You are here: HomeNews2015 04 17Article 354883

Bawumia heckled; calls off Ho Poly lecture

Read Comments Comments (253)

• OB 9 years ago

KUMASI DID THE SAME THING!!!

• BBC NEWS! !!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! 9 years ago

And so what? Those in Kumasi gave their reasons, so what excuse are the students from Ho telling us for such conduct? You have a lame answer, you need to be careful.

• Kpoviadzi Vume,Mawutordoe 9 years ago

You are very stupid BBC NEWS. So it is good to give a reason for misbehaving towards some body huh. You are very nonsense

• SCHEMER 9 years ago

I wish I could see your ugly face saying to BBC NEWS "you are a very non sense." You people are sply allergic to the truth and so your deprivation and poverty will still remain till thy kingdom come. Whatever Bawumia said has ...

• facts 9 years ago

SoNDC intention to wrongfully stage the heckle has been foiled. The truth always succeeds

• NEUTRAL 9 years ago

EVEN IF THE NDC FEED THEM WITH SHIT, THEY WIIL STILL VOTE NDC!!!! THEY NEED TO BE DELIVERED FROM THEIR TROKOSI MENTAL SLAVERY. HASN'T THE NHIS COLLAPSED IN VOLTA REGION TOO? HAS THE NHIS CAPITATION BEEN REALLY INTRODUCED IN V ...

• Omanba Pa, Islington-London! 9 years ago

You see if I tell you that every NDC supporter has possessed demonic power. They see good thing as bad and bad as good. We will wipe these idiots out in 2016 so that Ghana will move forward. Nipa mmoa you need to change. okay ...

• NEMESIS RADAR, UK!! 9 years ago

History of xenophobic ATTACK is now rearing its UGLY HEAD in far away SA where Ghanaians' descendants of xenophobic, stupid, wicked and demented Asshanti Kofi Abrefa Busia, are now having the taste of their fore fathers' ACO ...

• Dan 9 years ago

YOU ARE ALSO A RACIST TRIBALISTIC BIGOT THE WORST OF A KIND
    . JUST RE-READ YOUR TRBALISTIC EGOMANIAC STATEMENT FULL OF HATRED OF ANOTHER TRIBE

• ATENGA 9 years ago

NEMESIS RADAR IS UNCUT,UNTAME AND HE AND POLITE,TRUTH ARE PARALLEL.WHERE IS THAT YOUR IDIOT BRAIN?.DON'T YOU KNOW DEPORTATION IS DIFFERENT FROM XENOPHOBIA.DID ANY NIGERIAN KILL IN THAT DEPORTATION?.NO!.YOU HAVE TO CONDEMN WHA ...

• JAMES BASSA 9 years ago

PLEASE LEAVE THEM ALONE. THE DIFFERENCE BETWEEN LIES AND TRUTH IS CLEAR.

• Awal wahab 9 years ago

You are rather stupid,when u misbehave u have to give a reason for your misbehavior,so what is the reason behind the misconduct of the Ho-poly ndc students.

• Dan 9 years ago

ILLITERATE BUFOON

• Big Daddy London 9 years ago

Excuse me Kpoviadzi. Why is BBC NEWS stupid. You are rather making a stupid n baseless argument here. The main reason the student at Kumasi heckled the government officials n especially Okudzato was that for a long time they ...

• Francis Essuman 9 years ago

What are your problems, tit for tat is very dangerous you students must be careful of your utterance you will be somebody else in future the same measures would be measured unto you

• jerry 9 years ago

THE EWES THAT HECKLD HIM ARE STUPID
    DONT THEY UNDESTAND WHAT FREEDOM OF SPEECH MEANS?

• mensa 9 years ago

THIS STUDENT THAT HECKED THE MAN MUST BE UNEDUCATED FOOLS THAT ARE SLAVE OF MAHAMA AND NDC AND SUPPORT HS DESTRUCTION OF GHANA

• kofi abas 9 years ago

the write-up never said so

• OBOSOMANKETRE 9 years ago

CONSPIRACY AGAINST GHANA IS CLEAR AND BECOMES EXPOSED DAY AFTER DAY

• ofa k 9 years ago

your mother and father are dummies

• Thessa 9 years ago

Ewes fuck their own sisters and daughters.

• ofa k 9 years ago

and ashantis fuck their sons and bothers

• Afi 9 years ago

yh...as dumb as u r

• jah 9 years ago

U r fool jerry. Is it not the same thing happened in Kumasi? Who is that Bawumia anyway? He is doing the dirty job for the brainless Ashanti mafias to win power

• Awudu hesse 9 years ago

The same thing, the ashantis wjo heckled Okudzeto are fools, as there is freedom of speech in Ghanaaw

• f quentin ex minister ghana 9 years ago

Look @ these Chimpazees calling Ewes stupid!
    You think after Kotoka n others stupidly helped you to overthrow our great Nkrumah and your Busia paid them with Apolo 568
    Voltarians are fools eeeh to vote for your Tribal bigot ...

• HAYFORD 9 years ago

These smelly ayigbe julors are all born our of incest relationships.

• Baba 9 years ago

Mom and dad eat animal toilet before having you have the nerve to insult Ewes...you moron

• kofi abas 9 years ago

these bush animals are always quick to insult people of other ethnic groups

• Osei 9 years ago

Hayford.You are a b ustard huh.Do you know your father?

• Kporsu Divine Nunya 9 years ago

hey Haydord, what ever your name is, l dnt care but dont be so much stupid enough to be insultin us kkk. am also a student of Ho-Polytechnic and was not happy at all when l heard the news. who de hell!!!!! are you to say such ...

• Syngle Nana Osei, New York 9 years ago

And you think the reason they gave in Kumasi is logical. Have you tested the fact as to why the students in teacher training colleges deserve such money?. Then what of the students in other cycles.

