You are here: HomeNews2015 04 09Article 353738

Don’t play “political football” with ‘dumsor’ – Nduom

Read Comments Comments (19)

• Ghanaman 9 years ago

Pepeni Mahama is to blame for dumsor, no other govt.

• PEOR 9 years ago

WELL STOP POINTING HANDS: YOU WERE A MINISTER BEFORE; WHAT DID YOU DO TO END THE DUMSOR THOSE DAYS???

• IVY 9 years ago

PLEASE WE ARE WISER THAN YOU GUYS: WHAT DID YOU DO TO END FUTURE DUMSOR WHICH ROCK YOUR ERA?
    ALL YOU COULD DO IS ORDER SHORT TERMS GENERATORS:

• godsway 9 years ago

I beg to differ because VALCO was shut down in 2007 because of power shortage. Is that a solution? No. Today we are paying for bad decisions which were taken by previous regimes.

• BB 9 years ago

THEY PLAY DIRTY POLITICS WITH EVERY SHIP.

• KB New York 9 years ago

Ghanaians should never forget the effects of it even if it's fixed months later. Whoever is putting us through now must be punished. It shouldn't have taken this long to solve this problem.

• IVY 9 years ago

THE CAME; THE SAW DUMSOR AND LEFT IT:

• godsway 9 years ago

If it is that easy why is he not venturing into that area. The power sector has been liberalized like the telecom sector. If he says he is a business man why is he not in that sector? 1. it takes a lot of money to put up a ge ...

• IVY 9 years ago

WE WILL NOT LISTEN TO YOU OR ANY NPP MEMBER ON DUMSOR BECOS YOU GUYS DID NOTHING TO SOLVE DUMSOR WHEN IT ALL STARTED AT YOUR TERM:
    YOU ONLY SOLVED IT FOR STORT TERM AND LEFT OFFICE

• KOJO 9 years ago

ALL IS ABOUT LEADERSHIP NDCOOOOO.

• BALLOT BOX 9 years ago

When incompetence and ineffective leadership underpinned by plain theft assume the reins of governance, that is the price to pay and the consequence thereof.
    You can't have it any other way. Eny3 wh33, eny3 wh33 does not sol ...

• Joe 9 years ago

We will surely pay NDC back form their inefficiency.

• Ameyibor 9 years ago

cheap one from u Ndoum. now dat u noe de problm is almost solved listen to wat u opposition is sayin.

• Peacemaker 9 years ago

I hope the block headed people in Npp are listening.

• Okai Brako 9 years ago

Thanks

• Ekow Samuel - Paris. 9 years ago

PPP. all the way very Good Papa! God bless you Oman Ghana.

• KWAA 9 years ago

Oh Paa,anything affecting the citizen is part of politics.So why do you think people voted for the NDC for?People voted for them,because they thought the NPP wasn't doing enough to solve their problems.And the biggest problem ...

• J.Davis 9 years ago

YES,HONORABLE UNCLE KWESI,AT LEAST WHEN YOU WERE THEN MINISTER OF ENERGY UNDER NPP ADMINISTRATION,YOU SHOULD HAVE HAD A FORESIGHT THAT GHANAIANS WILL ONE DAY INCREASE THEIR CONSUMPTION OF ELECTRICITY BECAUSE OF TECHNOLOGICAL ...

• Sankofa 9 years ago

If you have a solution to dumso, please tell us.

It is no use preaching virtue to us when you did nothing to address the problem as Minister of Energy.

Do not pretend that dumso is the work of this admin. It is a culmin ...