You are here: HomeNews2015 04 07Article 353420

Mahama forced George Andah to join NPP

Read Comments Comments (79)

• Ghanaman 9 years ago

Mpepefuo at each others throat? Good.

• Another Thief of Bagdad 9 years ago

Remember Maame Dokunu? She's lost it all since she joined the cocaine barons. This country is a DEVELOPING COUNTRY so there are more opportunities in the offing than you see. Andah dont waste your energy and time on these bom ...

• Don Blunt 9 years ago

The NPP is becoming a needless political party.

If they remain thoughtless, there will only be NDC candidates contesting for MP seats everywhere.

It is very unwise to allow any (purportedly) disgruntled NDC man to run ...

• Lost hope 9 years ago

Breaking news.
    Ghana's president john dramani Manama is reported to be fucking girls(students) of the nations premium university Legon. He is again reported to be offering some of the girls to the dignitaries he receives.

• jaga 9 years ago

Mahama fuck Legon girls + your prostitute mother...fool

• SAM 9 years ago

USE YOUR BRAINS SMALL AND THINK

• Adam 9 years ago

That is not a breaking news, were you expecting him to be fucking legon boys instead of the girls?

• vampire 9 years ago

U are Woooo stupid

• PHILTY McNASTY 9 years ago

I think that idiot of a man, Bature, business of spinning untruths, falsehoods, and konkonsa news should not be allowed to continue. Somebody should flatten his printing press with a bomb to teach him a lesson. As a media, ...

• Naa Mahamadu 9 years ago

If what Bature has written is true, then many many thanks to H.E. President Mahama. George Andah and those who think or behave like him are what is generally known as stomach politicians. Bcos he he was not appointed Trade an ...

• ABLORH 9 years ago

What if it is not true???

• Sister Souljah 9 years ago

"I think that idiot of a man, Bature, business of spinning untruths, falsehoods, and konkonsa news should not be allowed to continue. Somebody should flatten his printing press with a bomb to teach him a lesson. As a media, t ...

• truthbetold 9 years ago

Ghanaman, my heart bleeds for you. Attack the issue and don't fall into the gutters and utter those jaundiced words from your foul and stinking buccal cavity.

• Farouk 9 years ago

Diabolic Bature.This is why you get so desperate when NDCdoes acknowledge your dirty work,You are indeed a disgrace to a noble religion like Isalm.

• Close Observer 9 years ago

Bature's brain is as ugly as his face. He has contributed a lot to dirty politics in Ghana.

• DANIEL KENU 9 years ago

"However, the former MTN Ghana marketing manager, the source asserted, lost out after a thorough background check on him by the national security disputed his supposed loyalty to the party and government"

THE NATIONAL SECU ...

• HON SHAMO 9 years ago

THIS NDC BATURE LIKE KWEDI PRAAT CHOPING FROM NDC POCKET, TRYING TO PAINT GEORGE ANDAH BLACK BUT COME RAIN OR SHINE GEORGE WILL KICK THE FUCKEN ASS OF HANNA TETTEH THE THIEF

• United Ghana 9 years ago

You took the words right out of my mouth. Our national security is at risk if the security agencies are distracted by NDC party shenanigans. Mahama is damaging our country morally, economically & security wise

• Ritewing 9 years ago

You are right. Late President Mills appointed Col Gbevlo Lartey, as the Ndc party campaign chairman, prior to the Sunyani congress. Col. Gbevlo Lartey have since this disgraceful act, used the state institution to do the bidd ...

• yaw 9 years ago

who told you this guy is a marketing guru? was it because he operated with limitless budget for some of the unnecessary spent he committed. so what was his performance at Airtel and Glo.Got nothing to offer.

• OKOROMANSA 9 years ago

ANDAH CAN'T BE NDC, NEVER, I HAVE KNOWN GEORGE FOR A LONG TIME, AND HE IS 100% NPP BOTH AT HEART AND IN MIND.
    IT IS TOO LATE FOR ANYBODY TO ATTEMPT TO LURE ANDAH INTO THE ROTTEN NDC FOLD. MAHAMA DOES NOT NEED HIM, AND ANDAH ...

• JOHN,TEMA 9 years ago

According to the NPP constitution an aspiring MP shd hold a membership card for 2yrs.Meaning both George Andah & Kojo Oppong Nkrumah have been members of NPP all this while.This Alhaji is just a disgrace.

