You are here: HomeNews2015 04 09Article 353746

Minister hires girl to get cabinet minister's nude photos - Murtala alleges

Read Comments Comments (140)

• Ghanaman 9 years ago

What is the true story?

• Kay 9 years ago

How old is Murtala and has he got a wife?Why shd a man be thinking of this whilst you have a difficult job to do in office?Happy he's not an Akan otherwise it would have been a sabotage.

• DR TRUTH 9 years ago

I BLAME PRES MAHAMA.. WHEN THE WHOLE COUNTRY IS SUFFERING WITH DUMSOR N POVERTY CABINET MINISTERS WHO ARE MEANT TO THINK N PROVIDE SOLUTIONS ARE FIGHTING OVER GIRLS. USELESS PRESIDENT, GOVERNMENT N PARTY. WICKED N HEARTLESS!

• MP, 9 years ago

This cabinet minister should be checked immediately so that he can have time and fight over his so called girl friend. Ah mother Ghana ! While an average Ghanaian is finding it difficult to feed his family, you guys are fig ...

• NO NONSENSE TAKER 9 years ago

Oh God Mercy!!! When will Pepeni rise up to avoid wasting our time. Pepeni administering such stupidity with antierotic tradition of his when wise men are needed most, OH GOD MERCY!!!

• Kofi Ata, Cambridge, UK 9 years ago

I cannot believe what I just read. How can a deputy minister and an MP speak like this. Even if he is telling the truth, why make this public instead of lodging an official complaint with the presidency regarding what the ca ...

That tells you the level of maturity of our so-called leaders.

• OBOSOMANKETRE 9 years ago

MORE AND MORE ON THE WAY COMING.
    “OBOSOMAKETRE NAM BREBRE ODE BREBRE BEKO NIA OFI”.

THE BATTLE IS THE LORD'S

• ABAKA.. KPANDO 9 years ago

THIS IS WHAT THEY USE TAX PAYERS MONEY FOR... THEN THEY WILL RUN TO IMF... IMMATURE MINISTERS ... AFTERALL THEY NEVER SUFFERED FOR THE MONEY ... 2016 IS JUST NEAR!!!

• Baba 9 years ago

NDC lost it's original members and have allowed fools to continue, why?

• Tijani 9 years ago

@ Kay: what do you take northerners for and or what do you mean by the first line of your post. Where are you from by the way? Nonsensical infusion!

• dondejatomolato 9 years ago

@Tijani.. Ignore that fool. It's a tactic by these useless NDC cowards to create discontent between northerns and the NPP. Their modus operandi is to issue diabolical ethnocentric statements as if its coming from an NPP suppo ...

• Ramseyer 9 years ago

I've always liked Murtala for his courage!!! Throw the bomb, exposé them bastards within the party!

• Gabriel Addai 9 years ago

Tijani, I don't think asking if he has a wife is insultive. Please there is nothing in his entire statement to suggest insult to northners.

• Brofoyedur. 9 years ago

You're stupid. Aren't Northerners human beings?

• Ridwan 9 years ago

kay or what ever u called urself ur mother.Foolish thing

• Ellembelle Nyameke 9 years ago

Murtela is an adult with the brain of a ten year old. Why shd this hold a ministerial position? Sad, very sad. One shd rather question The presidency.

• SARPONG 9 years ago

Ghanaians, these are the kind of callous and devious people you have entrusted your destinies to.

If these people can devise such schemes to hurt their own friends ad colleagues for sake of power, then imagine what length ...

• PRINCEWILLY@YMAIL.COM 9 years ago

ASK MARTIN AMIDU WHAT THEY DID TO HIM.
    DO YOU THINK ATTA MILLS DIED A NATURAL DEATH?

• ernest 9 years ago

Power play or workplace politics is everywhere, it's nothing new. Ministers should concentrate and collectively deal with societal challenges; the reason for which they're elected in the first case. For the women......they're ...

• ernest 9 years ago

Power play or workplace politics is everywhere, it's nothing new. Ministers should concentrate and collectively deal with societal challenges; the reason for which they're elected in the first place. For the women......they'r ...

• Raj 9 years ago

Sarporng, im sorry for your disappointment, they are ruling you you and your family and will continue to do so. What can you do about it? NOTHING. Oh sorry, you have an option GO BURN THE SEA. Embittered moron

• The Israelites 9 years ago

Raj or whatever your name is, do not be deceived! Nonody is ruling me in Ghana. The fact that Murtala signs documents at Trade ministry does not meanhe rules. I make my genuine money, eat my banku and okro and sleep well. I g ...

