You are here: HomeNews2015 04 18Article 355005

Xenophobic attacks: Boycott of SA products looms in Ghana

Read Comments Comments (45)

• PRINCEWILLY@YMAIL.COM 9 years ago

A woman came home just in time to find her husband in bed with another woman. With superhuman strength borne of fury, she dragged her husband down the stairs to the garage and put his penis in a vise. She then secured it tigh ...

• NEMESIS RADAR, UK!! 9 years ago

History of xenophobic ATTACK is now rearing its UGLY HEAD in far away South Africa, where Ghanaians descendants' of (Xenophobic, Stupid, Wicked, Heartless, Satanic and Demented Asshanti Kofi Abrefa Busia), are now having the ...

• NEMESIS RADAR, UK!! 9 years ago

Xenophobic Attacks: Fed Govt. Begins Evacuation Of Nigerians From SA On Monday
    Source: CNN

According to CNN, violence targeting immigrant shops first started in the port city of Durban, where two foreigners and three Sout ...

• Frank Agyena-Karikari 9 years ago

Where is Nkrumah and is OAU? Those days, I went to school with South African and Namibian students and we treated them with espect. Nkrumah, this is the reward your people are having. Forget about AU and ECOWAS. Each country ...

• DEAD GOAT MAHAMA!!!!!!!! 9 years ago

GHANAIANS MUST IMMEDIATELY REPATRIATE ALL SOUTH AFRICANS!!! THEY ARE NOT HUMAN BEINGS ANY LONGER!!!!!!!!!!!

• FOOLS 9 years ago

SOUTH ANIMALS YOU DISGUST. YOU ARE NOT HUMAN BEINGS FOOLS. MY FAMILY AND I HATE YOU GUYS TO THE CORE. WHO DO YOU THINK YOU ARE? ANIMALS. CANIVORIOUS ANIMALS. YOU THINK YOUR ECONOMY IS THE BEST ABI? I DON'T BLAME YOU BUT OUR P ...

MR NEMESIS YOU ARE RIGHT.WHAT GOES AROUND COMES AROUND.
    IF A CLOUD IS FULL OF RAIN,IT SHALL EMPTY.MANY OF MY GOOD NIGERIAN FRIENS PARENTS LOST THEIR PROPERTIES.
    SOME NIGERIAN'S WERE SELLING THEIR HOUSES LESS THAN 97% OF THE ...

• Free Spirit 9 years ago

Another ignorant fool, ranting like a crackhead!!! You think with your anus. Use your sense a bit. I doubt if you are an African. Bastardo!

• Free Spirit 9 years ago

Are you such a fool? AM really surprised. Didn't Nigeria also repatriate Ghanaians? Where do you think the phrase ":Ghana must go" originated from? So you think it is justifiable for Ghanaians to be killed in another country ...

• mann 9 years ago

In fact you are very stupid, Busia said those who did not have papers should leave, but no one attacked any foreigner and Busia was Brong not Ashanti, but Nigerians killed Ghanaians in 80s, but we black do not like our own br ...

• Yaw 9 years ago

Don't mind him. He is a fool. In the 70s and 80s, JJ Rawlings' AFRC and PNDC massacred Ghanaians; not foreigners. How does that compare with foreigners in Ghana who did not have the right documents to live and work in Ghana d ...

• jessibella 9 years ago

Mr president please act fast and get our brothers and sisters home safely...
    we should forget about perosonal possesions... safety first.. please geth them out before these monsters slaughter them

• ROMANO 9 years ago

MIGRANTS IN SA ARE BEING KILLED COZ OF UR COUNTRY PEOPLE. ALATA THIEFMAN SHUT UR LONG BEAK UP.

• Mohammed Mahama 9 years ago

Funny and immature post. Grow up Man.
    #Scrolling down for more educative posts.

• ishaak 9 years ago

where from all this political references. Think about how to solve the collaps of our national industries due to DUMSO and stop that childish coment. Aboaa, wo maame tw3!!

• Raila Odinga 9 years ago

List the businesses so we can boycott. Zuma is useless.

• jerry 9 years ago

GHANA PEOPLE MUST BOYCUT ALL SOUTH AFRICAN BUSNISS AND PRUDUCT IN GHANA
    THE USLESS JACOB ZUMA SHOULD BE BARED FROM COMING TO ACCRA

• Raila Odinga 9 years ago

I am not going there any more.

• Agyeman 9 years ago

Lol,no you ain't Raila Odinga you fake east African.Use a Ghanaian pseudo name to show pride in our Ghanaian heritage and culture.

