You are here: HomeNews2015 04 14Article 354381

Amoako Baah eyes Afari Gyan's job at EC

Read Comments Comments (96)

• Kay 9 years ago

That will be good at least NDC will never win any election again to mess our life.

• SARPONG 9 years ago

Amoako Baah, you want to be appointed Electoral Commissioner by an NDC administration? Not until hell freezes over.

• DR TRUTH 9 years ago

HE IS THE CLOSEST TO THE NIGERIAN ELECTORAL COMMISSIONER IN TERMS OF OBJECTIVITY.. JUDGE STEVE DOTSE IS THE PERFECT ONE FOR THE JOB.NO DZAMEFE NO ATUGUBA

• joe 9 years ago

Is the man really normal?

• BlindMan 9 years ago

Amoako is 'over qualified'; he's better off remaining in the classroom, and he's no practical experience in handling this complicated subject!

• Mama Tula 9 years ago

Amoako Baah, this man will never be neutral since he has declared himself a strong sympathizer of the NPP. Yes, we agree until hell freezes over. He should
    stay where he is.

• BBC NEWS! !!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! 9 years ago

Ghanaians must Ignore that Baah guy, like Amoak Baah like Nana Buhari Binaddo, Ghanaians must drop both YAM'S, they are ROTTEN.

• STEPHEN ASAMOAH 9 years ago

Ghanaians making rude comments about the appointment of a new EC do not know how the voting process works.
    No matter who is appointed the EC, that individual cannot rig the elections. President Mahama can decide to appoint M ...

• JH.New York 9 years ago

If the process you narrated is rig proof,why do the Supreme Court made
    recommendations for the Commission
    to reform.
    The FM Radio Stations should be allowed to announce the results from. the Spot.That is one guarantee ...

to reform.
    The FM Radio Stations should be allowed to announce the results from. the Spot.That is one guarantee ...

to reform.

to reform.

to reform.

• Close Observer 9 years ago

26 YEARS OF USELESS RULE IS ENOUGH.
    vote these useless people out in 2016. NDC IS WORKING HARD AT DIVIDING GHANA. WE ARE ONE PEOPLE. VOTE NDC OUT.

Thank God! ONE USELESS AFRICAN PRESIDENT IS GONE, ANOTHER WILL FOLLOW IN 2 ...

• Ford 9 years ago

This man is very impartial and can be the possible replacement

• ELINAM 9 years ago

Boy, this man hated everything CPP and claimed Krobo Adusei's lack of white man's education made him unfit without measuring his wit and wisdom to hold a cabinet post in the CPP. He continued to blame NK for not having the "e ...

• John,Tema 9 years ago

Pls it was a debate organized by Joyfm,that may not be his personal view.

• Shabi 9 years ago

Well I damn pretty well hope that this is not true. If this guy is a contender, then we might as well keep that other bumbling fool who is about to retire.

• Another Thief of Bagdad 9 years ago

Just like Jake Obetsebi announced the results of the 2004 election from the castle, this man, if given the chance, will announce NPP victory before the pink sheets are counted.He should cncentrate on his job at the university

• Baffour 9 years ago

You are wrong man! He's not anti-Nkrumah. But Nkrumah failure to be inclusiveness and consultation and therefore messing up in some national decisions

• T:K 9 years ago

Amoako Baah is an NPP product.He should forget.

• Tauntion 9 years ago

Is he serious????

• Brother Akufo-Addo 9 years ago

Dr Amoako-Baah is an NPP card bearing member. Meanwhile, we are saying we want a non-partisan person to occupy that position. Please be realistic in our discourse.

• sister 9 years ago

Hello, amoako baah, be reminded that you are a lecturer, the way you are always in the news, do you ever have time for your students, supervise their project work etc, etc? Anyway, no amateur volunteers wanted for the ec job

• Nana Akyea Mensah, The Odikro. 9 years ago

OFFICE OF THE ODIKRO
    a companion of the black star!