• SARPONG 9 years ago

Rag, what am I embittered about? They as you referred to the Ndc guinea fowl warriors are not ruling me and my family. My family does not depend on SADA or any welfare in Ghana to survive unlike you smelly cpws.

• mensah abrampa 9 years ago

Sarpong, they're not just callous and devious but also corrupt. If they can do such things to a colleague then what else is off limits to these wicked politicians?
    President Mills died suddenly and till today the minute to ...

• KWASHIE ADJAH 9 years ago

IS IT STRANGE THIS IS HAPPENING???? RAWLINGS BEAT HIS VICE, AT A CABINET MEETING AND TORE ALL OF ARKAAH'S SUIT, IN A FIGHT WHICH SAW THE TWO MEN EXCHANGING BLOWS AND WRESTLING ON THE FLOOR IN THE CABINET ROOM. THE NDC WAS FOU ...

• TEE 9 years ago

MAHAMA AND CO. ALL THIEVES PERIOD

• KWAA 9 years ago

No wonder Ghana is retrogressing so fast,if you have such guys as MPs and Ministers,what can they do to lift the Country up?Behaving like toddlers.

• Dessy 9 years ago

This not science rocket, caught on someone trying all means to get rid of job position; hold onto yourself , watch your steps, avoid messing with women, do your job honestly,and no one can get rid of you because of the quali ...

• Lenard 9 years ago

This is crass stupidity. Our MPs idiocy is now bordering lunacy

• Neutral Zone 9 years ago

What do Ghanaians think all this corruption leads to. It's about the women for men n it's power for women.

• Close Observer 9 years ago

VOTE THESE USELESS NDC PARTY OUT IN 2016 and save Ghana from further disgrace. Yesterday it was one of them wearing ladies attire to represent us in Germany, today, it is another capturing sexual explicit photos. Before they ...

• GHANA OUR MOTHERLAND 9 years ago

NDC IS NOT MUCH ABOUT COMPETENCE; IT IS ABOUT "ROUGH TACTICS" IN POLITICS; IT IS ABOUT DIVISION AND POLARISATION; IT IS ABOUT MEDIOCRITY; IT IS ABOUT PLOTS; IT IS ABOUT SELFISHNESS AND GREED, ETC. .....JUST LOOK AT THE CALIBR ...

• JK 9 years ago

Why do so many lose their sense of propriety when they engage in this social media rubbish?

It is almost as if some lose their senses when they are on Social Media; cease to be adults altogether.

How can a person who i ...

• John 9 years ago

Its so serious which will cause so much damage to his own image and his party as a whole,I think the President shd call him to step aside for a full investigation.

• JK 9 years ago

If he were truly an honourable man, he would have first tried to resolve the personal animousity between the other minister and himself. The second matter of the nude pictures should also have been addressed internally.

H ...

• Concerned 9 years ago

John.The infantile president is at it too so my brother, you go wait forever if you dey expect am to do the matured thing

• Omanhene (U$A) 9 years ago

Really, Mr. MP?? Where the hell do we get these Neanderthal buffoons from to rule and govern an impoverished and struggling nation like ours, which badly needs great and intelligent minds??

First, where did the MP get the ...

• SARPONG 9 years ago

"Where the hell do we get these Neanderthal buffoons from to rule and govern an impoverished and struggling nation like ours,"

Good question but the answer is simple. We get them from people who have no brains and have no ...

On their first night together, a newlywed couple go to change. The new bride comes out of the bathroom showered and wearing a beautiful robe. The proud husband says, "My dear, we are married now, you can open your robe." The ...

Aduro akye no. 3b3 kye obia, baako baako.

• Kbff 9 years ago

What will you gain in doing this after all?There are some politicians up there who are just empty barrels with dangerous aims far from what they are expected to do

• Onipaba Of Akyem Maase 9 years ago

This is how it will get to and even worsen. Our university professors and well trained individuals, the likes of Otumfour and co sat down and allowed these stupid fools to lie to the whole Ghanaians. Now look at how your land ...

• CONCERN CITIZEN 9 years ago

Such people leading AMA GHANA how the country will move forward. I rest my case.

• my mind 9 years ago

Are there no structures to report such issues for re address Honourable? we die finish with this kind of leaders.

• USMAN 9 years ago

A kingdom divided against itself shall not stand.

• ZAC 9 years ago

Mahama has selected children as MPS and now they are about to hurt him badly.
    Just great keep washing your dirty lundary in the public dormain.

• Oppong 9 years ago

ever since I was a kid... I ve observe dat Ghanaian leaders r womanizers too much... massa jst becareful on how u move with ladies dassor

• ANITA 9 years ago

You need to solve many problems in Ghana.

