You are here: HomeNews2015 04 13Article 354211

Nana Addo’s bodyguards frustrating bailiff from serving writ - Inside Ghana

Read Comments Comments (120)

• ayaresa 9 years ago

NDC are you so stupid?

• Komla Agbeshie ( Ho ) 9 years ago

This sound very stupid. If the group want to sue anybody, they should first sue Maame betty and Ebo Barton Oduro. Or else we are going to fight you at the court when Nana prove to be innocent. NDC is made up of fools.

• ATSU, HO 9 years ago

LETS KEEP COOL HEADS AND NOT BE QUICK TO INSULT. CAN WE FOCUS ON MORE IMPORTANT ISSUES? WE HAVE SERIOUS PROBLEMS TO RESOLVE AND PEOPLE KEEP ON PLAYING THIS NPP/NDC NONESENSE. PLEASE GIVE US A BREAK!!!

• SAMO JEWELERY 9 years ago

If u need yellow n white gold rings for your wedding n engagement...then call or whatsapp us on 0244717600 for latest pictures to choose from.....we have offices in HO,KUMASI, KASOA AND ACCRA SPINTEX ROAD.....u can contact us ...

• AGBEVE KODZO ,, 9 years ago

We're tied of this nonsense, ,,, give us a break

• Ajjo 9 years ago

Why not sue John Mahama in court to retrieve our money he stole from the Embrae jets for our Air force if we need money for our country? That's big money.

• Kojo- Kumasi 9 years ago

THey are making issues worse for Mahama and his leaders. You see, if Nana should win 2016 , things might be different if they pursue this foolish agenda. What kinda of stupidity is this ? Why should you throw stones knowing v ...

• BBC NEWS! !!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! 9 years ago

What the security agency's waiting for? They should go and pull him out from his NIMA house. He is not above the Law.

• Mboasemaaa kwaakwa 9 years ago

Don't forget, they tried to treat Alhaji Buhari the same way. This is another sign that their time is limited.

• trueGhanaian 9 years ago

Failed leadership.

A party started by a terrorist will always be a party for terrorists.

• ICONIC-07 9 years ago

NO ONE IS ABOVE THE LAW. AKUFO ADDO CLAIMS HE IS NOT CORRUPT BUT STEALS STATE PROPERTY FOR TWO (2) YEARS AND RETURNED IT IN BAD SHAPE.

HOW CAN GHANAIANS TRUST ETHNOCENTRIC -INWARD-LOOKING-TRIBAL AKUFO ADDO WITH BEAUTIFUL G ...

• fkbf 9 years ago

If Atta Mills and his team B group did not see anything wrong and did not charge Nana who does not use state cars then I must say that Mahama and this present team are useless and should rather think of the bomb that is going ...

• YF 9 years ago

You are a fooooooool. John Mahama and his brothers are buying Accra lands nyafunyafu why are you not going to court to retrieve your lands ? Nkwaseafuo, adidifuo you think only of your stomach. So are you happy you've been gi ...

• Omanba Pa, Islington-London! 9 years ago

What NDC fools are saying? If they know how to retrieve money then they must collect wayomi's one first because that one has been proved by the SUPREME COURT OF GHANA that he must pay and is bold enough to collect such huge s ...

• KT 9 years ago

What are you waiting for? Don't you have the same right to retrieve anything that's wrongly acquirred? How can we move or grow as a conntry since we think some people above the law because of their influence and some cases ar ...

• Oba Nyansani Baako Pe In Ghana! 9 years ago

You see why are you idiots hate Nana Addo so much like that? If he is your dad you won't you be appreciated? Listen, whether you like it or not this case will not go anywhere. Trust me it is NDC stupid propaganda. I'm saying ...

• Agbee 9 years ago

If there should be any stupid person in this issue, it can't be any other person than you ayaresa or whatever that you call yourself. Is Nana Addo above the laws of Ghana? Your kinds are the downfall of Nana Addo.

• Sam Praise 9 years ago

Support mahama and be cursed! I curse
    and I'll keep cursing. May the blood of
    the innocent souls dying in this nation
    and the sufferings of the people be upon
    any one supporting mahama.

• KOGYAM 9 years ago

Aaaah! say and say it again and again!
    ndc.

