You are here: HomeNews2015 04 15Article 354531

Ghanaians in SA at risk as xenophobic attacks escalate

Read Comments Comments (60)

• cha 9 years ago

This govt is failing in everything. NDC must go

• Kojo T 9 years ago

Was it not the NPP that caused this with Aliens compliance order? NPP is fill of haters talking of expelling even fellow Ghanaians?

• Kay 9 years ago

We'll soon deport Hannah Tetteh herself to Hungary to look for her family,we don't need her in Ama Ghana & Weija.

• ATWOMOH 9 years ago

Fact of the matter is that, South Africans are exhibiting their usual barbarism-- plain & simple!!
    Someone may be forced out of frustrations to conclude that apartheid still has a bearing on their mentality but I wouldn't g ...

• NEMESIS RADAR, UK!! 9 years ago

History of xenophobic ATTACK is now rearing its UGLY HEAD in far away SA where Ghanaians' descendants of xenophobic, stupid, wicked and demented Asshanti Kofi Abrefa Busia, are now having the taste of their fore fathers' ACO ...

• AFEVIA 9 years ago

WHAT HAS HANNAH TETTEH DONE TO MERIT THAT FROM YOU? SHOW SOME RESPECT. SHE IS OUR F.A. MINISTER.

• ABU 9 years ago

Hanna Tetteh is a ghanaian and untouchable even more protected and important than you who is recognised worldwide and can order your banishment out of Ghana

• KWESI APONKYE 9 years ago

ALL THESE BRONI PETE EVEN CALL THEMDELVES BLACKS..THEY ARE JUST CONFUSED ..HALF AND HALF ..MAN MAD HUMANS.

• AWURAMA 9 years ago

What is wrong with go home ? Those aliens like you Kojo T who are not documented should go home. You are all criminals, who have runaway from being arrested in your prospective countries and are in Ghana engaging in contract ...

• OBENG 9 years ago

Get PURE BOREHOLE WATER IN YOUR HOUSE WHEREVER U LIVE IN GHANA. ITS RELIABLE/POTABLE/DURABLE. SAVE YOURSELF FROM GWSCL WAHALA. PLS WHATSAPP ME NOW ON 0506182344

• AbasZ 9 years ago

Do something before it is too late...

• GEORGE 9 years ago

ft lady hana tetteh need to fly to s.africa and demand our people safty not sit here in Ghana and keep on eating herself to be more fat and ignore Ghana people abroad

So bad that some of our citizens are in refugee camps in Durban.People in Jburg CBD have been threatened today and all foreign shops closed. AS usual for Ghanaians each one for himself and God for us all. Malawi, Somalia are ...

• J0eY LOnD0N 9 years ago

What did nana addo did as a foreign minister for Ghanains killed in Gambia during his reign as the foreign ministry capo?

• JIm 9 years ago

Useless givernment never does anything for its people.When UK wanted to impose visa rates only Higeria, India and Pakistan government were vocal. Not a country to die for.

• Close Observer 9 years ago

GHANAIANS, WHAT GOOD CAN COME OUT OF A MEDIOCRE GOVERNMENT that appoints people without work experience as ministers? THIS IS THE GENESIS OF CORRUPTION. Remember, they haven't worked before so they may not have money, and the ...

• JDiM 9 years ago

Mahama is driving Ghanaians away from their own homes and we are being invaded and swamped by Naija criminals.

• mensa 9 years ago

YOUR JOB AS FORIGEN MINISTER IS TO PROTECT THE PEOPLE OF GHANA A BROAD NOT TO HIDE IN TIME OF CRISSES, WHY DONT YOU CALL FOE PRESS CONFFRENCE AND ALERT THE PRESS THAT GHANA HOLD THE SAFTY OF OUR PEOPLE IN S.AFRICA AT THE H ...

• DONBOLI 9 years ago

Another useless minister. Why mention Zolo King in something that bad. She is suppose to be representing ghana not a stupid minister like Murtala.
    How many foreigners are killed in ghana and do you hear them putting blame in ...