• DEPORT FOREIGN MUSLIMS 9 years ago

NDC MUST FIX DUMSOR FIRST BEFORE ANYTHING . MAHAMA NDC SIX YEARS IN OFFICE HAS BEEN JUST EXCUSES AND PROMISES AFTER ANOTHER . GHANA NOW UNDER POOR STANDARD .

• big ben 9 years ago

If u take something wrongfully, des ar ar de consciquencis they will enjoy. More ar yet to come. NDC will confers before de next election.

• Caroline 9 years ago

Murtala, you too should grow. You are becoming a liability to your party if you go on like this. What is the relevance of this story to you as an MP and a Minister at that. Leave this to we the foot soldiers. I am tempted to ...

• United Ghana 9 years ago

You sound like a sad sycophant. You call yourself a foot soldier. What have they done for you or this country? Yet you are afraid to call him a complete disappointment. With foot soldiers like you Gh is finished

• Yesman 9 years ago

idiotic sycophant

• Kweaa DCE 9 years ago

Grown in teeth. Shallow in wisdom. Minister indeed

• Nana Addai 9 years ago

When we vote for des stupid people who don't think about putting de economy in order but think about how to win election de result would be worst dan what we are seeing. This is a country where de majority are illiterate and ...

• kwesi 9 years ago

Only in failed Mahama administration. How low can these infantile Mahama minister go?

• Joromi 9 years ago

Is this not the Minister whose degree was taken from him by University of Ghana because of plagiarism? Plagiarism is the worst crime in the academic world. How can a person like this be a Minister and a member of parliament?

• KOFI BLEMANO 9 years ago

ENOUGH OF THE UNNECESSARY TALKS. THIS SOUNDS MORE A PRIVATE MATTER AND IF NECESSARY THEN BRING A CIVIL COURT ACTION AGAINST THE ALLEGED PERPETRATOR. AMKING SUCH A COMMENT IN THE PUBLIC ARENA IS RATHER IRRESPONSIBLE AND YOU HA ...

• HOW MANY NTAFOO DO WE HAVE IN POSITIO 9 years ago

Ghana is dying because the position is one way soso dagombas dagombas dagombas and patakari

• Kbff 9 years ago

The politicians think with their money they can fuck and go away scot free.

• Peacemaker 9 years ago

Remember where we are coming from, pls.

• Kofi Antobam 9 years ago

Don't mind them, Allah has blessed you already

• Kwabena Apuntuah 9 years ago

Boys will be boys. You can never send boys to do the work of Men. Only childish idiots will concentrate on such pettiness in national domain. These are NOT matured people for us to leave our country in their hands. The harm h ...

You said it very succinctly. If you send boys to perform men's labor they do what boys do. But what were we thinking? Can't be wrong and still get it right.

• YO YO GIRL. 9 years ago

INFANTILE REACTION

• Omanba Kwame 9 years ago

No wonder our nation has sunk so deep!
    Minds like these are a deficit to any nation's progress.Who the hell put these rustic into our cherished parliament house; and the few honourables, what are they doing about these HERDS ...

• Bretuoba 9 years ago

how can these Northerners be ministers of our motherland.Sayings all these in front of the nation.This is not bring improvement to the nation.

• Kweku Sarfo 9 years ago

Fix the country or fuck off with your infantile bs.

• TEE 9 years ago

THE WHOLE OARLUAMENT IS FULK OF NTAFUO NPEPEFUO PERIOD

• dagbang bia yaanga 9 years ago

Pls dagbang mps do not wash your dirty cloths in public l beg

• BBC NEWS!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! 9 years ago

WE WILL FIGHT DIE IN OUR BLOOD INSTEAD OF SEEING SUCH FOOLS DESTROYING GHANA

• CHRISTOS CHRISTOFF 9 years ago

Yaa Asantewah,THe Mensah SARBAH,Nkrumah,Busia,Danquah had the country at heart.Imagine if any of these warriors conducted themselves as these "mpepefuo"?.NOW PORNOGRAPHY IS WHAT THE MAHAMA GOV'T HAS BEEN INTO? THEN YOU HAD N ...

• Tibaa 9 years ago

Is there a word which expresses disbelief beyond DISGUSTING?

These guys are behaving like toddlers armed with toys.

I cannot believe this!!!

• KASA 9 years ago

GHANAIAN LEADERS ARE FOOLS

• CHRISTOS CHRISTOFF 9 years ago

UNBELIEVABLE

• nii la 9 years ago

The evil that men do

• IB 9 years ago

oooh Ghana, are we going or coming. putting babies in the helm of affairs of the country. there is no secret under this burning sun. hmmmm, keep telling us what you do under dumsor.

