You are here: HomeNews2015 04 11Article 353975

We can’t let Mahama be a one-term president... - Y.B Gyan

Read Comments Comments (83)

• This as prez. 9 years ago

Any means necessary ok we shall foolish man.

• SGT ANANI FIADZOE 9 years ago

What is the use of winning if youu cannot rule?

• OBOSOMANKETRE 9 years ago

NIGERIA Lending Rate = 18%,Dum so same
    GHANA Lending Rate = 35%,Dum so worse
    Reason for NO BUSINESS, NO JOB
    Goodlock = one Term
    Mahama =3/4 Term
    Worse Tsunami intensity expected in Ghana, reason for NDC Trembling. Ts ...

• OBOSOMANKETRE 9 years ago

OATTARA IS OLDER THAN BUHARI AND NANA, YET PERFORMING WANDERS IN COTE' D'VOIRE'S ECONOMY AFTER A WAR, WITH NO IMF BAIL OUT.
    WHY I BELIEVE - THE BATTLE IS THE LORD’S : TSUNAMI IS THE LORDS AND CANNOT BE MAN MADE OR STOPPED ...

• AGBEVE KODZO ,, 9 years ago

OPANINTOTO,,,,

• Gye Nyame 9 years ago

Mills was one term and also first president to die in office, so NDC has already made that history. I guess this guy does not get the democratic process, you only get the next term if you are good and not because one has to c ...

• nortey 9 years ago

dont worry we will take all steps to make him win the ellections.nana has no image to beat mahama,besides he has developed ghana so he will make it.

• TEE 9 years ago

IS IT COMPOSARY FOR GHANAIANS TO VOTE FOR THIS INCOMPETENT DEAD COW NO NO NO NO PERIOD

• daladam 9 years ago

HE GOT NO PLAN OF ACTION ,HE DOES NOT UNDERSTAND HOW ECONOMY WORKS AND OR HOW BUSNISS WORK MAHAMA DESTROYED GHANA WAY TOO MUCH AND THEREFORE HE MUST STEP DOWN AND GO HOME. NO NORMAL PERSON IN GHANA WILL VOTE FOR MAHAMA HE JUS ...

• Remy 9 years ago

Good question for him?

• AGBEVE KODZO ,, 9 years ago

Dont talk too much, ,, mahama is already gone, , It's not about 1st or 2nd term, ,, ITS all about Ghana moving forward, ,, And mahama failed, ,,
    PERIOD, ,,,,,

• MENSA 9 years ago

MAHAMA HAD FAIL GHANA AND DESTROY NOT ONLY OUR LIFE BUT OUR WAY OF LIFE,HE ALSO ALWAS TALK DOWN AT US GHANA PEOPLE , SO WHY SHOULD WE GHANA FALKS KEEP THIS MAN IN OFFICE?

• BBC NEWS! !!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! 9 years ago

JDM NO SIZE, 4 MORE YEARS! ! 4 MORE YEARS! ! 4 MORE YEARS! ! 4 MORE YEARS! ! 

• R M 9 years ago

You are not serious,cant you see what is happening.

• Abu 9 years ago

what does all" means necessary". is he talking about stealing votes or what? I am not in anybody's side, but it seems Ghana has a long way to achieve her goals

• Dan 9 years ago

IS IT AUTOMATIC THAT EVERY PRESIDENT OR PRIME MINISTER IN THE WORLD SHOULD SERVE TWO TERMS AGAINST THE WILL OF THE PEOPLE EVEN IF HE HAS DONE A BAD JOB AND THE PEOPLE WANT TO DISMISS HIM THROUGH THE BALLOT; OF COURSE UNLESS Y ...

• United Ghana 9 years ago

Mahama is the most incompetent leader Ghana has ever had. I shudder to think what will happen if he's given another 4yrs. I don't even care if NDC win as long as JDM isn't their candidate

• ken 9 years ago

Ghana is under the leadership of a party of ignorant illiterates and out of college inexperienced trial and error boys and girls described as babies with sharp teeth, ruining the country planning, looting and sharing its reso ...

• JDiM 9 years ago

Mahama is Prince of Darkness he enjoys to see darkness it's part of his juju he is evil man useless incompetent and all his appointees are thieves vote the NDC out in 2016.Ghanaians we are DOOMED under this clueless clown.

• 7B 9 years ago

mad fish

• solo paris 9 years ago

becos you've got ligth at home fuck you!!!

• Mr. Kofi 9 years ago

He doesn't deserve even one full term.

• opulu 9 years ago

Gyan it's going to be like u lost to kofi adams the same way mahama will lost to nana addo,so what's going on in Ghana do u people like it.NDC should learn that they are sinking ghana atuguba can't win it for you this time .

• opulu 9 years ago

2016 Ndc is going to be opposition ghana need a change and its going to be happening do u think ghanains are fools with this Dumsor ur party is out .

• baba jamal 9 years ago

kwasiasu you are joking yaw boating gyan. ndc is going . We don't need them any more.

