnant widow for sexual misconduct. No church in Ghana will be allowed to that, s ...

• PEPPENI 9 years ago

THE EVIL OF ISLAM WILL SURELY COME TO AN END AS THEY ARE KILLING THEMSELVES IN THE BABARIC CIVIL WARS IN SYRIA,IRAQ,YEMEN,PAKISTAN,LYBIA,& AFGANISTAN.THAT IS THE FRUIT OF ISLAM KILLINGS & MAIMINGS,A SO CALLED RELIGION OF PEAC ...

• Alfred 9 years ago

Those clerics who have never committed any acts against GOD, the creator can go ahead, else there have no business carrying out the punishment

SHE SHOULD QUIT BEING A MUSLIMA AND BE WHAT? ARE WE CONDONING HER ACT AND/OR ENCOURAGING MORE OF SUCH OCCURRENCES IN THE FUTURE? DOES A CHRISTIAN HAVE TO QUIT CHRISTIANITY TO AVOID HIS/HER CRIME OR SIN? WHAT THEN WILL BE THE ...

• Aku 9 years ago

They are such hippocrates!!

• soso 9 years ago

this Iman must stop comparing saudi arabia to ghana.there they dont stay in "dumsor", they have good housing,support from the state. so it makes things easy to go through the widowhood. who cared for this young lady during he ...

• hamed al qaq ghana proud muslim 9 years ago

AND EVERY ONE GOT TO KNOW THAT ISLAM IS THE FASTEST GROWING RELLIGEN IN THE WORLD YOU EITHER JOIN US MUSLIMS OR WILL PAY THE PRICE OF INFADIL O O O

• isreal 9 years ago

fastest growing barbaric cult in the world , fuck Mohammed and fuck you

• Nana Ansah 9 years ago

STOP THESE RELIGIOUS INTOXICATED MEDIEVAL BARBARIANS NOW. Ghana has a constitutional law and not Sharia law. If these faith drunks want to leave under Sharia law then they should go to Saudi Arabia. No one is Holding them bac ...

• J. D Mahama 9 years ago

What do you mean by "The law says that if you do something of such nature happens?"

• ABU 9 years ago

Ghana wake up against this injustice and tyranny,ghana is not a theocracy.

• ABU 9 years ago

Whoever goes against any portion of the Ghanaian constitution without support of a review
    ,amendment and subsequently a referendom with a YESmajority is commiting a felony whose punishment is the death sentence.

• RAYMOND NASH 9 years ago

ARE YOU A MUSLIM CALLED GEORGE?
    YOU SHOULD CHANGE YOUR NAME TO FOOOL

• GEORGE 9 years ago

The truth hurts but the real evil are those you are calling saints. They were those that chained your grandfathers and sold them like cows and colonized you. They are the worse evil no Islam

• NEMESIS RADAR, UK!! 9 years ago

ARAB TERROR IN AFRICA

All the problems Africa now has originated from Arab terrorism within Africa that dates back to the 640s AD in Egypt. After the Christians in Byzatine Egypt, who were descendants of Syrians and Palest ...

• Alhaji Awudu 9 years ago

Arabs and the Israelis hate the black man. We have followed their religion blindly and adopted their culture as well.

No to Sharia law, we are Ghanaians, we don't inflict pain on our fellow human being!!

out with barba ...

• Amina Yakubu. 9 years ago

I am also a Muslim and fed up with ignorant people importing sharia law to Ghana!!

I am against this and denounce it in the strongest terms!!

We are not Arabs!! Arrest anybody who participates in the floggings.

• Zara Rashid 9 years ago

What the hell!! la ilaha illallah muhammadur rasulullah (S.A.W)

What is this? I am a Muslim and I too stand against these ignorant people who inte

• Muniru Issaka 9 years ago

We should not allow this to happen!! this is Ghana!! What century are we in?

Come on people, open your eyes to religious fundamentalism! Let Allah be the judge not you!!

I agree anybody who participates should be arre ...

• NO NONSENSE TAKER 9 years ago

From nowhere became the Zongo towns, then the Zongo boys of the NDC and then, to what of that Imam qualifications who they think can rife off the Ghana constitution to suit their mental delusional adjustication. There is alwa ...

• annang 9 years ago

wise man alhaji awudu god bless you to tell us the truth we the blacks are really blind arab peoples hate blacks more than white peoples so why should we follow their religion to kill our black people

• Decent 9 years ago

Excellent article.

• Koo Nimo 9 years ago

Weel said my brother. Our history dates as far back as the time of Nimrod,,, Noah,,, Cush,,, etc. That is why up to this day a black nam is referred to as Cushi in Israel. It is sad and bizzare that the blacks in Sudan and el ...

• Papa 9 years ago

Thanks for your good information I think these so called wicked Moslems should read this piece of article and advice themselves. Wicked animals

• Jesus saves 9 years ago

Generally speaking, you can see the Christian Western World is a blessing to all, while the islamic countries are a curse both to themselves and the world around them. Perhaps that's God trying to say something?

Slavery is ...

• KWASI AMOAH 9 years ago

By calling yourself GEORGE, you have automatically renounced your moslem faith, RENOUNCED YOUR PROPHET MOHAMMED and converted to CHRISTIANITY.

• ebola 9 years ago

hey george take responsibility..point of correction:arabs started slave trade before europeans arrived pls get your facts

• ELINAM 9 years ago

The only peaceful religion is the African spirituality.

• Jesus Saves 9 years ago

Yeah right. And all it takes is some human ingrediënts from a human sacrifice. The only human sacrifice needed in christianity was made 2000 years ago and it with it all iniquities and aiments can be washed.

• Decent 9 years ago

George or whatever your name is. In case you have forgotten, let me refresh your memory. The slave trade was started by the Arabs (Muslims). They took slaves from Zanzibar (now part of Tanzania).

• TWEAA 9 years ago

YOU CAN SAY ANYTHING YOU LIKE ABOUT CHRISTIANS BUT LISTEN, AND LISTEN VERY WELL....WE THE CHRISTIANS DO NOT WANT ANY BOKO HARAM OR ISIS IN GHANA.

• Ben 9 years ago

Georg.
    Do you really know what you are talking about? How may Gods have we? and which of them authorise his followers to behead or punish the son of man? who the Hell on earth has the right to punish or to kill one because h ...

• Nosacrilege 9 years ago

George, you have got a valid point here.

The so called christians raped and killed the so called slaves under their church building while they preach God.Tell me the gods in whom you trust?

• Focuse Reality 9 years ago

I am trying to be polite so I gonna address you Mister.Mr,GEORGE pl,go back and do your research well b cos the ARABS/Muslims were the first to take Africans slaves not the so call white CHRISTIANS,One fact you should know i ...

• ATSU, HO 9 years ago

DO WE HAVE TWO LAWS IN THE COUNTRY? WHERE ARE THE SO CALLED EDUCATED MUSLIMS WHO ARE FIGHTING TO HAVE ISLAM IN CHRISTIAN SCHOOLS. THIS IS HOW BOKO HARAM AND OTHERS BEGIN THIS SHOULD BE NABBED NOW.

• NO NONSENSE TAKER 9 years ago

From nowhere came the Zongo towns, then the Zongo boys of the NDC. From that circle emerged their Imam who believes he can rife off the Ghana constitution to suit his delusional ajustication. There is always a problem that wh ...

• Naa - U.S.A 9 years ago

Hahaahaaaaaa.

• Kwasi Asante , Providence, R.I. 9 years ago

What a smart analysis.

Hahaahaaaaaaaa, crazy people who can't live with any human being on this earth, not even amongst themselves. Shame unto them.

• trueGhanaian 9 years ago

Africans don't think about now and their standard of living but life after death.

That is why Africa is not a developed continent.

• GEORGE 9 years ago

The world would have been the most peaceful place to live without the countries you have counted as peaceful countries. Who invaded Iraq and created the chaos? who invaded Libya? who is invading Yemen now, who is slaughtering ...

George, you aren't well informed or you're deliberatly stupid. The situation in Iraq/Syria is due to islamic sectarian violance, Sunnis turning on Sjiites and vice versa, with the rest caught in the middle. Same goes for Yeme ...

• ELINAM 9 years ago

Quadhaffi's crime was to create a bank for Africa that we can borrow from with better and humane terms and low interest instead of the Christian IMF/World Bank's slavish terms, that would have made our lives much better, but ...

• POPIE QAT 9 years ago

I think this boy George need medical attention

• Aku 9 years ago

I know our moslem brothers and sisters know better than that. We do not tolerate barbaric acts in the name of any religion in our country. You can join ISIS in the ME, not here.

• One Day One Day, Things will Happen 9 years ago

You can at the moment Read, Understand,Write and do so many things because you lent from the slave masters. Compare youself to your
    present day family at the North and see how you have become. Shame on you.

• ELINAM 9 years ago

You see how stupid you are? Have heard of the renaissance? Before then it was Islam that dominated most of Europe when they were in DARK AGES. the Muslims educated the EU.
    Moors from Mauritania ruled Spain for 600 yrs.
    With ...

• Theisraelites 9 years ago

Elinam, get your facts right. The black Moors who ruled Spain were not muslim. They were African Traditionalists. If you have the capacity to take it, then know that Colonialism was started by the blackman in Spain/Carthage b ...

Elinam, before the muslims invaded large parts of southern Europe, Christianity was the national religion of the European / Northern African Roman Empire. The Roman Catholic Empire brought the greatest advancements. Islam was ...

• Concerned 9 years ago

Why is this religion like this. Read revelations about the four horse men. They will go round the four corners of the world spreading brutality.

• dagale 9 years ago

Pfeww! I'm yet to any wise comment here. Hmm Ghanaians, be mindful of your comments.

• Krobo 9 years ago

You have won my special Nobel Prize for 'Deep Analytical Thinking'. Bravo !

• Tahiru 9 years ago

agyimifo, stop this nkwaseasem and mmoasem, agyimifo

• TWEAA 9 years ago

NEMESIS RADAR, THANK YOU VERY, VERY, MUCH. I CANNOT STOP THANKING YOU. AND YOU SAY MUSLIMS LIVING WITH MUSLIMS IS A BIG PROBLEM? YOU ARE TOO ECONOMICAL.....IT IS A BIG, BIG, BIG, PROBLEM...A COLOSSAL PROBLEM AT THAT.

• afadzi 9 years ago

Because they are idiots. Period.

• Vincent USA 9 years ago

My brother, this issue of radical Islam is now becomes a some hard boil yam they are trying to force through everybody's throat without shew it. In ghana, I can't believe it. what the authorities waiting for to arrest the so ...

• Fi 9 years ago

Enlightening

• Fi 9 years ago

Forward this. Too funny

• sun tzu 9 years ago

Thank u

• ROMANO 9 years ago

U ARE AN INSTANT IDIOT, WHEN ARE U GOING TO STOP COPY AND PASTE. U ARE SO DUMB AND STUPID AND DON'T EVEN UNDERSTAND WHAT U POST AS COMMENT. ZOMBIE LIKE U.

• F. Osei 9 years ago

What an interesting analysis

• OGOGLO QUARTER!!! 9 years ago

THANK YOU,,,YOUR RADAR IS VERY IMPORTANTLY STRONG,,NEMESIS,,

• Man of Character 9 years ago

Hmmm RADAR, you are 100% Correct. The Police officers should be to charge to Mallam and whoever Whips the pregnant lady in case something happens to her. The law of the land must take course over this barbaric act.

• KB 9 years ago

LOL!

• Brainy Guy 9 years ago

You Have to be rewarded with Nobel peace prize in Literature.

