You are here: HomeNews2015 04 11Article 354034

Ghana’s economy destroyed – Kweku Baako

Read Comments Comments (125)

• BOY KOFI 9 years ago

I am sure if Mr Baako knows what geopolitics is all about.Talk is cheap the adage goes.Thank you.

• BEN 9 years ago

WHAT WAS AKUA DONKOR DOING AT SENCHE......BIG BIG JOKERS IN NDC TAKING GOVERNANCE FOR A RIDE......

• Onipaba Of Akyem Maase 9 years ago

Who in his right senses would need someone else to describe this shambolic economy to him/her? The NDC boasted of havinv the men to do economic magic. Little did we know that, people like Mosis Assaga were not the real men bu ...

• Samuel Ansah ,New York 9 years ago

You staying in your village over there and making ugly noise .What at all do you know about governance ? When a- know -ti all Kweku Baako talks garbage then you also shamefully talk shot .Why has party politics taken ...

• mensa 9 years ago

1 DAY THEY TAKE A$114 MILL LOAN FROM THE IMF,THE NEXT DAY THEY COLLECT $335 MILL FROM TOWLLOW AFTER THEY PAY TAXES,SO WHY NOT PAY OFF THE IMF AND SEND THEM OUT OF GHANA FAST

• PRINCE KWASI ADADE (OFIE P33) 9 years ago

GHANA HAS BEEN RAPED BY NDC IDIOTS. WE DO NOT NEED ANY NATIONAL ECONOMIC FORUM, WE NEED A NATIONAL COURT OF JURISDICTION TO PUT MAHAMA AND HIS CABINET ON TRIAL. GHANA'S HOPELESS ECONOMIC SITUATION, TODAY, IS TOTALLY UNACCEPTA ...

• ICONIC-07 9 years ago

PEPPER-LIPS KWEKU BAAKO DOES NOT NEED ELEVATION TO SEE THE MASSIVE DEVELOPMENT PROJECTS THE MAHAMA GOVERNMENT AS UNDERTAKEN ACROSS THE COUNTRY, WITH DYSFUNCTIONAL CORRUPT TAX SYSTEM.

KWEKU BAAKO IS PLAYING STUPID POLITICS ...

• MANKELENKE 9 years ago

WITH YOU PEOPLE AND YOUR VISIONLESS PRESIDENT THE DEATH GOAT,ALUTA CONTINUA TILL THY KINGDOM COMES.MAHAMAH IS THE ONLY PRESIDENT WHO HAS EVER ENJOYED OIL MONEY BUT AT THE SAME HAS BORROWED MORE THAN ANY PRESIDENT.DEVELOPMENT? ...

• Close Observer 9 years ago

Murtala Mohammed recently threatened to expose a conspiracy among some NDC MPs in the Northern Region to unseat him, alleging further that his detractors have gone to the extent of bribing chiefs and opinion leaders in the No ...

• MANHYIA MMRANTIEHENE(KUMASI) 9 years ago

OFUI COME TO GHANA AND YOU WILL SEE WITH YOUR NAKED EYES WHAT KWAKU IS SAYING ARE TRUE.HE IS NOT TALKING ABOUT THE OPPOSITION SO IF YOU HAVE NOTHING TO CONTRIBUTE YOU BETTER SHUT YOUR STINKY MOUTH UP.IT IS NONSENSE TO STAY IN ...

• Onipaba Of Akyem Maase 9 years ago

Bro, I hope that stupid Samuel would read your comment. In fact, from the way he spoke, he really does not live in NY. In fact NY is the last place you may want to live in if you want to be civilized in the US. The skyscraper ...

• Close Observer 9 years ago

THE IRONY IS THAT HE IS NOT LIVING IN THE MESS, BECAUSE HE KNEW HE CAN'T SURVIVE IN GHANA, YET HE WILL NOT SHUT-UP. IF GHANA IS GOOD WHAT IS HE DOING ABROAD?

• Kwodwo apedwa 9 years ago

Look Ghanas economy is no different from the worlds. You can't simply tell me that nothing is going on in Ghana at all. Look at all the infrastructural development going on. Like every country we are bound to have challeng ...