• PUMA 9 years ago

So you think the teacher training allowance is not logic? But what your people are doing is retaliation ? Huh then you have a long way to go. First of all why didn't they start their governance to the door steps of the studen ...

• DAVID LARYEA 9 years ago

BBC NEWS, YOU'RE SO DAFT YOU CAN'T SEE WHY THESE GUYS AT HO ARE BAWUMIA. TIT FOR TART WHICH IS MORE EXPENSIVE? YOUR DON'T FORGET A PIECE OF TIT IS AS EXPENSIVE AS A PIECE OR TART. MAY BE AS THEY SEE KUMASE STUDENTS AS SUPPORT ...

• Chief Aljazeera Bomaha Naa 9 years ago

U are stupid verily, those in kumasi gave reasons ok those in Ho has no reason any problem about? nonsense is their reason so reasonable that u claimed

• f quentin ex minister ghana 9 years ago

@ BBC
    What is good for the Tribal bigots of NPP is also good for the NDC

• Close Observer 9 years ago

ONE USELESS AFRICAN PRESIDENT IS GONE, ANOTHER WILL FOLLOW IN 2016. GHANAIANS WILL VOTE THE USELESS, IDEAS STARVED, NO VISION, ANTI-AKAN, CLUELESS AND HOPELESS YOUNG MAN OUT IN 2016

• mumuni 9 years ago

npp started it so its a fair game

• thers 9 years ago

if u throw a ball at the wall what happens?

• fatman 9 years ago

Ghananians are not fools this insults and useless talk cannot change my vote

YOU NEED MY PRAYERS:
    O Lord I pray for Mother Ghana, that you reduce the number of FOOLISH VOTERS in 2016. Father the small number that will be left, wash their faces with sea sand so that they would be able to see the predi ...

• Yaw 9 years ago

Nobody wants to change your vote because you're already a stupid idiot who can be likened with a pig. You are mentally and consciencely blind ; unable to distinguish between good and bad. You are like a camel that follows its ...

• AWURAMA 9 years ago

Who cares if you an idiot. I will vote and ask my relations to vote against corruption,incompetence,thievery,visionlessand clueless anti-akan party.learn sense if you only have brains.

• SEEK, Berekum 9 years ago

PREZ MAHAMA IS MANY TIMES BETTER THAN THE DRUG ADDICT, THE MIDGET AND DEMO EXPERT, AKUFO ADO.

• sam 9 years ago

Ghanaians? Do you mean akans? 2016 we will show u that u r still a minority in ghana and all inclusive party will win

• Dear Baba 9 years ago

Be mindful Ewes are not the only tribes in volta region

• GOOD LUCK 9 years ago

After all Mahama and Bawumia are brother both from the north and both are handsome and clever guys l love both because they the only Stars we have. I pray for Bawumia to come back home

• AHMED JOHNSON 9 years ago

Bawumia has regreted joining the elephant family

• Omanba Pa, Islington-London! 9 years ago

All of us will witness in 2016 that Ghana will not survive except that you don't have spirit in you. We are planning for tribal war trust me!

• Kwame Adjei-Mensah aka Uncle Ben. Atl 9 years ago

me wish this to befall Ghana but it won't happen .God will see us through; vampires won't have their way.War isn't, has never been ,and will never be the answer.

• OBENG 9 years ago

Get BOREHOLE WATER IN YOUR HOUSE WHEREVER U ARE IN GHANA. ITS THE BEST. CALL OR WHATSAPP ME ON 0506182344...

• sam 9 years ago

We are talking on serious matters u say borehole for what? Clear off

• Ugly akufo addo 9 years ago

Sam stop that ur stupidity

• CEE 9 years ago

It's telling signs of the NDC's impending fall like in Nigeria--postponing the fall to no avail. Fear of facts about the bailout and create loot and share regime. Bleeding mother Ghana white!

• ALIU 9 years ago

We have planted Bawumia amongst them he is doing everything we ask him 2 do and infact he is doing well

• Kofi, USA. 9 years ago

Sorry for DR PINK SHEET YOU DON'T NEED ALL THESE, JUST FOR THE COCAINE DWARF TO BE COME PRESIDENT? DR PINK CAN'T YOU WISE, UP?

• Daavi 9 years ago

Why are you dumb illiterate shouting? You are in USA so what?

• PUMA 9 years ago

Your dead goat president who has kidney problem will GO before you follow up. Nana will live a hundred and fifty years plus. Against will die before their deaths. Ghana needs to go federal for the fools who think hardworking ...

• Kofi, USA. 9 years ago

YOUR COCAINE DRUG ADDICTED, AKUFO ADDO AND HIS NPP GANG OF NATION LOOTERS, CAN'T WAIT TO GET BACK TO THE BUSH, AGAIN COME 2016. PUMA, HELP THE DRUG WAR LORD, AKUFO COCAINE ADDO TO GET UP FROM HIS WHEEL CHAIR.

Trokosi incestuous rapists. These filthy bastards born by incestuous relationship between fathers and daughters need to go back to Togo.

• Afi 9 years ago

yh...u also fuck with ur mum n grandmum.....as usual...the illiterate ashanti 'eblutor'

• gh 9 years ago

Afi, put your finger in your stinky pussy and smell it, you stinky trokosi bitch

• PUMA 9 years ago

We are better than you, even an illiterate Akua Donkor is far better than your intellectuals who go on pension and have no where to put their heards but Akua Donkor the illiterate woman from Ashanti was invited by your presid ...