• Algore 9 years ago

Hahahaha. However, you are ignorant.Hence lacks knowledge.Is xnophobia christian vrs christian or muslim vrs muslim

• inusah 9 years ago

The police should arrest your mom because your mom was doing sameting that's y you people talking like that.

• inusah 9 years ago

Your mom is a satan because she chitting your father that man is not your father ask your mom very well.because your mom don't care.

• Abubakari Yakubu 9 years ago

U re very stupid to say so,will die by accident,by d end of dis year

• emeka 9 years ago

Stupid...re u God?

• kwahuman scholars association 9 years ago

I will advice the girl from being a Muslim because it stupidity to give a pregnant. woman hundred lashes

• emeka 9 years ago

Stupid religion and practices.....you re here say if it were saudi arabia....man wise up this is Ghana not saudi.....those arab guys dnt even regard u the muslims....they see u as fake ppl.....i know what am saying cos i spen ...

• Futurama 9 years ago

Why don't you go and live in Isis controlled areas? Fool.

• F. Osei 9 years ago

That's what this religion is about. They are happy to see human blood. No good Christian will wish that his fellow human being die in a car accident

• jjp obuasi 9 years ago

Use ur common sense. Is ghana an islamic state? The law of land is supreme . Foolish use ur head

• Maame 9 years ago

Listen to yourself talk. Why won't people talk against Islam since all you people think about is violence and killing. Accident can happen to anyone so pray to God that what you wish for someone will not come upon you. God bl ...

• dg 9 years ago

You will take the lead to "asamando", amen

• Dr effrlm 9 years ago

He won't die in Jesus. Name bad man

• suhyini s mahama 9 years ago

you need a religion senses,to stop commenting nonsense

• Abubakari Yakubu 9 years ago

U re among the dead ppl who re involve in insulting islam

• F. Osei 9 years ago

For the past 8 years, I have been weeping for Ghana. The gradual incorporation of certain religions into the moral fiber of Ghana has been a deep concern to me. These people are gradually
    breeding like ???? and rats, and wi ...

• Webchimp 9 years ago

Get a beautiful website for your business. Call 0249812233

• TWEAA 9 years ago

THE WOMAN SHOULD REFUSE TO BE CAINED SHE SHOULD RUN TO THE POLICE FOR PROTECTION.....TWEAAAA KAI WHAT SORT OF BARBARISM IS THAT?

• Osama 9 years ago

hey u luking iidiot, mind de way u comment on issues. if not ur comments will attract an avalanche of words dat will cause confusion in dis peacefull nation. therefore let as respect one integrity.....

• F. Osei 9 years ago

Where's the integrity?

• Brian Williams 9 years ago

Give these clerics some suya and if they carry out this nonsense then lock them up.

• saif al islam iddi 9 years ago

Are crazy bush man hw can u call a religion foolish u are the Satan animal u go see

• bonsu Kofi 9 years ago

Hahahahaha some idiots here can't take the shit their own religion is coming with. Does she deserve the punishment or not? If she does then I can equate this religion to any damn one here! U can't kill another or mete out a p ...

• Ewe 9 years ago

He go c wat all the Muslims are fools can n face me if u are a man

• Damba 9 years ago

Yes you are right? bcs you are a bustard child that's your father did not marry your mother. Fool

• Néequaye 9 years ago

Islamic fundamentalism is creeping up on us unaware. Th government has to the bottom of this before it's too late
    What sor of nonsense is this

• F. Osei 9 years ago

Anyone who behaves like satan is Satan

• OGOGLO QUARTER!!! 9 years ago

what is wrong with these people,,,???

• DR TRUTH 9 years ago

NDC DARLING BOY BABA JAMA ISSUED A THREAT TO WAGE JIHAD WAR IN AKWATIA, EASTERN REGION N BEYOND WITH THE BLESSING OF MAHAMA.. THIS IS NOW MANIFESTING INTO ADOPTION OF SHARIA BY HIS FOLLOWERS.. SENSELESS PRES MAHAMA N NDC GOVT

• TIJANI 9 years ago

Kyekyeku, just be honest to yourself, even in your own culture what would you do to this woman. Is this act acceptable in Ghanaians society. I blamed the the ghanaweb, not you for always showing their resentment against Isla ...

• Humble Lion 9 years ago

People who re arrogant and intolerant rather think they re the best, when in actuality they re morally vaccum. It is u who is an animal without a religion. Come to Islam and it will teach u Morality. It is better than the mon ...

• wealthy man 9 years ago

which morals? U guys r so violent n blood thirsty. Satanic

• FUNNY THAT 9 years ago

In fact such nonsense should not be embraced in Ghana. The deputy Imam himself should be lashed in public for appearing on the radio spreading this stone age idea to the public.

• Kofi Totobi 9 years ago

I agree with you Funny That.

• Togbui Deka 9 years ago

hey I think the decision is a laudable one. our women nowadays are too promiscuous. your husband dies and in just two months you are pregnant for another man. what shows that the boyfriend was not fucking her even when her hu ...

• Yussif Fuseini 9 years ago

Hear yourself prescribing punishment for the Imam who has done no wrong but only stating the rules of Islam.if you join any association, you bound by the rules,such all the numerous churches we ve in this country who ve diffe ...

• Mega 9 years ago

With this behavior, I think Fiifi Kwetey was right to state that no Muslim can become the president on the ticket of my Rawlings founded NDC. Dr. Bawumia must be wasting his time if he had any ambition to rule Ghana in some d ...

• Ben 9 years ago

You are a demagogue. You speak from your ass.

• Yaak 9 years ago

DR LIMANN was not a muslim, and LIMANN is NOT IMAM

• candido 9 years ago

Dr. Liman is Christian

• Marcus Garvey 9 years ago

Sorry for getting the facts wrong. Dr Hilla Liman wasn't a Muslim. I however don't agree with the idea that a Muslim cannot be President of Ghana. Any well meaning Ghanaian qualified as stipulated by the constitution can run ...

• contact 9 years ago

Dr Limann was a Christian. In fact a Catholic.

• Akyem Youth 9 years ago

This will really hurt npp with moslem on the
    Ticket!

• Phasmida 9 years ago

He's not on ndc ticket

• Dr effrlm 9 years ago

A few days ago u. Were in de. S court using GH laws. Against xtians. N catholic today u want to use pagans law what at all are ur interest

• North is better 9 years ago

I'm sorry u...u tink ur religion is better cuz u always review ur scriptures to fit what u want...my friend u are not practicing any religion...consider ur self a free thinka ... What do you know about islam ...what ever Isla ...

• Yaw 9 years ago

The country has laws that supersedes the Islamic laws and anybody who carries this order out should be arrested. We don't live in Saudi Arabia.

• RAYMOND NASH 9 years ago

STUPID MUSLIMS.
    THEY HAVE IMPORTED HIJAB WHICH IS RAISING A LOT OF CONTROVERSY ALREADY, AND NOW PUNISHMENT, AS IF THERE IS NO LAW IN GHANA.
    THE GOVERNMENT MUST WAKE UP AND LET THEM KNOW THAT GHANA IS NOT A MUSLIM COUNTRY, ...

• F. Osei 9 years ago

For the past 8 years I have been weeping for Ghana. The gradual incorporation of certain religions into the moral fiber of Ghana has been a deep concern to me. These people are gradually
    breeding like ???? and rats, and will ...

• zongo youth 9 years ago

This is how boko harm started in Nigeria

• Kwesi Guyman 9 years ago

NO AL QAEDA; BOKO HARAM; AL SHABAB NONSENSE MUST BE PERMITTED IN GHANA.
    GHANAIAN MUSLIMS MUST NOT BE PERMITTED TO INTRODUCE SUICIDE BOMBINGS IN OUR COUNTRY.
    IF A WOMAN IS PREGNANT WHO CARES?. WHAT HAS THIS GOT TO DO WITH ...

• DEPORT FOREIGN MUSLIMS 9 years ago

NDC AND NPP SHOULDN'T ALLOWED THIS IN GHANA SOIL . MUSLIMS ARE TAKING OVER GHANA BY THE NEXT 30 TO 50 YEARS .

• Khobbie 9 years ago

What is Ghana turning into? An Islamic state? hmmmm

• Anan 9 years ago

Islamic law is divine and takes precedence over man-made laws. That is why muslims are fighting all over the world to enforce sharia law across the globe. Every system of governance must make way for the caliphate. The global ...

• emeka 9 years ago

Go to hell....

• Vincent USA 9 years ago

You are a fool of all fool. go and take your sister and mother to be flogged in the public. Then you feel how it taste. primitive man.

• F. Osei 9 years ago

I really want the government to come out and comment on this issue. This is a concern to all peaceful citizens. We should stop appointing Muslims to the council of state. They will be there to promote the Muslim agenda

• Frank 9 years ago

Anan stop your nonsense and close your mouth b'cos l do not want to See your kola-discoloured teeth.

• Concerned 9 years ago

I have a feeling this story is not true but if it is then those who said there was a mission creep to bring Islamic ideology to this country were right. Within a month they said no church service, no prayer during assembly, M ...

• Alhaji Awudu 9 years ago

I am a Muslim but I do not subscribe to this idiotic practice. Where would it end? Beheading?

No to middle eastern practices!! this stupidity cannot be allowed to happen here in Ghana!!

• Mohammed 9 years ago

You don't know anything about Islam. You are so stupid to say that. You can never be a Muslim. Only your religion can allow naked dresses into the church. Stupid fool.

• Aduana Atwea 9 years ago

Stop this nonsense before Boko Haram and ISIS beheadings are introduced in our communities. Ghanaian leaders should use their critical thinking and critical analysis and ban any stupid practices in the name of religion. And t ...

• ASHMAN 9 years ago

NON SENSE, GAHANA IS NOT SAUDI ARABIA

• NPP SENIOR CITIZEN 9 years ago

You see how idoits in opposition can create chaos? But i think that will bring and maintain infidelity in our society?Well Ghana is a Christian nation and not a Muslim state.

• Theo 9 years ago

Fuck off, Ghana is neither a Moslem or Christian country. Ghana is a secular state and we have a constitution that spells out things that are criminal behavior. Being pregnant two months after losing your husband is not again ...

• TWEAA 9 years ago

THE DEPUTY CHIEF IMAM DOES NOT KNOW HOW HIMSELF WAS CONCEIVED IN HIS MOTHER'S STOMACH.

• Azu John Bosco 9 years ago

This law can only be applicable in a Muslim country where Sharia Law is enforced .The law inforcement agencies must not allow them to carry out this barbaric act unless it is enshrined in the 1992 constitution.This is the beg ...

• ASEM BEBA DABI 9 years ago

Our democratic dispensation in Ghana should not allow this primitive religious ritual to happen.

• Emmanuel 9 years ago

Ghana is not sharia law state. And nobody can impose this senseless law on this country. The police must keep close eyes on those who will carry out that act.

• impromptus 9 years ago

Where in Gh or Iran?

• impromptus 9 years ago

And be civilised

• Angie 9 years ago

Since when did Moslems in Ghana start being so barbaric? Why is Islam so cruel to women? I hope the government act quickly to stop such inhuman treatment on a pregnant woman.

• Concerned 9 years ago

The police district commander shd act and not wait for any order from above before acting. They should not wait for things to escalate

• Umar Abdallah Ahmed 9 years ago

Fuck off

• Crazy 9 years ago

Do Muslims understand human rights? Is practising a religion compulsory? She may have been born into a religion but as an adult doesn't she have her rights?