It has been sometime that this office has been suspecting Dr. Amoako Baah of being not qualified even to vote, by reason of being more than 18 years or above, but not o ...

• Shabi 9 years ago

Perhaps you are a jester in the court of the Odikro because very clearly, Bawumia is one of the few remaining politicians who has got his screwed on right.

Now before you begin ranting about the possibility that I must be ...

• Nana Akyea Mensah, The Odikro. 9 years ago

OFFICE OF THE ODIKRO
    a companion of the black star!

Hi Shabi,
    If indeed, you are of a sound mind, I would strongly recommend that you put in an application for the post of "a jester in the court of the Odikro"!

You se ...

• kwaku 9 years ago

npp card bearing member and so what? is he not a ghanaian? after all afari gyan an ndc card bearing member has done it for 23 years. what is good for the gander is also good for the goose.

• SEEK, Berekum 9 years ago

YOUR PIECE IS A VERY BIG LIE CHARACTERISTIC OF NPP MEMBERS. AFARI DJAN HAS NEVER BORNE AN NDC CARD. SHAME ON YOU.

• senior Citizens 9 years ago

It can only happen in NPP Era. Sasambusam

• Otoo 9 years ago

Dr. Baah can keep on dreaming. We all know about his tribalistic sentiments. Any serious thinkinhg person knows that this man belongs to the Ashanti Cult, the NPP.

• Cann 9 years ago

Amoako thinks we are so daft to know his political cards? If hje does not know he has demonstrated beyond reasonable doubt that he is an elephant. Even if he is appointed polling station office it will spark controversy. It i ...

• PANASH 9 years ago

SORRY. HE HAS SHOWN HE IS BIG ELEPHANT

• Frank Dodam 9 years ago

This man has demonstrated beyond all reasonable doubt that he is NPP NPP NPP every step of the way .
    Dr Amoako cannot head a non partisan institution such as the EC
    We need a level headed person .
    Someone whose credibili ...

• zongolady 9 years ago

Amoako baah of npp fame..integrity is needed for one to qualify as ec boss ok

• Aheto 9 years ago

Hahahahaha !!! Amoako-Baah is not fit for this job. He should forget it if that is what the NPP and its cohorts are making noise for. How on earth can he be impartial??? He should forget it !!!

• KOFI BABONE 9 years ago

SORRY DOC. YOU DON'T QUALIFY. YOU SMELL TOO MUCH OF AN ELEPHANT. I PREFER ASIEDU NKETIAH TO YOU. AT LEAST HE DOESN'T PRETEND TO BE NEUTRAL.

• Obaa Yaa 9 years ago

Is that why he has been jumping from radio station to radio station so that he will be heard?

• kof 9 years ago

Foolish man,you think we are selling tomatoes at the ashawo market. Keep on dreaming for the flag bearer of the npp. That will suit you well

• ernest 9 years ago

HahahaHaha......eeih..this desperate elephant wanna be the EC chairman, it's better given to Nana Addo!

• JabK 9 years ago

Amoako Baah is as serious as Kofi Jumah. They both went to the same secondary school and were in the same house.

• Raymond Agbeli 9 years ago

Is this Baah guy serious?an attention seeker.i wonder what kind of lecturer he is.God save our students!!

• J.K OWUSU 9 years ago

A MEDIOCRE ACADEMIC. SEEM TO ONLY BE ABLE TO SPEW HIS NOT STIMULATING ACADEMIC RHETORIC AND TRIBAL MANTRA. THIS VERY IMPORTANT AND CHALLENGING JOB REQUIRES A LEVEL- HEADED AND PESON WITH NON PARTISANCOLOURS. IT NEEDS A PRINCI ...

• REEPE. 9 years ago

MIRAGE. Who is this man called Amoako Baah sef?

• Lexis 9 years ago

This man is not just fit to be appointed to head this very serious institution. He has an okro mouth.
    Stop daydreaming.