• ob 9 years ago

The history is just at the corner, Mahama has already lost 2016 election. Do you think Ghanians are fools, Nana Akufu Addo all the way no challenger

• a.k, amsterdam 9 years ago

If I were Yaw Boateng Djan I will think of myself instead to trying to please Corrupt Mahama. Yaw, if your views is important as you think then why the whole presidency spent millions of cedi's just to have you out from the f ...

• Isaac- hamburg _Hamburg 9 years ago

Is this Y B Than talking to praise Mahama or thinking about Ghanaians suffering under Mahamah as President

• Klas 9 years ago

YOU CAN FULL SOME OF THE PEOPLE ALL OF RHE TIME BUT NOT ALL OF THE PEOPLE ALL OF THE TIME. WE DON'T NEED NDC BUT NOT MAHAMA ADMINISTRATION PERIOD.

• Isaac- hamburg _Hamburg 9 years ago

Is this Y B Than talking to praise Mahama or thinking about Ghanaians suffering under Mahamah as President

• eugene 9 years ago

don't even let him finish this term!

• Tokyo 9 years ago

What happened to Ghana. How did we get so low. Where from all these fools ??

• Israel Jude 9 years ago

Y. B. Gyan's lost is calculated into JMD's loosing 2016. JJ Rawlings told Mills, he Mills was going to be one time president nd it came to pass! So it will be for JDM in 2016. It's not about affordability, but on performance ...

• KENNEDY ADONGO. 9 years ago

Just go away with your bigotry and stupidity. Can't you see Ghana as a nation crumbling under the incompetent Mahama led government with suffering and hardships written clearly on the faces of our people and that Ghana deserv ...

• Remy 9 years ago

People are suffering, the country is heading south and you are worried about history?

• Y B 9 years ago

CLEANSHIELD, Amazing health product for everyone, All Natural Alkaline supplement from US specially and scientifically designed to clean inner Ocean clear stomach toxins, as well as unwonted substances in the body like virus ...

• TEE 9 years ago

IS IT COMPOSARY MAHAMA SHOULD LEAD 2 TERMS NDC LOOT AND SHARE

• Kofi Bush 9 years ago

Kwesea, ekom dew. Wanim agu ase.

• XYZ 9 years ago

The point is YBD why worrying yourself since you are not part of them. Don't you see that you've been droped? Please go and get life, you'er out.

• Ice Cream 9 years ago

Ghanaians will decide whether to keep the president or get him out in 2016. NDC executives cannot decide. Thank you.

• Ekow 9 years ago

Even Jonathan became a one-term president, how much your stinking foolish Tani Mahama

• Joe 9 years ago

Hahahaaaa!!! You have no choice.We wil not renew the mandate of this incompetent man."I have directed, I have instructed" and yet nothing moves.What a non performing president. The once buoyant Ghanaian economy is now in tart ...

• Ben Nyamekye 9 years ago

Some people talk just to earn their living. Look at what this NDC rejected man is talking because he need a post. Mahama does not even deserve one term. He deserves half term

• Gid 9 years ago

Zero jobs, industries callapse. hmm...

• Jay London 9 years ago

NDC can't steal the counting AGAIN.

Mahama can bribe all the traditional Chiefs in the world but the people who see their lives styles deteriorated ever since NDC came would vote him out and the EC can never do anything to ...

• Kojo E 9 years ago

What do you to show as your achievement Mr Gyan? What will you do when the electorate vote you out for non performance?

• Sam Praise 9 years ago

Now we begging Cote'divoire for light, second term and we'll go begging Togo for food! Ghana was among the fastest growing economy in the world before this mistake happened, where are we now? A mockery to the world, begging f ...

• FOO MAN CHOO 9 years ago

NPP you just heard what Yaw Boateng Gyan had said. Just imagine if this statement had been made by an NPP execetive, the NDC would have made a capital millage out of it.
    Mr. Yaw Boateng Gyan, you ought to know that Ghana and ...

• GhanaBa USA 9 years ago

Because you YBG and your cronies are enjoying and stealing the tax payers money you are scared to be in opposition. The ballot box will decide come 2016. You visionless corrupt NDC will pay dearly and account for the hardship ...

• fredsaid 9 years ago

WILL TELL YOU WHERE THE 27 BILLION HAS GONE - INTO THE POCKETS OF MAHAMA, HIS FAMILY, HIS FRIENDS AND NDC APPARATCHIKS IN GOVERNMENT. JUST LOOK AT THEIR POSITIONS ON THE FORBES RICH LIST OF GHANA BELOW. WHICH PRESIDENT IN THE ...

• Edward Senyo 9 years ago

Even if you use Rawlings as a sacrifice , it will never be possible.

• GHANA FIRST 9 years ago

Ghanaians are suffering and you are thinking of a second term for a non performing president
    It os a shame to talk of party loyalty over redeeming the suffering of all Ghanaians
    I have never seen a father who looks unconcer ...

• igor Nayele 9 years ago

What have you been smoking, Mr gyan. AMY MEANS NECESSARY /? Power go your wey you dey talk like you be God.

• k.boateng london 9 years ago

oh no

• jt 9 years ago

This is a party elder who is looking what he can put his pocket how his party can help Ghana.Mr, ur words would go a long way to produce something u can't imagine. Watch.

