You are here: HomeNews2015 04 09Article 353620

Forget about 85% votes in Ashanti – Ephson tells NPP

Read Comments Comments (91)

• Awal issah 9 years ago

Stomach pollster. This is expected from you

• BBC NEWS!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! 9 years ago

Can the Akan's Npp Motorbikes and Bungalows thieves explain to Ghanaians , which people they actually referes to as Number#9 , Lazy Ga's , Yaanom and Ntafuo in Ghana ?

• Kbff 9 years ago

In the face of this mess in Ghana if you continue to follow this NDC and Mahama then there is something wrong with your sense

• Tetteh Asagba 9 years ago

What kind of gains chalked by president kufuor are these people talking about. All kufuor did in his 8 years is institute corruption as a way of running the country. He and his cronies amassed wealth and stole properties and ...

• Kwame 9 years ago

I agree completely with you

• Emmanuel 9 years ago

Kuffour brought back national transportation which collapsed under NDC 1. Again, he started the NHIS which was working well until recently. Also NYEP which has been turned into grounds for corruption under the NDC government. ...

• Close Observer 9 years ago

MUNKOR, MUNKOR, ZAMRAMA, SORNU, NADZIASHIE BII, AKPAKPA, FANTE KORYOR AND AYIGBE NYO. Why all this derogatory names? ARE WE NOT ONE PEOPLE?
    VOTE THE USELESS NDC PARTY OUT IN 2016 BEFORE THEY REDUCE GHANA TO HOPELESS FACTIONS ...

• Omanhene (U$A) 9 years ago

…and not only increasing the winning margin in the Ashanti region. The NPP can't be seriously considered to be a "national party" if it keeps on winning only 2 REGIONS out of 10 in 2 presidential elections. Here are the ban ...

• GhanaBoyz @Germany 9 years ago

Ben Ephson is just like KWESI PRATT, they are all stomach Janerlist. The Dead-Goat Mahama must go. Ghana must work again. Npp is taking over come 2016. Amen

• BBC NEWS!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! 9 years ago

NPP CAN PULL EVEN 95 percent CONE 2016, WHO IN HIS SOUND MIND WILL VOTE THIS NDC ROTTEN YAM?

• HON SHAMO 9 years ago

MAHAMA IS ROTTEN DEAD GOAT AS NDC IS ROTTEN YAM, ESHI RADO RADO

• kk 9 years ago

What is wrong with this man koraaa, I am 100% fantes but I never seen a stupid educated illitrate fantes like this man, and likes of pratt and the nkansah.

• kuuku 9 years ago

Fante man insulting his fellow tribes man coz they're of different political views... u wanted them to be like u abi.?? Vote for somebody to chop.. belle

• fkbf 9 years ago

Ephson I must say that you are very stupid in your utterances.You always talk nonesense You can go to hell with your useless talks

• DUMSOR 9 years ago

When he finally loses God's favour for NDC politics, serve him right

• gyan 9 years ago

So my friends in the NPP are count their chicks b/4 hatched? Ben this we will not allow them in the strong- room changing figures to suit them.

• HON SHAMO 9 years ago

IS THAT WHAT YOU DID IN 2012? NDC FOOLS, THIS TIME YOU GO SMELL PEPPER, IDIOTS

• sheriff 9 years ago

i wish nana and mahama all the best in 2016 elections.Its not going to be a walk over.yet still ghana will be the winner

• FACT 9 years ago

NDC will be lucky to get 14% in 2016 in Ash reg, just mark it, NDC vote in Ash reg will not be above 14%+/-5%. Mark it.

• Avogadro 9 years ago

Are we expecting Nana to win Ashanti as usual and lose the rest of the regions (as usual) and still get elected the next president? Is there something wrong with our electoral system? Well, maybe 75 % of the electorate live ...

• mahama 9 years ago

do not adhere to Ben. his analysis should be considered as frivolous because he is wholly disgraceful to his mother's womb and journalism . he has been bribed. greedy man. I don't. even know if that's what he was taught in s ...

• Neutral Zone 9 years ago

The fix is in.

• Yellow man 9 years ago

I think Ephson didn't come out of a vagina,I think his mother had him through her anus that explains why he is full of shit.By their fruits ye shall know them.