• ADWEN 9 years ago

JD MAHAMA has destroyed the economy of Ghana and incompetence and incompetent "leadership" is sending Ghanaians to grave earlier.
    I was in Ghana a few weeks ago and my experience of the way JD MAHAMA has destroyed Ghana beat ...

• ghananyi 9 years ago

President mahama will make akua donkor deputy minister of education , bukom banku deputy minister of energy, Araba tagoe deputy minister of economics because people no dey.

• United Ghana 9 years ago

He's speaking about the reality. Nothing in what he said is untrue. Listen to the message - don't blame the messenger if you love Ghana

• WARD GDX - WE THE PEOPLE 9 years ago

Senseless effusions of a fool.

• Adanko 9 years ago

Kwaku, u are right. This foolish Mahama NDC government have spent $27b unwisely. Now, they are going for $970m. If u could not use $27b. wisely, how can u use $970m wisely. Is Mahama crazy?

• Dessy 9 years ago

Where is that 27billion from..?

• Kosi Ametefe Dogbe 9 years ago

Just keep quiet, my brother Adanko
    When you speak facts they start insulting you and attacking you.
    Let us all wait for the election time, then cast your vote wise. The 26 members in my family in Keta wil certainly not vot ...

• ghananyi 9 years ago

I Dont believe you my brother. An ayigbe man not voting for NDC is unheard of.we are all Ghanaians and if we fail to see truth we will all sink with our motherland ghana.

• kofiko 9 years ago

The guy is speaking the truth, and it's crazy for Brother Ben. Ben think otherwise.What the future hold for Ghana

• fredsaid 9 years ago

You are not making any sense. What is your geopolitical point? Why is Mr Baako's talk cheap. You have not presented any logical and factual argument to counter his points. You are the one displaying your utter ignorance her ...

• Dessy 9 years ago

On Baako comment;Italy got bailout and now,Italy economy is back on track..does that mean ITaly is destroyed..I mean,come on,American debt sealing has risen many times..Is america destroyed..come on,if you have no money mana ...

The trouble is they have in 6 yeras got $27B in loans (versus GHC9.5B in NPP's 8 years), oil revenues and increased taxes and have not done much with it, how sure are we that $911M will make a difference
    The president was qu ...

• osu boy 9 years ago

Its a palpable falsehood. Italy economy is not back on track. Tell me from 2009 to 2013 the countries US was borrowing from?

• ghananyi 9 years ago

The difference is that ltalians will not steal that money into their private bank accounts and every dollar will be well accounted for . In Ghana leaders who have never worked before now ha ve filling stations all over, mill ...

Do you expect any logical reasoning from these people? How long have you known them. They only insult and change subjects when they are confronted or cornered (if you like) with facts

Look at all the things that Bawumia sa ...

• KEKELI 9 years ago

IS BAAKO A FINANCIAL EXPERT TO TALK THE WAY HE DID. WHO SHOULD WE LISTEN TO KWAKU OR TERKPER. SHOULD HE ADDRESS HIMSELF ABOUT THE DETAILS OR TERMS OF THE AGREEMENT FIRST? ACCOUNTANTS WHO KNOW THE PRINCIPLES OF BUSINESS FINANC ...

• Loway 9 years ago

Know solutions

• Constructivist 9 years ago

What do you understand by geopolitics? What role has geopolitics played in the plundering of our resources by Mahama and his gang of incompetent thieves?

• palmwine seller 9 years ago

BAWUMIA TOLD THESE STUGGIES THE SAME AND THEY DID NOT LISTEN. AT THE END OF THE PROPOGANDA ROAD THEY WILL FIND THE TRUTH ON THE WALL. HOW ON EARTH WILL U HAND OVER A COUNTRY LIKE GHANA TO THE TWO WORSE AND UNPRODUCTIVE TRIBES ...

• BEN 9 years ago

NDC is making a big joke of a serious business like running a government to control state governance,,,,they joke with jokers like akua donkor, ayarikoff, bukom banku, etc etc all the while they hide behind such jokers to dup ...

• braveman 9 years ago

Ghana,s economy destroyed kweku baako

• BEN 9 years ago

VOTE FOR NDC AGAIN IN 2016 AND SEE HOW GHANA WILL SMELL PEPPER.....THEY ARE CLUELESS AND THIEVES IN ADDITION

• Create,loot and share 9 years ago

The most corrupt president is Mahama
    and only fools support him.