• nii ato-quaye kasablofo 9 years ago

barbaric, not in ghana, God forbid

• Kolo 9 years ago

Tell these idiots that Ghana is not an Islamic country and the Sharia has no place in modern Ghana

• abdul rauf 9 years ago

And not for Christians either okay is for all u are very stupid fool

• abdullah 9 years ago

this nonsense must not be allowed in Ghana.

• Bookie 9 years ago

The government must monitor & remain vigilant in the Moslem community. The current mood of this group is becoming alarming.

• Jojo 9 years ago

Stupid oafs!!!is the Ghanaian govt going to sit there and allow such nonsense?

• Yaw 9 years ago

It is sad that in 21st century Ghana, a cleric will have the audacity to speak on air boastfully about flogging people he thinks have defiled the matrimonial bed. The police and other human rights organisations must act quick ...

• onipa ba 9 years ago

I wonder why normal people will follow this barbaric religion. Why don't you kill her? Or mohamed in Saudi Arabia is different from the one in ghana? Shame

• Tsegah 9 years ago

hahahaha i like your comment. this is our own Ghanaian Mohammed.

• Osofo 9 years ago

What a shame. She must quit the religion.

• AGBEVE ,,, 9 years ago

Mmmmm

• Nana Sarpong 9 years ago

What nonsense. Is some part of Ghana being governed by Islamic laws now? This shows how lawless Ghana has become under this administration. Tweaaaa

• rich 9 years ago

We do not want that nonsense law her in Ghana, it is her right to do what ever she likes. The cleric does he know how she manage her life after the death of her husband? In Ghana we practice Democracy if it is not good for th ...

• USMAN 9 years ago

Ramattu Alhassan has the right to do what she pleases with her body as enshrined in the Ghana Constitution. After all, body no be wood.

• GOODMAN 9 years ago

i like your comment my brother, body not be wood, allow her to enjoy

• Islam 9 years ago

This Usman guy will be visited by evil if he continues to misquote the koran. Oh Allah, Yaa Rab send down your curse on thsi USman and let him repent to us here in this forum for intentionally misleading.

• nick 9 years ago

this is rubbish, who are they to judge?

• kofi 9 years ago

Islam is the way of life SHE have TO BE flogge

d becouse in Ghana we have free of religion. please stop insulting Islam our GOD is one Islam is true religion.

• JDiM 9 years ago

Kofi fuck off with your beliefs lslam is next to satan infact it's satan itself.Idiots.

• i.b 9 years ago

I think insulting is not the best okay please please

• SUBIE 9 years ago

SO KOFI,YR RELIGION PERMIT THIS BARBARIC ACT.GHANA IS GHANA AND SO WE WILL NOT SIT AND ALLOW SUCH TO HAPPEN. I AM READY TAKE HER ACCUSERS TO COURT IF THEY CONTINUE.

• soldier 9 years ago

You are a stupid bastard that is why you want your wife to go and fuck and come back home. Talk with sense you are a saitan. Because you worship saitan going to church naked and you may God forgive you. Why do they bible say, ...

• Loretta 9 years ago

You have got to be kidding me. Your right to believe what you want ends abruptly where someone else's right to live their lives as they please begins. You have freedom to practice your religion but not the freedom to dictate ...

• FUNNY THAT 9 years ago

Your ideology of maintaining the Islam is the true religion makes you intorelance that is why you simply apply terror on anyone who has a differentmind to Islam. It is a demonic religion if you are not aware. Do you know what ...

• F. Osei 9 years ago

SATAN is using Muslims to spread his agenda ;to destroy the ???? by killing innocent people

• Anita 9 years ago

You can't even spell. Typhical example of moslen education. Makaranta

• USMAN 9 years ago

“And the holy prophet said: Allah created Adam. Then He stroke his right shoulder and took out a white race as if they were seeds, and He stroke his left shoulder and took out a black race as if they were coals. Then He sa ...

• Saa 9 years ago

Thanks Usman. I have Just had a belly laugh reading your submission.
    Seriously speaking,there is no end to what humans will think and do in the name of God.

• Atlanta GA 9 years ago

Ghana is not rule by sharia law rule by laws of Ghana

• Hamburger 9 years ago

This is so funny my brother you make my day.

• TWEAA 9 years ago

KOFI, ISLAM IS TRUE RELIGION BUT TO CAIN A PREGNANT WOMAN IN PUBLIC IS NO RELIGION.

• k.k 9 years ago

They are joking

• SUBIE 9 years ago

IT IS FOOLISH AND NONSENSICAL TO LASH SOMEONE FOR SUCH AN OFFENSE.HER ACCUSERS SHOULD KNOW THAT THEY ARE WORSE SINNERS THAN THIS POOR WIDOW. LET ANY WHO HAS NEVER SIN GIVE THE FIRST WHIP!I TELL U THOSE WHO WILL MAKE MISTAKE T ...

• randy 9 years ago

Nonsense,the government needs to step in and stop this low down stupidity by this Iman, he should be flogged in public for putting his nose into her affair.we are in Ghana not Saudi Arabia. all those who believe she should be ...

OUR LAW AND CULTURE IS DIFFIRENT SO TAKE YOUR SHIT TO SAUDI ARABIA IF YOU ARE NOT COMFORTABLE WITH OUR LAW . WE ARE IN 21st CENTURY WE NEED 3rd TESTAMENT FOR BIBLE AND QURAN

• abdul rauf 9 years ago

Do u have law fool asshole even talking about culture do know what it means to be culture arschloch

CRAZY MUSLIMS PEOPLE . MUSLIMS ARE CRAZY HUMAN BEING .

• richard 9 years ago

I always ask, this question over and over, what about the useless man that sleep with the woman.
    What did the law says about them, please let wakeup Ghanaians.

• JDiM 9 years ago

Stop that madness this is absolute insane leave them alone the government must intervene and arrest these crazy clerics.

• Loretta 9 years ago

The imams in akyem tafo need to understand that Ghana is a secular country and the constitution applies there too. If they want to live by the laws of Iran, I'm sure they know how to get there. This sort of thinking must be n ...

• WARMEC 9 years ago

The sins that the so called clerics committed today are heavier than what d lady did. what did they do for her when d husband died? abominable religion!!!!

• LOVE 9 years ago

What a religion? There are so many muslims in our church. They just dont like the religion but their parents are forcing them.

• 3dem 9 years ago

the smugness of ignorance and impudence!!! when did this nonsense start in our country? why, did she kill him? when did it become a crime to become pregnant after your spouses death? ns3mfooo

• adjo 9 years ago

ntcheeeeew!!!! Nonsense! Do these people have a conscience at all?

• marrymegh.com 9 years ago

The first Matrimonial Website in Ghana.
    www.marrymegh.com
    Our motive is to help our users find LOVE leading to future HAPPINESS

• Earl Jones 9 years ago

“If they are married, then they have to be executed. In this case, the boy is not married but the girl is still in the room of her husband so the law has to take effect on her.

“If it were to be other countries like Sa ...

• abu 9 years ago

why practicing only that in ghana. there are more than 1000000 involved in this acts but we dont subject them to such punishments. please let us avoid public riducule on the religion.
    they may not even be any good person to ...

• ghananba 9 years ago

Fuck this imam!

• LOVE 9 years ago

JESUS IS LORD INDEED.OUR GOD IS A MERCIFUL GOD.HE IS A GOD OF SECOND CHANCE.HE IS READY TO FORGIVE NO MATTER HOW MANY TIMES YOU SIN.OH WHAT A FRIEND WE HAVE IN JESUS.ACCEPTING JESUS CHRIST AS YOUR LORD AND PERSONAL SAVIOUR IS ...

Thanks for sounding this msg into their ears.

• Akos 9 years ago

Satanic religion. Killin people in the name of their god

• asantewaa 9 years ago

idiots!!! fools!!! animals!!! this cleric must be arrested. He's no different from the Zulu king. Religion if wickedness is equal to satanism!!!

• Branaboy 9 years ago

I strongly urge government to arrest ALL the Muslim clerics and subject them to 10 years of hard labor for threatening to assault fellow citizens.

The laws of Ghana are very clear, Sharia law is not recognized. Fornicatio ...

• Dr. Obeng 9 years ago

Religion does not trump the laws of the country. Why should this foolish declaration by illiterate clerics of satanic religion be carried out.
    The Ghana police should act immediately to arrest any of this fools.

• czla 9 years ago

religion that forgives not. Babarians

• Tex 9 years ago

Rawlings and NDC are to blame for all this nonsense we see today in Ghana.Ghana is no Islam state,period.

• victor in london 9 years ago

This useless law is not applicable in Ghana. The police must step in immediately to avert the introduction of this hopeless law.

• Hilla 9 years ago

Just move to Saudi Arabia and practice your Sharia law. In Ghana the constitution takes precedence over other (religious,ethnic etc) laws. Whenever there is a conflict of laws, the constitution or the common law shall prevail

• K Man 9 years ago

Ghana is not practising Sharia Law, no one can start to turn Ghana into a theocracy.

The government and civil organisations should nip this in the bud NOW!! We do not want a situation where clerics or other self anointed p ...

• nanawora 9 years ago

e police shldnt allow dis 2 happen cuz is nt in e constitution of our country nd dey r infringing on e ryts of dese pple

• SBD 9 years ago

I will encourage the people of Akyem Tafo and the Police not to allow this foolish move to happen. The laws of Ghana do not allow that, and no other law should be allowed to run in parallel with ours. Stop this stupidity.

• Peacemaker 9 years ago

I agree on this one.

• Abdul Aziz 9 years ago

who told them that law can happen in Ghana.And those who are to flogged them have also done such a thing before.

• GIDEON ATONGO 9 years ago

We are now living in the Islamic Republic of Ghana. Any attempt to stop sharia law enforcement in Ghana will lead to islamic terrorism. The zongo communities have to be watched very carefully because those are the areas in Gh ...

• F. Osei 9 years ago

I am a staunch NDC sympathizer, but for the peace and prosperity for my country, NDC MUST GO. THEY ARE GRADUALLY PROMOTING THE MUSLIM AGENDA

• Kaku 9 years ago

Stupidity

• mymotherland 9 years ago

idiot principle and practices. go to your country and practices those evil act not in Ghana. are you God to judge and kill ? the bad you're doing is more than that , you who sleep with people wife is judging, evil man condemn ...

• Aussie 9 years ago

STUPID, give us a break, we are sick of barbaric rules, get a life mr. Imam

• USMAN 9 years ago

Mahama(a Gonja) is following the prescriptions of OIC.You remember an MP from Gonjaland declared that adulterous women should be stoned to death. Again Boko Haram in Akyem terrorized Muslim women for buying food from Christia ...

• OKOROMANSA 9 years ago

NOW YOU ALHAJI MAHDI, CAN YOU ENDURE 100 LASHES? WHAT KIND OF MUSLIM LAW IS THIS, AND I THINK THE GOVT MUST STOP THIS FROM HAPPENING. FREEDOM OF RELIGION SHOULD NOT ALLOW FREEDOM OF BARNARIC PRACTICES. SUCH BOKO HARAM MATTERS ...

MUSLIMS ARE TAKING OVER GHANA AND I SAW IT'S COMING . YOU GUYS DIDN'T SEE NOTHING YET GIVE GHANA THE NEXT 30 T0 50 YEARS TO SEE MUSLIMS DOMINATION .

• safo 9 years ago

It enough all this are not the teachings og prophet mohamed. Why all this barbaric act. State law should rather take it course.