• Kariga 9 years ago

Call them whatever u want, that is why they would never vote for u.

• pablo 9 years ago

Andah can be whoever, the NDC does not need him. He was the very person who went round claiming President was his buddy. However, this another thrash from Alhaji Bature, a grown up serving as Ibrahim Mahama's boy. He quoted T ...

• k.k 9 years ago

Liar !! The purpose is to discredit him so that any chance of he winning the primaries to contest the foreign affairs minister would be dashed.

• pablo 9 years ago

Daniel Kenu, do you know what goes into appointment of a minister. Please dont speak on things that u dont have any idea about. The mere fact that Bature does not know a thing does not mean u can also get away with ur lies.

• Citizene Vigilante 9 years ago

Who are these id***ts who write this trash for this stomach directed newspaper.

• eddie 9 years ago

i can assure you this man will definitely come back to the NDC. all those NDC sympathizers who join the NPP haven't they come back to the NDC. just make it on the wall he will come back to the NDC. people like francie Nsien o ...

• LEAH 9 years ago

Who said so that Frances Essiam is coming back to where ?to be among you thieves ?when your founder has described you as thieves ?ndc tickle yourself and laugh and you will laugh at the wrong side of your
    mouth. Why are you ...

• Afadi Rockman 9 years ago

YES

Andah put Ghana first and that is what Obasanjo also did in Nigeria. Etching one's party membership in stone is stupid and undemocratic.

Mahama is messing up and the country is gradually getting destroyed. Any NDC m ...

• GIVE ME MY BALLOT PAPER 9 years ago

It seems the Awutu Senya West seat is very dear to the NDC party and govt. The onslaught by the NDC hacks and shenanigans since George Andah declared he is taking that seat seems to have sent uncomfortable ripples through the ...

• truthbetold 9 years ago

What is the AL-hajj trying to report? were they not the same people who were accusing Andah and others as belonging to the NPP?
    Does the Al-hajj not think we have a brain and so can remember?
    if others will forget how they ...

• National Agenda 9 years ago

No amount propaganda can save Hanna Tette, she has already lost that seat to And a or any lucky NPP parliamentary candidate in that constituency.

• We the people 9 years ago

Toli don banje, na dis one original gobei.
    Andah oh Andah where is my Andah he tell me this he tell me that,where is my Andah? Today NDC tomorrow NPP next day NDP another day PPP. Oh where is my Andah?

• Amoakwa Boadu 9 years ago

This paper is loosing credibility.

• kweks 9 years ago

George come back home to NDC. NPP will mess you up oo! yooo.
    Just join the queue. Your time will come. ok

• kwaku rawlings 9 years ago

Bature the Ibrahim Mahama's boy boy. Grow up and bring some respect to your children.

• Crabtree 9 years ago

Npp leaders are not smart at all, they elected akuffo addo who has dodgy law certificate as flag bearer and expected people to over look that and vote for him. the guy said in open court that his law cert is missing, he is ac ...

• dead goat 9 years ago

A stupid comment from crabtree will not hurt nana addo or bawumia.u are belly full so u open up ur tramp mouth to say what u look.Némesis will soon catch up on u.are u the One to determine who Ghanaians would vote for.dannie ...

• Dr. Faxe 9 years ago

HAS DIS BATURE GUY SPOKEN SENSE BEFORE? WEN DID IT BCOM A CRIME TO CROSS DE.POLITICAL CARPET? SMH

• Anyidoho Koku A 9 years ago

Are you scared of George Andah? This propaganda will not wash!

• shame to you 9 years ago

Oh God when will The aL-hAJJ will tel at least one true to Ghanians this man shall die in an accident so that Ghanians shall be spared with this lies

• Nana Yaw 9 years ago

Imagine all that you're saying are true,
    The question is:and so what?
    Is it the first time someone is changing allegiance in Ghana politics.
    Please R.I.P

• ok 9 years ago

tOLI

• Kwesi 9 years ago

Nobody forced George Andah to join NPP. He has always been an NPP member trying to be a mole in the NDC government but failed if this story is true. There is no way he would have stood a chance in the NPP if he was not alread ...

• FOOLISH NDC 9 years ago

Npp watch out of such people,

• mugu1 9 years ago

no principle Andagh brain dead stomack politician you had landed exact where you belong.npp thief and chop

• LEAH 9 years ago

I trust npp to leave my money with than the ndc chop, chop. The whole world knows ndc are thieves hence the Chinese loans never came. NDC ,create,loot and share. Thieves galore. How much did npp leave for you fools and how mu ...

