You are here: HomeNews2015 04 15Article 354547

YFM presenter kidnapping, gang rape staged - Police

Read Comments Comments (155)

• OB 9 years ago

GOOD FOR HER!!

• NANA KASA 9 years ago

The lady needs help. According to what I have gathered from the stories since yesterday, she is in need of mental help. She has gone missing 5 times; and she even said she will be going missing. Then yesterday in the hospital ...

• Bright Asiedu 9 years ago

If this is true then the lady needs a psychiatrist to help her,how would she stage this in public for the whole world to see her nakedess

• Rastafara"I" 9 years ago

If you read the account on the daily graphic website, the hospital could not confirm that she was raped.....

The police needs to arrest the men to sort out what s going on here...its a mystery....

• Saint Ghfuo: Nyantakyi must go! 9 years ago

Again, I've been vindicated. When the news broke. I told you all that it was a hoax.

• Frank 9 years ago

Nana l habe been reading your comments Form the beggining.The story did not add up like you said.Infact the pieces did not fit.I am completely amazed how people believed this.Even the learned ones.Notably,Kwasi Pratt the Jour ...

• SARPONG 9 years ago

A lot of us doubted her story and said so but foolish Kwesi Pratt and Omane Boamah wanted a political capital put of this.

Rape is a heinous crime mostly against women and anybody who tries to use this crime for self inter ...

• NEMESIS RADAR, UK!! 9 years ago

10 Girls Raped In Ghana Daily
    Source:The Finder
    February 6, 2013

Hardly a day goes by without a report on a child defilement case in the media, and according to child rights groups working on the issue, at least 10 girl ...

• maryland 9 years ago

Last month I read a 9 years old child that has been have sex with a 62 years old man in Ghana

• PRINCEWILLY@YMAIL.COM 9 years ago

YOU WERE RIGHT ON THIS AND THE VIP CASE.NOW I AM GOING TO CALL YOU PROPHET SARPONG.

• SARPONG 9 years ago

PrinceWilly, wait till that planned assassination story concocted by Countryman Songo also turns out to be false.

All these wannabe cheap Ghanaian so called celebrities on Radio and Television are all "fakers" for cheap pu ...

• DER-KUULE 9 years ago

If what the Police are saying is true, I fail to see what purpose that would serve. Would she gain in any way by that?

• Nana K 9 years ago

Ah, the purpose was to gain popularity. Until this, how many people knew abt a girl called Ada, the radio presenter. Now we all know her and with the fame, she she can be invited and paid to speak at events and conferences on ...

• Kenyatta 9 years ago

Prosecute her for wasting police and human resources.

• anokware ke ke 9 years ago

Remember this EWE-girl who Decieve the whole GHANA-NATION with her AIDS Campaign and made herself filty RICH overnight? WHY NOT this pretty POOR THING called Ada? Fear NOW Ur own Ghanaian Ladies.

• Frank 9 years ago

DER-KUULE have you heard of an evil person?and for this matter an evil Woman?

• OBENG 9 years ago

Get PURE BOREHOLE WATER IN YOUR HOUSE WHEREVER U LIVE IN GHANA. ITS RELIABLE/POTABLE/DURABLE. SAVE YOURSELF FROM GWSCL WAHALA. PLS WHATSAPP ME NOW ON 0506182344

• WordPress 9 years ago

Learn to build professional website with WordPress. You get a free subdomain and full WordPress installation with unlimited space. You also get self paced video tutorials for your training. Call me today 0249812233

• Naa 9 years ago

Yes I knew it.. a careful look at the photos shows the guy was just lying on top of her. And the rest of the photos looked fake and planned

• LONTO-BOY 9 years ago

What is she trying to achieve by staging a false abduction and rape? Sympathy or Publicity? Surely, she must have mental health problems. However, the Police must not overlook the gravity of this staged-abduction and gang-rap ...

• RT 9 years ago

How can u do that to a fellow human being. God will punish all hand in this act.

• www.marrymegh.com 9 years ago

The first Matrimonial Website in Ghana.
    www.marrymegh.com
    Our motive is to help our users find LOVE leading to future HAPPINESS

• Lynx 9 years ago

i dnt even understand ...wtf does it mean?

