You are here: HomeNews2015 04 19Article 355017

WHO official says Ebola remains threat to Ghana

Read Comments Comments (15)

• Kbff 9 years ago

Ghanaians are too known.There is no ebola in Ghana but they will go there and bring to the country.

• Senior Wisdom 9 years ago

It is even now worrying. An unknown illness has surfaced in Nigeria, killing people within 24 hours. Hope Ghana Health is aware an taking measure not only to protect against Ebola but this new looming danger

• IBM 9 years ago

They are just telling Ghanaian Government that it is time to bring Ebola to Ghana.

When our economy did well between 2010 and 2012, they said we should not be overconfident, and what happened?

They will use ebola, if we ...

• Mary 9 years ago

Borders shd remains close to ebola countries and nighriaas well.

• The mask 9 years ago

There are reports that medical doctors and health personnel in some hospitals and medical schools are engaging in partisan politics, dividing themselves into factions. This has led to unhealthy working environment.

• paa kwesi 9 years ago

The govt should watch the kommenda fishermen who travel between monrovia and kommenda by canoe along the coast.

• Wo korti sua 9 years ago

It'll reach our shores before the next election

• Kwame Ata 9 years ago

..is what would do us in. Until the Kwahus curb their voracious appetite for bat meat we are all already dead in Ghana!

• Balderash 9 years ago

you infected the people with this crap then you come around to say it is because they eat bats. You evil-doers!

• United Ghana 9 years ago

I'm very concerned about Ebola. This govt has destroyed all the state institutions, even Korle Bu hasn't got the isolation wards promised. The govt haven't done a good job coping with cholera let alone Ebola

• United Ghana 9 years ago

I'm very concerned about Ebola. This govt has destroyed all the state institutions, even Korle Bu hasn't got the isolation wards promised. The govt haven't done a good job coping with cholera let alone Ebola

• FOOLISH NDC 9 years ago

Western created ebola for Africans , Shame on who.

• THE NATIONALIST 9 years ago

DON'T JOKE WITH EBOLA. WITH DUMSOR HERE TO STAY THE OUTBREAK OF EBOLA WILL DEFINITELY CRIPPLE OUR ECONOMY. WE SHOULD FIGHT TOOTH AND NAIL TO PREVENT THIS DEADLY DISEASE COMING TO OUR SHORES

• KOFI 9 years ago

EVEN COMMON DISPOSABLE GLOVES ARE LACKING IN OUR HEALTH CENTERS .

• Nipa 8 years ago

Ebola is also a threat to Americans and to people in several European countries. Why not go them instead? It is always goood to ask the question "Qui bono?"...who benefits? In this case, it is multinational pharmaceutical com ...