• Chuks, Tudu Accra 9 years ago

Go away, you have already tainted yourself in red white blue.

• atia 9 years ago

idiot. the ec needs people who are unbiased. such an ugly npp idiot like amoako baah will not work!!

• Adumuah 9 years ago

Amoako Baah need to join the concert party on TV

• nana 9 years ago

N0, no, no, no,you are disqualified! You received a red card,gooooooooooooooo

• AAA 9 years ago

dis man has lost all his crdibility. dis man is de one hu said with de kind of national executives npp has if dey loose nxt elections they can as well disolve npp.

• Isaac 9 years ago

Bam!!! say it again.He has proven to ghanaians beyond all reasonsble that he is even more faithful to npp than Nana Addo.He is just tooooooooo partisan.Infact he will never n ever get that post cos it doesnt fit at all n shou ...

• Siisi 9 years ago

Judging from his poor showing at the recent debate on Ghana's independence and the kind of mindset he betrayed, one can only say this about Amoako-Baah:
    1. He is not impartial.
    2. He lacks the requisite intellectual depth f ...

• KKB 9 years ago

Doc u think Ghanaians are fool.
    Even within the NPP u have taken side

• Ugly akufo addo 9 years ago

Is it humanbeings that are nt Ghana ?

• senior Citizens 9 years ago

Then Ghana will burn

• Samuel Ansah ,New York 9 years ago

Mr Amoako you should be the last man in Ghana to have made that stupid statement requesting to be considered for the post .Everybody knows you're an NPP man ..The President needs to appoint a fair minded Ghanai ...

• nanleeb cris-sage sagaan 9 years ago

after publicly showing your dishonesty you want EC the boss.

• jt We see of them by2016. 9 years ago

This man is too partisan that if he get close to any of our electoral position he can cause war in Ghana. U can all him, his comments remark should tell u who he is.

• Sam 9 years ago

NEVER NEVER NEVER NEVER NEVER can or should this rogue be appointed as electoral commissioner.

• BIRAHMA 9 years ago

I am sorry this is not an elected position whereby people come out to campaign for votes

• ananseba 9 years ago

I think we should appoint a foreigner to head the EC. It seems to me that there is no Ghanaian who would be acceptable to both of the main political parties. Any decisions made by a Ghanaian appointee is likely to be disputed ...

• Prince Massachusetts 9 years ago

Senior citizen or whatever, r u fucking crazy? Afari gyan is an ndc member and he has been working as a EC boss for the past 20 yrs. And his work for the past 20 yrs has brought Ghana to her Knees.

• Tina 9 years ago

With this man , Ghana will go into flames I swear. This man is a bias political lecturer I have ever seen in my life. I will call president mahama an educated idiot, if he apoint this man as EC.

• nana 9 years ago

No wonder why you Ghanian are suffering. There are some people that has stuck on stupid. Always making stupid comments on a good reason. There's no one in Ghana who doesn't have a political party. So no one is qualify to be t ...

• Osei Yao 9 years ago

I would prefer Chairman Wontumi to Amoako Baah. Chairman Wontumi cannot hide his bias, Amoako-Baah pretends not to be biased. Either of them will make sure NPP never lose elections in Ghana. This will be bad for GHANA.

• AGYAAKU 9 years ago

This seems to me the very first person to have openly lobbied/ applied for this post but fortunately, he himself has disqualified himself by his daily utterances on radio. Who will recommend such a person for such a responsib ...

• victor 9 years ago

All these people are making noise because the want jobs after all. No job for him

• Francis 9 years ago

This must be the biggest singular threat to our democracy, apart from acoup d'etat

• yinka 9 years ago

This man can't even shave his beard and wants to chair the EC. Don't think he knows what's involved.

• DR. ASANTE 9 years ago

Ah aah!!! He is too BIASED to be the EC. On top of it, he is too UGLY.