• Boateng 9 years ago

We should put politics away on this one. Did Nana as many others do, use official Ghanaian Government Vehicle for private purposes? If he did then he must answer.

I see many officials using Government properties for pe ...

• Nzema K 9 years ago

He came to the office and told me he has been to the house and has been told Nana Addo wasn’t in the house so he came to the office… nobody prevented him from going anywhere. I received him in the office and whatever is l ...

• HONEST CITIZEN 9 years ago

The paper wants to sell more other than that this is no news.The bodyguard told you to contact the bailiff for his side and you publish this. Give us a break

• PLAIN PLAIN 9 years ago

At a time when he was not entitled to, Nana Addo was given Police outriders to escort him to Osu and other parts during the NPP campaign in 2008? This facility is reserved for only Presidents and not candidates. But the guy h ...

• Sigma 9 years ago

For heaven's sake, the leader of the opposition, the president and perhaps cabinet ministers should be immune from such type of what seems to be public ridicule.

• fkbf 9 years ago

NDC instead of focusing on how to move the country ahead,they are finding fault with people.Shame unto this useless govt. A deposed NDC minister used the state car for so long and nothing was said about this by NDC.Now turnin ...

• kofi Agyare 9 years ago

The said NDC former minister who used state vehicle is Dr Oteng-Adjei. And for your information, he too has been sued by occupy ghana, the pressure group whose leaders have declared thier intention for standing as MP for NPP. ...

• Bibisaku 9 years ago

BREAKING NEWS.... BREAKING NEWS !!!!!

Information picked up from the Flagstaff has it
    that the President is proposing Nana Akufo-Addo to be the EC CHAIRMAN to replace the outgoing Dr Afari Gyan, who retires on June 18, 2 ...

• KWAKU ANANSE 9 years ago

IT IS BECAUSE OF THIS NDC NONSENSE THAT i LIKE CHAIRMAN WONTUMI'S ATTITUDE AND BUGA, BUGA RESPONSE TO THE NDC RUBBISH. AL THE NDC UNDERSTAND AND RESPECT IS BUGA, BUGA, CHAIRMAN WONTUMI WILL MEET THEM, BOOT FOR BOOT.

• an3lka 9 years ago

and we will him b4 election 2016. kramanba

• an3lka 9 years ago

yes we will kill him.

If you know how to kill get a gun and shoot your stupid president John Dramani Mahama and his idiots who have destroyed our country Ghana. "Odwan ba".

• frankilo 9 years ago

Chairman wontumi will always speak nonesense and ignorantly while his npp continue to wallow in opposition .he sat kumasi foolishly when ndc polled over 30% in ashanti .ndc will always ignore idiots .we are seeking 1million d ...

• Oba Nyansani Baako Pe In Ghana! 9 years ago

That 1 million votes will come out from your mums"ayaase". Jokers only fools in Ghana still trust NDC and I am telling you that you guys are tickling yourselves and laughing at the same time. This tells you how stupid you are ...

• Kofi, USA. 9 years ago

THESE DWARF AND HIS NPP GANG OF NATION LOOTERS. HE CAN ASK SATAN AGYEKUM KUFOUR FOR A SOFT LOAN. HE CAN RUN BUT CAN NOT HIDE FROM PAYING THIS. THE TAX PAYERS,WILL NOT FOR GIVE HIM.

• John,Tema 9 years ago

Why do these NDC lunatics like attaching the names of foreign countries/cities to their names after showing their animal side.What do they do in those foreign lands?

• FUNNY THAT 9 years ago

These
    lunatics are mostly enjoyiing benefits from countries they reside or making some "WALATU WALASA" that is why what tey write is always accompanied with foolishness

• sheikh 9 years ago

Kwasia bi ba

• JOE 9 years ago

Do you fear God?

• attu zongo 9 years ago

Kofi USA you see how stupid and useless you are.
    How many kids do you have? Nd you yourself you see how a big disgrace you are to your dad n mum.
    I wonder if you are not one of the inmates from children's home?
    O I feel sa ...

Righteous people please stop wasting your time on this animal. He never board on flight before he lives in Ghana and he will die with his stupidity.

• darling boy 9 years ago

All diz is foolishness notin gud wil come out of da case.lazy ndc group

• victor 9 years ago

These FM stations delight in worthless from NDC propagandists.

