You are here: HomeNews2015 04 09Article 353651

Ghana is hard - Collins Dauda admits

Read Comments Comments (55)

• Kbff 9 years ago

Vote the NDC and Mahama govt out come 2016

• PRINCE KWASI ADADE (OFIE P33) 9 years ago

AUTHOR: KWABENA YEBOAH----

Instead of a bye-law to throw people who create filth in our streets in jail, these buffoons in government want a by-law that will compel every citizen to take part in National Sanitation Day. ...

• Saint Ghfuo: Nyantakyi must go! 9 years ago

These girls are hungry and dats why they are dressed like that. Pussy for cash!

• Dead Goat 9 years ago

when u have a highly corrupt and a womanizer fathering 18 children by 8 women as ur prez, what do u expect?

• CHOKOR SCHOOLBOY 9 years ago

NDC MUST LOSE ELECTION 2016. THERE ARE NO JOBS UNDER NDC, THERE ARE MANY UNPAID WORKERS UNDER NDC, COST OF LIVING IS VERY HIGH UNDER NDC, THIS GOVT IS VERY CORRUPT.

• Joromi 9 years ago

Where is no logic in this man's words because one would always find someone worse off than him. A hungry man is an angry man. How can there be peace when people are angry? By the way, which European country is Collins Daud ...

• Chief amankwa 9 years ago

This guy talking about peace ..
    I will take justice before peace in slavery ...

• WARD GDX - WE THE PEOPLE 9 years ago

IT'S BAD IF FOOLS TAKE THE PEOPLE OF NATION FOR FOOLS.

The NDC dimwits believe they can abuse Ghanaians and insult their collective sensibilities any time and any how.

Everything revolves around senseless spin

• Joe Turkey 9 years ago

Real poverty and perceived peace in Ghana is just a bubble waiting to explode.

• National Agenda 9 years ago

Yea, they all know it's hard in Ghana but till when will they keep lying?

• apuut)) 9 years ago

who should pray for your president?
    Saa ns3mfoo yi a Sam George and others are doing in this country.
    tweakai

• adumtumi nyansfuo 9 years ago

Things were easier in the Kuffour era

• Neutral Zone 9 years ago

We'll be happy n thankful if we could all share in the loot going on.

• osaman 9 years ago

The advice is okey, I always say peace of heart. Infact if the Npp members can desist from insult and arrongant and focus on policy that could change voter mind is better than shouting on tv staions. when there's debate we lo ...

• okofo 9 years ago

The ndc gov't is toying with our nation's development so deserves INSULTS. You can continue to vote for HARDSHIP and BACKWARDNESS,or for PROGRESS and DEVELOPMENT. It's your choice, but don't expect praises when there's NOTHIN ...

• nowonder 9 years ago

Thanks for your comment.

• Dr Spinola 9 years ago

What country is Collins Douda talking about? Sick NDC ministers just say anything to occupy time. He Douda should pray for Mahama bcous he made him reach and not admonish the suffering masses to pray for useless Mahama. A hun ...

• J. D Mahama 9 years ago

This stupid fool onetime told some moslems that the hardship they have put the people of Ghana through was that the world is coming to an end according to the Bible and the Koran and therefore we should expect these hardship ...

• Akwaaba 9 years ago

Travel Travel Travel
    Contact me if you want to travel to US Canada Australia Japan South Korea Dubai and any European country on 0541702098

• Paakow kokroko 9 years ago

It's amazing how some educated people define peace.
    There is no peace in poverty.

Ghanaians who can not afford even one meal a day are just like refugees from conflict areas of the world.

Poverty is more dangerous than ...

• Kimmie 9 years ago

Delusional politician, Ghana is better than which European and Asian countries? Go read today's Bloomberg report on Ghana & see how your ineptness & irresponsibility is destroying this nation.

• Saint Ghfuo: Nyantakyi must go! 9 years ago

If a nation is wealthy. It can get back up even after a civil war..poverty is a curse for idiots. FUCK that shit. I would rather be dead than be poor

• Brofo 9 years ago

Our problem is the politicians, fix the economy. Obviously Ghana is not hard for you Mr Dauda. Give us what we deserve and stop comparing us to other countries doing worse. Foolish Policians

• MAHAMA 9 years ago

This is the dumbest thing a minister can say. Without economic security how long does that pea brain think the fake peace will last?

• manu 9 years ago

you see the miopic and his team

• Yaovi 9 years ago

This so called minister saying Better Ghana is hard is not an NDC member. In fact Mahama should sack him.

• okofo 9 years ago

Ghana is peaceful not because the NDC gov't has provided security, but Ghanaians are basically peace-loving people.