• Honestman 9 years ago

The law of Ghana vs this muslims laws which is supreme, laws within laws, no way for this, what of the man who inpregnated her, what will happen to him? give us break muslims are not for this country. go to saudi arabia t ...

• Hubert 9 years ago

Though I am a Christian, but I neither agree with the critics because none of them offered a plausible solution to the disgusting act of the young widow, nor do I support the Moslem clerics because their method of punishment ...

• 3dem 9 years ago

"disgusting act" what is disgusting about a woman whose husband is dead and so is free from her marital vows? while we all seek grace in the site of God, you presume, that you, a mere mortal should pass judgement on and presc ...

• meddy 9 years ago

Can you all stop the insults on Islam. If you have anger against any person/persons , dirext ur insults to such individual and not the religion.

• Decent 9 years ago

Because the religion teaches such a barbaric acts.

• neeroo 9 years ago

we have to let these fools realise that we are not in Saudi Arabia or in Iraq

• solomon 9 years ago

I pity ghana boko haram is in ghana already and the state securities don't know , this how they started in Nigeria by introducing sharia law be wise my people.

• man. 9 years ago

I pity those in this evil religion.
    Jesus all the way.......

• Joe 9 years ago

The muslims the true followers of God. All those who are insulting muslims do not know their fathers or if they do, their parents fornicated before they were born. You are free to call your self christtians but, Jesus your Go ...

• gh 9 years ago

its a shame for her to get pregnant after two months of her husband's death

• Paa Kwesi 9 years ago

What is shameful about getting pregnant right after a spouse's death. It is the person's choice.

• Ama 9 years ago

It is a shame to have 4 wives and 20 children you can't even provide for.

• jojo 9 years ago

Mahama, better wake up and stop this nonsense right now because if this is allowed to happen today who knows they wont be pushing the envelope for the Saudi Arabia style sharia law tomorrow. though there is a lot of lawlessne ...

• Anita 9 years ago

OMG those barbaric and mideaval imams are doing it again and now in Ghana.

• Salifu 9 years ago

ghana is not an islamic country and not also a christian country so allow muslims to practice their religion since they are not impose on all ghanaians but only muslims.

• Hassan 9 years ago

Salifu, NO! This shouldn't happen anywhere in our Zongos in Ghana. It creates a parallel institution and law. We can't stand unrecognised clerics' intepretations. Why should it happen only in this Akyem town and not Nima, Mam ...

• Twindzitwiba Okyerefo Obuekwan I 9 years ago

The nations around the world colonized by the Arab called themselves Arabic nations(Islam) examples include the Saudis and the so on. in African Libya and the allies believe they are Arabs and hence Muslims period. Ghana, Nig ...

• MINOR CASE 9 years ago

Nonsense , Ghana has it' s was. You abide by the laws or pack snd go to Saudi Arabia or ISIS held areas where you can practice your barbaric laws.

• USMAN 9 years ago

Because the IGP is a muslim, muslims in Ghana have taken advatage to misbehave and in cases like as it happened in Atebubu where they caused arson, the IGP allowed them to go scot free. Islam cannot survive without political/ ...

WHERE IS THE CHIEF AND THE GHANA POLICE ? AKYEM IS NOT FOR THE MUSLIMS.

• WHITEMAN SPEERS. 9 years ago

ALKAHIDA AND ISIS ARE IN GHANA NOW. FOR MANY YEARS THERE WAS AND IS ISLAM IN GHANA, BUT WE NEVER HEARD OF THIS RULES AND PUNISHMENT CARRIED OUT. WHY ALL OF A SUDDEN SUCH BARBARIC BEHAVIOR IS SHOWING ITS UGLY HEAD IN THE MUSLI ...

• koo mensah 9 years ago

Absolutely nonsense

• nakai nettey -republic of adabraka. 9 years ago

This Islamic nonsense shouldn't be tolerated any where in Ghana.where is all this goofy bullshit coming from..
    this idiotic narrow minded fanatic have mental health issue .that imam need to be examined...and be given some me ...

• Ghanaman THE REAL 9 years ago

Neither Christianity or Islam is traditional or Constitutional in Ghana and therefore these so called Moslem leaders have no constitutional right to discipline or harass any Ghanaian citizen unless they infringe the laws of G ...

• Hassan 9 years ago

This is wrong any day anywhere in Ghana

• BE PEACE 9 years ago

HAHAHA FOLLOWING ALL YOUR INSULTS. YOU JUST START ATTACKING MUSLIMS IT INDICATED HOW CHAOTIC CHRISTIANITY IS . INSTEAD OF YOU PREACHING PEACE YOU ARE INSULTING .ISLAM MEANS PEACE AND SUBMISSION TO THE WILL OF ALLAH. WE DON'T ...

• Ama 9 years ago

Flogging people are mideaval and you are just another violent moslem

• F. Osei 9 years ago

Tell me one peaceful thing that the Muslims or islam has done apart from killings

• Abdul-Mumin,PhD Malaysia 9 years ago

This explains why corruption is rife in a Christian-dominated Ghana because it is Religiously nonsense in your modern-day Christian scripture.

To NEMESIS, why don't return to Ghana if you are happy? For your information, t ...

• USMAN 9 years ago

If you want countries where there are separate laws for the rich and poor it is mostly found in Islamic countries. Over there it is mostly weaklings( especially women) who are at the receiving end of Sharia Law.

• PRINCE 9 years ago

This is nonsense and it should not be aloud to go on in Ghana. In the first place Ghana is a christian country and not an islamic state.
    NONSENSE

• Bawa Adam Zaanyaya 9 years ago

Yes, the right thing must be done.We are no living in middli east but the lslamic law govennig all muslems in worldwide.

• GOODMAN 9 years ago

go to islamic state to practice your barbaric law. ghana has no room for this, try it and see

useless religion

• hardcore 9 years ago

Nana Sarpong, why blame the govt for this? this is happening in your Akyem land where this barbaric all die be die dwarf hailed from. Nana Sarpong, the grasscutter shit soup you were fed in childhood really affected your reas ...

• nii Gyata 9 years ago

Encore repetay I like your statement one chilled club beer for you big ups hardcore

• Babs.electric@yahoo.com Abdulai 9 years ago

Leave them alone with this kind of old fashioned religious laws.We have laws in Ghana ,and they havr not broken any of those laws.please give us a break,there is no 'boko haram 'in Ghana.

• RPG 9 years ago

What stupidness is going on in that part of the Eastern region?
    Those stupid fools better have a rethink of that nonsense of flogging the pregnant woman since there is absolutely no basis for that kind of nonsense in this c ...

• Steven Pepeprah Boateng 9 years ago

Black Africans completely lost!We have adopted the stupid slavemaster' Religion and now we are killing ourselfs just to satisfy this horriblle People in the Name of the holly God who has not anyone to seat on his judgement s ...

Mallam Ahmad, How righteous are you. The legal system of Ghana should work and nothing else. Don't foment trouble in our lovely country.

• Ashanti Alliance 9 years ago

this is very disgusting. how can you get pregnant again two months just after the death of your husband. some of you stupid pple r saying the imam is wrong but we r embracing some acts which is degrading our moral fabric as g ...

• chief. F 9 years ago

Human Right Lawyers should step in now.Before other things follow. They are trying to test the grounds of the state.

• Gab 9 years ago

This is Islam way of eroding personal freedom and liberty. Those who subject themselves to this sort of barbarism are a laughing stock. In the Bible when they brought an adulterous woman to be stoned to death He said anyone w ...

THIS IS HAPPING IN AKAN LAND AKYEM TAFO NOT NORTH REGION .

• sun tzu 9 years ago

This time trojan horse isn't beig employed but the Trojan zongo

• Mustapha Kamal 9 years ago

Oh Moslems in Ghana, it is about time you know that Ghana is not an Islamic Country.
    If you Ghanaian Muslems care to know, you must remember that God Al-Mighty has two homes for all of us: HEAVEN and HELL and we believe in ...

• HAJIA HANATU ABUBAKAR 9 years ago

In Islam, one of the reasons for observing the widowhood rites which allows a woman to stay for four (4)months and ten (10) days is to establish whether the woman was pregnant before her husband died. Assuming she was say, a ...

• EMPTY HEAD 9 years ago

SO YOU THINK WE ARE LEAVING IN BIBLE AND KORAN WORLD ? EVERY MESSAGE IN THE BIBLE AND KORAN DOESN'T MATCH UP THIS MODERN WORLD . YOU ARE ENJOYING THIS MODERN WORLD THAT HAS NOTHING TO DO WITH BIBLE AND QURAN . KEEP ENJOYING C ...

• John 9 years ago

Why didnt she observe the widowhood???This the reason why our country is turning into a place of high immorality. All because of those western nonsense!!!

• Minta 9 years ago

This is what happens when you force a 16 year girl to marry an old dead horse at 80.

• ernest 9 years ago

Hahahahaha.....hahaha...eeih Minta .....you don't make my day now!

• Yeboah 9 years ago

Infact ISLAM is a BARBARIC religion that belongs to the cavemen. What kind of religion is this that does not know or understand TOLERANCE? Can any religion survive of force, murder, brutality etc. What kind of God delights in ...

• Abu Samson 9 years ago

What`s wrong with mahama government? this barbaric behavior is not justifiable by the law of the land (constitution). The law enforcers must immediately intervene and bring those barbarians into Justice if they continue with ...

• Islam 9 years ago

Why is it that u people dont have respect for other religious forgeting that christanity is a man made religous stop those lunatic comment and cry ur own cry

• jah 9 years ago

I wonder who is this Allah? Does the Allah of the Muslims real? Ever since I was a child, I have never seen peace in any Muslim Country. Something must be wrong with this religion for sure. Thank God for Jesus

• Jesus is lord 9 years ago

I am so sad.very very sad to hear this nonsense. why are the Muslims behaving that way? are we in Saudi Arabia? what kind of human right abuse is that? this foolish doctrine must not have its way in Ghana.Ghana is not an Isla ...

• Show boy 9 years ago

Nonsense

• nick 9 years ago

Moslem Clerics in Ghana?
    Hmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmm

• Ama 9 years ago

They must be checked as many are dangerous

• Agya Yao 9 years ago

what of Type of Ghana r we entering. aresst the moslem leaders to avoid such barbaric thinking being acted.

• GBEWAA 9 years ago

I THOUGHT IN GHANA THERE WERE LAWS BY WHICH EVERY RELIGIOUS SECT WAS BOUND.

IS FLOGGING A PERSON FOR RELIGIOUS WRONGS PART OF THE LAWS OF GHANA?

DO WE HAVE A LEADERSHIP IN GHANA TO STOP THIS PRACTICE?

NOW EVERYBODY I ...

• Yaw Mensa 9 years ago

Oh my God!! What is wrong with these Muslims? Do they not sin everday? Is it not savage in this modern world? What benefits are U going y o get? Why not fight against bribery and corruption and stop this savage thin ...

• sheriff 9 years ago

I am a muslem but this law must be abolish but doesnt make Islam a satanic religion. I will rather be a martyr of Islam done......,but how can she do that

• NAA 9 years ago

IF WE REFUSE TO BE KNOWLEDGEABLE ABOUT THE TEACHINGS OF ISLAM IT GIVES ROOM FOR JUST ANYBODY TO ALSO SAY THINGS WHICH ARE NOT TRUE ABOUT THE RELIGION. This is totally wrong according to the rulings of Islam. Before anybody ...

• Don 9 years ago

Exactly my brother...some people still need education

• PiggyIslam 9 years ago

Islam is the religion of the satan. Mohammed should have been lashed 1000 times for sleeping with many women including a 9 year old.He is by now burning in hell.Anti- human religion, no Godly forgiveness or whatsoever, religi ...

