You are here: HomeNews2015 04 19Article 355064

Ghanaians in SA unwilling to return home - Ahwoi

Read Comments Comments (60)

• CHA 9 years ago

Because thisnt world cup stealing spree NDC govt isnt willing to save our people. KICK NDC OUT NEXT YEAR

• Ka Na Wu 9 years ago

Because they are hard working Akans and not lazy ewes

• NEMESIS RADAR, UK!! 9 years ago

History of xenophobic ATTACK is now rearing its UGLY HEAD in far away South Africa, where Ghanaians descendants' of (Xenophobic, Stupid, Wicked, Heartless, Satanic and Demented Asshanti Kofi Abrefa Busia), are now having the ...

• ??? 9 years ago

Not your bull shit again.Busia was not an Asante.Can you get this into your numskull.

• Joe/TX 9 years ago

Who enacted that law and when was it enacted into law .

• ADJEI 9 years ago

Will Ghanaians STOP this stupid EWE/AKAN conversation? Travel abroad and tell any foreigner you are an akan or ewe. Who gives a damn! When intelligent minds are discovering new routes to space, stupid cowards use social media ...

• Pround pepeni. 9 years ago

DAMN RIGHT. WHEN PEOPLE ARE THINKING OF 5G, WE SPEND OUR TIME TALKING ABOUT TRIBE, TRIBE, TRIBE. WHAT HAS THAT TRIBAL THING REALLY CONTRIBUTED TO THE WORLD? WHAT SCIENTIFIC CONTRIBUTION DOES THIS BRING? IS THERE A WORD FOR CO ...

• Saint Ghfuo: Nyantakyi must go! 9 years ago

South African Youth feel entitled, but simply Lazy!
    I have taken the time to listen to South African radio and read newspaper articles. The sentiment coming from these frustrated youths has to do with unemployment. They blam ...

• kwesi 9 years ago

Ur stupid and uv got no brain in your skull cos this happened to our fellow Ghanaians abroad and your making tribal comments about it

• Close Observer 9 years ago

They will never stop lying, just vote them out in 2016. They are very insensitive to the plight of Ghanaians living abroad. If it is true, why would Ghanaians don't want to return home. IT MEANS FACING DEATH IS EVEN BETTER TH ...

• Akottey ofori atta 9 years ago

hahaha do u say akans are hard working than ewes? check ur fact well okay. l have a lot of akans at my workplace who are very lazy people. ewes are the most working people.

• papasi 9 years ago

how can an ewe man employ an akan person,,, come again...

• Iona 9 years ago

And I also have a lot of ewes at my work place and they are lazy, idiot when it comes to serious situations let us put our hatred aside and fight together as a nation.

• Iona 9 years ago

In serious situations like this, can we fight as a nation and stop dividing ourselves. It shows how ignorant we are. Please try to grow up and stop talking about Akan, ewes etc and let us fight together as a nation.

• jerry 9 years ago

GET THE HELL OUT OF ACCRA. WE DEMAND THAT HANNA TETTH THE LOSER FORIEGN MINISTER OF GHANA OR THE LAZY MAHAMA GET ON THE TEL WITH STUPID JACOB ZUMA AND DEMAD PROTECTION TO GHANA FALKS IN S.AFRICA IMMD

• Aba 9 years ago

You are very STUPID

• mensa 9 years ago

grow up aba stop being caward

• KWAA 9 years ago

They prefer the Dumsor in SA than the one in Ghana.Because in SA atleast one can find a job,unlike Ghana.So they prefer to be killed in South Africa than to die in disgrace in Ghana.

• Allotey 9 years ago

Whatta hell ??

• King Geoege SA 9 years ago

This minister is a big lier. We want to go home. Tell me, who wil want to be killed?

• Ka Na Wu 9 years ago

Showing stop lying. You want them killed because they are Akans

• Use your brain 9 years ago

Is Kwesi Ahwoi from Burkina Faso or a bona fide AKAN? You don"t even know who is classified as an Akan.Do you have a brain?