• MORO 9 years ago

masre saa... not making any sense.. d northern wasn't same breeds ooo.. lol.. you call yourself literate..??? hahahaa

• Ama 9 years ago

Jodi you are a busted huh

• Ama 9 years ago

Kofi you are a busted huh

• Richie 9 years ago

AFI, when did Kofi get busted? Lolz

• Ama 9 years ago

Kofi you are a bustard huh

• Kofi, USA. 9 years ago

A LESSON FOR DR PINK SHEET. YOUR EVIL MASTERS WHO SENT, YOU OUT TO DO THE DONKY JOB ARE SITING, BACK DRUG WITH WINE.ARE YOU A FOOL SIR? THAT THESE WISE STUDENTS, NPP CAN'T FOOL GHANAIANS AGAIN JUST LIKE THE YEAR 2000.NOW THE ...

• BBC NEWS! !!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! 9 years ago

So , Bawumia isn't tired of doing a dirty jobs for this 83 year old man Nana Akanfuo Binaddo Buhari? Bawumia will soon end up his life for being Silly.

• the African 9 years ago

Son of a bitch called BBC NEWS, I bet, you might not live to see even half of Akuffo Addo's age so be very careful of your stupid utterances. Beware, for curses come upon naughty children. If you are really a well groomed Ewe ...

• John Salifu 9 years ago

Dumbest statement to ever make...

• CNN NEWS....MAHAMA HAVE FAILED 9 years ago

Fellow Muslim's n Christian let's pray to God to deliver us from this economic hardship n also pray to God to get us an incorrupt ec chair n a new voters register......... Amen

• Yena 9 years ago

let us leave those stupid people. when they finish school and start moving from HO to ksi, Accra in seach of non existence job. they will learn sense.

• MODIBO 9 years ago

OB please lets condemn these conducts. It does not matter who did it oh where it was done. OB I hope you agree with me. Let me ask you this. Should it continue? Please answer and explain why you think it should continue or ot ...

• Honesty 9 years ago

This NPP/NDC politics is destroying our nation and ripping us apart little by little.

• grace 9 years ago

i wonder but npp says u are the most educated ones but all polical violence starts with them.Imagine nana telling his supporters 2 demonstrate all over when the president is visiting.Look at what happened in london,in berlin ...

• Esi 9 years ago

I agree with you, Honesty. The politicians are using nonexistent and trivial things to divide us.

If I were a student in any institution in Ghana, I would listen to what Bawumia has to say, irrespective of his party colors ...

• mr manu 9 years ago

Why was it ok in kumasi but wrong now when it happened in Ho ? I wish you wld hv cndm the kumasi one and then the Ho one too. Let's be fair to ourselves n say the truth for once neutrally, without part lenses. Good eveni ...

• Esi 9 years ago

Mr. Manu, perhaps you didn't read my comment-- or you misunderstood what you read. I was agreeing with the previous commentator who rightly stated that politics is dividing us. From his statement, he has made it clear both pa ...

• ME MAN NTI 9 years ago

Manu, who gave you this name ? Bring your real name and stop identity theft.

• MARIAMA 9 years ago

NAP SHOULD HAVE BEEN WISE ENOUGH NOT TO ATTEND THIS LECTURE,I NEW DEFINITELY THE NDC WILL ORGANIZE THE GURU BOYS TO GO AND DO THE SAME JUST TO COVER THEIR DISGRACE AT KUMASI,JUST TO LET PEOPLE KNOW THAT IT IS STUDENTS BEH ...

• mr manu 9 years ago

So who organized the kumasi one ? Wld u say the same was organized by the Npp ? Why did you support the kumasi one and hv the heart to call students of VR guru boys ? What name wld you give to the teacher trainees in ...

• ME MAN NTI 9 years ago

They had a reason for doing that,but these guru boys what is their reasons ? Just hate and enviness. You have a long way to go in Ghana if you don't change your styles.

• sam 9 years ago

IS BAWOMIA IN GOVERNMENT? HAS HE DENIED THEM OF ANYTHING? WHAT WAS THEIR REASON?THEY SHOULD STAY THERE AND FOOL ABOUT AFTER COMPLETION OF THE SCHOOL THERE THAT THEY WILL SEE THEIR FOOLISHNESS I DON'T BLAME THEM

• Ghana is my motherland 9 years ago

The Togolese that Dr Nkrumah brought to join us for 50 years is over due and they are fomenting trouble in Ghana. Instead of breaking away they are rather dividing us. The agreement with the commonwealth and Ghana was fifty ...

• jah 9 years ago

They might be Togolese but they are the brain behind Ghana's existence if you don't. Just take a look at the best teachers,Lawyers, Accountants, Doctors, Nurses, policemen and women, Soldiers etc.you fool ugly Ashantis

• Obayaa 9 years ago

Exactly! They only thing the Ashanti s know is to do illegal connections to Europe and become useless burgerswithout contributing anything to the country they claim belong to them. Useless people.

• Michael 9 years ago

Hahahaha, as a Voltarian , I will be very happy if the Volta Region even becomes a colony of it's own, you will suffer before being granted a visa to visit, because we will build it do well that, none of our citizens will sel ...

• Paa 9 years ago

I hate ethnocentrism. But if you honestly believe you can turn the Volta Region into a land of milk and honey, why wait until you secede, much worse "[become] a colony of it's own" (sic). Already, the Volta Region is relative ...

• Keri's Paa. 9 years ago

You have no knowledge of history. Next time don't try to put what you don't know on this platform

• kofi 9 years ago

Stupid npp

• Jacob 9 years ago

You are as useless as pit latrine. A son of the herd mentality people. That is why your region will remain backwards. Asshole.

• ama 9 years ago

your father and your generation is stupid, illiteracy will kill Ghana and Ghanaians, fool like your insulting professionals in npp , instult your dinning hall prefect stupid minister.

O Lord I pray for Mother Ghana, that you reduce the number of FOOLISH VOTERS in 2016. Father the small number that will be left, wash their faces with sea sand so that they would be able to see the predicament they have put G ...