• BEN 9 years ago

MAHAMA CANT FIGHT CORRUPTION BCOS HIS HANDS ARE SO DIRTY WITH THIEVERY AND CORRUPTION....

• USMAN. 9 years ago

No wonder he is messing up. Buhari is not a university graduate but I tell you he is going to perform wonders.

• BEN 9 years ago

THIS NDC LACKS INTEGRITY BCOS STEALING IS THEIR MOTIVE NOT GOOD GOVNCE....

• BEN 9 years ago

EVEN ABEIKU SANTANA ALSO WANTS TO GO TO PARLIAMENT TO CHOP OUR GHANA MONEY BCOS EVERY FOOL IN NDC IS CHOPPING IT NYAFUNYAFU....OOOHHH GHANAAAA....VICKY HAMMAH WAS ALSO LOOKING FOR ONE MILLION DOLLARS TO STEAL FROM POOR GHANA ...

• ghananyi 9 years ago

Abeiku Santana for US Congress

• Bob 9 years ago

I agree. This is the most incompetent and corrupt gov,Ghana has ever had. The level of stealing from the Ghanaian people is amazing.

• FOO MAN CHOO 9 years ago

From the very begining the NDC came not to govern but to chop chop.
    Kufour's NPP left Ghana in a much better state and only if they had continue to today we would never have gone back to the IMF.
    Right from Woyome saga, I k ...

• GHANA FIRST 9 years ago

What did NPP do in 8 years apart from looting state cofers, selling prime government and public properties to themselves? Is this corruption or governance. What did NPP add to Ghana's development agenda in 8 years? How many k ...

• BEN 9 years ago

NPP FOUND CRUDE OIL IN FOUR YEARS AFTER NDC HAD WASTED BILLIONS OF DOLLARS OF GHANA'S MONEY TRYING TO FIND THE OIL IN VAIN.....NPP INTRODUCED NHIS, ETC WHICH ARE ALL SELLING LIKE HOT CAKE.....NDC ARE LOOTING BUT THEIR FOLLOWE ...

NPP inherited broken economy again from 2 decade P/NDC rot and incompetence and within 8 years built Ghana up with a strong foundation with growth rate averaging 7 % or up.

With masive developments, very progressive in ...

• sk 9 years ago

Another idiot and nation wrecker putting logic and realities aside and thinking of his stomach only...naniama

• Kobby 9 years ago

I sometimes wonder what these NDC people mean when they ask "what did Kufour do in 8 years"? Kufour performed far better than Kwame Nkrumah looking at the sort of economy Rawlings' 19 years left him. I am a grown up man. For ...

• B FRANCA 9 years ago

You are an idiot simple and you lack understanding too

• nana adu 9 years ago

npp built 2 stadia western and northern. ndc is still sod cutting

• kkd 9 years ago

NPP WILL WIN 2016 BY GODS GRACE. THEY ARE COMING TO POWER.AMENOOOOOOOO

• Abbas, london 9 years ago

some some people just talk bcos they hav mouth, stupid kwaku baako

• B FRANCA 9 years ago

Abass it is you who is stupid. Useless brainless northerners

• Agya 9 years ago

Why is he stupid? What do you want to see before u realize there is a goat in the house? Stop talking out of your ass

• Great 9 years ago

All we know is to point fingers at each other. We never bring solution to any problem.

• JEFF K (US) 9 years ago

WHAT ARE YOU TALKING ABOUT? YOUR DEAD GOAT OF A PRESIDENT SAYS HE'S NOT GONNA LISTEN TO ANYONE. PERHAPS YOU'RE SUFFERING FROM AMNESIA... THIEVES AND IDIOTS PLANTED ON US BY THE FOOL ATUGUBA... GHANAIANS MUST WISE UP!!!!!

• Great 9 years ago

I don't think I insulted anyone on the statement that I made. But if you want to insult, then I will like you to know that, any wise normal human being will always think before saying anything. Insults are not made for wise p ...

