You are here: HomeNews2015 04 15Article 354505

Rawlings rebukes France over Mugabe

Read Comments Comments (46)

• NANA 9 years ago

Why is JJ trying to paint himself as if he's the spokesman for Africans?Where did Rawlings & his wife keep their booty from the so-called revolution?Is it not in the Western World Banks?Where were their children educated?

• Africa 9 years ago

Be wise man ... Mr Rawlings is saying the truth ...

• Sethoo 9 years ago

The carrier of a message can influence the message,did Rawlings & his wife educate their children in Europe?Also do they have their savings in Swiss Banks?He who wants equity must come with clean hands.

• TWEAA 9 years ago

YES, AFRICA OR WHOEVER, TELL US WHERE RAWLINGS AND HIS WIFE EDUCATED THEIR CHILDREN AND WHERE ARE THEY KEEPING ALL THE MONEY STOLEN (ACCOUNT NO.49) WHERE? IN MUGABE'S ZIMBABWE? COME ON AND TELL US, WE ARE ALL EARS.

• Military Man 9 years ago

....the hypocritical truth?

If after all these years, you have not realized that Rawlings is a hypocrite and a liar, then you have a lot to learn in your pathetic life.

He came to power professing to be the "messiah" of ...

.... about?

• DUMSOR 9 years ago

Heh, heh heh.
    If he dosent yamutu soon, Karma will catch with him
    There is no period of limitation for murder and coup-making.

• jerry 9 years ago

RAWLIMGS SIDE WITH THIS LOSER DICTATOR ROBERT MUGABI THAT KILL SO MANY PEOPLE IN HIS COUNTRY AND DESTROYED HIS COUNTRY ECONOMY MAKEING THEM A COUNTRY OF BEGGERS. RAWLINGS NEED TO SHOT HIS STUPID MOUTH AND HIDE SOMEWHERE ...

• OBENG 9 years ago

Get POTABLE BOREHOLE WATER IN YOUR HOUSE WHEREVER YOU LIVE IN GHANA. ITS RELIABLE AND DURABLE. SPARE YOURSELF FROM GWSCL WAHALA! CALL OR WHATSAPP ME NOW ON 0506182344

• Nunkaawa 9 years ago

Nana is stretching your ignorance on world affairs too far. no Bank outside Ghana has proven JJ has an account with it and you do not have proof eigther,JJ is talking about African leaders who stand for their people and Muga ...

• Iona 9 years ago

Shout up and support your leader. White man will always support their fellow white, because we Africans are so stupid in mind listen to your contributions to the wisdom Rawlings has written here.

• African Eagle 9 years ago

What is wrong with you slaves? Even when someone stands up for us, sick people like you show your true colors.. God Help Africa,….

• MR DEAD GOAT 9 years ago

Jerry Rawlings is still insane and no reasonable person should listen to him. He overthrew a constitutional gov. of Liman and continued to massacre thousands of his opponents mainly from Akan tribes to enable him and his Ewe ...

• Voltarians, Use Me 9 years ago

This man was appointed AU envoy to Somalia but he realised the place is too hot for him so he is hiding in the comfort of his country. He never speaks about Somalia.

• Mawutor Doe Kpoviadzi vume 9 years ago

Your messiah Kufour is never corrupt awarding himself, you only talks about people doing being bad and corrupt.
    We know what you are capable of doing you thieves. Foooooool.

• mensa 9 years ago

HE IS HERE SIDEING WITH THE CRIMINAL ROBERT MUGABI THAT DESTROYED HIS COUNTRY ECONOMY AND CREATED A COUNTRY OF BEGGERS AND POOR PEOPLE RAWLINGS AND MUGABI HAVE A LOT IN COMMON ,THEY BOTH KILLED MANY PEOPLE FOR POWER AND ...

• Africa 9 years ago

But African leaders should act more rather than the talking ... If someone really loves you they will never say I love you but rather try to prove his love ... So African leaders should prove by acting and by not conference ...

......"We are being herded into a situation where we are losing our patriotic passion and being assimilated by the so-called international way of doing things. That way of doing things runs counter to our interests as African ...

• United Ghana 9 years ago

Self-sufficiency is the only way to true independence. If you go begging all the time, your "benefactor" will always treat you with contempt like Hollander did to Africa

• K MENSAH 9 years ago

J J RAWLINGS TELL US HOW YOU GOT MONEY TO EDUCATE YOUR CHILDREN. ALSO TELL US HOW YOUR WIFE SINGLE-HANDEDLY FINANCE A POLITICAL PARTY

STOP THIS CHEAP HYPOCRACY MR BASTARD

• Nana Abankwah 9 years ago

I feel so proud of you Chairman Rawlings. We are sick and tired of these so called western powers deciding for Africa. Has anyone of them questioned the British Monastery?