• ME MAN NTI 9 years ago

Stupid thieves,idiots and voodoo worshipers ,you will GO come 2016. Mmoa

• pee 9 years ago

This will not stop npp from winning next year's election

• Shirley 9 years ago

They refused to learn sense from the most intelligent man in our politics today. Their loss. Ndc have destroyed my beloved country Ghana.

• Ben 9 years ago

Yesterday it was students from Ashanti region heckling Ablakwa. Today it is students from Volta region heckling Bawumia. Our leaders should stop this nonsense before it gets out of hand.

• mr manu 9 years ago

I agreed with you 10000% . I am worried becos we praise some people and criticise others for the samething. Why should it be right in the Ashanti region but wrong in the VR. ? Thank you my brother , people like u are ful ...

• Gerald 9 years ago

Who told u nana will win any election in Ghana, he can'toooooo

• Naana 9 years ago

God will punish u Gerald

• afi 9 years ago

Manassas God will panish you too. Stupid idiot

• ME MAN NTI 9 years ago

The end of ndc is 2016 whether they like it or not they will GO. Ghanaians want to see the back of these thieves, who are heroes in their regions.

• PRINCEWILLY@YMAIL.COM 9 years ago

A cheap tourist in a Mexican town known for prostitution picks up a hooker.
    After paying her, he drives off, shouting back, "El dollar, counterfeito!"
    The prostitute smiles and shouts back, "El syphilis,Gonorrea originale!"

• Pumpuni 9 years ago

Senseless "politics of equalization".

• ROLAND GODXTYM 9 years ago

i wonder what bawumiah aims at achieving ! is it not political mssgs in disguise. bawumiah supervised the printing n minting of cedi in 2007 n he wasted our money to mint one pesewa coins. is it not a financial loss to de sta ...

• DIZZYY. 9 years ago

Right on point.

• FOOLISH NDC 9 years ago

They believe in lies and Volta region isccrying for help every day, why do you let yourselves down because of party. NDC OR NPP IS USELESS, ON LESS THEY ARE HONEST TO US AND DO THE RIGHT THING. ONLY FOOLS SUPPORT MDC LIES.

• bag 9 years ago

is dat heckled???? oooo!,!!

• nana 9 years ago

THIS ACT OF HECKLING AND BOYCOTT OF LECTURES ON CAMPUSES IS A SECURITY CONCERN. IT COULD LEAD TO STUDENTS CLASH ON CAMPUSES. IMMEDIATE STEPS MUST BE TAKEN BY SCHOOL AUTHORITIES TO ADDRESS IT.

• mr manu 9 years ago

The politicians knew abt what u just said but wld let it to continue because they are only interested in POWER . Mahama n Nana Addo's kids are not in those campuses so , should there be any clash, is it not same poor that wl ...

• Abongo 9 years ago

Who is Bawumia to hell with him. Opposition is not just there to criticize

• JDiM 9 years ago

NDC time is up Abongo start to find another job

• Naana 9 years ago

To hell with ur mum ur dad ur all ur family members Abongo

• ME MAN NTI 9 years ago

There is nobody in your region to challenge Dr Bawumiah envious and hateful people. Who is Okudzeto Ablakwa ? Somebody who had only one boxer pant, he washes and wait for it to dry before he could go to town begging for npp m ...

• sedem 9 years ago

I pity you bawumia,cos these cocoa villagers will never accept you as equal

• Osman Abdulai 9 years ago

when a hero speaks people don't like him we wait to see in 2016 ndc we are ready for u foolish people

• National Agenda 9 years ago

Ooh poor Sedem, don't you kniw that Voltarians are destroying themselves and not Ghana? Voltarians are found in almost every village in Ghana so they must stop the unnecessary tribalism. If other tribes begin to revolt agains ...

• Baba 9 years ago

Moodaaa is wrong with them

• Naana 9 years ago

I pity u sedem

• ME MAN NTI 9 years ago

Pity yourself because he has nothing to do with you.He is a Ghanaian where as you are from Togo so pity yourself and ask why Eyademah's family and kinsmen have done everything possible to prevent you from coming near the sea ...

• daas 9 years ago

Ewe haters.,, shame

• Ama 9 years ago

If this is in retaliation to what the teachers did to Ablakwa,then l feel sorry for them..It is their loss l will say. Bawumia will get a job anywhere in this world. Would Ablakwa or Mahama?..don't think so!.

• sky 9 years ago

woaaa look at what you are saying.Mahama can go to any country and he will taken care of.who knows bawumia?

• kwadwo grushi 9 years ago

and aluta continua
    we will kill all the bullshit ministers like mahama did to ata mills

• Mugu Yaro 9 years ago

No wonder Volta region is still the poorest in ghana please just stop comparing yourselfs with asantis am not one but they ahead of u ewes fools eye red tribe nonsense

• Afi 9 years ago

the poorest region in ghana are central n d north....get dat in ur coconut....bigot who sees nothing good abt volta

• Akwesi 9 years ago

That headline is misleading, he never even went there for them to heckle him, he was not there, the speech was called off earlier in the day just that some Ndc students were waiting to heckle him

• Nana Obiri Kwakye 9 years ago

Kick all the ewe, the inward from Ashanti Region colleges out.
    We do not want ewe on our lands

• Tawiah 9 years ago

Massa, Ashantis nor Akyems nor no tribe can kick Ewes out of anywhere in Ghana. What u just said is mere speech and it has no power behind it. Even Asante Hene cannot sack Ewes from Ashanti Region nor any other chief in Ghana ...

• kofi abas 9 years ago

u say all things abt the animals in s.africa yet u are worse

• Raymond Agbeli 9 years ago

Nana obiri u're a backward idiot! .u must know that every ghanaian citizen has the freedom to live anywhere he or she choose to live within the borders of ghana!