• JIMMY 9 years ago

Hahahahaha! Apuuuuu! Listen to this stupid useless illiterate.All of a sudden, he has become an economist. Baaku, why don't you spare us the nonsense for a while? What do you know about economics in the first place? If going ...

• danny 9 years ago

Case of the pot and the kettle.Your whole analysis is flawed.Lacks objectivity.

WOW. SPEECHLESSLY SHOCKED BY SUCH CRITICAL LEVEL OF COMPLETE AND INCOMPREHENSIBLE IDIOCY.

YOUR STUPIDITY IS DANGEROUS.

YOU ARE A RISK TO YOURSELF, THOSE AROUND YOU AND SOCIETY AT LARGE.

THERE IS NO HUMAN INSTITU ...

• sk 9 years ago

No wonder u are called Jimmy bcos wey GYIMI PAA..so u want to tell me that bcos there is something called IMF, we should spend stupidly

• B FRANCA 9 years ago

Jimmy as your name implies wa'gyimi ankasa. Kweku Baako would have been a better president than your president. Nonsense

• We live to see you hung 9 years ago

", some illiterates are a dangerous animals.There are thousands of countries all over the world that are seeking or have sought IMF bailout to balance their accounts"
    Jimi jimi this is the shit you wrote. Let me educate you ...

• ghananyi 9 years ago

So better people are akua donkor , bukom banku, Araba tagoe ,and abeiku Santana? Even my grandmother understands Ghana,s predicament .you Dont need an economist to see we are in trouble.All kinds of people in Ghana have spoke ...

• You 9 years ago

I wonder how some people think...u r still supporting Mahama even in this state. Am sure u all get sum of the money to chop. God have mercy on all of u

• Ishak 9 years ago

Kweku Baako has no moral right to declare Ghana's economy as destroyed. Economies don't developed in a vacuum. Before any meaningful economic development to take off,there has to be an infrastructural foundation. And that is ...

Why are you NDC boneheads so stupid that matters of common sense just elude your ability to comprehend and analyse?

• Kwodwo apedwa 9 years ago

Thing is you are just as stupid as those you want to tag. It is ok for everyone's analysis to be flawed except kweku baakos. Interesting isn't it. What do you have here, a bunch of cry babies who don't want to do nothing f ...

• United Ghana 9 years ago

I suggest you list all the infrastructure works done by this govt and try reconciling it with $20 billion loans( & rapidly rising); outstanding statutory payments etc etc. it just doesn't add up.

• B FRANCA 9 years ago

Ishak another stupid idiotic northerner

• CNN boy 9 years ago

My concern is if in his first administration, he's a just total failure, how much worse can it be in his second term when he has nothing to lose?

• opulu 9 years ago

Mr Baako you are a true ghanaian God bless you for the truth

• Kilomita 9 years ago

If mahama and its administration Prof Zakaria are listening, they should pay us our coins oooo. We are working ?nto people's pocket we want our back pay hungriness is killing us. Upon all money you people were receiving every ...

• GBEWAA 9 years ago

KUFUOR TOOK GHANA TO HIPIC.

MAHAMA TOOK GHANA TO THE IMF.

WHAT'S KWEKU BAAKO'S PROBLEM?

BAAKO'S MAIN PROBLEM IS KUFUOR IS AN AKAN AND MAHAMA IS A NORTHENER, SO BAAKO NATURALLY DOESN'T SEE ANYTHING WRONG WITH KUFUOR T ...

Do you really know and understand the implications of those actions and their redeeming benefits or lack thereof to Ghana?

KUFUOR TOOK GHANA TO HIPIC.

MAHAMA TOOK GHANA TO THE IMF.

You are spewing nonsense ...

• Landiz 9 years ago

Pls. be objective to yourself and other Ghanaian. Kofour took Ghana to hipc after the J.J. NDC has destroyed the economy. Doller was trading almost 5.00 cedis by then before kuffour took over. What you shld be comparing is ho ...

• B FRANCA 9 years ago

Gbewaa another fool from the north

• sk 9 years ago

why it is obvious and clear to see that things are falling apart,u will still have some insensitive,selfish,self centred ppl still defending this corrupt,inept and mediocre govt just bcos they have sold their conscience for t ...

