You are here: HomeNews2015 04 14Article 354404

Ghana is on the verge of economic take-off - Veep

Read Comments Comments (48)

• kwesi 9 years ago

foolish talk.
    i tink he has taken sme bottles of beer

• JDiM 9 years ago

Agya Koo revising his story line.NDC the concert party Ghanaians must not take them serious.Highly incompetent and useless vote them in 2016.

• JDiM 9 years ago

Vote the NDC out in 2016 they are hopelessly corrupt and has no concrete policies for Ghanaians.

• ANTWI 9 years ago

KWASEA ARA KWA.

• Close Observer 9 years ago

26 YEARS OF USELESS RULE IS ENOUGH.
    vote these useless people out in 2016. This vice president doesn't know what he is saying.

Thank God! ONE USELESS AFRICAN PRESIDENT IS GONE, ANOTHER WILL FOLLOW IN 2016. GHANAIANS WILL ...

• DR TRUTH 9 years ago

ALWAYS ON THE VERGE.. STUPID PROMISES... ACHIEVE N STOP DECIEVING GHANAIANS.. FOOLISH GOVT

• OBENG 9 years ago

GET POTABLE BOREHOLE WATER IN YOUR HOUSE WHEREVER YOU ARE IN GHANA. IT'S THE BEST. IT'S RELIABLE AND FOREVER. DON'T DEPEND ON GWSCL. CALL OR WHATSAPP ME ON 0506182344!

• HON SHAMO 9 years ago

EVEN A SCHOOL CHILD IF GIVEN LOANS CAN DO MANY THINGS, MDC STOP BORROWING MONEY FOR PROJECTS, USE UOUR BRAINS GENERATE MONEY AND USE :)

• GAbaa 9 years ago

Fool how many times, when it was already in flight and you guys fucked it up, crashed it, stole the parts ...good luck

• HUMANISM 9 years ago

JUST LISTEN TO THE GAY BUFFOON.

PAY THE NURSES.

• Adanko 9 years ago

It is true that as soon as you join NDC you become a lier. I first respected this guy but as soon as he started telling lies, I hated him. What signs is showing that the economy is taking off?

• Sam Praise 9 years ago

Am an N.D.C and I want all N.D.Cs to understand that its not about party, it about our country Ghana, we have to save Ghana from these people, mahama is a disappointment even to the N.D.C as a party and Ghana as a nation.

• Papa Nii 9 years ago

What economic take-off means for someone in a least developed sub-Saharan African country is totally different from what it means in the rest of the world.

• Kofi, USA. 9 years ago

YOU ARE TRULY AN ECONOMICS. NOT THE KIND OF GAMES AND FAKE ONES LIKE DR PINK SHEET.

• SADA 9 years ago

After 58 years of independence, numerous bailouts from the IMF, abundance of natural resources bestowed to us by God, including oil, and Ghana is now on the verge of economic take-off? What dumb and useless leaders we have!

• Bassaw 9 years ago

When you do not have basic development commodity like electricity and you do not talk of economic take-off! Seek you first electricity to power your industries and you shall talk of economic take-off.

• Yaw Owusu 9 years ago

Mahama' team including Amissah-Arthur the GAY Man talk as if they are on HEAT.

• USMAN 9 years ago

Is it a take off in the reverse direction?

• apuuut))) 9 years ago

it is now clear our leaders are living in fools paradise.

how can you speak like this when the cedi is enjoying a sweet roller coaster ride against major currencies.
    just fucking unbelievable ... mr vice president

• GBEWAA 9 years ago

IS AMISSAH-ARTHUR DAYDREAMING?

HOW CAN GHANA BE ON THE VERGE OF ECONOMIC TAKE-OFF WHEN UNEMPLOYMENT AND ILLITERACY RSPECTIVELY ARE OVER 50% OF THE ABLE-BODIED WORKFORCE IN GHANA?

PLUS, WHERE ARE THE INDUSTRIES TO POWE ...