• jt 9 years ago

Correction, not looking for, and not looking for.

• MANHYIA MMRANTIEHENE(KUMASI) 9 years ago

THIS YAW BOAKYE GYAN THINKS GHANAIANS ARE SO STUPID LIKE HIM.WHAT ARE YOU GOING TO DO TO PREVENT THIS CLUELESS PRESIDENT LOSING?.ARE YOU GOING TO FILL THE BALLOT BOXES YOUSELF WITH FOREIGN PAPERS?.YOU KNOW ALREADY THAT MAHAMA ...

• Francis Nutsugah 9 years ago

if only JM restore the teatcher trainsess allowance he will win the 2016 election

• odeneho 9 years ago

Aw mother Ghana!
    Ghana is not run based on competency again
    I weep bitterly

• kk 9 years ago

Nana all the way 2016

• BBC NEWS! !!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! 9 years ago

Who in his right mind will give his / her Vote to ROTTEN YAM? JMD ALL THE WAY! !!!!! The great NDC PARTY.

• your stupid mum 9 years ago

your mum,and family,aboa bi te se wo

• Ayivor 9 years ago

This man looks like a goat, if you look at him closely.

• Dr.William Acquah 9 years ago

The suffering masses will decide not you.Brainless belly-politician!

• Odikro Eyuo Mununkum 9 years ago

Look who is taking! NDC bunch of ignorance, mahama/NDC is the destruction of Ghana`s future. All they know is to stay in power with their looting bridge.

• OB. BELGIUM 9 years ago

Including stealing votes
    Hmmmmmmmmmmmmmm

• OKOROMANSA 9 years ago

INSTEAD OF ATTENDING TO HIS COCOA FARM, YAW BOATENG IS MAKING A TRICKY STATEMENT - "WIN 2016 BY ANY MEANS NECESSARY" AND THAT MENAS A LOT SO WE SHALL SEE. AT LEAST WE KNOW THAT MAHAMA AND HIS NDC ARE PILING UP STATE MONEY TO ...

• agyeman 9 years ago

This man is still haluscinating after his defeat. Mahama is already a dead goat. Are you still sleeping YBG. Mahama lost long ago when after chopping our money on yebedeebekeke he has gone to borrow some small money to stay i ...

• HAZOR 9 years ago

Folks the truth is the the good old Book proclaim we should not call a man a fool but looking at Yaw Gyan comment saying we can't let Mahama who mission is destroying not to be one term president deserve to be call a fool jus ...

• boom 9 years ago

any means necessary ?? Dats wat u guys did last time fooooools ghana aint urs we will see who will win next timme foools upon foools toys

• yaw 9 years ago

He should be booted out he talk to much n do little.

• My Opinon 9 years ago

Yes he's going to be one term president. No way Ghanaians would allow this corrupt NDC to stay in power for three consecutive terms after PNDC/NDC had been in power for twenty years and nothing to show for.John Manama must ki ...

• Frank 9 years ago

What do you mean by that? It is not about one term or two terms. Ghanaians need performance . Perform well and they will give the nod. Stop thinking that every president should be given two terms automatically. We have come o ...

• Odwanfunu Gyimi 9 years ago

Such trash talk from dim witted NDC goons

• colombia 9 years ago

President Mahama is mafia Nigga

• R M 9 years ago

Do what is expected of you to avoid embarazment,if that is the case.

• My Opinon 9 years ago

Yes he's going to be one term president. No way Ghanaians would allow this corrupt NDC to stay in power for three consecutive terms after PNDC/NDC had been in power for twenty years and nothing to show for.John Manama must ki ...

• Liars! 9 years ago

This old fool does not care about the fact that Ghana has become a failed state under President John 'the Apostle of Unfulfilled Promises' Mahama. He is rather worried about the mediocre parrot becoming a 'one term' president ...

• apuuu 9 years ago

The obnoxious Yaw Boateng Gyan who forget he wss once one term national organization for ndc what goes around comes around do not hold your breath Mahama is going to be one term President kiss your party good bye hahaha api ...

• OH YES 9 years ago

Y.B.Gyan knows deep in his heart that, he doesn't mean what he is saying. He is just "nuunooing" himself to be lift his gloom about Mahama being a one-term President.
    Besides it is not about Y.B.Gyan saying he can't let Maha ...

• oppong london 9 years ago

stop saying this ,we don,t need by must rule president,who can,t do the job,he is clueless about governance,ghana is failing and falling under mahama so ,he is one term president.

• SON OF MAN 9 years ago

THANKS FOR KNOWING THE TRUTH.
    BUT IS TOO LATE GYAN, HE ALREADY IS.
    HE HAS NO CHOICE. THAT IS THE DECISION OF THE MASSES.
    BACK TO ZONGO TO FACE JUDGEMENT.

• Oba Nyansani Baako Pe In Ghana! 9 years ago

From 2008 till 2016 how many years now? So, NDC do not know how to count just a common 123? Tweaa you guys are in trouble.

Whether you like it or not Mahama will not survive in 2016. I don't want him to be a leader for my ...