• Shock to the bone 9 years ago

We thought Ministers are suppose to formulate plans and strategies at their concerned ministries which will propel the nation towards its development goals. However, hardly did we know that Ministers use their time bofooning ...

• John 9 years ago

This Minister is exceptional. Don't forget this is the man whose degree was taken from him by the University of Ghana because he plagiarised.

• JK 9 years ago

It is time once again, for us to admit that there are too many ministers and not enough work for them.

If it will take consolidation and re-
    alignment, then so should it be.

I would rather we have a dozen ministers w ...

• Bostonman redsox 9 years ago

jail these corrupt politicians, provide basic security, clean drinking water and electric energy. Nit too much to ask, people

• National Agenda 9 years ago

Bad ministers of state....

Two parents take their son on a vacation to a nude beach. The father goes for a walk on the beach and the son goes and plays in the water. The son comes running up to his mom and says..."Mommy, I saw ladies with boobies a lot ...

• Northern Concern 9 years ago

Keep us smiling within all difficulties.

• XYZ 9 years ago

Girls,tablets,mobile phones-that's what it's all about.Eh, Politics sweetoo!

• amoah 9 years ago

kids running my beloved country

• ogyam 9 years ago

I am not being bitter but trying to voice out the truth. These young pompous politicians from the north should be ashamed of themselves. They had free education from Kwame Nkrumah's time. Those who took that offer are now run ...

• Tom 9 years ago

This Mutala is the most stupid minister of all times. Why stup so low when there are serious problems facing the country.

• maestro 9 years ago

Can he Mutala defend what he is saying cos i don't believe some of dis young politicians.

• kofi karikari 9 years ago

All this errors in N D C from president because person like Muratala doesn't deserve a minister

• KOFI ASARE 9 years ago

ITS SEEMS THERE ARE NOTHING IMPORTANT FOR GHANAIAN POLITICIENS TO TALK ABOUT.OH MAMA AFRICA

• Jay London 9 years ago

If they can do this to themselves that tells you the sort of people join NDC.

PRIMITIVES!!!!!!

• Efovi 9 years ago

Are these the caliber of people we have in cabinet ? No wonder They dont have time to solve the numerous problems of the nation.

• Jah c Eye 9 years ago

What is the value added? You are been paid to help solve problems of your Constituency... What a waist of our votes... Immature politician... Well minded people "will vote you out". You are not there for the people you repres ...

• Darkwa Kofi 9 years ago

Isn't it a shame for the whole Ghanaweb to use short hands like "I" instead of "are" and " de" instead of the.

• ogyam 9 years ago

My brother , this platform is not for grammar but for ideas.

• leo 9 years ago

they were reproducing what the minister wrote on his facebook wall!!! use ur brains a little ma broda!!! did u not read de story b4 commenting?

• Santino 9 years ago

Mahama. Oyiwa! This is what happens when you engage fickle minds like these to manage serious governance issues of the beloved country. Excuse us these infantile brains.

• Yesman 9 years ago

These boys with Mahama have disgraced the Northerners' image!

And we have such beings as ministers in Ghana? Goodness!, how did Ghana go so wrong?

• Larry Osei Kwaku 9 years ago

Dog chop Dog situation...good for the NDC

• Nuru Hardi 9 years ago

Haruna Iddrisu in the MP just mention his name we all know

• KWEKU 9 years ago

YOU CANNOT BE SERIOUS WHEN THE NATION IS GOING THROUGH DIFFICULT TIMES ARE THESE THE LEADERS WE NEED

• Kwame-Belgium 9 years ago

Look at what we are reading here. They call themselves Ministers and look at what they are doing.

• NANA ADWOA NEW YORK CITY 9 years ago

DOES THIS KINKY NEWS SOLVED THE MYRIAD OF PROBLEMS INCOMPETENCE HAS VISITED ON GHANAIANS? YOU HAVE LOOSE FUNDS TO BUY A TABLET AND .......WHO CARES?IS IT NOT STRANGE?THE YOU PEOPLE HAVE THE LUXURY OF TIME TO ENGAGE IN PETTINE ...

• Emmanuel Accra. 9 years ago

Let as pray for the Government for him to help as.

• aikins 9 years ago

Fool

• Leslie Barnor 9 years ago

This is what happens when wise men of God refuse to rule; then such stupid men gain the undeserving opportunity to rule and no wonder the country is moving backwards. Who cares about this story? By the way if this method woul ...