• JK 9 years ago

That is what this means. Some will descibe this as media manipulation, while others will use more severe form of insulting remarks to describe this.

• Ugly akufo addo 9 years ago

She is frm akufo addos hometown , she said she was frm Nigeria n later on discovered she is frm Ghana Akyem area

• omo nija 9 years ago

Thanks brother u r rite I wonder how someone will just be so hatred to her best sister country of Nigeria by wanted to tarnish image of Nigeria by using Nigeria names meanwhile she a Ghanian bcus when I first heard the news y ...

• adwoa 9 years ago

So Nigeria is perfect right, how come boko haram is raping young girls and killing people. You are stupid

• k k k 9 years ago

She is from ur mother fucker home town animal

• Robert 9 years ago

add me on watsup let me show u hw d rape went on 0540473756

• B FRANCA 9 years ago

I knew it. Something just did not add up. But ehmmmm motive???????????????

• P.O.P 9 years ago

Really! If this is indeed true, then I wonder what she intend to gain from it. She may just get what she wish one day, and nobody will take her serious then.

• SARPONG 9 years ago

According to my source in Ghana, the reason behind this stage was to use this staged rape to trap her boyfriend who has grew tired of her vanishing acts and constant "trooping " to Police stations.

She was going to use th ...

THE AKARAKA,CHI,CHACHO BITCH HAD"RADOM,RADOM,ZOO.
    THE FOUR KIDNAPPERS DID NOT GET "RADOM,RADOM ZOO"BUT KKD WILL.

• Akwaaba 9 years ago

Travel, study for a month and work
    Contact me if you want to travel to US Canada Australia Japan South Korea Dubai and any European country on 0541702098. SPEND HOLIDAYS IN RUSSIA. RUSH NOW!!!!

• K. Awuni 9 years ago

They will dupe you

• ROMANO 9 years ago

ASK THIEFMAN NEMESIS RADAR.

• Stephen okyere:USA 9 years ago

You have to stop your nonsense, before you put your self into prison.

• Ashanti Alliance 9 years ago

how dumb can you be. how and why would you want to go spend holidays in Russia. this is sheer ignorance. don't you listen to the news?

• Jew 9 years ago

"Travel and study for a month"! what kind of study is that? Find something else to do, you good for nothing cheat!

• yaa 9 years ago

Who goes to RUSSIA for vacation, u guys need to stop trafficking Ghanaians

• Dogg 9 years ago

You think once you leave the borders of our gari kotoku, you will be in paradise and start picking dollars and euros from the ground.

• Lord U.S.A. 9 years ago

They think is just like what they see on movies and on tv.come and see real life.
    Please do not sell your house and come oo!!!.

• yaa 9 years ago

Why not send all ur family for the one month study and vacation in RUSSIA? Lair lair pants on fire God dey punish u all.

• adwoa 9 years ago

Hahaha, they got it good this time, fraudsters

• Jojoba 9 years ago

Ghana youths are not messing their lives up

• JDiM 9 years ago

I'm JDiM read my comments from day one and you will know that dis was all a set up.Nigerians are criminals and must never be trusted they smell badly I've had one before and will never go twice fuckin smelly cunt.

• main man 9 years ago

its true let's bring back the "Aliens Compliance Order Act" so as to get rid of this crazy criminals

• SAM UK 9 years ago

The said lady is half Nigeria/Ghana.. Pls JDIM ask your mother the job she engage in Nigeria in 70s-80s..i rest my case....

• kwaku mcmensah 9 years ago

Well said

• oko 9 years ago

If indeed this story was staged, then we have to spread more of her nude pictures to serve as deterent to other ladies....

• Tonga 9 years ago

I agree with oko 100 percent!

• Skinny Girl 9 years ago

Please don't spread her nude pictures for people to see her pussy....it is a disgrace for womanhood......

• Papa 9 years ago

I think the whole world must see this girl's pussy

• adwoa 9 years ago

She's sick up there she'll be happy for the attention so no put her on jail with other sick people

• omo nija 9 years ago

Shame on u DJiM how can u said that about Nigeria the country that always held or country Ghana when ever u HV problems u
    always run to Nigeria,go n ask ur fathers n mothers who went to
    Nigeria 70s 80s they will tell what ...