• Kwesi 9 years ago

Where were these so called Africans when al Qaeda nearly took over Mali and the entire Sahel a few years ago? It took French military intervention and French lives and resources to save Mali. Al Qaeda would have arrived on Gh ...

• TRUTH. 9 years ago

AKANS SHUTUP.

• Kwame 9 years ago

The crocodile has said a word of praise about Comrade Robert Mugabe. However in practice Flt. Lt. John Jerry Rawlings did contrary to what Mugabe is doing today. Rawlings sold all the asserts of Ghana that he came to meet to ...

• Teacher 9 years ago

It is 'University for Development Studies' NOT "University of Development Studies" Learn the names properly. It is important.

How many times do you people want to be corrected?

• FOO MAN CHOO 9 years ago

Rawlings Africas problem is corruption of her leaders and that includes you. Do blame France or Europe. Why did you not stop Mahama from going to IMF? Is there an African Bank that Ghana could have gone for the one billion? I ...

• OBSERVERS WITHOUT BORDERS 9 years ago

Well said and a very good comment! PLEASE KEEP IT UP

• KWAKU FOSU 9 years ago

When JJ Rawlings' AFRC Executed Top Generals including my own cousin.

Gen.Okatakyie Akwasi Amankwaa Afrifa
    [Dear Bro. Rest In Peace] in June 1979 ]

WHAT SHOULD PEACE LOVING GHANAIANS EXPECT FROM JJ RAWLINGS' PREACHING ...

• SAEED OSMAN 9 years ago

But your cousin was not an Angel. Next time make sure your cousins will know the difference between public and private coffers. That's what i told my cousin so they were not executed. I can assure you not everybody cousin was ...

• Y B 9 years ago

CLEANSHIELD, Amazing health product for everyone, All Natural Alkaline supplement from US specially and scientifically designed to clean inner Ocean clear stomach toxins, as well as unwonted substances in the body like virus ...

• atia 9 years ago

because he has been spared and is walking around free, this motherfucker keeps saying shit. I wish someone shots him like he shot others. foolish irish idiot.

• jah 9 years ago

You talk with no brain smelling Ashanti

• JH.New York 9 years ago

Africa leadership should endeavour to manage their own affairs to the aspirations of the people they ruled, and minimize to go round the world to solicit for funds below national and human dignity.Some Africa leaders came to ...

Correction:
    ...but left them in abject poverty..
    ..refused to lived in the Castle..

• Augusco Boy 9 years ago

Mugabe cannot be defended by any well-meaning African. Mugabe is simply a disgrace!

• OneGhana 9 years ago

And your assertion is based on what? Some of you . . .

• Obi 9 years ago

Did you forget to take your meds this morning? We are talking about Mugabe here and you are asking about "assertion based on What?" Based on Mugabe's record. Find an internet and do some research, buddy!

• jah 9 years ago

Can anything better come from Akans? This are people who put their life on the line to save mother Ghana. Without Rawlings where will Ghana be today?Down to brainless Ashantis Ghana will still be in the cold. They are too ...

• Owusu 9 years ago

Lol

• Wuofei 9 years ago

Squeeeze the shit out of Francois Hollande's little nuts and I like it!!!

• Prof. Fifi de Dangerwoman 9 years ago

Afiavitor, julor na bi. You think the people are fools? Get lost one time. Okay? Coup maker and arm robber of government, power hunger 9. Rawlings your julor!!

• Samila 9 years ago

This guy sadly still supports change of governments by the gun.He still justifies coups when he knows well enough that he killed several fathers and mothers because they were rich but now he is even richer.He does not know wh ...

• Kwame 9 years ago

Just shut the - up!!!

• From Dallas Texas 9 years ago

When camaroon military fought Boko Haram six France military personnels with heavy Euros at hand recruiting people to join the Boko haram, ivory coast French has a mess overthere , Libya french was behind .even the oil disput ...

• Balawo President 9 years ago

Buhari genuinely intervened in Nigeria and left penniless as reports say he still hasn't got a house in the capital to stay. Compare it to this conman who built mansions in Accra and Dzolukope and another by the Volta River a ...