• Princeattapy Ribeiro USA 9 years ago

Amoako Baah eyes Afari Gyan's job at EC

• SAM 9 years ago

S THAT A JOKE?

• kofi-poku 9 years ago

NPP FOOL...YOU THINK WE DONT KNOW WHERE YOU BELONG HUH?

• mk 9 years ago

Who will give this politically bias man that post

• Noname 9 years ago

This is foolishness n stupidity in de highest order.You think Ghanaians are fools?Nonsense

• Oh-ho_AdomFM 9 years ago

candidate,then he should be glossed over,in the best interest of this country.

• marrymegh.com 9 years ago

The first Matrimonial Website in Ghana.
    www.marrymegh.com
    Our motive is to help our users find LOVE leading to future HAPPINESS

• AT 9 years ago

kwasia man u want to be ec boss for the where? The appointment will be done by the president in consultation with the council of state.

• Ken, Ho 9 years ago

How on earth should a so-called academic, who raves and rants on the airwaves hurling insults at people in govt including the President, expect the same President to appoint him to such a sensitive office as the EC Chairman? ...

• Paa Joe 9 years ago

THE SELF-STYLED POLITICAL SCIENTIST HAS INDEED DIQUALIFIED HIMSELF IN THE EYES OF THE PEOPLE OF GHANA.

HOW CAN THIS MAN BE A GENUINE PERSON IN GHANAIAN POLITICS:

HE HAS ALWAYS BEEN IN SOLIDARITY WITH THE POLITICS OF THE ...

• Bernard Oppong 9 years ago

Dr Amoako Baah can do the job.

• KING LOMOTEY 9 years ago

Dr. Richard Amoako Baah is delusional. He doesn't even belong in the political science classroom at KNUST. I wonder why the university is still keeping him after all the moonlighting he is doing at the radio stations.

• John Drosmani Mahamo 9 years ago

we have heard you ndc fool soldiers.so who qualify to do the job?Tell us nkruasefoc

• SASH ANU 9 years ago

THE EC JOB IS NOT FOR FOOLS.

• jagadu 9 years ago

This useless man cannot be a good EC.

• KKB 9 years ago

Doc, u have to judge ur self through the comments that are coming and see if people atually takes u serious.

• Nyarko Getrude 9 years ago

No thank you baah

• John 9 years ago

This garrulous prof of political science is a pathetic fellow; in fact a disgrace to academics for his utterances. Does he read the constitution at all?

• KAKANKO 9 years ago

DR GYAN MUST GO AFTER DECADES ON THE JOB. WELL DONE AND GOODLUCK IN YOUR RETIREMENT

• Nii 9 years ago

I think Miss Joyce Aryee or Mr Chambers can do a good job. Anyone you appoint will surely have a political affiliation one way or the other. Because they are oblige by law to vote too.

• OB 9 years ago

Please check the man's background from the two-year college he was teaching in Texas,USA and his own brother, Albert Okore Baah in Knoxville, Tennessee , USA.

• RICHMOND AFRIFA 9 years ago

I THINK MAHAMA SHOULD BE VERY CAREFUL IN CHOOSING ANOTHER PERSON IN REPLACE OF DR KWADWO AFARI GYAN .THE NATION NEEDS COMPETENT AND FAITHFUL LEADERS ,WE ARE FEDUP WITH COTTEN WOOLHEADED AND SELFISH POLITICIANS

• Akwaaba 9 years ago

Travel Travel Travel
    Contact me if you want to travel to US Canada Australia Japan South Korea Dubai and any European country on 0541702098. SPEND SOME HOLIDAYS IN RUSSIA. RUSH NOW!!!!

• Abbas, haruna 9 years ago

he is not serious, what is his credential, as npp or what. publicly accusing the ndc for performing badly

• Baba 9 years ago

This job is for serious people

• Yaw Adu-Asare 9 years ago

As much as I want Amoako Baah to stop poisoning the minds of students, he is quite unfit to head the EC because of his partisanship.