• joy, UK 9 years ago

Just go back to elementary school. You are good at 419 that I give to you and human sacrifices to get wealth and very bad English. If your country is like America what are most of you doing in Ghana. Who is helping who? Your ...

• hmmm 9 years ago

jdim she is not a Nigerian but from western region here in Ghana

• omo nija 9 years ago

Jdim now they shame u,its now confirm that this evil girl is one ur cheap girl here bcus I told u Nigerian girls r not cheap n so low to bring themselves to this kind of act is only in Ghana u can see this type of things to h ...

• PERSCO BA 9 years ago

tHIS IS A NIGERIAN NAME. something IS MISSING

• TAFLATS3 9 years ago

This Ms Ada is a Nigerian. And she has decide to tarnish the image of Ghanaians. Please DEPORT HER BACK TO NIGERIA. NONESENSE

• SARPONG 9 years ago

She is not a Nigerian but a Ghanaian from Akyem Oda.

• OLIVIA 9 years ago

Are you really sure it was staged? It's true that there seems to be a whole lot of questions that need answers in relation to this saga. But in one of the leaked photos, she was lying on her back on the floor totally naked, w ...

• Kojokrom - Top Ridge 9 years ago

She has been identified as one Akosua Apea who hails from the Eastern region.
    What does this mean? Poor Journalism

• Patrick Osei 9 years ago

Holalaaaa. I said it. Either she's mad or just faking it. What's really her motivation.

• Afadi Rockman 9 years ago

Yes she wants us to see her punami and stuff so lets have them.
    No need to protect her now.

Where is my WhatsApp? (:-:)

• Kwame Ninsin 9 years ago

So in Ghana we have syndicates for hire to stage abductions?

Wow!

But why is she being transferred to Accra to face prosecution?
    Shouldn't she be taken to see to see a psychiatrist?

• kwaku sakyi 9 years ago

The photos clearly show it was an act.Some of our ladies of todays world are becoming too demonic.
    Can someone tell me what happened to the recent Cape Vars porn story?

• lionaire 9 years ago

It's so sad animal like those guys could do such a horrible thing God will avenge on your behave

• main man 9 years ago

#bring-back-aliens-compliance-order-act

• Joe Turkey 9 years ago

The rape was staged by who? The same Takoradi radio presenter, Adaeze Onyinyechie Ayoka or an impersonator identified as one Akosua Apea who hails from the Eastern region. Even if these JSS products did not pass their useless ...

• Esi 9 years ago

What is Starr news basing it's "evidence" on? From the latest reports, the lady has been transferred to Accra and investigations are ongoing.

• OBIBENYAW 9 years ago

Bull shit

• Me 9 years ago

God punish u haters of Nigerian. The fucking Ashawo girl is a Ghanian using a fake Nigerian name. Call Ada. Her real name is Akosua. Fuck you all haters. Smelling ppl

• JDiM 9 years ago

Who smells badly as a Nigerian why are you soo fun with our women bcos your women smells very badly I repeat I've fuck a Nigerian bfr but I wouldn't dare to do any Naija again will stick to my 8 beautiful Ghanaians babes.

• Anaba 9 years ago

JDiM is one hell of a prejudiced sick fuck. In this world no tribe or race is better than the other. Haven't you heard that before? Dude, get a life!

• omo nija 9 years ago

I understand ur problem jdim bcus Nigeria girls are not cheap like Ghanaian girls that why u are running away our girls is not the type of girls pregnated n walk away freely without taking ur responsibility or girls u can go ...

• Ashanti Alliance 9 years ago

the guy is a fool. nigerians my foot. the most useless people i have ever encountered in my life - the nigeian. kwasiafuo............

• SAM UK 9 years ago

Ghanaian are mere rhetoric..The giant of Africa is better than tinny Ghana in all level of life. Nigeria lady have won Miss World...Nigeria are beautiful, lovely and smart people.

• sly 9 years ago

fooool... miss world is all about beauty products and marketing. compare ghanas populn of ladies to nigeria and u will see how much money beauticians will make from nigeria, india, etc.

• joy, UK 9 years ago

Yeah miss world will solve boko haram, pea brain

• omo nija 9 years ago

A fool like u where HV u been how many frogners HV u met in life u never know where Ghana Togo border u knows noting u are just envy nigeria bcus in everything we better than u.we are goal getter not lazy n coward

• omo nija 9 years ago

You are a fool ñ forget so soon or ghania lady who claimed to be HIV/AIDS ambassador for two years n later find out that she was lying not only to Ghanaian to the world n bring shame to Ghanaian now u can see this is in Ghan ...