• oconuthead 9 years ago

The issue in South Africa is not about homosexuals (HOMOPHOBIA), but about foreign nationals (XENOPHOBIA). Is homosexuality so ingrained in the minds of certain individuals that they are confusing the two?

• king deed 9 years ago

who did they contact in south africa? You only sit in pretoria, harfield embassy and churn out rubbish.... have you and your staff travelled to durban, pietermaritzburg, isipingo, umlazi, even soweto, jeppestwon and other pla ...

• The Man 9 years ago

The Jews uttered similar tones in 1940 when the Germans confiscated their factories. They could have left Europe to America to start all over again, but they were blinded by the greed of the material toys they once possessed. ...

• J0Ey l0nD0n 9 years ago

NAZIS were in power and running Germany, unlike the south African situation where some bunch of hooligans causing havoc on the streets, kapish?

• Aba 9 years ago

You are very STUPID and IDIOTIC. You want the embassy staff to risk their lives going round looking for you. Are you normal?

• king deed 9 years ago

Aba.... it is your mama that is mumu... infact your entire generation imbeciles. if the likes of you are in ghana no wonder such people can be ambasadors? what is the job description of the high commissioner or ambassadors? V ...

• DAN 9 years ago

SOUTH AFRICANS WILL KICK DOWN A STATUE OF A DEAD WHITE MAN BUT WONT EVEN ATTEMPT TO SLAP A LIVE ONE.YET THEY CAN STONE AND BURN TO DEATH A FELLOW BLACK MAN SIMPLY BECAUSE HE IS A FOREIGNER.BLACK SOUTH AFRICA IS A SHAME,THE WH ...

• kwesi 9 years ago

Very sad and this is why we need to make our Ghana a good home for us all and we should stick together and stop the tribal hatred comments we put on post on a daily baises

• ZoRRo 9 years ago

You are right kwesi, but the majority of us are too stupid to think of building our own; and the leaders are too selfish and corrupt to think of the greater good. There is simply no hope.

• obi 9 years ago

IF GHANAIANS r say they cat live there ok live them to do what ever theey wana do

• Richardson 9 years ago

am calld Richardson nd my wife is Dzigbordi an Ewe.plse we are one pple one nation with a common destiny.lets all be one to protect our country.God richly bless us.

• Bafi Hagan 9 years ago

Mr. Ahowi ples where in southafrca did you get this. Information from u are. sitting @ one place nd u are saying. Wht you wants do ur job nd stop putting words in our mouth

• Chuks, Tudu Accra 9 years ago

These idiots must thank their stars there is no history of colonization ever repeating itself. So soon the fools have forgotten the role played by other African countries, especially Ghana in getting them independence and sav ...

• Henry 9 years ago

Wh

• Joe/TX 9 years ago

Should they leave their green foder there and come for the Ghanaian dried hey? Kwesi you should rather help to protect them

• Dog Supply 9 years ago

It is all because of Asantehene. He promised the Zulu king a wife and sent him an old woman with big, loose vagina, instead of a virgin.

• KOFI 9 years ago

FOR SALE THE FF.GOODS:

1. 3 IN 1(COPIER,FAX & INTEGRATED PHONE MACHINE FOR BOTH OFFICE & HOME USE-MADE IN JAPAN,NEW.
    2. OVAL STAINLESS STEEL KITCHEN SINKS SET-QUALITY MADE IN SWEDEN,NEW.
    3. DUAL STEEL(ELECTRIC/GAS)LARGE ...

• KOFI 9 years ago

A 2 BEDROOM AIR-CONDITIONED APARTMENT WITH SATELLITE TV/RADIO LINK, P.O.P. CEILING AND OTHER MODERN FACILITIES IN QUIET & SERENE TANTRA HILLS FOR RENT.

CALL:020 297 1629 / 026 471 6238

• aikins 9 years ago

Ghana is now hell for some of us,no wonder they don't want to come back home. NDC NDC NDC NDC NDC hmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmm.

