You are here: HomeNews2015 04 18Article 354908

Mahama: ‘Kufuor gallons’ made redundant; there is good drinking water

Read Comments Comments (55)

• ME MAN NTI 9 years ago

Is this achievement after 57years ? NDC is clueless vote them out

• BBC NEWS! !!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! 9 years ago

JDM 4 MORE YEARS !!! 4 MORE YEARS!!! 4 MORE YEARS !! 4 MORE YEARS !!!

• OBENG 9 years ago

Get BOREHOLE WATER IN YOUR HOUSE WHEREVER U ARE IN GHANA. ITS THE BEST. CALL OR WHATSAPP ME ON 0506182344...

• DEAD GOAT MAHAMA!!!!!!!! 9 years ago

I CAN SEE THERE IS A MADMAN SOMEWHERE ON THIS MEDIA ASKING FOR A SUICIDAL 4 YRS FOR HIS FELLOW LUNATIC, THE DEAD GOAT!!! GHANA CANNOT BE RULED BY MAD MEN AGAIN PLEASE!!!!!!!!!!

• Patapaa 9 years ago

Where is the good drinking water? Come to Gbawe and Anyaa to see if the taps are flowing. Useless President.

• HEADLINES 9 years ago

PASTORS IN COURT FOR RAPE

• HEADLINES 9 years ago

Mahama is a hero Kufuor is a zero

• HEADLINES 9 years ago

Praise Mahama for the good work done!!!

• Gruma NDC 9 years ago

We the NDC must start from now to reason and open up to stop the unnecessary rigging and the election fraud for Ghana to move forward.We cannot vote for NDC all the time and continue to suffer

• J0eY LOnD0N 9 years ago

Every little positive developmental project in Ghana is a good one.

• Ugly akufo addo 9 years ago

K4 gallon was always everywhere in Ghana , it was under npp that yellow gallons was a hot cake in n now u cant see them again under JDM

• Nii Nortey (New York) 9 years ago

ME MAN NTI, please at least you have to congratulate them for bringing water to the people. We cant continue playing party politics. Give credit where credit is due.

• Sankofa 9 years ago

Say that to people who can now get water flowing through their pipes.

• Atadwe 9 years ago

I sometimes wonder.

• Paa 9 years ago

I sometimes wonder too. In fact, the $270m China Exim Bank loan for the Kong Water expansion was arranged by the Kufuor government, although the construction began after NPP lost in 2008. In other words, the NPP almost alwa ...

• HON SHAMO 9 years ago

THIS USELESS PRESIDENT IS ASKING FOR PRAISES BECAUSE HE HAS GIVING WATER HAHAHA!! NDC HAS RULED FOR 27YEARS ITS NOW SOME OF US HAVE COMMON WATER, DID MR DUMSOR DEAD GOAT ASKED HOW GHANAIANS CAN AFFORD TO PAY THEIR WATER BILL ...

• agya 9 years ago

concert country…absurd

• Yellow man 9 years ago

If Mahama was a dead goat I don't even want him in my soup.That castrated swine makes a mockery of the presidency and Ghana as a whole.Isn't the govt responsibility to provide good drinking water for it people.Why do we pay t ...

• H2o 9 years ago

Right under your nose in La- abormi, we do not have potable water

• Kofi Wusu 9 years ago

When will the rented press stop their mischievous headings of news items. This will not win elections for the Npp.

• Nii Lartey Nartey 9 years ago

Visit the remote villages mostly found in your own northern areas, part of the Volta which is your party's strong hold and Brong areas to get shock the source of drinking water of the people.

Why does this man we unfortuna ...

• LET THERE BE LIGHT 9 years ago

DUM-DUM-SOR

• Joe 9 years ago

Why Ghanaians looks ungrateful. The guy is doing his work step by step. Stop using bad words on him. Please

• We need our colonial masters back 9 years ago

Travel and see what is going on around the world.

• Constructivist 9 years ago

Come to KASOA, the yellow gallons are my companions. I carry them in the boot of my car always. Mahama is becoming an empty rhetorist

• kweks 9 years ago

What project did your NPP give Ghanaians in 8yrs. They were not bold and courageous to fight for infrastructure devt to cut our deficit. No more Kuffuor gallons! It is paining NPP the nation reckers that there is progress. Wh ...

• Hannah Mawusi 9 years ago

I disagree with the statement

• asaase 9 years ago

This president make a mockery of Ghanaians. Did U people listern to his speak when commissioning the water project? He is not serious at all.

• Concerned 9 years ago

From what I know, sea water is only used by countries who do not have enough fresh water to drink. From the above comments, people are still experiencing water shortages within the areas mahama claims have water.