• Lori 9 years ago

I think since Moslems are so unhappy with the world, it'll be best for every one of them around the globe to simply pack up & move to the Middle East where they can practice their primitive religion.

• Mubarak 9 years ago

Which law is prevalent in Ghana? Is it the Ghanaian Constitution or the sharia? Those who want tolive under the Sharia should please go to Afganistan or saudi Arabia. As a Ghanaian and a muslim, I prefer to live under a secul ...

• Zongo T 9 years ago

religion gone crazy

• Zara Rashid 9 years ago

What the hell!! la ilaha illallah muhammadur rasulullah (S.A.W)

What is this? I am a Muslim and I too stand against these ignorant people who interpret the holy book literally!!

We are not in the middle ages when all ...

• Don 9 years ago

I'm a Muslim and I believe this is not right....Ghana isn't bound by shari'a, it is a secular state with her own laws. Muslim leaders need to come in n educate our people...this is not an Islamic country

• NONSENSE HATER 9 years ago

Clearly dep Iman Madhi Ahmed must be smoking something really good up in that Akyem Tafo town....He must be smoking something really, really good up there....
    What a bunch of malarkey.
    Does Dr. Sheikh Nuhu Sharabutu the Nat ...

• tweaaaa 9 years ago

Pregnant woman to be flogged? The fucking imam should be flogged also by applying satanic verses of Islam which is a very stupid religion. I put $5000 for his capture.

• NAA 9 years ago

IT'S SO SADDENING HOW SOME CHRISTIANS QUICKLY JUMP TO INSULTING ANYTHING THAT HAS TO DO WITH ISLAM. IT WILL BE MUCH BETTER TO STOP THE INSULTS AND FIND OUT IF THERE IS SOMETHING WRONG SOMEWHERE. THAT WILL HELP ALL OF US THA ...

• MINOR CASE 9 years ago

The government should nip these anarchists in their budding stage before it is too late. Ghana has no other laws apart from those that are in our books . Any attempt to impose any other laws ,even in Moslem enclaves in our lo ...

• be balanced 9 years ago

we will take over Ghana and implement sharia,
    whoever, not government by what Allah has revealed is a pagan!!!!!

I regret the comments of all these weak Muslims. may Allah forgive them

just wait

• Don 9 years ago

Subahanallah, why are you talking this way? Remember there is no compulsion in religion...why do u want to convert Ghana by all means? Which is against Islam. Please our duty as Muslims is to spread the words...dawah that's a ...

• Ato Kwamena 9 years ago

When they demonstrated so that their women should cover their heads and faces some of us prophesied that it will come to a time they will be visiting brutalities like this on their women for not observing strict islamic laws

• Asembebadabi 9 years ago

Hasn't that woman got rights? She sue that cleric in court,
    In fact we need only one system of laws and punishment.
    How many wives has the flogger. Probably 4 and he cannot take care of them.

Parliament should act fast ...

• dotse 9 years ago

God Have mercy, 100lashes? are u God? do u qualify to punish someone for his or her sin? are you sinless so punish someone? there is no sharia laws in Ghana. Police should be alert to prevent second boko haram, hmmmmmmmm

• Rachel 9 years ago

You can ask that again dotse! So called religion of 'peace' but nowhere in the Islamic world lies peace. It's ok for Moslem men to sleep around but their women are labeled immoral if doing the same thing & subjected to severe ...

• KOBBY 9 years ago

please you guys should stop this all this, the issue here is they should as the woman if she trust the culture of the islam and also if she is ready to worship with them, for all we know she is been force to worship as muslam ...

• opuni 9 years ago

This nosense must be stop

• sheriff 9 years ago

let set the record straight, hav u seen an islamic country dat practices mornachy or kingship dat bomb or kill each other. Such practices happens where there is politics, food for thought

• Habib Abubakar 9 years ago

Please fellow Muslims, lets not rush in conclusion that, the pregnancy is caused by the said gentleman, unless there is evident to that effect. Am saying this because, we Muslims belief that, if a woman loss her husband, she ...

• kk 9 years ago

I am shocked that we do not still understand the world we are living, submitiing our lives to stupid Islamic idiologies that have caused many countries in the mideast to fail. Give us our Ghana back. We need to get these idio ...

• Decent 9 years ago

Thank God I'm not a Muslim. How barbaric.

• DC 9 years ago

These inhumane practices should not be entertained in Ghana law which is supreme and paramount above such Islamic religious rules. Those Islamic leaders should relocate to countries that accept their rules in their state laws ...

• DICK ATAA AYI 9 years ago

THIS IS WHAT ISLAM IS ABOUT. YOU PEOPLE HAVENT SEEN ANYTHING YET!

• John Dan Fodio 9 years ago

Is Islamic law recognized by the 1992 constitution? If not then this mallam or clerics should be arrested if they their dare carry out this act. But if the constitution does recognize Islamic law then the only thing we have t ...

• nkwaseasom 9 years ago

stupid religion.....your god don't 4gv and u still worship it......nkwaseasem kwa

• Amidini 9 years ago

This mean the man was using her when her husband was alive. Leave her alone

• yaa agyeiwaa south africa 9 years ago

this is nonsense, know one is perfect inpresent of God, let God judge this innocent widow

• OSEI NYANSAFOUR 9 years ago

This nonsense shouldn't be allowed in Ghana.Police should rescue the young lady.This barbaric act has no place in the law book of Ghana.The so called cleric should be arrested.

• UNCLE JONATHAN 9 years ago

Is this true? What is this? I think this Imam must be schooled that Ghana is not under the sharia law. Such people cause divisions and must be stopped. He seems to be in a different world and must be made to understand that G ...

• Yaw 9 years ago

People will see how stupid, barbaric and uncultured these idiots are. Let's us wait and see how this stupid government will react to it.

• ADAM SOULE-MAN 9 years ago

GHANA IS A CONSTUTIONAL STATE WITH LAWS AND REGULATIONS THAT HAS TO BE ABIDED BY ALL,
    SHOULD THAT MALLAM DARE CARRY OUT THIS PUNISHMENT ON THE YOUNG COUPLE,HE MUST BE ARRESTED AND THE CONSTITUTIONAL RULE APPLEID ON HIM TO TE ...

• BEN USA. 9 years ago

These are some of the very reasons this stupid religion must not be tolerated anywhere in the world. Them mother fuckers dirty Muslims must be exterminated from the face of the world. Fuck you imam

• Ibn 9 years ago

Ben USA.do u read @ all? Are you aware that Islam is the fastest growing Region in the world ? Islam is growing very fast even in U S A

• Ibn 9 years ago

One thing about our Christian brothers and sisters is that they don't read the Bible. Please take ur Bible if u have one. Go to Deuteronomy chapter 22:13-24.

• alex 9 years ago

Ok. What did the passage say about if the man is also not found to be a virgin? Or is it being assumed that the man can do whatever he wants sleeping around but the woman cannot? Is this fair? No wonder serious Christians do ...

• Israel Jude 9 years ago

Please, leave Deuteronomey and read John 8:3-11. Mohamed was no others but armed robber and a rapist! Acursed be him!

• Naakor Jonathan 9 years ago

This shd be disallowed in Ghana else we are inviting bokom haram,

• Ndluvo 9 years ago

This absolute trash. Rubbish!!

• Tahiru 9 years ago

nkwaesasom, stop this mmoasem

• Nanayaw 9 years ago

Ghana Police,
    Please arrest these guys if they carry out this nonsense. We live under the rule of law in Ghana and not Islamic Law.

• RPG 9 years ago

Initially when I read the story I just couldn't fathom the number of holy craps for the story. I thought I have been drinking and couldn't believe my eyes, but now that I have read it fully, I fear I have not swigged it good ...

• alex 9 years ago

The Police/government must step in to stop this nonsense!
    Which one comes first? Human rights or religion?
    The government must step in to protect human dignity as espoused in universal human rights.

• Kangaroo 9 years ago

Let Ghana rule of law prevail in all regions. Sexual mutilation is illegal in the country but promiscuity is not against the law. Any one or group of people breaking the ...

• DI ASEM PA 9 years ago

just yesterday, a guy was suspended in my church just because, he secretly got a young lady pregnant which against the church rules and doctrines. it's painful but at least, you as Muslim, you know the rules and the doctrine. ...

• Gilbert , Pailin , Cambodia 9 years ago

Can we in Ghana apply this outmoded law of Islam in present day Ghana? This punishment is too harsh . The national Inam of Ghana should into this matter and save the poor girl . Do not scare Ghanaians in this made Islamic law ...

• KE 9 years ago

Ghana must wake up before it turns to Boko Haram state.Gender min. must quickly intervene.We're in a free world.

• Justin Baffour 9 years ago

so i want to ask where is the man who got her pregnant? We must wise up and empower women rather than disregarding them.

• senior Citizens 9 years ago

Mother Fuckers.

• senior Citizens 9 years ago

When she need a help the death of his husband nobody show up. I believe this stupid iman and other elders wanted to sleep with her but because she refused they decided to destroyed her in the name of their stinky Muslim law.

• kJM 9 years ago

Ghanaians don't like this boko haram practice......

• Ganyobi Aryitey 9 years ago

This is the good test for Almighty gender Minister NANA OYE LITHUR Mrs, the earlier she act,the better for the issue to rest.

• We will not allow this babaric mentai 9 years ago

You must be joking right.....on the free land of Ghana, you have the right to do what you choose to do with your own life....not some guy claiming power and judgement over you who prefers to ask his creator" every morning in ...

• UNCLE IKE 9 years ago

What the Muslims don't know is their prophet will stand trial before Jesus Christ one day and many of his followers will be disappointed

• Onslopogas 9 years ago

Not here in Ghana...morons!

• Dery 9 years ago

We have laws in Ghana called the constitution, lawyers begin to talk about this.

• witch hunter 9 years ago

Ghana is not an Islamic state those horrible isamic laws have no place in Ghana let the police move in to stop that foolish law,why thus the country allow itself to descend into isamic "comic relief"?

• POPIE QAT 9 years ago

deputy chief imam, wo ye aboaa paa, kwasia

• ' and Jesus wept. ' 9 years ago

What happens if they renounce their Moslem faith? God is the true judge of our actions. And just as Christ said, those who have no sin should cast the first stone.

• agyeman 9 years ago

This will not happen in Ghana. if it does, then we are doomed. This nonsense should never be allowed in this country. Never ever. Wha aa at.

• Dr 9 years ago

You so called leaders and scholars of faith are narrow minded and do not deserve to live in a country like ours.Stop copying others and help educate your people.SHAME ON YOU!!!

• christianity is the Best 9 years ago

I wonder why normal people will follow
    this barbaric religion. Why don't you kill
    her? Or mohamed in Saudi Arabia is
    different from the one in ghana? Shame

• sasha 9 years ago

@ GEORGE YOU SEE THAT YOU CANT EVEN BRING OUT YOUR REAL NAME ? SO ARE MANY OTHERS LIKE YOU. YOU HAVE BEEN TOLD TO KILL CHRISTIANS AND GO TO HEAVEN AND MARRY 7 VIRGINS AND YOUR BOOK IS DIRECT FROM HEAVEN.............ABSOLUTELY ...

• UNCLE IKE 9 years ago

Is this a test case or exceptionalism? When did get to that stage of having 2 laws. Though I don't condole with evil who are we to trail someone before his/her trail day. We don't need to further this discussion. We have our ...