• K mfante 9 years ago

Animals ewes should start leave our land now!! Animals,pigs,poor things get out of Asante's land now!!

• PAUL HEHEYI 9 years ago

MORE WILL HAPPEN TO HIM AND NANA. THEY THINK THE SAME MEDICINE CANNOT BE GIVE TO THEM

• Ben 9 years ago

It very sad that we the youth can't see the light.Look at what is going on in SA just bcos our leaders has failed to give us a better Ghana and always people are just trying to find another place to go.Everything Mr Bawumia s ...

• ZX 9 years ago

Except for one shinning moment in 1979-81 when students played a gallant role in overthrowing dictatorships, Ghanaian students have always acted as idiots when it comes to politics

• mary johnson 9 years ago

buirnklöhgfdxsz

• insp we.i 9 years ago

Tit for tat is fair.

• ali baba 9 years ago

bawumia the childish boy who cannot convince his mother to vote for npp. Tweaaaa boy. Jake and IC Quaye had nothing.Fools

• Akos 9 years ago

Ali Baba, just tickle yourself and laugh. Even though what you have said is not true, but note that it is a mark of true democracy for people from the same family to belong to different political parties of their choice. It ...

• Pelicles 9 years ago

You have herd mentality. The fact that Bawumia belongs to NPP is not a recipe for his family members to vote for him. That is what herd mentality means. There should be individual minds making different decision. Think like ...

• Tawiah 9 years ago

Wouldn't NPP have been in power by now if the so called " Herd Mentality" u are referring to was what they adopted or practised?
    Stop trying to look and feel cool, when u are indeed desperate. We all know that, politics is ...

• KOFIAGBO 9 years ago

edey bey keke. Tit for tat. god no verse. Who do they think they are. I congratulate Ho Poly students for doing that to him. They hailed the Kumasi dropouts who find their way to College of Education for attacking governments ...

• Analyst 9 years ago

It is a destructive venture for Dr Bawumiah to go round the country preaching cynicism about the country's economy. It is like while riding your bicycle someone is putting a spoke in your wheel. NPP's ambition to win politica ...

• JEA MILLS 9 years ago

they are fooooools cos Kumasi's own has reasons. Baaboons if you wont allow over to your anus. stupid fools

• Abongo 9 years ago

You are the idiot

• gadanga john 9 years ago

bawumia shd not be allowed to do his so called dirty politics in ho campus.bawumia n co are behind what.happened in kumasi.

• Afum 9 years ago

Where was it in the story that he was heckled , ooooo ghanain journalist

• I'm me 9 years ago

Intellectual bankruptcy. You allow politicians to by your conscience

• akatormadoakana1 9 years ago

The only legit online money
    making opportunity available on
    the net. your financial freedom is
    here at last.register now to book
    your place.https://
    www.globalpublicash.com/id=madiba1

• FUCK BAWOMI. 9 years ago

SLEEPING SICKNESS FIRST. U THINK HO POLY BE LIKE THAT YAWA UNIVERSITY WAYYY U GO FIT LECTURE BULL SHIIIT. WO YE ABOAAAAAAA PAAAAAAAAAAAAA.INSTEAD OF THINKING ON HOW TO CURE UR BOSS DRUG BOOFIN SLEEPING SICKNESS U WANT COME BL ...

• akuffo 9 years ago

Atekaateka. Kwasi BAWUMIA

• Iwan 9 years ago

Well done Boys. Ho poly is not central university. No liers.

• BBC NEWS! !!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! 9 years ago

Take a goat to Ho in NDC colors and they would vote for the Goat!

• Raymond Agbeli 9 years ago

Same about ashantis!. They'd vote for snake so long as its in NPP colors.

• zombi politician. 9 years ago

Rawling have sown a very dangerous tribal war seed and it has now grown,it is bearing fruits ,we will soon harvest the bitter fruits and the whole Country will eat it very Painfully .Those two Ewe Capts. will see Gods Power ...

• Petit 9 years ago

what is good for ablakwa and others is also good for bawunia hahahaha

• Pelicles 9 years ago

I don't know who organized that lectures. This shouldn't happened in an area hostile to NPP. NPP should not even think of campaigning in the Volta region because it will be a waste of precious time and money.

• POLLS 9 years ago

That would be mistake. Any and every party should campaign in the Volta region because it is not only Ewes who live in the Volta Region. You will find every Ghanaian tribe in the Volta Region and they need to hear the messag ...

• OBOSOMANKETRE 9 years ago

FOR NPP TO KNOW THAT THEY SHOULD CONCENTRATE ON THEIR STRONG HOLDS TO WIN. EWES MAY JOIN OR CONTINUE IN ISOLATION.

• MA 9 years ago

ALL DIE BE DIE Y SHOULD NPP COMPLAIN WHEN IT HAPPENS IN ASH TOWN NO ONE SAYS NOTHING. STUPID NPP.. None popular party

• pablo 9 years ago

Politics is destroying Ghana. Shamefully, students are being used this time round. In Kumasi, it was good because those who were heckled had water instead of blood in their bodies and Bawumia is more human. We are on time bom ...

• HMMN 9 years ago

Hahaha...Ablakwa and Co. were also told to go home right?
    But lets ask, what was the reason they sent Ablakwa, Ofosu Kwakye and Co. home? Ablakwa and Co were sent home because Ablakwa treated the whole trainee teachers were ...

• MA 9 years ago

ALL DIE BE DIE Y SHOULD NPP COMPLAIN WHEN IT HAPPENS IN ASH TOWN NO ONE SAYS NOTHING. STUPID NPP.. None popular party

• YAWSON MAXWELL 9 years ago

NDC IS LOOKING FOR WAR IN GHANA BEFIRE THE 2016 ELECTIONS. IT IS VERY SILLY ON THE PART OF NDC TO ORGANIZE ITS SUPPORTERS OF STUDENT TO HECKLE BAWUMIA
    NDC SHOULD KNOW IT ALL STUDENT OF THE MANY COLLEGES IN A REGION WHO WALK ...