• Y B 9 years ago

CLEANSHIELD, Amazing health product for everyone, All Natural Alkaline supplement from US specially and scientifically designed to clean inner Ocean clear stomach toxins, as well as unwonted substances in the body like virus ...

• Gruma NDC 9 years ago

This our president is just a fool.We are here in Ghana with a lot of fresh water around drinking saline water.This water treatment is good for landlocked nations and those on the deserts but not here in Ghana

• MORO, WA 9 years ago

BUT KUFFOUR STARTED THIS.. LIKE BUI DAM!!
    NONSENSE .. YOU WANNA TAKE GLORY?? .. TAKE FROM YOUR OWN ACHIEVEMENT

• Kojo 9 years ago

How can a desalination project that started 2-3 years ago could have been started by Kuffour?

Use you brain cells. It won't hurt I promise

• komkom 9 years ago

This project is unnecessary Ghana, Analyze the coastline of Ghana. At Ada, River volta flows into the sea. The Densu river ends at Weija. Winneba have some fresh waters flowing towards the sea. Cape Coast have the Pra at ...

• kweks 9 years ago

This project is paining NPP paapa! Awwww! Ghanaians getting water and you are sad! You want power with this kind of character? intelligent people with no good character are extremely dangerous. JM all the way!!

• Adu Yaw, Obo-Kwahu 9 years ago

what about Obo-Kwahu where water no flow for 4 to 5 years now?

• kweks 9 years ago

Pres JM kindly take note. Obo-Kwahu will be taken care of. However how can NDC do it if we should stop borrowing? NPP oh NPP!

• Obiri Yeboah. Lond 9 years ago

He always want to used some one as an example any where he stand on the platform .That is why he all the time say something's to disgrace himself in public.Mr president go straight to what you want to tell the people,All ...

• Ugly akufo addo 9 years ago

Second Nkrumah

• Joe 9 years ago

Silly president

• kweks 9 years ago

idey pain you eh? Pres JM is the best ooo!! Make you try support am. Idey try for we proper. Ibi good man oo! idey think about our country especially thd vulnerable. NPP bi elitist big shots people ooo! make you drop guard a ...

What is silly about commissioning a desalination plant that provides clean drinking water for the populace?

• Kukuu 9 years ago

Foolish talk from a foolish president

• OBIBENYAW 9 years ago

Yes! But Dumsor lingers on. Let's deal with it.

• kweks 9 years ago

ln time. in due time dumsor will be over. NPP will be clueless because they dont have a campaign message several months after election of presidential candidate. And you think Ghanaians will trust them? torfiakwa!

• ATENGA 9 years ago

LISTEN TO THIS MORON WHO REALLY DOESN´T KNOW WHERE THE COUNTRY IS GOING.DO YOU THINK DUMSOR-DUMSOR IS THE ONLY PROBLEM IN THIS COUNTRY? THEN YOU ARE MUMU PAPA.OFUI,WHAT ABOUT THE ECONOMY?.THEIR NON-STOP BORROWING AND LOOTING ...

• Esi 9 years ago

Mr. President, with all due respect you are delusional. You may have improved water coverage, but ask the average Ghanaian how many times water runs in their homes. Where I live, water runs two times a week. Did you read tha ...

• kofi atta a citizen 9 years ago

go to Amosima near cape coast in the central region.about 6months that they tasted pipe borne water.what is mahama saying

• Dishonesty 9 years ago

This project was started over 10 years ago, when Mahama was not anywhere near Govt.. The same is true of the Police Hospital expansion which was started in 2003. This guy Is a thief, and takes credit for other people's interv ...

They are lying to you. I live in Kasoa CP and we had water flowing at npp time. This time the water does not flow again because it has been diverted to Adenta and I believe the lies goes on as adenta has water from Pkong -not ...

• kweks 9 years ago

Keep deceiving yourself. JM hadnt said water is flowing everywhere. You want water but you dont want him to borrow to provide such an essential item for Ghanaians. All because you ff clueless NPP. Esany3di3nts3. JM all the wa ...

• Whatever 9 years ago

Mahama has done massively well in expanding the water supply

• SGT ANANI FIADZOE 9 years ago

You are lying. K4 is far better than you? Talk about your achievements

• Nii Adjetey 9 years ago

The fig. stated is very very huge and alarming, the water table level in Ghana is high in which it can be treated with less fig. than stated and the remaining could be used for infrastructure and road development

• joy 9 years ago

Some people are just carrying dandy heads. What do the Ewes and Northerners done wrong? In fact, ghana is going to be like this be cos people fail to think properly. U are a southerner what have u achieved differently. Idiot