• UNCLE IKE 9 years ago

Getting away with ones sin does not make one better person. We think as long as God did not bring us to light means concealment. How I wish the executors of this law will be found out.I'm seriously praying for the the Muslims ...

• JOE LONDON 9 years ago

STUPID RELIGION, VIOLENT AND IGNORANT RELIGION

• Agya Kwame. 9 years ago

Has Ghana turned into Islamic State?Where are the lawmakers?Is Boko Haram and their stupid sharia law being practiced in one part of the country?Oh!Ghana my motherland,God forgive Pres.Mahama and his government.God Bless Ghan ...

• kk 9 years ago

The person who have not sin b4 should lash her....

• JOE LONDON 9 years ago

VIOLENT PEOPLE

• T.K 9 years ago

Are they educated? not in Ghana.

• Sir Jonas Kojo Apau 2 9 years ago

And the government is going to sit and watch this foolishness happen? Now compare this ridiculous religion of Islam to what God Himself provides - Christianity. Jesus states emphatically in the bible - John 14:6, "I am the wa ...

• Nanaba 9 years ago

WHO IS INCHARGE OF RULE OF LAWS IN GHANA.? GHANA NEED TO BE CAREFUL ABOUT ISLAMIC PRINCIPLES.THIS IS HOW ISLAM TAKE OVER A COUNTRY. NOW THEY HAVE ISLAMIC UNIVERSITY, ISLAMIC BANK AND IS THE MOST POWERFUL IN THE WHOLE WIDE WOR ...

• Yaa 9 years ago

This is for Islam matter and not everyone should be saying it.after all the woman will be lushes and not kill.sleeping with another man while married is even taboo in some cultural norms and not only Islam.Those who are sayin ...

• yyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyy 9 years ago

The woman need to happy in life so she allow her to more sex and forget to be worried, all the boy lover to water the pregnancy always so that the body will grow to strong ok ( more sex this time)

• Moko ni 9 years ago

Ghana is a circular state and not some warped religious state and therefore such barbaric acts in the name of religion should not be tolerated.

• Revelation + Rationality =Truth. 9 years ago

I'm a Muslim and abiding by the constitution of one country is part of religion. It would be a criminal offence if such ruling goes ahead against the constitution of Ghana.

This is misapplication of Islamic law in a state ...

• DI ASEM PA 9 years ago

AND THEY WILL FREE THIS STUPID GUY WHO PREGNATED HER. WHAT KIND OF RELIGION IS THAT. GOD IS FAVOURITISM. AND THIS CAN'T AND WILL NEVER HAPPEN IN THE PUBLIC OF GHANA.

• Dominic 9 years ago

If these people win the war against the Christian school saga, they will push for Shari'a law in this country. I see it as the beginning of Islamic militant sponsored program in Ghana. Be watchful because..... Security threa ...

• Oshigo 9 years ago

hypocrisy,wat have they done to these moslem militants who are killing innocent people everyday. they should leave this poor alone for all u know nobody has been taken care of her. wat do u expect her to do.

• Kwame 9 years ago

The government must act swiftly to avert any stupid flogging happening before they start to debate it. The country is above religion.

• Yamoah Baah 9 years ago

In my beloved Ghana? Whaaaaaaat? The other day they were burning churches and residential accommodation for the SDA pastor in Atebubu. President Mahama only sees needless demonstration organized by some faceless Muslims in ...

• akwasi gyamfi 9 years ago

the widow must be forgiven her sin

• Sayuti Sulemana 9 years ago

The Imam who has identified himself should be immediately brought to face the law. Ghana is not Saudi Arabia. He should never compare Ghana to Saudi Arabia. Our constitution is not Sharia Law. The Imam and those who wants to ...

• G. K. Berko 9 years ago

I don't care what Religion folks may be of, this abuse must totally eliminated from all Nations. No one should impose such grotesque, savage punishment on another when no one's right had been infringed upon by the victims.

• G. K. Berko 9 years ago

I meant to say:
    "..must BE totally eliminated from all Nations"

• Abbas. 9 years ago

BIG BULLSHIT
    This is a big Bullshit which should not be tolerate in a civilized Country like Ghana. This is real Nonsense the President got to stop it in less than no time before these premitive guys start exhibiting some m ...

• Osman. 9 years ago

Pls star fm u should stop this nonsense. Talk to educated inform Malams for proper education. This man does not know what state he is. Don't subject Islam to ridicule because of your poor journalism.

• USMAN 9 years ago

What are you saying?

• MenayeAFUAforiwa 9 years ago

Ghana is not an Islamic State that such barbaric laws should apply, Ghanaians should be on the alert not to allow these good-for-nothing laws to get hold in our land. The most funniest part of the said laws states that if the ...

• Peter Kimer 9 years ago

Where are the so called Human Right Activists? Sharia law in Ghana already? This is absolutely rubbish.

• jebate 9 years ago

if she has committed such act as you claim why not let her go to her family house than flogging her. After all she aint your slave hmm! charity begins at home in fact this so called sharia law must not be introduced in Ghana ...

• Hmmmm 9 years ago

You are in Tafo,obey the laws of Tafo.Husband is dead.This is ridiculous.Leave her alone.if she is pregnant so what?nnkasia seem.

• Azarias 9 years ago

Devastating fires often start with just a spark of a match or any lighter. Ghana as a sovereign Nation has to be careful in matters like this. Which Law governs citizens conduct in Ghana? I suggest the Police and Ministry of ...

• jebate 9 years ago

Habba mallam when will you appreciate or value human life just over failure to perform widowhood she ought to be killed besides religion is spiritual not physical if she has gone the other way send her to the family that simp ...

• gloria usa 9 years ago

where is the human right leader the police have to step in before they kill the pregnant lady .no one is perfect

• Kobby 9 years ago

What if the late husband impregnated her before his death? Temper judgment with mercy.

• A biggi doo 9 years ago

It’s really piety that most Christian and Muslims in this Platform don’t know their Religion. And argue blindly may the almighty God forgive us all. And guide us to the religion of the pass prophets.

• KWAKU ANANSE 9 years ago

WHERE IS THE BNI WHEN THEY ARE NEEDED????????? THEY WOULD RATHER GO AND ARREST STUDENTS FOR SRC ELECTIONS, INSTEAD OF PREVENTING BOKO HARAM IN GHANA.

• FACT 9 years ago

They are busily running and falling over themselves to make Ablakwa's preferred candidate the SRC President of University of Ghana, Legon.
    When crassness and impunity rules, the country and its citizens suffer at the hands ...

• Martin 9 years ago

Ramatu and her boyfriend should not be subjected to this sort of barbaric and draconian punishment in this present day. Ghanaian laws supersede sharia law which is implemented by the muslim community. The report indicates tha ...

• Kobby 9 years ago

What if the late husband impregnated her before his death? Temper Justice with mercy

• NONSENSE HATER 9 years ago

There is no temper justice with mercy in this matter since whatever that dep Iman is standing on to flog the pregnant woman is not recognised under and by any law in this country.
    He flogs the pregnant woman at his own peri ...

• saif al islam iddi 9 years ago

U the animal am can say that are crazy bush man am can a religion foolish u are the Satan fool u go see

• zubi khama 9 years ago

I'm a muslim and i'm strongly against it. she must not go through that punishment. we don't practice shariya in Ghana. Lets love Ghana as a country. we don't want that religious rules in Ghana. it is against Ghana human righ ...

That is why you should question that bogus Arab vanity that was imposed on you from Arabia.Does the Saudi"s have the same human rights law for their women? No.Leave that Arab Crap[religion] asap and be free forever.Do the ric ...

• Khalid Saifullah 9 years ago

No discipline among u in ur faith. no wonder ur pastors have illegal sex wit married women.

• USMAN 9 years ago

A visit to typical Muslim communities in northern Nigeria will show you that homosexuality is part and parcel of Islamic practices there. Over there men who indulge in gay prostitution are called 'DAN DAUDUs'. Muslim clerics ...

I'm not surprised that this law, Sahara, is in operation and a murderous Islamic cleric is openly stating on FM and walked home free without being arrested by NS, BNI, or GPS. Prez JDM is to order but he's silent, but when it ...

• Islam 9 years ago

The pen has been lifted and the ink has dried Islam is the past, today and the future! Take it or leave it! How many muslims participated in writing Ghana's constitution? Was most of it not lifted literally from the colonial ...

• USMAN 9 years ago

The Quran quotes Allah as saying that Jihad is, in fact not just a religious duty but a profitable commerce, a business. (Sura 61:10-12). In the Hadith, Mishkat ‘ul Masabih, Jihad is said to be: “............the best meth ...

• F. Osei 9 years ago

Interesting. That's why they are so lazy

• Islam 9 years ago

Usman is Satan incarnated. PERIOD!!!

• Willa 9 years ago

Rubbish,wen did Gh start to practice sharia laws?

• Esi 9 years ago

Well Mallam Ahmed, this is not Saudi Arabia, this is Ghana where women are respected and enjoy the same freedoms as men.

If that is too difficult for you to understand, jump on the next flight and head to Nigeria or Saudi ...

• Nana Boffah 9 years ago

This is preposterous!!!! Insanity at the highest degree

• Tanah 9 years ago

Is this happening in Ghana?Oooh lord where are heading in this era of civilization.Sad indeed.

• dunaa 9 years ago

If I lived in Akyem Tafo and can identify the Iman and the person wielding the whip, I'd kill them. This is Ghana, not a backward place like Afghanistan. One has to be stupid to subscribe to such a religion.

• Joe 9 years ago

The moslems do not set laws for this country and this kind of NONSENSE should not be entertained here in Ghana. If these moslems carry out such public flogging their leaders who authorized it should be arrested and prosecute ...

• Kramo Abdulai 9 years ago

If this Mad Muslim leader like he should go ahead to do this nonsense and I will make sure his daughter or sister will face death

• Richard opoku 9 years ago

So Ghana now has be come a country where the law of the land is no more working , my brothers and sisters let us for get about Arabs and Europeans and go back to what God gives to our ancestors so that we can do something bet ...

• Amina Sharabatu 9 years ago

What has Oye Lithur got to say about this?This is just barbaric.The State cannot sit quietly and let this happen.I am no lawyer but think,this so called punishment is not in line with the Constitution of Ghana.Come on people, ...

• Ted Willy 9 years ago

All what Ramatu Alhassah has to do is to repent nothing more than that and she can stand on her feet and refuse the 100 lashes in public for defying because that is a tradition practice in the middle east and borrowed into Is ...

• Samuel Knox Tetteh 9 years ago

Foolish Islam, cruel people without human compassion. Hypocrites

• mojo 9 years ago

foolish law

• Kobby 9 years ago

This is Ghana and not Saudi Arabia
    In Ghana religion is subservient to the constitution
    Religion is about our relationship with God, why is it that in Islam even Allah is subservient to the supposed words of their founder? ...

• Terry 9 years ago

Ghanaians, short term memory citizens, we ve forgoten dat catholics crusified Jesus some days ago, y dnt we attack dem n leave muslims alone, even dou we ve constitution bt de Islam laws r de best, tis ll check further acts i ...

• USMAN 9 years ago

As for many Black African Muslims who blindly follow Islam, it is because they are so engrossed with ignorance that they don’t know the past. Dr Jane Smith of the Harvard University has clearly shown in a dissertation tha ...

• Damba 9 years ago

Most of the ppl that commented are hypocrite, it is the Christian western country's who are killing innocent ppl everywhere in the world. You fools

• USMAN 9 years ago

Most westerners are now mostly atheist. If you have any problem with western nations why don't you send the battle to their door step.