• Yaw 9 years ago

Read better news reporting at myjoyonline. StarrFM just rushed to file a report that makes no sense. They need better training in news reporting. I will also urge Ghanaweb to also vet news report they pick from media houses a ...

• MALAWI WOYEEEE 9 years ago

SHE MUST HAVE BEEN WITH OTHER GUYS EJOYING HERSELF. DONT DUE THE WORLD LZ

• Dan Kosowah 9 years ago

If Ada has been kidnapped 5 times in two years, makes me think he likes to be fucked by more than one man, the boyfriend. She is probably living her dream. One man is not enough for her so she arranges with a group of men, hi ...

• luther king 9 years ago

Too many things don't add up. If the rape n abduction story was staged, how come she allowed herself to be stripped naked in front of the camera n the pictures sent via social media? I think she has a psychiatric problem. She ...

• me dat 9 years ago

If her name is Akosua hw come her employers did not know? What will she gain by doing this? She is just tryna protect d guys ... Which kind basaaa story b dis.. Na wa oo

• apuuu 9 years ago

If is true this lady Akosua Apea fake her own kidnapping about rape then she is the most freaky person to live in this planet she might be enjoying five some what a disgusting woman apuuu

• yaa 9 years ago

For wasting police and doctors resources which is needed somewhere, she should be charged, imprisoned and made to pay for all the cost.This is nonsense to the highest level and Ghanaians should frown on all this negative beha ...

• ALHAJI SULLEY BAWAH 9 years ago

THE LADY IN QUESTION HEAD SHOULD BE EXAMINED BY A PSYCHIATRIST, BEFORE ANY ACTION IS TAKEN.

• mojagodwin 9 years ago

is never true, because looking at the picture there's a lining on top of her comfortable and she is receiving it as an agreement between them

• Quao J 9 years ago

She is most likely BIPOLAR!
    She needs a psychiatric evaluation not persecution.

Thank you

• JK 9 years ago

Kidnapped 5 times?
    One had to wonder if she was the only beautiful girl in Takoradi. Granted, she is very beautiful, but to be kidnapped that many times, there had to be something very wrong.

When I questioned that, it r ...

• MARCUS 9 years ago

NO WONDER SHE IS A NIGERIA ,PERIOD GHANAIANS MUST BE VERY VERY CAREFUUUUL ABOUT NIGERIAS THEY ARE BUNCH OF CROOKS

MARCUS"I WAS BORN IN TAKORADI AND RAISED AS AN AKARAKA,CHI,AKARAKA,CHI,CHA CHO BOY.THERE ARE MAN GANGSTER BITCHES IN
    TAKORADI.IF THAT BITCH HAVE THE MEANS AND MEET YOU,SHE WILL COME INTO YOUR SPACE AND GOOGLE ON YOUR FACE B ...

• KOFI KPONG 9 years ago

This is a mental health issue. Please help the lady and stop the idiotic process of prosecution.

• ONLY ONE. 9 years ago

So wat is de meaning of her act if dis is true.???

• Patrick Osei 9 years ago

She is a fraudster. She was just going to use this whole saga to get international recognition and public support to lunch an NGO probably for victims in her claimed category so she can make big time money. Mind you if someo ...

• JK 9 years ago

I am wondering!
    Did Adaeze file a criminal complaint, or the media too interest in this, and spread the word, as it were?

If this woman herself did not file a complaint, then what is the crime that she will be charged wit ...

• ntampe NY USA 9 years ago

Why can,t we see that this girl is acting out her deep seeded, darkest, sexual fantasies;and in so doing getting the country to watch. She is a sexual pervert!!!!!

• Percy 9 years ago

Those ladies chastising men should render unqualified apology to all men. This lady shd b jailed to serve as a lesson to those who want fake popularity.

