You are here: HomeNews2015 04 07Article 353332

Mahama calls for moderation in demands on gov’t

Read Comments Comments (70)

• CHA 9 years ago

This man must go his wasting Ghanaians time

• DR TRUTH 9 years ago

WE ARE ONLY DEMANDING 3 SQUARE MEALS, A PLACE TO LAY OUR HEAD AND BASIC AMNETIES.. YOUR BROTHERS ARE BUYING LUXURIOUS JETS,CARS, HUGE HOUSES N SQUANDERING TAX PAYERS MONEY LAVISHLY ON THEMSELVES,FAMILY N CONCUBINES

• ofa k 9 years ago

u see u have sold your ignorance once more. block headed ashanti man

• BBC NEWS! !!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! 9 years ago

Akan's Npp party has chosen the people they affectionately called "pepefou" Dr. Pink sheets fraudsters Bawumia to be the Npp frontier for 2016 campaigns , this shows clearly that Nana Buhari Binaddo is very sick and can not l ...

• Close Observer 9 years ago

WHY DO THE PEOPLE OF GA CALL PEOPLE THESE NAMES? nadziashi bii, akpakpa m3i, Fante koryor, sornu m3i, zamrama bii and ayigbe m3i.
    ARE WE NOT ALL GHANAIANS?
    PEOPLE OF GHANA VOTE THE USELESS NDC PARTY OUT BEFORE THEY DESTROY ...

• OYOKOBA 9 years ago

Is John Mahama complaining about demands on government, my question is na who cause am? You as a president cannot attend a public event without ever feeling compelled to make one promise after the other when you definitely kn ...

• meyaa 9 years ago

Ofa k, You mean block headed man? Don't forget He is a Ghanaian. Pls.

• Jato Julor (J.J.) Rawlings 9 years ago

What a clown called Mahama !

Did you not promise Ghanaians a better Ghana in 4 years in 2008,John Mahama(first president of Ghana with 23 children from 13 women) ?

Tell Ghanaians that when you are voted out of office bu ...

• Gye Nyame 9 years ago

After squandering all the money, and letting dumsor get out of hand, Mahama is preaching moderation and prioritization. Must be some new vocab learnt from IMF. Is this Mahama guy for real? The horse is already out of the bar ...

• Onipaba Of Akyem Maase 9 years ago

This goat has reached a dead end. No amount of propaganda will resuscitate him. You and Mills stood in front of us in Brekum, promising us of putting money in our pockets. Now you and your friends stole what we had. Every Gha ...

• meyaa 9 years ago

Thank you for showing your stupidity, is your mother one of the PRESIDENT baby mama? and you are the biggest clown with no brains fool.

• meyaa 9 years ago

Dr truth, you are wrong about the PRESIDENT family. tell your father what you need not the government, because you and I are the government, but we don't think before we talk. We don't do our part to help our country. lying ...

• DR TRUTH 9 years ago

DOESNT IBRAHIM MAHAMA HAVE A JET? ISNT NAYELE AMETEFE HIS CONCUBINE? DOESNT MAHAMA SON WHO WENT TO UST DRIVE A BENTLEY? DIDNT THE UK AUTHORITIES SIEZE £100,000 FOUND ON LORDINA MAHAMA FOR NOT DECLARING IT? ISNT ALFRED MAHAMA ...

• meyaa 9 years ago

You are wrong, wrong, wrong and about that too. Get a job.

• DR TRUTH 9 years ago

SHARRAF MAHAMA SON OF PRES JOHN MAHAMA IS IN ONE OF THE MOST EXPENSIVE SCHOOLS IN DUBAI WHERE FEES ARE PAID IN HUGE DOLLARS. MAHAMA HAS BOUGHT HUGE HOUSES IN DUBAI AND HE RESIDE IN ONE OF THEM. HE DRIVES EXPENSIVE CARS IN DUB ...

• meyaa 9 years ago

Dr truth I hope you are not drinking, we have people who are not presidents children in Ghana Who goes to expensive schools abroad. And we also have people who just envy and hate others with passion.

• Kofi Ameyaw,London. 9 years ago

I think you are wasting your own time not the president.

• KWAA 9 years ago

This man always talk as if he has no advisers.

• fkbf 9 years ago

We are sick and tired of you Mahama

• JACOB 9 years ago

GHANA NEED REAL LEADERS NOT OFF TAKER LEADERS WHO SKIMM THE VERY POOR, DESTITUTE FOR THEIR OWN SELFISH GAINS

• meyaa 9 years ago

Ghana has a good, hardworking leader, who care for Ghanaians and they know it. 6 more years !!!!!!!!

• meyaa 9 years ago

The PRESIDENT is not sick and he is not tired Either. Go figure.

• The mask 9 years ago

Political parties in power tend to reward communities they like and ignore others. This is usually based on ethnicity or votes garnered.

Some communities have had this problem since Independence. A certain phenomenon can n ...

• OKOMFO ANOKYE 9 years ago

WHAT BRAINS DO YOU HAVE?