• OBOSOMANKETRE 9 years ago

THEY ARE AFRAID OF WHAT WILL HAPPEN AS THEY LEAVE OFFICE IN JANUARY 2017. THEY NEED TO BRAW THE LINE AHEAD OF THEIR DEFEAT.

• T.K 9 years ago

THANK GOD THEY WILL ALWAYS BE IN OPPOSITION.

• Nana Adjapong NTRA SAKYI 9 years ago

T K, do you think with what is happening to Ghana with the NDC in power and NPP in opposition is God's blessing upon Ghana? It is unfortunate that democracy allows human beings like you to vote during elections.

• citizen 9 years ago

Greedy bastards at work, their paymasters will soon be jailed and they will now know Ghana belong to Ghanaians not Mahama and NDC. Stupid bootlickers.

• kwadwo grushi 9 years ago

NDC is fool of shit
    nonsense people dead goat with no brain

• kofi karikari 9 years ago

I am tell N D C people that what God has written nobody can't change it..arm robbery people,

• Jimmy 9 years ago

No wonder you can't even write a common sentence but you are cursing go back and learn how to write and come back to make your comment

• Abraham SA 9 years ago

Nana is not like N D C Prez

• Peacemaker 9 years ago

We go pull the oldman from his house. Hahaha!

• Chris 9 years ago

These stupid propaganda will not sell!

• kofi-poku 9 years ago

Akuffo Addo is a cocaine courier and a gangster.

• JDiM 9 years ago

Your mama is a whore and your papa is a donkey fucker.idiot mad cow

• James Boakye Danquah Jnr 9 years ago

I really Pitty Ghanaians Infact you are really late in Civilization and that will be Ghana today as you seeing it so hall be the same tomorrow Dirty politics Go and prosecute rawlings and wife them you come back to Kuffour ...

• kk 9 years ago

instead of thinking of retrieving the dubious judgement payments, these people are not serious. 2016 is coming.

• dada 9 years ago

idiot nana addo 4eve in opposition

• ARYIKU NARTEY 9 years ago

SERVE THE WRIT ON HIS SOCIAL MEDIA E.G FACEBOOK ETC. WHY IS NANA FRUSTRATING THE COURTS? THE EVIL THAT MEN DO LIVES AFTER THEM. WE ALL NEED TO MOVE GHANA ON. THE LAW IS NO RESPECTOR FOR A PERSONALITY. WHOEVER GOES AGAINST THE ...

• VOICE OF REASONl 9 years ago

First before pursing Nana Addo.

• asuo frankfurt 9 years ago

Sycophants !!!!!!! When did he leave office and why now? You just want to be heard.

• asuo frankfurt 9 years ago

To Kofi, USA. You may wish that Nana is your father

• DODZI 9 years ago

KOMLA AGBESI YOU ARE A FOOL PAA

• Efo Kwaku Canada 9 years ago

What is stupid Mahama telling his idiots followers? Tsikata used state Bangalore after leaving office and Ashanti king used state private jet to fly UK and taxpayers money was used, Mahama fly to Dubai with his family with ...

• kutu 9 years ago

Akufo is a thief man.

• VOICE OF REASONl 9 years ago

Look how desperate they are! But no matter what they are on their way out.Ghanaians have now seen through these dimwit crooks parading as politicians !

• sul 9 years ago

NO MATTER WHAT YOU DO GHANAIANS WILL AND MUST KNOW THE TRUTH. YOUR GUARDS CANT FIGHT FOR YOU.

• Ugly akufo addo 9 years ago

Animals also hv bodyguards

• a.k, amsterdam 9 years ago

NDC will set Ghana on fire because NPP will not sit down for these corrupt Mahama and his team "F" to bully their way. The NPP youth must stand up and tell stupid Mahama & co that they can't intimidate Nana. They should go to ...

• Akwesi 9 years ago

Police dispatch riders are not only meant for president, but high personalities of the state including minister, commanders of security agencies, diplomats and others.

• a.k, amsterdam 9 years ago

Incompetent Mahama and his corrupt NDC will bring war in this country. Did they know the number of vehicles Rawlings took home when he was leaving office? They can't intimidate anybody. Tweaaaaaaaaa.