• Nana 1 9 years ago

Oo Oo okay.. .this is not a big deal, they can stage me up with some.... I want to be part of the next stage

• Nana 1 9 years ago

u its okay ....I also want to kippnap her,

• Kojo Donkor 9 years ago

The young lady clearly needs help cos she has a mental problem. Condemning her would do her more harm

• mugu diyaro 9 years ago

have you guys so soon forgotten about the H.I.V/AIDS ambassador.ghanians are jokes. this lady deserve an asswhip because today is not 1st april. she should go ahead and fool her stinky butt

• Yaw 9 years ago

Who is the founding president of Imani for you to make reference to his opinion on this professional subject. That sentence on his opinion was uncalled for I think.

• KB 9 years ago

Very uncalled for.I guess the reporter wants to promote Franklin Cudjoe rather cheaply here.In fact the reporter also needs help.Wa gyimi paa.

• Anansewa 9 years ago

Thank you, I said the same thing to myself, then again these writers are wack, lol

• Simingue 9 years ago

Some journalist in Ghana need to go back to school for retooling, I just cannot comprehend the whole story, whilst others are mentioning Akosua Apea, we are also being bombarded with another Nigerian name,Adaeze Onyinyechie A ...

• Adoma 9 years ago

This is never true, the police should do better investigation n stop e shaddy job.

A couple just got married in Takoradi, and when the husband went back to his house he found that his bride had disappeared. He got very worried and gathered up all his friends to search for his wife with no success. Two days ...

• TIMOTHY Takoradi 9 years ago

so if i may ask where is the radio presenter who is the real adaeze working with Yfm in Takoradi .(

Timothy takoradi)

SHE DID NOT GET RADOM,RADOM ZOO.
    SHE NEEDS AN AKARAKA CHI,CHA CHO BOY LIKE ME TO GIVE HER MY WESTERN SHOW BOY HAD DRIVE.

• TIMOTHY Takoradi 9 years ago

so if i may ask where is the radio presenter who is the real adaeze working with Yfm in takoradi .

• Ugly akufo addo 9 years ago

Just look at this prostitute n that useless akufo addo too , akyems are just disgraced fool

• Martin 9 years ago

With this rape hoax, this woman has set women's right a years backward. This will make it difficult to believe any woman who cries rape. Even though it appears Ms. Ada needs psychiatric help, she should be prosecuted to the f ...

• kp 9 years ago

It was obvious that the story was fake.
    Police said it's the fifth time this has happened.
    How can you be abducted and raped five time by the same people and you not have a clue who and where they are?
    The police knew thi ...

• BEN 9 years ago

Lying has become the order of the day championed by the ruling party, NDC, with their motto that if its black say its white and if its a sheep, say its a cow......or if woyome says and admits that he has no contract, NDC shou ...

• Ama 9 years ago

Please get her assessed for underlying psychiatric problem before any prosecution.

• Me 9 years ago

It is now
    Truth and clear that she is not a Nigerian. But a Ghanaian by the name Akosua from Eastern region. She also knw as a chronic lair by a second schl mate. I just remember hiv ambassador and abena korkor of ucc. Hm ...

• APUU 9 years ago

tHE PICTURES CAN EASILY REVEAL THE FACES OF THE CULPRITS. IF THE GHANA POLICE CANT WORK ON THEM, LET THEM QUICKLY CONTACT THEIR CHINESE COUNTERPARTS AND I TELL WITHIN NO TIME THE FACES OF THE CULPRITS CAN BE REVEALED

• Aku 9 years ago

My whole day was messed up after I read the story yesterday. I am stunned!!!!!!!!

• JH.New York 9 years ago

Exactly !
    My first comment on this story was full of questions,b'cos there was a lot
    of loopholes in the account I read,but blamed it on incomplete Journalism.
    Later when I read another account of the same story that,it ...

• koo wyc 9 years ago

she needs to be raped for real then and only then can she start thinking right....do you know how you've disgraced some people who.wer backing you ...rubbish....next news pls...passco

• Yeboah Paul 9 years ago

I thank God for her life, She will be okey
    "

• Zapata 9 years ago

so it took Ghana police three days to investigate and draw conclusion? yoooo! yoooo!!

• OLIVIA 9 years ago

I've just read the latest news - PROFESSIONAL JOURNALISM by the way it was reported unlike GHANAWEB journalists - and I'm indeed SHOCKED to know this girl indeed stage-acted the whole thing with 5 male friends in a hotel near ...