• GBEWAA 9 years ago

PLUS, ALL THOSE STATE INSTITUTIONS WHICH HAVE NOT BEEN DIVESTED BY THE CORRUPT GHANA LEADERS ARE EITHER HOPELESSLY DEPENDENT ON GOVERNMENT SUBVENTIONS OR OPERATING AT A LOSS YEAR-ON-YEAR.

• when oh ghana 9 years ago

what a country

• John Ebola Mahama 9 years ago

Amissah-Arthur is liar full stop.

• Chief amankwa 9 years ago

Before any take off .
    The factor of production .invest in what be serious.

• Daniel Adongo 9 years ago

Everything said here by this shameless homosexual is exactly the opposite of the unbearable social economic conditions facing Ghanaians today.

Poverty reduced in Ghana? May be in his village.

This man we unfortunately h ...

• Ugly akufo addo 9 years ago

He is seriously sick

• JDiM 9 years ago

Dick head zongo mad cow

Come clean my firend

• Kwame Joe 9 years ago

Nocturnal take-off, until you fix dumsor, sir !

• KWAKU ANANSE 9 years ago

WHERE IS THE ECONOMY TAKING OFF, WHEN THE CEDI IS LOSING VALUE FASTER THAN A MILLSTONE, WHEN WE ARE LIVING BY IMF BAIL OUT FUNDS AND INDEBTED TO THE TUNE OF US$27 BILLION AND NURSES AND NSS PERSONNEL AND MANY OTHERS ARE NOT P ...

• Joseph Yamson 9 years ago

It's unfortunate that you have also become a lies telling POLITICIAN . When you were the governor of bank Ghana the economy did not take off . You looked respectable and honourable before you became a politician . Now you a ...

• Hard Listerners 9 years ago

How to tag this govt is becoming a big problem for me. after six years when earlier comments were suggesting that we are almost in the economic paradise, we are now told that we are now about to take off. big jokers in charge ...

• Esesento Kafukafu 9 years ago

You miserable wreck; better to keep your lousy mouth shut. You know next to nothing in simple Economics. Please go back and learn JSS economics. You are presiding over this useless Economic committee that has plunged us neck ...

• SOS 9 years ago

YOU ARE TAKING OFF WITH BAILOUT
    OH! NDC

• YIKRA 9 years ago

Every Tom, Harry and Harry wants a piece of Ghana. They have heard, these people are easy to take for a long ride.
    It is free for all so they are coming into the country and riding in their tinted glass 4x4's.

They now c ...

• Yellow man 9 years ago

How can u even trust this gay,he lives with a woman by day and fuck a man by night.He has the audacity to even host a delegation to assure them that Ghana is the best place to invest.When basic infrastructures liker road,lig ...

• Kofi Kofi Go. 9 years ago

Who are you lying to talk is cheap

• Amina Issah 9 years ago

Verge of take off after 7years? God help us.

• agyeman 9 years ago

Surplus hand . You are also talking. The system is dead. Look at you!

• Ndebugre 9 years ago

After nearly 60 years? Economic take off? Shame!!

• National Agenda 9 years ago

This government talks too much and does almost nothing.

This man needs his head examined by Komfour Kwame Peter

• PAPSON 9 years ago

Kwasia, you must be stupid, you think the imf money will solve our economical problems?. you must be joking, you will be voted out come 2016 and you must be probed. Ghanaians both home and abroad are watching you closely.

• TEE 9 years ago

MAHAMA. IS JUST USING THIS IDIOT FOOL VEEP, JUST FOR A VOTES AND THEN DUMP HIM, MARK MY WORDS

• TEE 9 years ago

BOTH MAHAMA AND HIS VEEP ARE RHE SAME NKWASEAFUO

• Hmmm 9 years ago

These same Indians built the flagstaff house and you people said you would use it for a poultry farm and now you are wooing them?

• Arthur brew 9 years ago

Rawlings said this in the 1990s under similar IMF programs.

Now under IMF program, the same thing is being said again?

• Kwabena Ansa 9 years ago

Mr. Vice President, how can you look in eyes of Ghanaians and lie through your teeth in their face? Don't you guys " Mahama and you" have integrity? Its shameful and disgraceful that we have you guys as our leaders. We do not ...