• Kwadwo 9 years ago

I dare you to take Rawlings to court.

• kwame 9 years ago

He should be careful for him not to be poisioned. The World is a dangerious place and you can't trust people.

• MENDS YAW 9 years ago

IT IS VERY TRUE THAT THERE IS NO REASONABLE/RIGHT THINKING PERSON IN NDC , THEY ARE REACTING LIKE STREET BOYS.WHAT A SHAME. IT IS A PITY AND MY PRAYER FOR GHANA, GOD SHOULD BE MERCIFUL TO US AND SAVE US FROM THESE STREET POLI ...

The only wise man among NDC bunch of idiots and criminals was P V Obeng and the honest person was Atta Mills but Aseidu Nketia and John Dramani Mahama killed him for their diabolical and criminality ideas

• Emma 9 years ago

i wonder how some ghanaians can be stupid. these are just idiots right frommthr womb

• apuuu 9 years ago

This stupid case by this two in mature men are trying embarrassing Nana Addo foolish case apuuu

• Rogue Lawyer 9 years ago

Failing to appear before the lawcourt speak of itself.
    if Akuffu Addo dont want to open his defends it means he accepted the suit in good faith.
    it is only fake and guilty lawyers who will disrespect the court System in ...

• BOY KOFI 9 years ago

Nana Addo has been sued twice already after the elections petition fiasco.The first one was about his Law Certificate which he said has been missing.Even though the court dismissed the case but it has created a cloudy atmosph ...

• Rogue Lawyer 9 years ago

The case was not dismised on merits of innocence, or not guilty or unblemish about his law credentials. it was dismissed on technicalties, that Kpega failed to appear in court and he send his Junior lawyer to represent him, w ...

• kutuatse 9 years ago

kpegah is still alive...but where is the certificate uh?

• Kwaku 9 years ago

Is Kpega dead? And if you think you have enough evidence go and re open the case. If you're serious; how can you make noise on radio as Justice and run away at the time you are needed to substantiate your claims.

• Oh-ho_AdomFM 9 years ago

Sam George,who try to elude the service of Court Papers [Writ of Summons]issued against them,is it?
    While I believe all this 'nonsense' is complete waste of the resource available to our cash-strapped Judiciary,the blame sho ...

• Yamoah Baah 9 years ago

Serious national issues in Ghana is reduced to infantile jokes in Mahama's Ghana. They don't seem to be aware that Ghana is facing serious socio-economic problems and that these infantile tactics will take us no where.

• HOLY 9 years ago

hmmmmmmmmmmmm, what at all is happening in this country. Nana is former minister live him alone.

• attu zongo 9 years ago

Already Rev Owusu Bemoan have predicted all these obstacles for NANA ADDO so we are just watching . Rev Owusu Bempah kudos to your prophecy and we the floating voters are watching ooh shame ndc. Nana have already won the case ...

• attu zongo 9 years ago

Well done guards, if in opposition with such strong guards then excellent bcos this demons can do anything if your guards are weak, remember same people killed ndc atta mills. Well done guards.

• RSADONGEE 9 years ago

Do think and stop this rude and insult it does not sound well to you NPP. Instead of you planned for your self and make the party members together you are fooling do you think Buhari is like NANA ADDO npp is going loose n lo ...

• agbavitor 9 years ago

RSADONGEE, YOU NEED TO LEARN THE DIFFERENCE BETWEEN "LOSE & LOOSE."

• RAYMOND NASH 9 years ago

NONSENSE,WHO DID THE CALCULATIONS AND DECIDED ON THE EXCHANGE RATES? NONSENSE.

• REPACKER 9 years ago

Bailliff, can give the writ to the bodyguades. you people shd think positive en stop unless talk.

• kutuatse 9 years ago

no they cannot, you serve writs to people in person and after three failed attempts it is considered served, you then have to appear in court within 8 days!

• Joe 9 years ago

NDC is really afraid that Nana will be the next President of Ghana and he will retrieve every penny that these NDC thugs have stolen from the nation. Because of that, they are trying to do everything possible to frustrate hi ...

• Ekow 9 years ago

Being a Tani does not mean you should be foolish but Mahama demonstrate both. He sets up groups each day with our money to run down opposition figures but Mahama is Tani and still a Tani, no matter what because he has no brai ...

