You are here: HomeNews2015 04 08Article 353581

Ghana loses out to Gabon on AFCON 2017 hosting rights

Read Comments Comments (42)

• Abua 9 years ago

This is Good for Ghana. So that we can focus on better things

• Kay 9 years ago

CAF and the whole world know about Dumsor in Ghana.

• Joe 9 years ago

U refuse Ebola cup but want this one? Shame on Ghana.

• ATSU, HO 9 years ago

THIS IS GOOD FOR GHANA BY ALL CONSIDERATIONS!

• Saint Ghfuo: Nyantakyi must go! 9 years ago

Stupid nyantakyi. He thought that by hiring grant who is Jewish. Will make it easier for Ghana to host the afcon..becos grant can't go to north Arab africa. North African hosts will automatically be scratched and this will op ...

• Mahama 60% Thieves 9 years ago

highly corrupt father of 18 children, womanizer John Mahama, will never ever see glory until he loses next years election

• Mr.N 9 years ago

Good old days when people had balls and men were men not today we have to share bathrooms and all the foolish things we do today there was an old song and still is which goes like this "Happy day Happy day When J washed my s ...

• Mugatosh 9 years ago

@Joe. it is only a fool who will go to sleep whiles his roof is on fire. Grow up!!!

• JOEY 9 years ago

Thank you, Joe.

These fools are hypocrites.
    Is Ebola dead?
    No, it will still be here in 2017, as Guinea, Sierra Leone and Liberia are getting worse.

So what is Thief Nyantakyi looking for in Afcon 2017?

Can't this ...

• gyan 9 years ago

Only few people actually knows about what happens in Africa about light offs. Ghana's experience is the best.

• Kwame 9 years ago

NDC this is the beginning of the end. you were hoping to use the AFCON to divert attention. The losing game has just started.December 2016 will be the bombshell.

• Rastafara"I" 9 years ago

Ghana will get its own Boko Haram and Buhari before these people face reality....

the whole Africa continent was laughing at ghana's application...

Ghana is not qualified..

• KK 9 years ago

You can't even fix your domestic electricity problem and you want to play host. Sad!

• JOHN MAHAMA 9 years ago

am very happy this thieves will not get another opportunity to steal their own motherland ghana. am so happy. ahhh

• Steve 9 years ago

Good News

• Mike frm Ho. 9 years ago

Good news. These thieves will not have another chance to steal again. Co efficient and what have you is over now. Thank God. Those monies should be used to resource The Health Insurance for example
    THIEVES.

• t i 9 years ago

God bless CAF

• OSEI 9 years ago

WERE WE JUST JOKING ABOUT AFCON 2017 OR SERIOUS? COME ON, GHANAFUO ! WE NEED TO PUT SOME THINGS IN THE RIGHT PERSPECTIVE. DO Y'ALL WANT AFRICA AND THE WORLD KNOW THAT WE ARE STILL LIVING LIKE THE FLINT STONES? LET'S KEEP OUR ...

• peace 9 years ago

good. it will just be another avenue for commitees and chop chop

• GeoJo 9 years ago

We thank God for saving us from another Wayome saga.

• nanasei 9 years ago

GFA and this Government are indeed brainless. There is an energy crisis needing all the resources and that is where all ofbour focus will be. Adition all it will be irresponsible to put this on the plate of a a new administ ...

• OBK 9 years ago

I'm happy we lost. Misplaced priority. Have we accounted for all the monies misused or stolen at Maputo and Brazil?

• Kofi Wayo Teye BaakaJnr 9 years ago

This is another good day for Ghana. Am happy it will not happen under the these thieves led by Mahama.

• COMMON SENSE 9 years ago

WE WILL PUNISH ASANTIS IN FUTURE,THEY SHOULD NOT FORGET,IT WILL BE A BIG WAR BETWEEN ASANTIS AND THE OTHER TRIBES.

• ANITA 9 years ago

Sorry there will be no war in Ghana. Now go and reconcile with your wife. There is fire in your home

• Saint Ghfuo: Nyantakyi must go! 9 years ago

You will punish who? Kwasia! I will personally dead you before you start ethnic cleansing in Ghana

• Kwaku 9 years ago

Big fool. there is no need to fight a war. We are united as one peaceful nation. The economy will pick up as soon as we fix dumsor. What are you fighting Ashantis for, anyway?

• Micheal 9 years ago

Is Nyantakyi alright? We are facing this dumsor problem and u want to host this tournament so you can steal tax payers money

• aziz London Heathrow 9 years ago

I taught your name bear some sense not knowing you are the most useless,senseless and stupid person,remember your family are going to suffer most in ur so called tribal war

• We the people 9 years ago

it would have been another opportunity to steal from the masses. if we have that money for the construction of stadia, then let us use that money for other developmental projects

• kringa 9 years ago

Make extra income online. Sign Up at www.SFIExtraIncome.com. Enter my number:15245076 and start earning. GOOD NEWS FOR GHANA. WE ARE ALL ON THE SAME PAGE

• Kenkey Warriors!! 9 years ago

Bad news for GFA mafia and corrupt politicians who have started forming dubious companies to rip taxpayers.

• AGYEI @ 9 years ago

TANK GOD FOR SAVING GH.FROM DIS SHIT

• AGYEI @ 9 years ago

TANK GOD GH.LOST DIS HOSTING RIGHT TO SAVE DIS COUTRY SOME CEDIS PESEWAS

• Jeffrey Ampadu 9 years ago

Thank God....people dey hassle u say hosting rights

• truth stands 9 years ago

1. Ensure woyome&waterville refund
    2. Solve dumsor
    3. Fix cedi free fall
    4. Fix economy
    5. Streamline procurement
    6.. Fix high cost of leaving be4 next afcon in ghana so people can afford gate fees
    7. Gov't must thank k ...

• Nijaboy 9 years ago

I didnt write 'congratulations to Ghana' but i wrote' congratulations to Ghanaians'. It is a congratulation because your Country can keep scarce resources and use them for positive piurposes pipe borne water, health, good roa ...

• ALASKA -Abrem Agona 9 years ago

Is this news!!.Post onto the web better news 4 us to comment on. Where n when on this planet did u see this competition being held in a nation with electric problem

• ogbanzi 9 years ago

Thank God! For saving us from another create and loot project

• Joseph 9 years ago

This is a good news for Ghana. We don't have electricity and so many problems. now NDC and FA thieves want to host this to steal more money hahaa

• kutsii. 9 years ago

God continue to expose Nyantakyi and the ugly wife. This hosting will have benefited Nyantakyi and her wife's family and not Ghana. Let an incurable disease afflict the wife so Nyantakyi will learn. Let an Egyptian boil hook ...

• ABK@GABON 9 years ago

It is very simple and clear. That good for nothing, money hungry,who has nothing to offer to Ghana and the black stars and who is always in bed with issa yhahatu against Ghana and only knows how to chop money yafo yafo must a ...