You are here: HomeNews2015 04 16Article 354600

IMF bailout was avoidable – Kwaku Baako Jnr

Read Comments Comments (19)

• Ghanaman 9 years ago

Kwaku Baako should be telling the NPP that.

• Close Observer 9 years ago

PEOPLE OF GHANA, WHAT GOOD CAN COME OUT OF A MEDIOCRE GOVERNMENT that appoints people without work experience as ministers? THIS IS THE GENESIS OF CORRUPTION. Remember, they haven't worked before so they may not have money, a ...

• BBC NEWS!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! 9 years ago

I DEY SUPPORT NDC BUT MAHAMA IS A THIEF

• PRINCE KWASI ADADE (OFIE P33) 9 years ago

AUTHOR: KOFI ************
    hehehehehehee ahahahahahahaaa....ndc filled our governance system with nobodies and non achievers like ablakwah okudzeto the judgement debt negotiator who asked ghana to pay 1.5 billion dollars to a ...

• Ford 9 years ago

NDC govt is a failure and a big disgrace to Ghana

• GHANANI 9 years ago

Any government which goes to the IMF for financial bailout is a failure.By going to the IMF for the bailout the NDC government of Mahama has deepened the colonisation of the nation's economy and brought more economic hardshi ...

• GHANANI 9 years ago

Ghanani,you are absolutely right and that is why the NDC and the NPP are unfit to rule the nation.IMF means austerity,poverty and joblessness for ghanaians.The NDC and the NPP see the IMF as their 'bank of the last resort'.

• wazirazi 9 years ago

Ghana needs rational thinkers and not sick opposition journalists who has nothing good to offer than to use the media to create public confusion and deception.

• OBIBINI 9 years ago

What are talking about here? What Kweku Baako is saying is absolutely true.The nation's economy has been mismanaged by the government.The nation could have avoided the IMF bailout if the economy had been well managed.

• PAPSON 9 years ago

Ghanaman, you are a BIG FOOL, in fact it is only BIG FOOLS like you who will disagree with the gentile man.

• PAPSON 9 years ago

Wazirazi, abuaba kwasia TANI, GO AND CARRY SHIT.

• Ugly akufo addo 9 years ago

Nonsense

• Akwaaba 9 years ago

travel travel travel
    Contact me if you want to travel to US Canada Australia Japan South Korea Dubai and any European country on 0541702098. SPEND SOME HOLIDAYS IN RUSSIA. RUSH NOW!!!!

• Nana Egyir Aggrey 9 years ago

Why not the army take over for just three months,and allow a free and fair election.Jihadi John did it and was successful.At least the 'Abongo boys'will instil discipline in the country which many Ghanaians including those at ...

• Sam 9 years ago

CLEANSHIELD, Amazing health product for everyone, All Natural Alkaline supplement from US specially and scientifically designed to clean inner Ocean clear stomach toxins, as well as unwonted substances in the body like virus ...

• ZED 9 years ago

Trace our stolen monies to TAMALE, the seat of all of Ghana's stolen, sinking, filthy, ILLGOTTEN, blood monies....... Which has resulted in our going back to the IMF..... ide biiiii keke thieves

• Aunt Betty 9 years ago

Wait 5-6 years and Ghana will be back to the IMF again for the 5th time.

• Aminatu 9 years ago

Kwasia okro mouth kwaku baako....declaring Ghana a HIPC country was not avoidable huh..bull!

• Moore 9 years ago

What do you know about the management of a country. This task is not like managing a press or a printing house. I am so sorry joy FM makes you look like somebody who knows so much. You know nothing