• paa solo 9 years ago

There is no basis on what these pressure group are saying. If they have nothing doing, they should go to makola and clean the gutters there. It will rather give them good name than this foolish and baseless step.

Nana please becareful when this NDC idiots and criminals send any envelope to your house, else killing for power is nothing for NDC idiots, supreme court judges, multiples officers and women and even their own president Atta ...

• CLUELESS NANA ADDO..! 9 years ago

Is Akuuf above the law? Same law must apply to all. This former AG does not think do. RETTIEVE ALL THE DAMN MONEY!

• Chuks, Tudu Accra 9 years ago

See how hungry, homeless, jobless, illiterate Ghanaian idiots with no future ahead of themselves and their street children fight each other to the point of absurdity because of the comfort of the very politicians and their ch ...

• KEKELI 9 years ago

WO ARA KO FA BA TSRO HO. YOUR AFAC STARTED THIS, AND WHAT IS GOOD FOR THE GOOSE IS EQUALLY GOOD FOR THE GANDER. IF IT IS SWEET THE TASTE IT. NPP IS DESPERATE.

• Adamu 9 years ago

Whom are these Doe and Quaye representing? The government of Ghana should have taking Nana to court for any wrong doing against the nation not these 2 lunatics. The whole scenario is political harassment and NDC must be wary ...

• Ananse 9 years ago

So what is wrong with asking Nana Addo to pay for the Nation 's car he used ?
    Is he above the law?

• Ananse 9 years ago

If Woyome was able to collect money from the government and we called him a thief, then Akufo Addo is also thief as well.

• Ugly akufo addo 9 years ago

Their pussy smell a lot n because they prostitute

• Emmanuel Boye 9 years ago

Stupid fools arrest Mahama he kills Atta Mills and thief himself he make is junior brother rich, N.D.C Thiefs

• Ericus-Ericus 9 years ago

How can a government in power be so frustrated to the extend of following such stupid cases? Justice Pegga/NDC were totally disgraced for alleging that nana Addo was not a Lawyer; this case made Nana a more hero. Today anothe ...

• Obiba 9 years ago

Crazy old senility personified, KPEGAH. He was put in his place, now another set of ......wish these folks well

• Hehehe 9 years ago

This story doesn't make sense

• C-GUY 9 years ago

some people re talking as if their senses re in their anus stop NDC/NPP and let us come together and solve our country problems than we putting them on NPP AND NDC GHANAIANS SHINE UR EYES WELL WELL THANK U!

• naa 9 years ago

I think sincerely dat these two guys have mental problems n really need help.

• Jimmy 9 years ago

The question is did he used the said cars after office people must think this is not ndc npp issue let him come clean on this period

• Whatever 9 years ago

Even in opposition, he does not want to submit himself for accountability. With such leaders. Ghana is in trouble

• From Dallas Texas 9 years ago

Uncle Quaye and Alex Doe you are all sorry people .uncle Quaye leave that man alone and go after people taken private jet. With our golds making transit at turkey to Dubia has any one check up or follow up on that case now y ...

• Mankind 9 years ago

Oh Ghanafuo, what is the Selling Price of the car anyway...?? And the present value; taking into account it's depreciation over how many years??? The claim is nonsense!! But this is Kangaroo accounting, only in Ghana!!

• nii la 9 years ago

I NEED LIGHT,WATER,HEALTH, GOOD EDUCATION ,ETC.2016

• fredie 9 years ago

This stupid lawyer cslled nana addo running away from abailiff.

• Kobby 9 years ago

Nana Addo is disappointing. He is avoiding the bailiff. Probably he has gone for medical check up. I wonder why it is a problem for Npp faithfuls to see NAD as a fallible being. He through ommision unduly kept official vehicl ...

• usa 9 years ago

who care of ugly dwarf akuffo addo. kobby we are thinking of important person in ghana not dwarf akuffo addo. do you think if akuffo addo come ghana is going to be like europ,americ ...

• usa 9 years ago

who is that akuffo addo.41ghanaians died in gambia what did say about his time.he was in court in 2012,no certificate , kume preko, all die be die and etc ghanaians are not thinking of him and even if he come on power ...

• ovisco 9 years ago

ndc should give nana a break

• ovisco 9 years ago

shame unto ndc boys