• pablo 9 years ago

Victor Owusu institutionalized tribal politics so don't mention Rawlings here at all. We Akans will sink Ghana with our superiority complex.

• YAWSON MAXWELL 9 years ago

EWES ARE DOGS. THEY SLEEP WITH THEIR
    OWN DAUGHTERS AND SISTERS. THEY ARE A CURSE TO HUMANITY. CAT EATERS. EVERY EVER NOW HAVE AN AKAN NAME./ WHY ARE YOU ASHAMED OF YOUR CAT EATERS NAMES.

• John 9 years ago

Fucked you after eating animal toilet odooasi

• Aminatu 9 years ago

You do me i do you.....

• nii la 9 years ago

Fair deal

• Dooms Day Academician 9 years ago

research. A case in point is African Development Bank and IMF stories. The schools are now knowing this egoistic and dooms day prophet Bawumia.

• Aminatu 9 years ago

Kenedy agyapong said npp is full of kwaasiafuo) and stupid people and i think he's so right.

• sark°? 9 years ago

LIKE WAT YOUR SO CALLED FOUNDER SAID TO NDC RYT???... and for d record, you are mis-quoting him!!.

• Boss one 9 years ago

Aaaaaaw,Ho poly students should have waited for this donkey to get to the school,stupid donkey called economist in npp,then they can slap his face with some left over banku,or pour okro stew on him,when the chimpanzees in kum ...

• Nana1 9 years ago

kwasea boss man ...do ewes even eat banku? I thought they eat that food oooooo that food that food that looks like fresh shit from a running anus...oooo that food .....

I wonder why u will make a comment here ....u are pro ...

• kofi abas 9 years ago

I can see Kwame is ur hero abi?when we talking education,kwame is not that educated. it's obvious u love banku and okro but ewes also eat banku so stop claiming ownership of banku too. talking abt shit, can u tell me the ethn ...

• saddam 9 years ago

That's Ghana for you.

• zombi politician. 9 years ago

Rawling have sown a very dangerous tribal war seed and it has now grown,it is bearing fruits ,we will soon harvest the bitter fruits and the whole Country will eat it very Painfully .Those two Ewe Capts. will see Gods Power ...

• Ewes sting 9 years ago

Where do ewes even come from? I can't stand their body odor and their animalistic behavior. Gosh!!

• kofi abas 9 years ago

primitive illiterate from the bush part of ghana

• Rebecca Akuffo Addo 9 years ago

Ask your mother to show you your real dad. Most of you Akan people don't know your parents that's why you inherit your uncles. Let me tell you, Ewes and Notherners are you real parents. It's because your males can not fertili ...

• BBC News 9 years ago

Is a shameful act from the students of Ho Poly.

• Nana1 9 years ago

when Nana1 tells of the foolish behavior of ewes ...people well say haiy he being tribalistic....but the people foool....with their hug ignorance they have laid Ghana astray, like me now sitting in darkness outside and killin ...

• Novi 9 years ago

Ashante youths...you can only hide and insult noble Ewe..why don't you guys do anti ewe demo...like you will smell pepper

• Nana1 9 years ago

kwasea boi....you foolish ewes ...what can you do? look around u if you will take trotro self you must speak twi....if u want to buy food for you stupid stomach u must speak twi....if you want to have fun on t.v, your DVD and ...

• Thessa 9 years ago

Why should anybody waste their time on primitive ewe fools who fuck their own daughters?

• Md 9 years ago

Please young people of Ghana, let's not defend such behaviors anywhere. Be it ndc or npp stronghold, Ghana must always come first.We can disagree on policy and position on issues without getting physical

• BBC News 9 years ago

stupid act from Ho poly students

• Africa 9 years ago

Democracy is the worst thing to happen to a country... The only very little profit Ghana is hailed highest among democracy is its very little peace they always talk about but people still die on and after their so called voti ...

• Kofi, USA. 9 years ago

BLAME THE ARROGANT ,AKUFO COCAINE ADDO AND HIS NPP GANG OF NATION LOOTERS. THANK, GOD OUR YOUNG, GENERATION CAN SAY NO TO THESE NPP HIRD DONKY DR PINK SHEET. OUR DEMOCRACY, HAVE COME TO STAY . SAY NO TO THESE COCAINE DRUG PED ...

• Syngle Nana Osei, New York 9 years ago

Well said, if it is believed that these students are NDC my guess is right that what happened to the deputy educational minister was by NPP students wing. Ghanaian politics is full of garbagges.

• NDC PLS DNT DISTROY GH!! 9 years ago

WASNT NPP STUDENTS .. WAS MIXED BUT THEY EVEN LISTED CLEAR TANGIBLE REASONS WHY IT HAPPENED SO.... AND NOT POLITICALLY INFLUENCED!!!
    BUT WHAT REASON HAS THESE PEOPLE HAVE...?

• TOWEI 9 years ago

let me give you the reason why Dr bawumia could be heckled or shamed by any ghanaian patriot.which patriotic citizen of any nation will seek to denigrate his country before the world.let as assume that senior bawumia is priv ...

• IMF EXPOSES GH!!!! 9 years ago

DO YOU THINK GH HAS REPUTATION AFTER "JETTING" $ 3MIL TO BRAZIL, LETING WAYOME GO, DUMSOR, PAMPAS MPS, BORROWING WITH CROOKED FIGURES, WORSE CEDI PERFORMANCE, SLIPPING FROM MIDDLE INCOME TO HIPC AGAIN, ET ALL... WE VE FALLING ...

