You are here: HomeNews2015 04 16Article 354618

UCC Diploma for sale

Read Comments Comments (53)

• Ford 9 years ago

Do we have to introduce the Chinese kind of ruling in Ghana in order to stop corruption?

• BBC NEWS!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! 9 years ago

MAHAMA IS A TRIBALIST & A THEIF

• Close Observer 9 years ago

PEOPLE OF GHANA, WHAT GOOD CAN COME OUT OF A MEDIOCRE GOVERNMENT that appoints people who have no work experience as ministers? THIS IS THE GENESIS OF CORRUPTION. Remember, they haven't worked before so they may not have mone ...

• OMANBA 9 years ago

Truly Ghana is a nation of corrupt people.Even men in cassock cannot be exempted.What a disgrace!!!

• Ghanaman 9 years ago

He gave them the fake certificates

• Joe Turkey 9 years ago

This was exactly what the NDC promised them in the villages during their campaign. The Devil, Ayaye was working for the NDC. By the way, who made this Satan a Reverend, and in whose church? His church must also take steps to ...

• Mt 9 years ago

Nana Akuffo Addo kind of certificate

• KWASI IN EUROPE 9 years ago

This guy should be punished. Some people spend years learning to get UCC certificate and you hide in the village and print fake certificates for sale so that the guys will be promoted. Sad. There should be a jail term.

• Samjuja Daare 9 years ago

OOh, but this is not new. Go to Asante mampong, Nsuta, Kumasi town and many other places including Sefwi Wiawso it is in the open market. In fact, ucc must work to redeem it image. I alerted top official there that in monicas ...

• Kwame 9 years ago

I HAVEE NEVER LIKED THIS DISTANCION EDUCATION RUN BY UCC. IT HAS BROUGHT A LOT OF FAKE TEACHERS IN THE SYSTEM, LOWERING THE STANDARD OF EDUCATION.

• BBC NEWS! !!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! 9 years ago

What is wrong with this ewes?Are they human beings at all . No wonder they like ndc.

• Tomohibi Nuno 9 years ago

I think its a big shame to the name and image of an institute like UCC because I have meet a guy who has never even been to SHS but is holding UCC Degree Certificate with "2nd class upper in Marketing.
    these days anything i ...

• National Agenda 9 years ago

Job creation by the NDC. Hahahaha!!!

• jj rawlings 9 years ago

Ghana is a sick country????.

• anna 9 years ago

This us not a surprise this is ghana undet ndc next time vote wisely

• Akwaaba 9 years ago

Travel Travel Travel.
    Contact me if you want to travel to US Canada Australia Japan South Korea Dubai and any European country on 0541702098. SPEND SOME HOLIDAYS IN RUSSIA. RUSH NOW!!!!

• Gbewaa 9 years ago

No wonder many university graduates and alumni in Ghana are so useless to Ghana's economic and industrial development that many struggle to express themselves in Ghana's official language - English.

This practice started a ...

• Togbe Delavi 9 years ago

Did you say he is a Reverend?

• paa K 9 years ago

Hmmmmmmm corruption in education is causing our suffering here in asutifi south district. these untrained teachers will be illegally employed and back-dated for year. Ghana, our leaders making innocent young ones suffer

• paa K 9 years ago

corruption in education offices is causing our suffering. something similar is happening in asutifi south where these pupil teachers are illegally employed n back dated for years.

• BSP 9 years ago

BNI should launch an independent investigation into many of the UCC certificates. These fake certificates have been in the system for some time now.

• kofi 9 years ago

Rev???????ooooooooh osofo!!!!!!!! i pity his congregation.

• say it loud 9 years ago

Distance and sandwich programmes by UCC and UEW is cause of all this nonsense. More work need to be done by UCC to purge its image.

• PROFESSOR ASHAWO!! 9 years ago

FAKE UNIVERSITY

• Maddy Adams 9 years ago

This is a clear case for the Security Agencies to investigate and not a committee set up by a District Director of Education. What power has the committee got and who will implement its recommendations? Waste of time and reso ...

• Daniel Janamah DUUT 9 years ago

UCC shouldn't be made unpopular under the interest of individuals, so all the district offices of GES should be investigated up to the Dept in UCC.

• Amidini 9 years ago

Pls, this man never deserve to be called Rev. call him dishonest Ayayee and not Rev. I urge the appropriate authorities to interrogate this Ayayee man. If you re a true Rev Minister you should fight corruption in the system b ...