• Cooper Pit 9 years ago

What is Mr Minister doing to alleviate the hardship?

• joe 9 years ago

Because Ghanaians worship the looters and sing praises for the hardships created by you and your cronies you think all is well.

• Yebopower 9 years ago

Dumsor is worse than poverty.Yemen even have electricity.This poverty minded minister and his party must go.

• Kojo E 9 years ago

When a government fails so miserably to perform and impress its citizenry, then a government apparatchik comes with such a pitiable consolation. Which European country has made it economically and can't enjoy it because of in ...

• a.k, amsterdam 9 years ago

This Minister is a smart liar. It's not true that Ghana is better than some European country. I am in Holland for over 10 years and never witnessed water shortage or black out before so how can you compare Ghana to Europe.

• PROFESSOR THOMAS KUBI- McA 9 years ago

THE CHANCE FOR THE LEADERSHIP
    =======================================
    RESPECT++ RESPECT+++==ESPECT+++
    ======================================
    PROFESSOR THOMAS KUBI=( FOUNDER )
    WWW.CUSTOMERMETRO.COM
    GHANA MARKET ...

• Mt 9 years ago

Careful research of the Bible the Koran does not approve neither Yeshua (Emmanuel) and Momoudou (Mohamed) were Christian or Muslim but they preached similarly that one must obey The most High Almighty who they YAWEH and ALLAH ...

• Mt 9 years ago

Ghana is bus with flat (puncture) tyres and want to move forward.What will happen is serious accident (fatal)with many casualty to such situation, must fix the flat tyre and the Alternaltive could be not to vote NDC and NPP

• Pelicles 9 years ago

Christianity came after Jesus, meaning those who followed Jesus teaching became Christians likewise followers of Mohammad.

That said, Africans should have followed their traditional way of worshipping the Creator.

• STAFFORD 9 years ago

NO JOBS, NO JOBS, NO JOBS, we say !Our land stretches from the east to the west, and the north to the south, accomodating and habitual enough.The sea is vast (from coast to coast), and rivers/streams flow in opposite directio ...

• Asempa 9 years ago

Yes, we have resources. The problem is how the resources are managed. The people who want to use the resources don't own or manage them. Lands are own by government and chiefs. Do politicians and chiefs want to farm? No. Do t ...

• kakabo 9 years ago

When you fail to improve the economic circumstances of the people the only alternative left for you to deceive them is to talk about peace as if the country was t war when you took over.
    This is the new campaign message from ...

• Atanga Emmanuel Abisinaba 9 years ago

Let us stop saying God should help when we ourselves are not really ready to help

• lalasman 9 years ago

Collins dauda fire burn you in a professional way when did you realise that

• Prof Lungu 9 years ago

Minister for Local Government and Rural Development, Alhaji Collins Dauda, should work hard, rather than waste our time with call for prayers and thanks to God!

Surely, life is not "hard" for this absent-minded Minister, C ...

• Dr.William Acquah 9 years ago

Stop using God to deceive people!We are soo much indebted that we can`t breathe but should be happy?Brainless idiot!Have you forgotten the natural disasters in Ghana plus chieftancy diputes, armed robbers, just to mention a f ...

• Kwame 9 years ago

This guy is a minister? It's called peace and prosperity not peace and misery!!!

• two words 9 years ago

awwww hon alhaji dauda may God richly bless u for ur advise.thank u very much

• ffonky 9 years ago

though there may be hardship in Ghana, we must thank God for the peace and security we are enjoying as a nation. If there is peace, there is happiness.”

Don´t create hardship for your people otherwise one day things wil ...

• Kwaku Ntow 9 years ago

Remember it was Spiro now Collins Dauda who is going to be the next?

• attu zongo 9 years ago

Bcos there is peace in ghana, ndc is bastardizing the country by stealing the nations money, criminals in power

• CHOKOR SCHOOLBOY 9 years ago

UNDER NDC, THE GOOD PEOPLE OF GHANA HAVE LEARNED AND CAN TELL THE REAL DESTINATIONS OF GUINEA FOWLS FLYING IN THE AIR. WHAT A WHITE LIE ? CORRUPT NDC.

• Whatever 9 years ago

The man is arguing that Ghana may be hard and you go and write report claiming he says Ghana is hard. Is this journalism?

• Asem 9 years ago

Listen to the most illiterate of politicians unfit even to be a Minister. For Ghana in the millennium to be led by people like this is a shame. Lee Kwan Yew will think this country is s big joke. Yes, indeed it is. This man ...

• wwc 9 years ago

This idiots will always ride on the fact that there is peace in Ghana to waste the country resources. Gh has been peaciful since 1992 so what peace are u talking about? better let Gh work again and stop the deem shit