• OLIVIA 9 years ago

I read the latest update at myjoyonline.com. Proper journalism on display there; unlike ghanaweb. Please go and read abd also listen to the attached audio.

• pope gannja 9 years ago

they doing these to save n d c

• apuuu 9 years ago

I think this lady is a sick woman if she had Ghana name and she is using a Nigeria name then she has two personality and nobody knows about it the Nigeria name makes her more aggressive than Ghanain name and that's a big pr ...

• Edward Scarce 9 years ago

I knew this from day one that the lady in question is a complete Fraudster and 419 Nigeria gangster who didn't want to go work...

It's a complete frame up. It's up to her

The lady needs help not jail.

• Gyimah 9 years ago

She needs a lot of advice paaaa

• Nicholas 9 years ago

How I wis she is my sister

• Yussif Fuseini 9 years ago

There's an angle we should pay attention to, she's a Nigerian working in Ghana gang raped by Ghanaians, this alone can make innocent people lose their life in Nigeria.This can ve negative effect on Ghana.

• mar 9 years ago

she is eve

• Kwasi 9 years ago

she might need psychiatric review before the prosecution begins!This is very strange!

• MR T 9 years ago

I THINK SHE HAVE FANDAMENTAL PROBLEM

• Mohammed Gaddafi 9 years ago

If that is the case then the woman seriously need to be send to psychiatric hospital,secondly if her name Akosua then does the nigerian Ayoka coming from and what is y fmdoing about this matter.

• Banana 9 years ago

Why are they transferring the case to Accra?...thats what i dont understand...incident happened in Takoradi and should be tried in Takoradi where witnesses can be found easily...she works and lives in in Takoradi...this is no ...

• OLIVIA 9 years ago

@Banana. Go to myjoyonline.com and read the latest update on the story and you will understand why 'the case is being transferred from Takoradi to Accra'. The girl was not raped as we all thought and sympathised with initiall ...

• Mohammed Gaddafi 9 years ago

If that is the case then this lady seriously need a a psychiatric to test her brain,secondly what is yfm doing about this case

• Abie 9 years ago

We now know the news out there and must be dealt with so that no one will enter into such a diabolic act. Facing the law is good to serve as a lesson to others

• guy gee 9 years ago

the alleged incident happened in Accra I learnt. but she reported the case at takoradi that's why the case is being transferred.

• Mensah 9 years ago

What kind of reportage is this. The first and third paragraphs don't make any damn sense. Was it Ada that was kidnapped and raped or Akosua Appiah. Do a better job next time

• K.K.F 9 years ago

She must be mad...such a disgrace to womanhood...
    Madness at its highest level.

• Kwaku Attah Bimpong 9 years ago

Question:
    Why on earth will a normal human being let the whole world be ......?

• Citizene Vigilante 9 years ago

Come to think of it, that Stomach "The Teeth" Journalist turn politician Pratt said what. In fact Kwesi Pratt you as a human being, you are an idiot, sorry, but I have to. We all started very well, what happened to you. Is it ...

• Arthur 9 years ago

If this story is true, then either the lady is sick mentally or doing so to crave attention. This issue must be fully investigated and the full truth be reported to Ghanaians. This has been a sour note to Ghanaians in the dia ...

• Kojo,Krachie 9 years ago

The recent turn of events in the rape case is concerning.She has mental health issues that a psychiatrist should explore into.She definitely needs to be prosecuted for this hoax.
    This is a black eye for rape victims and thei ...

• hmmm 9 years ago

ruby cocaine saga you are said she is a Nigerian wicked fools, you always drag Nigeria name to mod country of iresponsible element , if the HIVl lady is not well known you would have said Nigeria, this is witchcraft you adopt ...

• kwaku-h-Netherlands 9 years ago

kwasea sem! how can you insult the memory of all raped victims in Ghana like this? God will deal with her but before that Ghana Police deal with her mercilessly!

• kk 9 years ago

she want to be a hero, she is famous now in ghana

• mawunyo 9 years ago

unvail the lady now hyprocrate so call women adocate if it is a man you see how you are at times. posterity will never forgive you ye hypocrate and generations of ..................

• mawunyo 9 years ago

the Accra can't deal with this devilish and enemy of we the young men. they will take ........... and leave her mark it on the wall and see