• B-WISE 9 years ago

If the Islamic laws are too harsh for its subjects, why are they still in Islam? They are there because perhaps it is very OK for them. I desire mercy, NOT sacrifice....

• Boss one 9 years ago

What an animalistic behaviour,satanic religion called Islam,they a curse to human race or humanity,in the book of Genesis God cursed their ancestor Ishmael,Muslims are always violent,shedding blood of human beings here and th ...

• Terry 9 years ago

SDAs said dey r to legalism gayism and lesbianism in the society ve we forgoten, is it part of Ghana's constitutions, y always Muslims get problems wen we to do something

• ------ 9 years ago

those ppl who doesn't know what Islam is abt should stop insulting Muslims. u morons do u even know e teachings of ur religion?.this was e same way stupid ppl like u were talking n bokoharam started. so better mind how u talk ...

• USMAN 9 years ago

Muslims are not the only custodians of violence. You remember what happened in the Central African Republic that led to the formation of Anti-Baraka Movement. The only thing Muslims fear most is tough resistance and some of u ...

• Alhaj Mohammed 9 years ago

It is very sad and unfortunate for people to react inapprotialy towards any posttage on media without checking the facts. This is a clear explanation of how some feel about their fellow Muslims in our beloved country Ghana ...

• salam 9 years ago

Ah this barbaric, man cannot judge so leave them their GOD.

• Ted Willy 9 years ago

Miss Ramatu Alhassah has all the right in the world to go to bed with the man of her choice, either she observe ‘iddah or not. What Mallam Madhi Ahmed and the Clerics in the community should know is Ghana is not an Islamic ...

• kwasisei 9 years ago

It's getting to that time when religion will be banned from this planet - let them keep on behaving less than even animals - only a stupid religion can snaction beating a pregnant woman.

• OneGhana 9 years ago

The Ministry of Gender must act fast. The last I checked Ghana is not a theocracy. No religious fundamentalist nonsense should be entertained, Islam, Christianity, Hinduism, Budhism, or whatnot.

• USMAN 9 years ago

The IGP is looking on with glee and Mahama is happy.

• EFUAt 9 years ago

How she could be pregnant for the dead husband two months into the dead of the husband should send them a signal that may be she took in before the husband died.World has changed so much and certain rules are absolete and sho ...

• Frank 9 years ago

And so what, God will punish anyone who will touch her, if the husband has died and so what.

• FOOLISH NDC 9 years ago

Stupid law all Human make mistake has God done to us , for give us, but muslims made their own stupid las to bring women down, Why? We are in Ghana Not Arabs ,

• Kojo @ T. 9 years ago

Ghana is not an Islamic state. The court must stop this barbaric people from lashing the girl.

• kaketonti 9 years ago

STUPIDITY AT IT'S BEST.GHANA NEEDS NO SILLINESS.GHANA IS NOT SAUDI ARABIA NOR FOUND ITSELF IN THE MEDIEVAL MIDDLE EAST.THE TWO CHAPS HAVE CONSCIOUS TO LIVE THEIR LIFE.TO HELL WITH IDIOT MALLAM AHMED.

• Andani 9 years ago

Always concentrate on ur religion and stop commenting on things that did not concen u if u dont want somethings bad to happen to u those commenting nonses than stop it

• USMAN 9 years ago

Look at how you are struggling to defend barbaric acts of Muslims in Ghana. When Muslims wanted religious rights in missionary schools in Ghana, they were quick to quote the constitution of Ghana to buttress their point. Now ...

• Ghanaba 9 years ago

Ghana's constitution is against corporal punishment. This cleric thinks he is Isis. Foolish

• ghana woman 9 years ago

God ve to bern all Muslims b'cos they don't ve gud harts, they re all evils, one boko harem, isis, Taliban,ikieda, they all Muslims, to kills human is semple to den, they don't ve mercy at all.

• Win Beneti 9 years ago

boko haram has finally arrived in this peace loving country.what is de govt doing abt these ignorant n satanical inspired people n their cult called islam.wish i will wake up oneday to find these terrorist n their so called r ...

• Eric Kobbina 9 years ago

What has civilised Ghana become

• GH-Atheist 9 years ago

Stories like this make me proud to be an atheist.

• Eric Kobbina 9 years ago

They all go after women

• Abdul 9 years ago

people are real foolish, why do u insult Muslims.

• USMAN 9 years ago

Is Islam really a religion of peace.

• Polo 9 years ago

BOKO HARAM HAS ARRIVED!

• Ge'ez a 9 years ago

Deputy Chief Imam at Akyem Tafo Mallam Madhi Ahmed My ASS.
    FUCK YOU ALL so called Imams.
    What right has the Imam got?
    The girl must report this Imam to the police for threatening behaviour, and if the lashes happen to char ...

• makaale 9 years ago

some ppl r makin stupid comments on ds like they eat from d dumpin site. Of course Ghana is not a muslim country but Gh can do witout muslims. Do ya research n c n know where civilisation started n who ppl r they?

• MR MAWEGYATA 9 years ago

WHERE IS THAT WOMAN WHO IS RESPONSIBLE FOR WOMEN AFFAIRS IN GHANA? THIS USELESS WOMAN ONLY JUMP TO DEFEND GAYS AND LESBENSE ONLY. THE ONLY SOLUTION TO THIS BABARRANCE IS TO VOTE MAHAMA OUT THESE USELESS ANIMALS MUSLIMS THEY H ...

YOU DON'T THINK YOU'RE A BIGGER ANIMAL THAN THESE TRUTH-SEEKING AND DIVINE LAW -ABIDING MUSLIMS

• Brofo 9 years ago

Malam my ass. Kwasia, go and lash your mother

• josephine 9 years ago

fools

• leslie 9 years ago

Bullshit.
    What nonsense

• Farmer 9 years ago

All of West Africa will become subjected to the djihad. Boko Haram, ISIS and alike start taking control of the country. They silently install Imams in the villages waiting and testing their chances to take control.

Yes, t ...

• FUFUO DADESEN 9 years ago

GHANA BOKO? ALLAH KYI AAYI....TAKE IT UP THE NORTH IN THE DESERT....

• annang 9 years ago

lool

• FUFUO DADESEN 9 years ago

MALAM MADHI SHOULD BE PROSECUTED

• Anas 9 years ago

Nonsense, Ghana Police Service where are you.

• YAGAYEW 9 years ago

Stop this nonsense Mallam. Ghana is not Saudi Arabia. Allowing the woman to be flogged in public is an invitation to Boko Haram nonsense.

• Joseph,canada 9 years ago

Idiots flogging her for having sex,what does that mean .they wanted to bring that idiot thing in ghana

• Adjabitiase 9 years ago

Total nonsence

• Max 9 years ago

It would be lawlessness and criminality in the highest order for anyone to even lay a finger on this poor woman. Are we now observing the so-called sharia law in Ghana? This absolute nonsense should not be entertained in Ghan ...

• ACCRAMAN 9 years ago

During this widowhood period, only the Imam and clerics can have sex with her. Wow, chop chop Imams and Clerics. Stupid Imams and Clerics - Ghana does not need this law. Only in Saudi Arabia.

• GOWAN 9 years ago

She may have been impregnated by her deceased husband. The government needs to handle such an issue, not religion. The nation is governed by national laws not religious laws.

• OMANNI 9 years ago

Mallam Ahmed will get a jail time if his action takes at the public domain,Ghana code of arm is simple FREEDOM AND JUSTICE.

• Bob 9 years ago

Primitive religion with primitive adherents!

• Hon Amadu Adamu in Amantin Brong Ahaf 9 years ago

the girl has exercised her right at wrong time and place which could mean that she has hand in the husband's death. This must not be overlooked but sanctioned.

• USMAN 9 years ago

If you suspect any foul deal the best thing to do is to report the case to the police since they are better and scientifically trained and well equipped than the bogus Islam clerics who are fond of declaring people dead, when ...

• Gabriel L. Nortey 9 years ago

It is just as bad and culturally shameful but it does not give the Koran right to dehumanized such an one. Sharia laws cannot be effected over the laws of the land.

• Francis 9 years ago

So Jesus turned to them and said "he who has no sin should cast the first stone". So in this case, I believe he would say that he who has no sin in them should strike her first. It is shameful what people will do in the name ...

• From- USA 9 years ago

The very people who will be mandated to give out the 100 lashes, the sins they commit in the dark worth execution, and ask Imam if he is without sin. Hypocrites, Go ahead and never repent. Have you questioned the ills in your ...

• danso kodua 9 years ago

Arrest them immediately you can't do such in Ghana please.what is King Amoatia saying about it.

• Ghanaba 9 years ago

President Mahama if you don't put your foot on ground the happens of some of the Muslims nowadays will gradually developed into Sharia Law in Ghana.
    1. Muslims demonstration against old School regulations and rules.
    2. Pla ...

• kwame 9 years ago

this should not be allow we hav a constitution in this country, mr president don't allow this to happen if not one day you or me might fall a victim

• Togbui Nana 9 years ago

Looks like medieval times all over again.
    Someone in authority should cause the arrest of those intending to inflict this inhumane punishment.
    It baffles the human mind to even think some cleric can think this way

• OBIBENYAW 9 years ago

Nkaseas3m AAA kwa

• Emmanuel 9 years ago

Ghana is not a sharia law state and for that matter our moslem clerics should nor carry out that barbaric punishment.

• Issah 9 years ago

Nonsense.You think Ghana is for you right? Stupid Imam.Go and lash your children.

• Tie 9 years ago

As a Ghanaian we observe Ghanaian law and practice it This is not an Islamic state, we have to be careful what is happening. It will be shameful if Mahama allow this to go ahead.

• mensah abrampa 9 years ago

Ghana is a secular state not a religious state. If Ghana was to be a religious state it would be Christian because it's the religion of the majority. Can you imagine what life in Ghana would be like if Islam was the majority ...

• Nii 9 years ago

Do We have different laws in this country? Please she has her rights and must be protected.

• People 9 years ago

The president should stop this immediately we are in ghana not saudiya or afghanistan what an idiots.emancipate your self from mental slavery my muslim brothers

• yaw 9 years ago

mtchew gosh we are in the 21st century

• Amen 9 years ago

Late husband has no right n tis matter. Leave the dead alone. Who is going to do the flogging in Akyem Tafo or is it Akyea Ta fools

• Umar Abdallah Ahmed 9 years ago

This imam is stupid

• Kadigariba 9 years ago

Am a Muslim but this radicalism if Islamic believed should be abolish.
    That imam should give us a break,who knows what he is doing under the cover of the night or his leadership.they are the worse people you can find doing t ...

• Klas 9 years ago

WHERE ARE THE HUMAN RIGHT ACTIVISTS? THEY MUST SPEAK OUT AND CONDEM THIS PEOPLE RIGHT AWAY.

• Musah Raubila Bawku 9 years ago

once again the enermies of Islam are at work ,the whole pereod of "Idda" is 110 days not up to 4 months and the woman is pregnant 2 months into the 110 days pereod.? could it be that the pregnancy belong to her late husband w ...

• Ama 9 years ago

Do you want the child killed ? MIdeaval tactics

• Patrick 9 years ago

Now, is this pregnant woman a Ghanaian and is she going to be caned in Ghana for having sex? The heading is confusing!

• Akwasi USA 9 years ago

Wil this punishment not affect the unborn innocent baby? Please think twice about this.