• KOFI AKOSAH (LONDON) 9 years ago

Mr Kwaku Baako, thanks so much for you have hit the nail on the head. I wonder how many Ghanaians understand and see where mother Ghana is today.This NDC government has wrecked the country and our way back to recovery will t ...

• CRUCIFIXION 9 years ago

Where is Kwesi Pratt jnr,all his knowledge has become doubtful for participating in the crucifixion of Ghana. Can he think back and support the bandwagon of bold Ghanaians.

• B FRANCA 9 years ago

U asking where kwesi pratt is? I'll tell you........ He now drives a land cruiser V8 2015 registered worth over 3 billion old cedis

• Dessy 9 years ago

Landcriuise worth 3billion cedis..3.2cides = 1US$..what is that represents in today's currency..300,000cedis;93,750US$..only Ghanaian crazy people with no idea of creating wealth will waste money on such cars; they think car ...

• Pro. 9 years ago

True.Economics,politics,social,journalism.All talk.No time to think more and create in whatever situation.Somehow its 'something from nothing' that we have this world.

• KWAME SEFA APONKYE 9 years ago

KWEKU YOU WILL FOREVER BE A FOOL. IF YOU THINK YOU ARE OKAY GO AND STAND AS AN MP. IDIOT WHO CAN,T EVEN SLEEP WITH A WOMAN.Ii BELIEVE YOU KNOW WHO IS TALKING. NANIAMA.

• LTL 9 years ago

you twerp, do you know the circumstance of him not bedding a lady any longer? grow up, you thoughtless smelly goat. if your dick works go fuck your mum.
    ABOAFUN

• Ras Culture ,Assin Foso 9 years ago

Mahama had no solutions to our plights.If fools like Felix Ofosu Kwakye and Murtala are ministers,what do you expect to happen? Useless administration

• OD 9 years ago

Mr Baako u re a great assets to Ghana

• lord 9 years ago

NEW SAMSUNG GALAXY NOTE 10.1 .WIFI CONNECTION ONLY .NO SIM,5.O MEGA PIXEL CAMERA WITH 16GB SPACE FOR ONLY 700GH
    CALL 0247268547

• Oboye 9 years ago

You danm right Kwaku Baako, Ghanaians doesn't want the truth. Ghanaians have big problem b'coz we speak different languages so, if someone doesn't speak or comes from the same town, you hate the person. Countries like USA, UK ...

• Dr Frank Einstein 9 years ago

The future is bright, We can bring dead goats back to life through cloning.

You read their responses to plain truths and right in your face facts on the ground so manifestly clear every to decent rational Ghanaian and the world and you can't help but only conclude that these bozos are just a bunch ...

• Komfo Icious 9 years ago

There will always be a Ghana

• AKONFEM MAHAMA 9 years ago

This is because Ghana has gone to the dogs. Where fool and thieves are at the helm of affairs

• KK 9 years ago

"Eco-politics" not "Geo-politics" we are talking.
    Mr Baako is talking the truth & the & facts....

• Addai Sarfo Yeboah - Canada 9 years ago

This government is in power today because the people to overthrow it are its favorites.

• a salam 9 years ago

this wreckage was initiated by your mentor.who said,corruption started from Adam.
    A K A kickbacks

• Sheik Baba Nurudeen 9 years ago

Sometimes ppl talk as if they are blind and cant see wht actually pertain on actual grounds. Let us take our time and analyze things carefully and u will see that our Ghana is heading into a ditch. Crude oil is sold at less t ...

• RerALI MANHAMA 9 years ago

Bravo Kwaku you have said all .That Idoit MAHAMA is completely incompetent to lead a nation.He should therefore step down and allow a better Man to lead and save GHANA .

• Meshack 9 years ago

The Notorious Dumsor Criminals are only good at one thing...stealing and destruction...from Jerry John to Oguanfun...what have these idiots done for Mother Ghana...apart from making life so painfully unbearable?

• fredsaid 9 years ago

I WILL TELL YOU WHERE THE 27 BILLION HAS GONE - INTO THE POCKETS OF MAHAMA, HIS FAMILY, HIS FRIENDS AND NDC APPARATCHIKS IN GOVERNMENT. JUST LOOK AT THEIR POSITIONS ON THE FORBES RICH LIST OF GHANA BELOW. WHICH PRESIDENT IN T ...