• Kini 9 years ago

You are a crazy fool. Did you actually the story at all??? You're a moron. Kwasia , you see the story and you jump to insult people in govt. Aboa. Animals would even reason better than you.

• Nana1 9 years ago

waaa look at a name DONBOLI.....kwasea name ...you are. foooool ankasa ankasa ankasa.....

• CHRISTOS CHRISTOFF 9 years ago

JUST ASKING?when will Ghana control its immigration esp those from CHINA?

• Van dyck jones Agyei 9 years ago

The xenophobic is an on going thing here in south africa but mainly in the location such as tembisa,Alexandra,Durban and other location.
    God been so good many Ghanaian here are based in jozi and its surroundings.Ghana needs ...

• Mansa 9 years ago

Lessons for ruling governments sort ut your econmies.

• JOHN 9 years ago

Thanks take good care of yourself.

• kofi abas 9 years ago

violence can spread to any part at anytime. u can never be safe in someone's country. don't wait until a gun is put on ur throat. u people shd think of coming home to invest the small u've made. u will be better of

• AWURAMA 9 years ago

Jones Adjei come back home, tell our people to come back home. Blacks are just a little above animals. Which continent will this happen apart from blacks and Arabs, anywhere blacks are in control is there that you see hell. A ...

• ABU 9 years ago

What a hatred inspired speech,you aren’t any different from what is happening presently in South Africa.same call of xénophobie.

• somebody 9 years ago

I don't think you have actually taken the pains to follow what is happening in SA. Be reminded that the attack is on all foreigners and Ghanaians in SA are part. Also, Durban CBD is not a location.Come to Durban CBD to observ ...

• Eye4anEye American Male 9 years ago

Go look on youtube at the 12 minute video.They build roads, train stations, office building, take locals land for small sums, etc. They hire ONLY Chinese...keeping the locals unemployed and broke. So the Chinese can buy more ...

• sheriff 9 years ago

npp and ndc pls stop de blame games, haaba we tired of u

• Lawyer John Benson Oto 9 years ago

As current Head of ECOWAS, one would expect the Peresident of Ghana to lead his West African colleagues to send a strong message to President Zuma. South African blacks were all over African countries during Apartheid and wer ...

• Lawyer John Benson Oto 9 years ago

The Govt should summon the SA High Commissioner based in Accra to explain to them what is happening in SA and how his Govt plans to tackle the emmergency

• BENONY TONY AMEKUDZI, ESQ. 9 years ago

DEAR H.E.PRESIDENT OF SOUTH AFRICA JACOB ZUMA,

IT IS WITH DEEPEST CONCERN AS INTERNATIONAL LAWYER/LEGAL CONSULTANT TO REFER TO THE ABOVE RELATED UNFORTUNATE PUBLICATION THAT IF REASONABLE CARE IS NOT EXERCISED CAN LEAD TO ...

• Mensah Gagble 9 years ago

What tipe of behaviour, is that. South
    Africa, might be careful because the
    world is looking at them.

• yaa 9 years ago

is true that we Ghanaians are suffering in south Africa all because of dumsor

• SBD 9 years ago

Guys don't be emotional about what is going on here. I am a Ghanaian living in SA and nobody has touched me. I believe an objective analysis of what is happening and a better write up is necessary.

• kofi abas 9 years ago

u knw there is a problem

• ABAN 9 years ago

People must calm down as others are exagerating the issue in south africa here. Even though the attack is ongoing and one ghanaian is dead. It is not in the whole country but in kwazulunatal province (Durban).

• Kwame 9 years ago

It's in the whole country

• J.Davis 9 years ago

IT IS SO SAD THAT FELLOW AFRICANS WILL MALTREAT THEIR OWN KIND WITH THIS KIND OF HATRED.DIDN'T BLACK AFRICANS STOOD WITH THE BLACK SOUTH AFRICANS IN THEIR STRUGGLE OF APARTHEID,THAT EVENTUALLY LED TO THE INDEPENDENCE OF SOUTH ...