• Kofi Nkrumah 9 years ago

Is the work of NATIONAL SECURITY to do background checks on peoples political affiliation...?

• Ugly akufo addo 9 years ago

NDC will never give any idiots position in govt , Andoh good bye , u are nt needed in NDC

• Justin M. 9 years ago

This is just your opinion. Please verify your info before you post nonsensical comments.

• WhatDidIJustSee 9 years ago

NDC is in a panic. Their smear campaign will fail.

• Adongo 9 years ago

Because you were not appointed trade minister you go to join another party!!! It is really laughable; is he saying he is the best for that job or because he had targeted the trade ministry for some serious filling of his pock ...

• victor 9 years ago

How can a sensible person like Andah join NDC? He tried as a Ghanaian to assist but to no avail and see the mess we find ourself in.

• Lawyer Nyamekye 9 years ago

False story. Either this guy Andah is greedy or Bature is not being truthful. I know for a fact, Andah campaigned for Npp in 2008.

• MAHAMA AKONFEM CHIEF 9 years ago

FOOOLISH MAHAMA IS AN ASSSHOOLE,KWASEA BI NTI,USELESS MAN

• TEDDY P 9 years ago

INFANTILE REACTION.

• Son of Ghana 9 years ago

This is children's play. My 5 year old son can do better.

• Emmanuel 9 years ago

Look at the stupidity of the rented press is glo state owned company

• JH New York 9 years ago

A clear example of a Self-Interest, Stomach Centered person. Ghanaians should desist from people like this to use them for his/their personal gains
    SHAME !.

• obodai Tetteh Sai,Assin Foso 9 years ago

GUTTER NEWS PAPER.KEEP ON DEFENDING DEAD GOAT MAHAMA.USELESS NEWS PAPER

• Pravda 9 years ago

All sensible persons in Ghana are in NPP. This type of statements make NPP unattractive.

• ANABA 9 years ago

IDIOTIC ARTICLE.WHAT BRAND OF STUPID JOURNALISM IS THIS?

• Gado, AARG 9 years ago

George's action now is only a confirmed indication that he couldn't have been a loyal member of the governing NDC.

• PepperJ 9 years ago

GHANAIANS WAKE UP AND DUMP THESE TWO CORRUPT PARTIES (NPP AND NDC)!!!!
    THEY ARE ONLY INTERESTED IN THEMSELVES AND RELATIVES.

• JKA 9 years ago

Useless write up. why couldn't you tell this before his declared intention to contest for NPP. Find something better to do. useless man.

• DAVID 9 years ago

ALL THIS AGAINST GEORGE ANDAH IS FALSE ALLEGATIONS TO DESTROY HIS IMAGE. HE WILL WIN THE PRIMARIES AND ALSO WIN THE GENERAL ELECTION. BATURE SHOULD GIVE US A BREAK

• Justin M. 9 years ago

George Andah should sue for defamation.

• KK-Lebanon 9 years ago

The govt should announce this paper as its official mouthpiece since all govt deliberations are leaked to this paper. I am just sorry for our national security.

• ogyam 9 years ago

Bature should feed his illiterate readers with credible news. His pay masters will soon ignore him.

• Abubakari Yakubu 9 years ago

Al hajj re u a Moslem?cos u never bring sensible news to Ghanaian befor,why re u disgracing ur family

• zagboli 9 years ago

so what. ..

• still rastafari 9 years ago

what does Bature mean in hausa??

• dada 9 years ago

old nana addo will loose again

• Nii Bi-Nuu 9 years ago

And Dada, bcos your dead goat president wl stl d election again. Fooool, imbecile mammal

• Obosomanketre Nam Brebre 9 years ago

Buhari's third time ?BIG WIN
    Nana's third time?BIG WIN

• Nii Bi-Nuu 9 years ago

Deep throat sources? There's no such thing in our media other than your own fiction, Fake Alhaji Buture. Do u remember d Create, Loot & Share brigade? Mr George Andah doesn't want to b part. U can go to HELL father of all lie ...

• Douglas bristol uk 9 years ago

foolish ashantis tweea u will regret

• Willis 9 years ago

So joining political parties are all about positions, money??
    No one has any better ambition for the country