• kane woooooo 9 years ago

foolish people called muslims..kwasiafo) mmoa

• Mohammed 9 years ago

Your religion is different from the Islamic law so my friend watch your tongue. You think the Christian religion allows you to do anything because of money or because they don't want to lose congregation. Watch your tongue

• kane woooooo 9 years ago

stupid imam

• Mohammed 9 years ago

Christian are nothing but looking for money and allow all sort of dressing into the church. Pastor making love to married women and all sorts of immoral behaviours. If you people don't have anything to say just close your stu ...

• freedom to join religion 9 years ago

see this mumu too.yes there r some unscruplous churches,but instead of making ur religion attractive for people who wants to avoid such church's to join,u rather scare and coerce people to submit to or evil deeds.r u more rig ...

• ERIC 9 years ago

WHAT THE HELL IS THESE, IS THESE SO FOOLISH MAN SAYING THAT HE DID NOT COMMIT ANY SIN IN THESE LIFE BEFORE, GHANA POLICE AND HUMAN RIGHT GROUP IN GHANA, WHERE ARE U NOW, U NEED TO STOP THESE SATANIC ART NOW, BEFORE THEY TURN ...

• Abingah - London 9 years ago

I hope this is not true. If it happens I pledge money and support for this woman to sue these xxxxxxxx

• Ghana man 9 years ago

Mohammad or wat ever ur ladies cover dem selves fully bt yet still do worse things

• NANA 9 years ago

Ghana is not an islam state

• Jacob 9 years ago

what? what a law, let us be serious in this country.

• abdul rauf 9 years ago

U are very stupid and useless .this is not politics okay.so stop bring yourself in matters u don't know fool we are waiting for the police . animal

• Sam, Bern 9 years ago

This stupid so called Muslims must be send to Mecca to go and leave there and practice this stupid religion of theirs. Are these people human beings at all. i am sick and tired of all this nonsenses their stupid belief is cau ...

• pop 9 years ago

the her self knows about these before she join that religion so dont talk for her

• Samuel Ansah ,New York 9 years ago

The woman's body belongs to her and not Islam . What is actually wrong with these Muslims ?This woman needs to take refuge at a nearby police station . Enough is enough of these nonsense

• Islam 9 years ago

There is USMAN, who has been "bought" by christian missionaries to twist and churn the koranic and hadiths. He writes using different muslim names. I call him SATAN. Muslims should be AWARE. Not all that you read signed by mu ...

• samuel Appiedu USA 9 years ago

This is absolutely inhuman those who want to flogg the lady let them come and say they have not sin before

• PAPSON 9 years ago

The police must arrest the imam of Tafo immediately ,because this is how it starts . When you allow them to do one thing, they will extend it to another. And before you know another Boko Haram is set up. The government must ...

• Paul oduro a k a Justice 9 years ago

oh this muslems and their foolishness. when will you put a stop to all this noinses.

• JH.New York 9 years ago

This nonsensical of a so called Is.la..what..mic principles should not be tolerated in the Country.These are areas where Nana Oye Lithur has work to do.And not the nonsense of a "married rape"in a Customary Africa Society.Gh ...

• Ras Culture,Assin Foso 9 years ago

THAT IS STUPID. WHO HAS NOT SINNED BEFORE?STUPID CLERIC

• Kwame Adjei-Mensah aka Uncle Ben. Atl 9 years ago

"This is my country and these are my laws .Those who can't obey them must leave" so siad Paul Kruger.Are there laws in Ghana ? Why must we even waste time and space on civilized people's forum to discuss this nauseating medie ...

• Dan 9 years ago

That a hell is going on there? we are in 21st century Ghana, we cannot allow that nonsense to go on here. Go to hell with those stupid ideologies.

• Michael AWUAH. Japan . 9 years ago

Police should go and take two of them for their protection .this is not crime .

• KK 9 years ago

Ghana has a constitution and criminal code not Islamic laws. Let the police arrest any cleric who touch this woman and jail them. No nonsense in Ghana.

• JOECO 9 years ago

Any law that was not made by the national assembly should not be used to punish a ghanaian,Please set the girl and the boy free.These things provokes the people,we should be guided by the principles of the united nation's d ...

• Alhaji Masawudu Issaka (a.k.a Mr Algo 9 years ago

I live in New Tafo Akyem Zongo.And no one is planning to do such a thing to anyone.Yes of course,the laws are clear and would have been applied if Ghana were a state that accepts the Sharia law.We live in a country where all ...

• f.alhassan-takoradi 9 years ago

Please re-check your fact again from Akyem tafo police.And stop insulting please

• Ebo Africaba 9 years ago

Wait one cotton picking minute, when did religious laws supersede the laws of Ghana? Will the government sit idle by and watch the flogging of this young woman? If the authorities do not stop this barbaric and primitive actio ...

• Fk 9 years ago

As a journalist we know whenever you are bringing a story,you need to do proper investigation and have to be fare and mindfull when bringing out such a story.why all lieing about This moslims in this community This is the ...

• kufusanr-1:1 9 years ago

Where is Oye Lithur and her woman's ministry? This islamic fundamentalist nonsense must be severely condemned and nipped in the bud. Else it's going to blossom into Booku Haram on ogooglo. WHAT MAAADNESS!!!

• Charles Mensah 9 years ago

IMAM,l sorry for you about your comparability. there is no saudi Arebia man who respect you black man as a human being.Their behaviour is like their religions schamo imam banzar respect your owen dignity dont be inferior.

"The Scribes and Pharisees brought a woman taken in adultery. Having set her in the midst, they told him, "Teacher, we found this woman in adultery, in the very act. Now in our law, Moses commanded us to stone such. What then ...

• Joe 9 years ago

If this is true stop this nonsense now.

• Santa Fe 9 years ago

Does the religious laws supercede the laws under our legal system? Ghana is not an Islamic state.

• towfiq muhmed 9 years ago

THE MUSLIM RELLIGEN THAT IS THE GROWING FASTES RELLIGEN IN THE WORLD INVITE YOU GHANA PEOPLE TO FOLLOW ISLAM AND THE MUSLIM WAYS OYHERWISE WE MUSLIM WILL CONSIDER YOU INFADELS
    AND WE AS MUSLIM HAVE DUTY TO ELIMINATE ALL IN ...

• Kofi issah 9 years ago

Fuck Allah. Fuck Muhamaed. Fuck all muslims. You are all pigs ...

• Dzidzo D 9 years ago

Stupidity! Tomorrow they will ask for the sharia low. Ghana is a republic and the husband is not coming back he is no more. Can't they get it. The woman is just in her twenties. Let her live her life.

• Addo tum 9 years ago

Whattttt? somebody's culture? are we turning to be animals now adays?

• Obiba Kwame 9 years ago

Ghana is not Saudi Arabia. Islam is supposed to be a peaceful religio, but it is cconsidered globally as evil,barbaric and cruel religion. Muslims should get out with damn fucky nonsense ideology from Ghana. Moslems and the ...

• jt We see of them by2016. 9 years ago

There no time to waist police in Ghana is protect property and the citizens of this country arrest anybody who would hardship another. The better don't try.

• Kelvin Favour 9 years ago

Let he who has not sin b4 first flog this lady and he will be applauded by God. Hypocrites. Whom are u doing this to please? God???. I tell you, he is not a wicked and blood thirsty God but God of love and forgiveness. His me ...

• Daniel Tetteh 9 years ago

Is that town part of Ghana or part of Kano in northern Nigeria .

• master boy 9 years ago

Let's see what Allah will reward those who r insulting his Islam by d ending of dis year.. But mallam,live everything to Allah,He will judge d victims u have done ur part is enough.
    To what I know u can't do this here i ...

• MR MAWEGYATA 9 years ago

IS THE GIRL'S PUSY YOUR PUSY.?

• Ray Parker 9 years ago

Nana Oye Lithur where are you. These maggot infested head people are going to introduce the stone age culture they call religion into Ghana

• dg 9 years ago

Apuuu, nonsense of a law. In this present age and time when Jesus shows mercy no matter your sin, you are flogging.

Accept Jesus as Lord and Saviour

• Abeiku ... SW 2 London 9 years ago

Why this on GH Web .., come better than that ...,

• 545 comments 9 years ago

535 comments

• addae kwasi 9 years ago

infact our muslim brothers in ghana are now trying to follow the barbaric behaviours exhibited in other countrioes.does that mean all over this years she is the only one found in this act?this what happened when the woman in ...

• zakari 9 years ago

Was the Lady caught during the action let analyzed.Allah knows best. But stop insulting Islamic religion you carry your own problems

• Anita 9 years ago

you moslems are the ones insulting Islam by your mideaval and stoneage behavior. This is 2015

• v boot 9 years ago

this is the beginning of that stupid Islamic behaviours from Saudi tell that malam or imam or what ever he call himself to stop that act because the same Qua-ran talks about forgiveness

• Mr.Green 9 years ago

We are not moving Forward just becaue of adopted Europeans and Arabs cultural to punish our own blood with their culture. Such belief will leads us to hate one another.It's time to look for our Africa culture.

• Abby 9 years ago

STOP THEM BEFORE IT GETS OUT OF HAND. WE ARE IN GHANA NOT SAUDI

• LOVEPEACE 9 years ago

FEEL PEACE AND KNOW THAT EACH PERSON IS THE TEMPLE OF GOD AND DOES NOT DESERVE PAIN. FEEL PEACE AND KNOW THAT EVERY WRONG DOING CAN BE CORRECTED WITH LOVE.

• Kwame vs. Kofi 9 years ago

Is it now official? Can`t wait to see stoning and kimb amutations at the Makola-Market! Ghana is drifting towards Boko-Haram and Sharia! STOP THE ISLAMISATION OF AFRIKA!

• Adams 9 years ago

ignorance is really a disease. Alhamdulillah

• Umar Adam Wumpini 9 years ago

It is good idea by that community.Islam is meant to put such evil acts into sanity. You cant compare this fabricated stories call law to the Holy Quranic law.

• USMAN 9 years ago

Archaeological evidence demonstrates that the dominant religion in Arabia was the cult of the moon-god represented by Allah

When the popularity of the moon-god waned elsewhere, the Arabs remained true to their conviction t ...

• Nii Lante Okunka 9 years ago

We need to find a way to cleanse our nation of wolves acting as clerics and torturing people at the expense of some religious beliefs. Yes we can!!!.

• Munala Muhammad 9 years ago

Please my follow Christian brothers abd sisters if only you have nothing to say relating this issue just keep quite because those nonsense comments of yours can create a serious confusing between us ok thanks

• love 9 years ago

How old was the husband, was his death sudden, have the elders of the Muslim community enquired from her the last time the husband had intimacy with her? Even if the answer to all thesei is not in her favor, how can a pregna ...

• USMAN 9 years ago

Thanks for that splendid advice but unfortunately Muslims will not take it because they are thirsty for human blood.

• ABU 9 years ago

Usman,you are wrong.do not throw the whole moslem community in to one judgemental basket.i am a moslem but strongly unreserved against this and other barbaric acts.

• Banza Yaro 9 years ago

And what happens to the one who will do the flogging? Our national laws do not condole to such abuse and the perpetrator must face our criminal justice and punishment. Ghana has a Constitution with Rules and Laws. We don't g ...

• Haruna Osman 9 years ago

This issue should be looked at critical because a widow in iddah might have her late husband's pregnancy, that is the reason for iddah.

• eben 9 years ago

Is there no forgiveness in Islam? I am asking because I don't know.
    This looks very rude to me, do they care about what will happen to the baby? hmm

• son of man 9 years ago

Ghana is being governed by the rule of law and not by the scharia, the government should not sit down for such a barbaric act to happen in the country.

• B. Addo 7 years ago

Stop this BACKWARD THING