• Lord Pee 9 years ago

Ur Right

• SAM 9 years ago

SO FAR EVERY TIME EPHSON MAKES A PREDICTION IT TURN OUT RIGHT-CHECK YOUR RECORDS. U CAN HATER HIM THAT IT DOES NOT CHANGE ANYTHING AT ALL

• Ghanaba 9 years ago

Whoever is advising Akuffo-Addo is doing him a disservice. Surely a 85% vote win in Ashanti Region will be the fastest way to ensure his win of the presidency but that may be chasing a mirage. The work ahead for him is harder ...

• Onipaba Of Akyem Maase 9 years ago

Mr polster, I like to remind you and Kwasi Pratt that, you are serving your own selfish interest which you will reap the benefits in your graves. You actually did not believe]
    Nana Addo will win more than 70% of the primarie ...

• Okponglo Guy 9 years ago

He sounds more partisan to me than an impartial social scientist.

• Asanteni 9 years ago

The NDC is polling over 90% in their Volta stronghold, so there is no reason the NPP cannot poll 85 to 90% in their stronghold Ashanti Region. All Asante pwople should emulate what the Volta people do: that would only be fair ...

• SAM 9 years ago

ASHANTIES HAVE ALWAYS VOTED TRABALISTIC JUST LIKE THE EWES. THERE ARE MORE NON ASHATIES IN ASHANTI AND NON EWES IN VOLTA AND THAT IS WHAT EPHSON IS DRIVING AT- IN GENERALLY GHANA WE VOTE ON TRIBAL LINES- NON TWIs AGAINST TWIs

• Nana Yaw 9 years ago

Less than 85% for Akuffo Addo!

• Oduro 9 years ago

and we have no choice but to win the 2016 election,” Nana Addo said.

• Kwabena Gyamfi 9 years ago

If Ephson predicts that NDC will garner around 800 000 (eight hundred thousand votes in his previous prediction) representing about 20% increase over the 2012 election, why can't NPP increase from 70% to 85%?. For me NDC will ...

• Ewe Nation 9 years ago

NPP is reliant on foreigners votes from these ugly invader ashantis bcos they know real Ghanaian tribes -Ewes,Gas ,Konkombas and Gonjas would not sell out their nation.Greedy Ashantis came from Mali and should never be allowe ...

• dead goat 9 years ago

WAllahi u are very stupid.there's nothing like ewe nation in Ghana.kwashiator.......trokosi animals are not Ghanaians.

• SIEDU 9 years ago

The. Losso,, and kabbley ,, people chase you out from Togo,,, you better mobiles all the Ewes to go and fight Eyadema for your land ,,, not in Ghana

• CON 9 years ago

He is fake

• babas 9 years ago

is alshabab kenya war a muslim /christian war? lets get the facts.
    there was a political struggle in somalia between alshabaab and the current somali govt,kenya sent its troops to fight alshabab which resulted in the death o ...

• frankilo 9 years ago

idiot if dat was de issue den wy did they identify and killed only christian students

• babas 9 years ago

u r stupid,who told u it is christians who were killed,proof it here.but listen,u dont insult somebody idiot and expect peace,that is the problem with u christians.

• Efo Kwaku Canada 9 years ago

Even NDC 28 percent was rigged and charge Mr Wontumi to make sure NDC don't get the chance of rigging in Ashanti region, NPP guys pls dying for Ghana and future children from this corrupt NDC criminals and crooks consisting ...

• Uncle Pee 9 years ago

This Ephson guy is not serious. Polls have not even started, and only a useless poster will give such a definitive prediction at such an early stage. Only fools will believe Ephson's predictions!

• National Agenda 9 years ago

Ben Ephson will only speak for his stomach.

• agyeman 9 years ago

Why is Ben so obsessed with NPP not winning. NDC say they will snatch 1m votes in Ashanti Ben will not talk. NPP says they will snatch 85% Ben is angry. Ben you are as dead as a log. You don't anymore. Nana will win hands dow ...