• USMAN 9 years ago

No wonder our university graduates are very useless. Talk of all gargantuan corruption in Ghana and you will always find a uiversity graduate. Name them: Betty Mould Iddrissu, Marritta Brew Oppong, Tony Lithur, Ibrahim Adams, ...

• dynamic suguru 9 years ago

Hmmm!!!!!!!!!!!

• dynamic suguru 9 years ago

It's worse

• Kwasi 9 years ago

People committed crime and being allowed to go free.What a country are we living in!Those involved must be handed over to the police!

• Rose 9 years ago

It is'nt easy to get UCC certificate if not hard work, now on sale just like that

• Rose 9 years ago

The committee should normally be an independent body not from Ministry of Education, if you really want to ascertain the truth.

• Ahmed 9 years ago

Life of Teeacher Trainees in Ghana

• Ahmed 9 years ago

Look at how students in the colleges of education suffering for that Diploma paying huge amount of monies. How can one pay ¢270.00 for exam is it that the colleges of Education cannot stand on their own to take care of their ...

• Sam 9 years ago

Ghanaweb, what does this statement mean: They are, therefore, shocked that the “prestigious” certificate that they toiled for over the years could be offered to people who did not even qualify for admission into the Unive ...

• Sam 9 years ago

Sorry, I misread the statement. I apologise.

• Osei Yao 9 years ago

a rev. with dogcollar would do it no doubt

• seidu alhassan 9 years ago

I heard about such things in the northern region as well. So the investigation should be broader.

• Truthful 9 years ago

People even teach with people's certificates and GES is aware of this.

• USMAN 9 years ago

This is what will happen when people worship certificates and not performance. Go to the GES and see how they boast with their useless certificates yet most of these so called teachers, especially the professional ones, canno ...

• BENONY TONY AMEKUDZI, ESQ. 9 years ago

DEAR HON. MINISTER OF EDUCATION PROF.JANE NANA OPOKU-AGYEMAN & THE READING PUBLIC OF GHANAWEB.COM,

IT IS VERY UNFORTUNATE TO MIS-LABEL SOME UNFORTUNATE STUDENTS WHO COULD NOT MAKE THE GRADES TO CONTINUE THEIR EDUCATION AS ...

• YAO GBADEGBE 9 years ago

THE MINISTER HERSELF SOLD QUESTIONS DURING THE IEA DEBATE TO GET TO WHERE SHE IS. SHE HAS LOST ALL THE RESPECT A LOT OF PEOPLE, INCLUDING ME, HAD FOR HER. SHAME ON HER. SHE DEY SELL EVERYTHING INCLUDING P..........!!!! NO BE ...

• J.Davis 9 years ago

INNOCENT UNTIL PROVING GUILTY IN THE COURT OF LAW.THIS IS JUST AN ACCUSATION.

• Kwaford 9 years ago

The same at sunyani west dist of education. But who are u to talk.

• Paa Joe 9 years ago

UNFORTUNATE DEVELOPMENT BEING GEARED BY A MNAN OF GOD.

HOW DO WE PROGRESS AND TO COFRONT OUR ECONOMIC BACKWARDNESS, UNDERDEVELOPMENT AND EXTREME POVERTY IN THE COUNTRY.

IT IS INDEED VERY SAD TO SEE HOW THE NATION CONTIN ...

• prince J Sagbong 9 years ago

It is so!

• CONCERNMAN 9 years ago

Ayaaye is crook,no one ata ayi fire burn him n he calls himself CHRISTAIN

• seth 9 years ago

NDC IS CORRUPT,CORRUPT,CORRUPT,
    CORRUPT,CORRUPT,CORRUPT,CORRUPT,
    CORRUPT,CORRUPT,CORRUPT,CORRUPT, CORRUPT,CORRUPT,CORRUPT,CORRUPT

• Alatega James 9 years ago

University of choice why? Govt should form an independent committee to investigate into this scam thoroughly and bring the perpetrators to book and conduct a forensic audit on all distance programs by UCC

• Alatega James 9 years ago

University of choice why? Govt should form an independent committee to investigate into this scam thoroughly and bring the perpetrators to book and conduct a forensic audit on all distance programs by UCC

• E N Nelson 9 years ago

Hmmmm a certificate I have spend sleepless nights and other training activities for three good years is now given to JHS graduate yie corruption have germinated in my district bcos it was sown some 3yrs ago.

• SGT ANANI FIADZOE 9 years ago

Shame