• Atia Gyimi Gyimi 9 years ago

For harbouring so many stupid people we need more NDC dose in 2016

• Asorkpo 9 years ago

Idiot,where are your CPP values gone?
    You guys think you have all the solutions to Ghana's problems yet when called upon to serve your country you always decline.
    Talk is cheap.I will beg Mahama to give you and your bro Pr ...

• Abongo 9 years ago

Kwaku you are stupid

• Baabaad 9 years ago

his funky pieces of old newspapers information he calls them his thesis on local politics. I really don't know what the hell this guy talking about. These days he mixes funk economics and law and pours on innocent listeners. ...

• zoyarii 9 years ago

Baabaad may thunder strike u dead for suporting this evil administration helping to sink ghana.dont condem baako we are all witness to wat is going on in the country .u fool

• Baabaad 9 years ago

of Akromaism. I'm not a dogmatic to any punk. Excuse to say that you're a bloody fool from bloody cunt.

• V. O. A 9 years ago

ONLY ANIMALS SUPPORT ABOA MAHAMA

• moi 9 years ago

no wonder Ghana has been given to dog eaters, talibans , book haram from Volta and northern regions. fools are always at work. I don't know why this small country has lots of idiots and fools. na anyansafo no WO he?

• Dessy 9 years ago

Italy got bailout and now Italy economy is on track..is the country in the ditch?..this guy is a jerk.

• Duut Timothy 9 years ago

are an Npp or Cpp?who at all do kweku thinks he is.can u even manage ghana for seconds?talk is cheap and everybody anywhere can talk anyhow.u think managing a news paper is like managing ghana.nosense.

• Kobby 9 years ago

@Duut Timothy. And you take what Mahama is doing to this country as managing a country? The man has been an MP, a deputy minister, minister, vice-president and then by default a president and look at the mess he is putting th ...

• VOICE OF REASON 9 years ago

The beleaguered president has no clue when it comes to managing an economy....not even a tiny economy like Ghana's.At best he should be made a communication minister !

• GhanaBoyz @Abroad 9 years ago

Mahama led NDC government has been blessed with so much revenue in the form of high taxes, oil revenues, unprecedented loans and good export prices. Yet it is saddled with an unprecedented Debt-to-GDP ratio of almost 70%, dep ...

• josh 9 years ago

Thieves , they have been. Bless with every thing, but they can't function, thieves in political clothes

• Boakye samuel 9 years ago

Kwaku, your calculations shows how much revenue this govt realised but you forget to mention how much the govt paying as salary of Ghanaian workers. You sound like a hypocrite and a prophet of doom.

• osu boy 9 years ago

I don't think you understand economics...

• Joe 9 years ago

Anyone that will come on this platform and defend the government is either living in a fool's paradise or living outside the country and is not in Ghana to see the mess this bunch of jokers called ndc have turn this beautiful ...

• Kane 9 years ago

President Mahama r u a big fool.Wop3 tw3 paa.Wodi nkwadaa nketewa pas.Kwasia president

• Kane 9 years ago

President Mahama r u a big fool.Wop3 tw3 paa.Wodi nkwadaa nketewa pas.Kwasia president.Was33 Ghana.Mahama WO maame tw3.

• osu boy 9 years ago

Italy is not back on track, its a palpable falshood. Italy used to be the second largest economy in Europe. Do u know how much money was contained in the US stimulus package in 2009?

• osu boy 9 years ago

The very things Dr. Bawumia forecast in 2012 about the economy n IMF and they attacked n insulted him. Where are we now?

• Alhaji 9 years ago

We need serious minded people to talk about our economy and not illiterates like Baako. Shut up that ur filthy mouth. Aboa bi ba. ...

• Ugly akufo addo 9 years ago

Idiot fool

• Kobby 9 years ago

If experience is what is required for any position, Mahama would have been the best to have happened to Ghana. He has been MP, deputy minister, minister, vice-president and now president. Unfortunately, this man has proven th ...

• ghananyi 9 years ago

Abeiku Santana for US congress, akuad donkor for bBritish house of commons and bukom bank for the German parliament.