• FrizyBillz 9 years ago

the so called leaders are not creative at all to bring jobs for the youth of the country to engage in to help develop our own better Ghana agenda....they only talk about oil, dat we even import from other countries not to tal ...

• Jay London 9 years ago

this have been changing his words since the whole thing started.

The fact is this NDC Nahama regime are strapped of even money to evacuate Ghanaian citizens trapped in danger.

STOP FOR ONCE NDC CROOKS

• Ampong,U.S.A 9 years ago

Ahwoi?is that a Ghanaian name?what part of Ghana is this guy Ahwoi from?

• GENERAL 9 years ago

Idiot ambassador, were you not the same person who said know ghanaian died in South Africa yesterday ?

• Tetteh 9 years ago

That's really fucked up. If what Ahwoi is saying that Ghanaians in South Africa who are facing xenophobic attacks are willing to stay there is true, Ghana is indeed a hard place to live. It is hard to believe that within such ...

• fresh 9 years ago

Because ahwoi family members are not there that is why he dont want to bring them back here In ghana God is watching u ahwoi. Black Mentality he want his people to die fist before he take action. Very bad

• Zorro 9 years ago

The whites should still be in charge of these S A animals, they are lazy and stupid.

• THE NATIONALIST 9 years ago

"The Nigerian government has threatened to frustrate the interest of South Africa in Nigeria if the attacks do not end.'

WHY CAN'T YOU STOP TALKING AND WRITING ABOUT NIGERIA IN EVERY SIGNIFICANT ISSUE. IS GHANA NOT SOVEREI ...

• VOICE OF REASON 9 years ago

And bad ummotorable roads.Travel and see,it is said.Ghana really sucks especially under this dumb president

• NANA BONSU 9 years ago

WHATS SPECIAL IN GHANA AND WHY DID THEY LEAVE IN THE FIRST PLACE.ON OUR 50 YEARS INDEPENDENCE CELEBRATION I ASKED MYSELF WHAT HAVE WE TO SHOW FOR THAT 50 YEARS AND 58 OR SO MORE I JUST DONT CARE ,ITS ONLY THAT I HAVE FAMILY T ...

• koliko 9 years ago

akans will live in any place apart from Ghana even if Ghana is better than those countries

• truth 9 years ago

AHOWI very SAD because if Ghana is something to write home about these folks will rather come and die home. But dum sor and unemployment will push these folks to rather die in South Africa. Politicians bow your heads in SHAME ...

• Ben 9 years ago

Some people will die here because less competent South Africans do the same jobs they have here in Ghana. If i was a mining professional , i wpould stay since we don't give opportunties back home to our people.

• Nii 9 years ago

Stupid HC. In Pretoria, i was there 3 hours ago everything is normal.However it is not all parts of the country.SA is a big country so you cannot use just a small sample to talk. Mr HC , until this happened people didn't know ...

• Frank 9 years ago

im in SA nw n dis man is v wicked n dnt care abt pple.do u no hw many ghanaians willing to go home.masa stop talking nkwaseasem n do samtin abt it bcos if ur children were caught in dis situation den u can say dat.

• GBEWAA 9 years ago

AHWOI IS NOT ASHAMED TO SAY SUCH A THING!

ANYWAY, AHWOI IS LYING THROUGH HIS FUCKING TEETH.

HOW MANY GHANAIANS TOLD YOU THEY WERE NOT READY TO RETURN HOME? KWASIA HC.

• GAB 9 years ago

Ghanaians needs not travel to other African countries to hustle.God has blessed us,we are hard working people,all we need wise leaders like type of J.J and kuffour who have heart for our country.Not greedy men whose dream is ...

• Mpata 9 years ago

Why do you want Ghanaians in South Africa return to Ghana with no jobs and nothing to do. There is no electric, no daily running water,roads are not safe.
    At least if the authorities want us to come home they should mak ...

• BUHARI Mohammed from Ghana 9 years ago

In as much as the South cannot stand alone, South Africa should be mindful that they are still Africans and they therefore need to respect the views of other African countries.