• Charlie 9 years ago

We Africans are indeed fools! Why would you give them five more days to continue killing our people?

The Mathematician’s Wife

When the math professor’s wife returns home from work, she finds an envelope on the living room table. She opens it and finds a letter from her husband:

My dearest wife,

We have been marr ...

• Mensah 9 years ago

you are one of the good Ewes I can call my compatriot not the asshole calling himself Ewe nation writing nonsense on this forum

• Mariam Fiakpe 9 years ago

EXCELLENT IDEA. BOYCOTT SOUTH AFRICA PRODUCTS IN GHANA

• GHANANI 9 years ago

The government should without any hesitation recall Ghana's ambassador to South Africa,ask for the closure of the South African embassy in Ghana and ask for the immediate departure of the south african ambassador until furthe ...

• Onua Ben 9 years ago

Is this our pay back for all that Ghana and other African countries sacrificed to free South Africa out of Apartheid bondage? Nelson Mandela's twenty seven years in prison and four years as president have been sacrificed on t ...

• mensa 9 years ago

GHANA FAT MINISTER OF FOREIGN AFFIRS IS MISSING IN ACTION [MIA] IS NOT DOING HER JOB TO PROTECT GHANA FALKS IN S.AFRICA WHY CANT SHE GET ON THE FUCKING TEL AND DEMAND JACOB ZUMA THE LOSER TO PROVIDE SECURITY AND PROTECTION T ...

• Ewe Nation 9 years ago

Just include in that boycott anything that comes from the scum tribe of ashantis.Real Ghanaian tribes -Ewes,Gas,Gonjas etc are also going to boycott ashanti scum businesses until they go back to their Malian ancestral home.L ...

• Mensah 9 years ago

if you want to bring a civil war in Ghana bring it on; Ashantis will gladly finish it off for you, asshole

• ghanaian 9 years ago

Subhumanity is an excuse cannibals give for their savage appetite, i hope u are not one?

• Daddy 9 years ago

U think it will be easy for Asantes to face Ewes

• Mensah 9 years ago

you are such a fool not to realise that the Asante kingdom was bigger than present day Ghana before Ghana was formed; you Ewes, on the other were driven away from both Nigeria and Togo, if you know your history, fool

• Ewe Nation 9 years ago

Ghana belonged to Ewes and Gas long before you ugly greedy apes showed up to greedily exploit our resources.Go back to timbuktu kwasea ape tribe.

• Kwadjo 9 years ago

Any talk of reprisal boycott of SA products and firms in Ghana is myopic and silly. Has the proponent of such action considered tick for tat retaliatory action from SA? Our economy is so fragile that even MTN, a SA company, c ...

• idiot 9 years ago

IF MTN left there would be others...

• Kaku 9 years ago

I agree perfectly! Boycott their goods and buy the low quality Chinese or local stuff, eh! That's not the way to go. Dialogue is key. Ghana could end up gaining less if any business war us started because of the xenophobic at ...

• DEE DAWUDA SULLEY BRONX NEW YORK. 9 years ago

SA must pay a price.

• Nii Lartey Nartey 9 years ago

Ghana will certainly not follow the Zulu bigotry King and "mumu" President to instigate violent pay back to South Africans here or senselessly attack their businesses.

As we gave them protection and gave them financial and ...

The picture for this story is about LGBT DEMONSTRSTION. Has nothing to do with The events in S Africa.

• Adamu 9 years ago

Ghana presidents must focus on those who bring them to power and forget about wasting time and money on those ECOWAS/AU nonsenses. Sooner of later all local business would be invaded and get into foreigners hands. Busia was r ...

• Alhaji 9 years ago

The best solution is retaliation ans boycott of their products. Lets kill and burn these cockroaches as they are doing to other nationals.

• Alhaji 9 years ago

The best solution is retaliation and not boycott of their products. Lets kill and burn these cockroaches as they are doing to other nationals.

• Alan the liar 9 years ago

Blacks are their own enemies. Only an idiot will have free education and denied his fellow of a loan to get that education

• alex 9 years ago

Mr president you and Hanna Tetteh do you want our brothers to be killed by south African no way me president .do something now me president please !!!!!!!!

• jt We see of them by2016. 9 years ago

Hey guys don't throw dust in to our eyes, a are you sure most of our don't want to come home but only short of means? Ndc and the Ghana Embassy in south Africa be careful we would not forgive you if it turns out to be fault.

• TEE 9 years ago

BUT NOT THE NORTHERNERS AND THE EWES VOLTARIAN