• Hannah Mawusi 9 years ago

Show maturity & limit the quality of your friends

• Aduieba Muhamed 9 years ago

What is MAHAMA & his SENLESS Ministers UP TO? TAKEN THE WHOLE NATION FOR GRANTED OR WHAT? IS THERE NO BETTER PLACE IN THE ADMINISTRION TO REPORT THIS THAN TO GO PUBLIC? A DISGRACEFUL Govt. Pls get them resigned Immediately.TH ...

• Paul 9 years ago

Is this true or lies? Deputy ministers acting like tugs!!!! Please stop this madness

• hardcore 9 years ago

Murtala you are not matured at all, why come out with this nonsense, politics is a risk taking, you know it, you are a disgrace and I pray you lose the primaryes.

• kojo 9 years ago

these are the sort of people we have as leaders prosecuting the development agenda for our nation. don't expect anything better than mediocrity.

• willichy 9 years ago

the do not have any work to do

• agyeman 9 years ago

When you appoint irresponsible boys withour scruples this what happens. idiots fighting over stupidity.

• impromptus 9 years ago

The goat is dead

• Togbe Fiti 9 years ago

Look at what these noveaux riche, not too long ago shepherd boys are doing with the taxpayers' money. It will not belong before they start slaughtering one another. O God, what have we done to warrant this calamity?

• Agogo 9 years ago

Are these people serious?

• Kwame 9 years ago

John Mahama should sack Murtala NOW.

• FOOLISH NDC 9 years ago

Who cares?fools

• J.Davis 9 years ago

THIS DOESN'T SURPRISE ANY GHANAIAN, BECAUSE THIS IS WHAT WE ARE KNOWN FOR.BACKBITTING AND PULL ME DOWN MENTALITY.IF GOVERNMENT MINISTERS ARE FIGHTING AGAINST EACH OTHER,THEN HOW CAN THEY GOVERN SUCCESSFULLY.

• James 9 years ago

You are a disgrace to be a minster and a Ghanaian.

• J.Davis 9 years ago

THIS IS INTENT TO PROMOTE AND DISTRIBUTE PORNOGRAPHY TO THE GENERAL PUBLIC BY A GOVERNMENT OFFICIAL.IF THIS HAD HAPPENED IN AMERICA,THE SAID OFFICIAL WOULD HAVE RESIGNED NOT TO BRING SHAME TO HIS FAMILY,BUT BECAUSE GHANAIANS ...

• Prince 9 years ago

President Rawlings was right when he called this idiots " babies with sharp teeths". This is very sad

• Llord 9 years ago

These people are ruling a nation? No wonder

• OKOROMANSA 9 years ago

AND SO AFTER ALL NDC COULD BE SO CHEAP. LITTLE WONDER, THIS IS A PARTY BORN OUT OF INDISCIPLINE, ARROGANCE, TREACHERY AND WICKEDNESS.

• God is watching 9 years ago

This guys arrogance will lead them the way down in 2016.

• Lord Tennison 9 years ago

Where did John Mahama get all these immature and childish cabinet ministers from?
    A deputy minister of trade instead of talking about ways to promote exports to bring in more foreign exchange to replenish our seriously depl ...

This is what I call idiotocracy; government of idiots, by idiots and for idiots. Ghana is literally gone to the dogs, and stupid dogs at that!

• Ali Mahama. 9 years ago

Listern to fools fighting over girls and riches when Ghanians are suffering God will curse Mahama.

• Israel Jude 9 years ago

Let me ask the question, Where's kept JDM's Public Officers Conduct Guidelines? A po has taken himself to the cleaners and turns to blaming others! Silly JDM, Silly NDC, silly Murtala!

• NDC ADEN?? 9 years ago

eii oman Ghana ... Awurade gye yen!!

• Adam 9 years ago

My brother, you better stop all this nonsense and concentrate on your job. If you continue this way J.M will have no option than to sack you cos the NDC got a job to do, no time for personal quarrels. And if J.M sacks you do ...

• j gazari 9 years ago

I can't comment

• Andy K- Kumasi 9 years ago

Things fall apart! Your 'good deeds' are seeing the light. Its just a matter of time, your disgrace shall come one by one.

• Percy 9 years ago

Heii!!!! What is wrong with u Murtala mohammed, or whatever name u are referred to. U are doing more harm than good by these utterances. U need to freeze ur mouth for a while.

• abeeku, south - Africa 9 years ago

Ghanaians, all we need is a great leadership people who are really commit to help ama Ghana that is all we need.

• Douglas 9 years ago

See how u ppls are disgracing urselves

• Me 9 years ago

All these Government appointees need psychological evaluation before appointed. ... these utterances and behaviors are too embarrassing for our country and people. It appears as if there is no work for them to do except bein ...