• BEN 9 years ago

THIS MAN BEN EPHSON IS A TYPICAL FANTI FOOOOOOOOLLLLLL, SEE HOW STUPID ATTAMILLS SAT DOWN FOR BETTYMOULD TO LOOT OUR MONIES WHILST HIS POOR VILLAGE OTUAM SUFFERED SERIOUS POVERTY

• BEN 9 years ago

STUPIP FANITS BEN EPHSON, KWASIPRATT, ATTAMILLS, ATODADZIE, BARTONODRO, PAAKWESIAMISSAARTHUR,,,,,,eeeeeeeiiiiiibbbeeiiiiii, these fantis are really buffoons and nincompoops.... they sat down for a few ewes, and northerners to ...

• kuuku 9 years ago

What did kuffuor do for central and western region.?? Foolish twi speaker...kwasia to.

• Akwaaba 9 years ago

Travel Travel Travel
    Contact me if you want to travel to US Canada Australia Japan South Korea Dubai and any European country on 0541702098

• Citizene Vigilante 9 years ago

Ben "Idiot Stomach" Ephson shut up, who asked for your opinion.

• Ugly akufo addo 9 years ago

He has no sense

• Nana Yaw Afriyie 9 years ago

Instead adding to your numbers using good communicators yuo ve rather chosen to insult the very people you seek their votes to win power. You prefer opposition to power.

• Kwame 9 years ago

Ben dzi wo fie asem.leave us in alone in NPP. We don't need any fat cow advise nor commentary. Nana did not speak for you to comment. Comment on dumsor and mismanagement in your house NDC

• kojo 9 years ago

The oldman should step down for his wife aunty rebecca to contest as the flagbearer of the npp, affirmative action indeed, FOOLS

• We need our colonial masters back 9 years ago

That's why any serious nation doesn't accept your credentials from a country like Ghana.what statistics does this moron get his so called figures.is sad even the education is not helping these guys to evolve and stand on thei ...

• kweks 9 years ago

Pres JM every vote is a vote. Dont focus on Ashanti Region where its so comparatively difficult to win a vote. NDC should focus where its easier.

• Patapaa 9 years ago

This guy is not a renowned pollster.Did he not predict the NDC chairmanship race to be a straight fight between Dr Kwabena Agyei and Kportufe? He is useless

• kwame Tema 9 years ago

Hey u hippopotamus Run away fooool loose some weight n stop this nonsense.

• gyan 9 years ago

Oh elephant you are doomed to the bush for your retirement funds. SSNIT.

• Baba Musa Munkaila, Kamina, Tamale 9 years ago

Oh my gods Nana Akuffo Addo is already president; so why can't he celebrate and send messages to foreign leaders etc. NanaooNana, go ahead; the Flagstaff house is just a stonethrow away!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

JM retired that old irresistible man who wnt to become President at all course. I hate Nana. Sometime my question I ask the NPP guys, u said is the competent person that can lead NPP so wat than happen when that old man is de ...

• Elvis Doh 9 years ago

Funny indeed for grandpa to believe we are still in the early 2000s. Auntie Becky, pls wake him up and let him realise what time it is.

• odeneho 9 years ago

you too forget about your opinions

• Kirk Douglas, Alabama, US 9 years ago

Armed robber pollster Ephson, you're dreaming.

• Kwame 9 years ago

The way I see it, you get a shot and do your best. If you ask Mahama, he will say he's doing his best...obviously his best is not even making a dent on all the problems. Where are all of Ghana's resources and where lies accou ...

• PRINCEWILLY@YMAIL.COM 9 years ago

A teacher asks her students to give her a sentence with the word "fascinate" in it. A little girl says, "Walt Disney World is fascinating."

The teacher says, "No, I said, 'fascinate.'"

Another little girl says, "There's ...

• salaam 9 years ago

Ben you are right, even though ndc cant get 1m votes from the ashanti region, the best performance for npp in the region come 2016 is 69.62%. Mark it whether npp like or not

• nana alllll de way 9 years ago

Ben can rattle he shd watch out npp is really targetin western, part of cape nd mainly greater accra do u think npp is jokin lol u can eat nd be dreamin but 2016 is jux at de corner

• JO 9 years ago

IN YOUR WET DREAM

• MANKELENKE 9 years ago

FOOLS WILL NEVER LISTEN PEOPLE ARE SUFFERING AND THIS IDIOT PRESIDENT IS NOT DOING ANYTHING TO REDEEM THESE PEOPLE FROM THE HARDSHIP HE HAS BESTOWED ON THEM AND DO YOU THINK THIS IDIOT MAHAMAH WILL FIND IT EASY AGAIN.EAR FOR ...