• Kwabena UK 9 years ago

When would we learn to live as brothers and sisters, one people?

• MR MAWEGYATA 9 years ago

AFRICAN COUNTRY SHOULDN'T HAVE HELP THEM GAIN INDEPENDENCE. THE REST OF AFRICAN SHOULD BECOME VERY HOSTILE TO THESE PIGS AND THEIR SENIOR PIG KING DON'T SHOW SOUTH AFRICANS LOVE OR MERCY ANYWHERE IF THEY ARE IN YOUR COUNTRY. ...

• tony ( beville, capetown) 9 years ago

s a. is not save to stay specially. kayilisha,nyanga guguletu all in cape town.they treat as lyk animals

• Joe Turkey 9 years ago

"Most of the recent unrest occurred in and around the coastal city of Durban, where police said two foreigners and three South Africans were killed." So where is the logic of the argument that these result from xenophobic sen ...

• AFRICA INDEED 9 years ago

I am a West African businessman in SA and I can confirm that a policeman here asked my private security men why they are protecting THESE PEOPLE.And don't be deceived about the official figures!

• Kwesi Guyman 9 years ago

How on earth Ghanaians must go to reap the benefits of POST-apartheid South Africa beggars belief. Our Government and indeed, leaders must explore why our nationals have made South Africa a haven for Ghanaians INSTEAD O ...

• g.atto 9 years ago

That does not mean that all Africans should be flooding over there b'cos their own countries are a fucking mess!

• precious 9 years ago

This is really bad`even to go to south Africa Ghana embassy is a problem for them to help u,and we called urself dat we ve an embassy hear.God will see us true

• jerry 9 years ago

LLOK AT THIS LAZY WOMEN THAT IS ACTING AS GHANA FOREIGN MINISTER THIS USLESS WOMEN IS DOING NOTHING TO PROTECT GHANA PEOPLE ABORAD WHY CANT SHE CALL A PRESS CONFRENCE AND DEMAND THE S.AFRICA GOVT TO PROTECT GHANA PEOPL ...

• Okyere 9 years ago

Blacks murder Blacks unprecedented during apartheid.

• John 9 years ago

Npp should stop their criticism they were in power when Yahya jammel of Gambia murdered 40 Ghanaians npp were mute like nothing happen .npp are Angels either.

• John 9 years ago

Npp should Stop blaming ndc when comes to foreign policy. 40 Ghanaians were murdered ìn Gambia .npp were mute like nothing happen because ppl don't learn so don't think npp were angels.

• Yussif Fuseini 9 years ago

We ve to withdraw our diplomatic missions from that country,the whole Africa stood up for the release of Madeva Nelson Mandela, since they want to isolate themselves we should unit against them period.

• Eye4anEye American Male 9 years ago

All of Africa should be doing much better and living standards should be on the increase. But why not? Africans still chase the faulty idea that an academic education is the way out of poverty. The truth is a FINANCIAL EDUCAT ...

• Kenkey Warriors!! 9 years ago

The fool and his tribal followers whipped up xenophobic sentiments and it was open season: indiscriminate killing of foreigners and the burning of human beings were the order of the day. Even fleeing foreigners were attacked ...

• tan90sin90cos90. 9 years ago

'PACK YOUR THINGS AND GO" --ZWELITHINI TRANSLATED
    "Both King Dinizulu and King Cetshwayo were arrested for fighting for our country's freedom...but when we talk of South African in 2015 we talk of people who do not want to l ...

• Michael K. Tettevi 9 years ago

Do greener pastures really exist ?

• kenkey 9 years ago

THESE SHAKA ZULUS ALL HAVE AIDS, BRING BACK APARTHEID

• jagadu 9 years ago

This stupid woman does not know what she is doing. When others are evacuating their nationals she is giving photo ops.
    Aboa Kwasea!