• sheriff 9 years ago

my heart is bleeding for mother ghana, when can we say something without insulting one another. Who has equity must come with clean hands.haaba

• NDC MUST GO ND NEVER RETURN!! 9 years ago

ORDER OF THE DAY.. I REALLY DONT KNOW GHANAIANS TO BE LIKE THAT!! BUT I THINK THEY ARE FED UP ND SCARED WITH THE WAY THE COUNTRY IS HEADING TO AFTER THE SUCCESS OF KUFFOUR TO MIDDLE INCOME COUNTRY!!

• ADA 9 years ago

I blame kwame nkrumah for the referendum that enabled this these crooks and greedy ewes to joining ghana

• HMMMM... 9 years ago

Should ve formed their own nation ... ewes in togo exhibiting same attitudes towards d non ewes in der.. it shd ve be a nation on its own..
    imagine Togbe Afede telling government to make a free pass frm volta to togo 'ewe la ...

• Woyome 9 years ago

Do you see why education campaign or good deeds cannot affect your fortunes with some people?

• P K Papapaa 9 years ago

People should not be happy that there is opportunity for retaliation. If we don't stop it could be extended to the whole presidency to cause embarrassment.
    Can we be civil and tolerant still.

• kofi Ucicié 9 years ago

both institutions did do well at all their conduct wasn't good and other institutions shouldn't emulate that act .Moreover tribal politics and politics of insult has cause a lot of inhuman activities across the world let as u ...

• kojo foleson 9 years ago

well, for what reasons we're those students from d training colleges protesting against Ablakwa? that's madness to me. I mean why shld government pay u 4 being a blockheaded student. are those in d training college better tha ...

• OSAFO 9 years ago

I AM FROM VOLTA, MY WIFE FROM NKORNAZA AND WE GAVE BIRTH TO OUR CHILD IN THE U.S- SHE IS AMERICAN. HOW LOVELY.

• Felix 9 years ago

You Muslims are fools that it why you stick like shit .how can you give the whole country to a blady thieve .mahama and his brother are thieves .

• Zakari 9 years ago

WHAT HAS MUSLIM GOT TO DO HERE..
    NDC TYPICAL STRATEGY ... WE HAVE SEEN YOU..OK!!
    TRYING TO INCITE TRIBE AGAINST TRIBE ND RELIGION AGAINST RELIGION!
    WISE UP BRO..

• Disrupted 9 years ago

These days every one have a camera just show us on video or pictures as to what happened.

• PATO 9 years ago

I am a student of Ho Poly and i can attest the fact that all went well. my lecturer even closed a class which we werent half way through just because Dr. Bawumia was coming around. as Finance students he advised as to throw a ...

• Galbose 9 years ago

Look,whether they heckled or not,bawumia is an honest man.The ndc is a tribal party. They lie a lot. Dont mess up with doctor bawumia. He has no match in de ndc .Watch him very well.Future president of Ghana in sha Allah. Ndc ...

• Kuku Gyan 9 years ago

Aaah do u think npp will campaign in any other region apart from ashanti and akyem regions again? 2016 will be waaoooww alone. We live to see.

• Gyantey 9 years ago

Gyan.. probably a ga or bono.. hehe.. im not sure you know wat you re talking about nd im not sure dats your real name mpo.. cmon.. bring your ewe name... both ga nd bono have learnt a big lesson now.. and hu told u dey re nd ...

• Joe Turkey 9 years ago

Perhaps, it would have been better to hear some commonsense from Bawumia than garbage from Jerry Rawlings or Asiedu Nketia.

• Kaajii 9 years ago

Leave these ayegwes alone after all they think like animals, very primitive. Krobo Adusei was right when when he told Nkumah not to accept them as Ghanaians during the prebescite , because they dont have anything to offer.
    I ...

• apuuu 9 years ago

Why blaming students at Ho Poly blame the man himself one and only Jerry Rawlings master of abstraction he is the reason Ghana can't move on he is a bad child how come this is only place in Ghana the opposition gets zero i ...

• Lopez 9 years ago

Shameful NDC will always try to equalise what is illegitimate. What has Dr Bawumia done to be treated this way by NDC propagandist who think Ghana belongs to them. The Law of Karma has dealt with Okudjeto and Felix Ofosu Kwak ...

• Movi 9 years ago

Ewes whom you call animals or you and your folks who eats animal toilets,,,you piece of shiiii:t

• X*MEN 9 years ago

did you read yourself type... hehehee
    Akans re akans.. ewes re ewes.. hehehee

• kutsii. 9 years ago

Oyiwa ooo Oyiwa ! I said it. What the students did in Kumasi was very silly and I predicted that NDC will retaliate in 8 out of 10 regions if not 9, as in Operation 50-50 in Eastern Reg.

it will be interesting for the dwar ...

• NDC GHANA ABRE3 9 years ago

hahaha... ndc makes me laugh.. so you think d regions you won are ndc forever eerh.. hehehe.. B/A CENTRAL WESTERN EASTERN GREATER ACCRA AND EVEN NORTHERN REGION HAVE ALL LEARNT A BITTER LESSON ..EXPECT VOLTA WHO WILL NEVER CH ...

• mike U S A 9 years ago

I think the ndc/npp should give their so called lectures on neutral ground and stop poisoning our students with their fucking political tactics

• Vooos 9 years ago

Has no idea the Ewe Ana the Ashantes has the same population..the foooki"", fools are delusional that other Akans will help them destroy Ewes..not thinking nonEwes Hate them more than Ewes

• LMOA!! 9 years ago

hahaha... saaa... now you are conjuring your own statistics abi..?? EWES ARE WICKED ENOUGH TO DISTROY THEMSELVES maybe u re not staying in V/R.. WHY ARE YOU AFRAID OF AKANMAN NKOSO)... they votes for ndc.. doesn't mean dey ha ...