• salaam 9 years ago

Npp can even get 100% in ashanti region come 2016, no one cares all that npp should is how will lose the election. How do we entrust ghana onto the care of idiots.

• Kk 9 years ago

Ephson think he is wise but he is a foolish person Ghana has ever known

• SAM 9 years ago

SO FAR. EVERYTIME EPHSON MAKES A PREDICTION IT TURN OUT RIGHT

• Dessy 9 years ago

Ashanti cannot only win election

• Dessy 9 years ago

If NDC win 15% representing only 3seat constituent in the Ashanti region..NDC could easily win the election again which I believe on 2016 they will definitely win more seat than previously

• big ben 9 years ago

This Ben Ephson shd leave NPP alone and predict fr his NDC party who always bribe him to say things de way dey wanted.

• ING OF KINGS 9 years ago

But what i wonder if Nana Binaddo can govern Ghana with his bad aim for the country,to be far ahead of prosper and economic stability we still need NDC because people like Nana is a hard luck for the country,Ooooh mother Gh ...

• OPK 9 years ago

ALWAYS THIS GUY TALKING ABOUT ELECTIONS AND POLLS WHAT ABOUT THE ECONOMY

• patrick 9 years ago

Nothing is impossible, NPP can hit that target

• Billy 9 years ago

Tweaa!

• Niii 9 years ago

Ha this Ben Ephson don't want this country to progress. He can't see the mess the NDC have done to our mother Ghana. God will punish you all

• Felix 9 years ago

Can someone get me the cell phone number of Ben Ephson so that I can tell him that his publications are not based on any scientific projections and ffinding. He always prey on the intelligence of gullible Ghanaians

• kamara 9 years ago

Think of something better. Talk good and youth wl listen to you .Something that will promote this country and stop this lazy politics

• Paa Joe 9 years ago

WHAT DOES THE SO CALLED DOMBO-BUSIA-DANQUAH MEAN TO THE PEOPLE OF GHANA.

THESE THREE ANTI-ELEMENTS OF THE NATION, HAD ONE DOCTRINE, THE DESTRUCTIION OF GHANA AFTER INDEPENDENCE AND THE NATIONS RETURN TO THE RULE OF ENGLAND ...

• Ras Culture ,Assin Foso 9 years ago

lf you claimed that you are good in predictions then predict when the next eclipse of the moon would occur.Stupid man.Kwasea sem

• Kwame 9 years ago

The self-acclaimed, NDC-sponsored, corrupt pollster should SHUT UP.

• Efovi 9 years ago

If NDC does not solve Dumsor by the end of this year.They should forget the 2016 election.

• Al Hudson 9 years ago

May be I don't know,but it seems Mahama was talking about getting one million votes in volta ,and his northern territories,were does he think he will get the votes from in the first place? or he is waiting for Dr.Afari " rigg ...

• CONCERN GHANA PEOPLE 9 years ago

BEN EPHSON IS A CONFUSED MAN, HE HAS DINED WITH THE N,D,C, THE DEVIL AND HAS BECOME SO CONFUSED THAT HE HAS LOST IN TOUCH WITH REALITY. ALL GHANA .AFRICA AND THE WORLD HAVE LOST HOPE AND INTEREST IN BEN EPHSON, NO ONE BUY ...

• FRIENDS OF NANA ADDO 9 years ago

BEN FOR UR INFORMATION, NANA ADDO WILL BE GETTING 90 PERCENT IN ASANTI, NANA WILL WIN THE GHANA ELECTION COME 2016, AS AFRICA REVOLUTION HAVE STARTED, NIGERIA HAVE OPEN THE WAY.GHANA NEXT, IVORY COAST WILL FF, LIBERIA, THE ...

• Klas 9 years ago

I am a strong NDC but for the past two years, my hard work is landing me in hanger cos of this Mahama administration. We are tired of the corruption and non payment of contractors to feed the ordinary Ghanaian. it will surpri ...

• Togbe Kwami 9 years ago

Go to hell with ur stupid analysis. NONSENSE!!