• Vooos 9 years ago

If you are brave come and face the Ewes mono amono....yup have the same population in Ghana.. No one calling for help

• 21 century mpo ni.. 9 years ago

THIS WHAT ewes KNOW EVEN IN THIS CIVILIZE WORLD .. COME ND FACE... YOU DONT WORTH ANYONE'S TYM.. READ ASHANTES HISTORY IN BATTLE ND EDUCATE YOURSELF ...

• Dan 9 years ago

HE HAS BECOME A THORN IN THE FLESH OF NDC PROPAGANDA. HIS PROPHETIC ECONOMIC TRUTH IS HURTING THEM BADLY.OULD HAVE GIVEN A RATIONALE FOR THEIR PROTEST NOT FOR THE IGNORANT RES
    THE HO STUDENTS SHOOULD HAVE GIVE A RATIONALE F ...

• kofi 9 years ago

With all this heckle who is losing and winning. Ghanaians wake up from your sleep and think outside the box. Forward ever backwards...

• daas 9 years ago

Disproof this and call Ewes noble and good people..the same evil crackheads Same people will want him dead

• adasa 9 years ago

War in 2016 is impossible cos npp don't have war leaders . Asiedu nketia with radio gold was going to set fire to Ghana in 2008 it they had not bn winners. Npp are booklorn nd have small balls.

• Tokyo 9 years ago

The worst thing that happened to Ghsns and the bane of all Ghanas problems is these. Useless voltarians!!

• fred arthur 9 years ago

DUMMY, U ARE CALLING SOMEONE A COCAINE DWARF;YOU ARE VERY STUPID INDEED.I KNOW YOU.A GAY LIKE U

• kwamekay. 9 years ago

Mr manu before u compare the 2 boycott pls let's wait n listen to the explanation from our friends in ho poly. The one that happened in Kumasi was something that was planned. It was a perfect Avenue the students wanted to use ...

• ABI-olA 9 years ago

wat a fair game...i salute all voltarians.... cleaver, smart, and intelligent guys

• OMG!! 9 years ago

I wonder how ther foolishness will be... this makes you look stupid nd unreasonable ..

• Sir John 9 years ago

Kindly do not let politics blacken ur sense of reasoning. What Ho Poly students did is verily unfortunate nd has NO APPARENT REASON. I'm very sorry for u. Change over a new leave, you are scholars.

• Bawre M Muntala 9 years ago

I just cant understand why people claiming be students are still behaving like illiterates Bawumia is not in power and the students that heckled the deputy ministers did this because of their allowances you and I know very we ...

• Bawre M Muntala 9 years ago

I just cant understand why people claiming be students are still behaving like illiterates Bawumia is not in power and the students that heckled the deputy ministers did this because of their allowances you and I know very we ...

• Yaa 9 years ago

NDC, some live but don't learn. Is this the way to go about getting with Muhamudu? Your "ground troops" in Ho have just shot themselves in the foot!

• Farmer George 9 years ago

This kind of behavior must be condemned by the NDC as barbaric nd uncivilized.
    Retaliation or not, this kind of behavior is unacceptable. It must not be condoned. Ho Poly isn't the property of the NDC nor is it for NDC supp ...

• bobo 9 years ago

if it happens again we will go down to volta region and b.then well. the first warning.

• Spider 9 years ago

Stupidity by these students is uncalled for.They have not acted well at all.They should have behaved like tertiary students.

• AKWASI 9 years ago

PLS STOP THIS. A FOOL IS A FOOL IE EWE OR ASHANTI. STOP THIS TRIBAL NONSENSE.

• Obiri Yeboah. Lond 9 years ago

I m much disappointed in the students of Ho Poly.Even you are lucky to get somebody like Dr Bawumiah to come and give you lectures is a blessing . Dr Bawumiah is so busy that even Oxford university,Cambridge University and Ha ...

• at 9 years ago

Bawumia the foolish economist who is clueless about how voting is done, next time u will see where power lies. Naniema!

• Ugly akufo addo 9 years ago

Nonsense , u ( npp) asked ur idiots to misbehave towords ministers that better than Bawumia , Bawumia never hoid any ministrial position in Ghana

• Sadick. kumasi 9 years ago

n p p. and. n d c stop tribal politic it will not help usb

• the don 9 years ago

Hayford,I wish I knew your harlot of a mom ,paedophile of a dad who raped your mom after she has been defiled by her drunken drug sniffer father and you the offspring who satiates himself on what Ewes drop from their anuses. ...

• OBIBENYAW 9 years ago

Hahahahaaa!
    Whatever goes round comes round. God help our homeland Ghana

• Awudu hesse 9 years ago

Those ashantis who heckled Okudzeto are also swines, for there is freedom of speechvin Ghana

• OKOROMANSA 9 years ago

WHY WASTE YOUR TIME AND ENERGY ON THESE TROKOSI THIEVES. I THINK DR. BAWUMIA CAN SPEND TIME AT MORE REFINED PLACES AROUND THE COUNTRY THAN IN THE VOLTA REGION. YOU SEE CIVILIZATION IS YET TO DAWN ON ALL GHANAIANS, AND IT IS S ...

• daladam 9 years ago

DONT MIND THEM ALL THEY KNOW IS J.J RAWLINGS THE SATAN AGENT AND A KILLER

Have he finished explaining his coked figures he presented at CUC
    We know you do donkey jobs outside your country and you'll surely be in our Country when we ceed to become a Colony.
    This time you;ll not have the desert to ...

• Friday 9 years ago

This babaric behaviour can only come from NDC people. NPP must hold the Ho Polytechnic authorities responsible for this shameful behaviour. The authorities must be tracked down and punished at the right time, which will surel ...

• Bimbilla youth 9 years ago

Voltarians are fool's and they never think of the growth of this nation