• ofa k 9 years ago

mahama is very intelligent and wise and u stone headed and u have a porous brain

• Aku 9 years ago

In Mahama we trust, well said your excellency.

• osaman 9 years ago

God bless u Mr prez. By the grace of God this dumsor would be over and what next. The Prez believe in god and Nana believe in Ghana. Which one will u support?

• meyaa 9 years ago

The PRESIDENT believe in Ghanaians and GOD and NANA Believe in himself and money. '

• Concerned citizen 9 years ago

I just cant get my mind around how politicians in general take the people for.You convince us to vote for you promising heaven and earth but when you are accounted for those promises we become the bad ones.What made you come ...

• ofa k 9 years ago

u need to go back to school and learn more. your brain is too week to comprehend simple grammar

• Jato Julor (J.J.) Rawlings 9 years ago

And with all your knowledge of Grammar, you don't know how to end a sentence,lil turd-burglar ?

• Concerned citizen 9 years ago

please which week of the month is my brain????

• meyaa 9 years ago

The PRESIDENT has forfilled his promises and still going. In two years he has done more than NPP did in 4years.

• Hahahaa! 9 years ago

THere is life yet even in a 'dead goat'!

• Attaa Coffie 9 years ago

What a mediocre President! You must speak with some hope at least!! Ohh eh wah ehhh, Menesanepone!!

• Akans Prophecies 9 years ago

Mahama is a big lier. He lies under every circumstances, just to have his other day. Great , Ghanaians are being smart to ask for what are theirs . He came up with a Better Ghana Agenda to finish in the bosoom of an IMF bail ...

• Abigi 9 years ago

This guy seems to me a local head of family but not a person running a middle income economy. His thinking is much rooted in the local sense that he is not fit for the 21st century economy he should be handling.

• meyaa 9 years ago

Abigi, You don't know what you are talking about.

• VOICE OF REASONl 9 years ago

Having wasted $5bn of tax payers money to get himself to presidential palace andbankrupting the nation in the process, the dumb and selfish president is now calling on Ghanaians to be moderate in their demands for their fair ...

• Kwame 9 years ago

How long should it take Ghanaians to endure this level of incompetence? How many years should the people wait for electricity to be restored through no fault of theirs? If you cannot fix the electricity problem, what else can ...

• kwesi 9 years ago

Boot the dead goat out!

It is Mahama who needs to exercise moderation in his promising spree. Ghanaians will keep demanding until the government learns to solve problems instead of creating them.

• VOICE OF REASONl 9 years ago

Of tax payers money he so selfishly wasted to get himself to the presidential palace.If the dumb ptesident had not wasted so much money the country's finances would not be in such a mess now .Ghanaians should demand his prose ...

• Kwame 9 years ago

My patience has ran out! I am reluctantly beginning to conclude GHANA HAS NO LEADER THAT CAN SOLVE ANY PROBLEM EXCEPT TO BORROW MORE MONEY!!!Now if a person is always in debt, there is no financial security...But Ghana has al ...

• Yellow man 9 years ago

If Mahama was a dead goat I wouldn't want him in my soup.By their fruits ye shall know them

• kwesi 9 years ago

You have no credibility and we have stopped listening to you. We will boot you (John Mahama) out. Dumsor or no dumsor Mahama is gone, gone, booted!

• hmmmm 9 years ago

Hahaha,kwesi,you are still dreaming,wake up,ndc is now preparing for 2020,mahama has won already!

• Joe Turkey 9 years ago

Can't Ghanaians show this man the way out?

• hmmmm 9 years ago

Joe,many of you everywhere,still mourning mahama too has beaten your nana,forget about mahama,another ndc candidate is coming in 2020, 2016 is done deal with projects and transformations going everywhere in the country..ndc!

• Military Man 9 years ago

This idiotic "village chief" president is completely lost.

The fool bit more than he could chew. This job is beyond him.

Only thing he's good at is leading crooks, thieves, scammers who call themselves politicians to c ...

• braveman 9 years ago

mahama calls for moderation in demandson govt

• MAHAMA AKONFEM CHIEF HAHAHA 9 years ago

OFUI MAHAMA GHANIANS DONT EAT YOUR NONSES AZAAA SWEET TALK,FOOOLISH MAN,KWASEA SEM NA MAHAMA ABOA ODIE,

• kweks 9 years ago

Excellent call Mr Prez JM. NPP,TUC, AFAG, Occupy Ghana (the NPP group) Imani etc should take note. No unnecessary noises. Learn to ask politely and be ready to accept no as an answer if that is it. We need discipline in the c ...

• Keane atta 9 years ago

If there is moderation in create loot and share then we can meet all the family's needs. So so stealing and sharing: Woyome, CP, Waterville, Gyeeda, Subah etc.

• Kwame Gyekye 9 years ago

Mr president please learn not to promise too much. It's not Ghanians demanding its you always making promises. What do you expect if you continue with such promises

• ADA 9 years ago

You are exceptional. This is exactly what i wanted to type

• ADA 9 years ago

• Ajax 9 years ago

If you keep on promising Ghanaians gargantuan their demand also will be gargantuan

• kwei 9 years ago

Incompetent npp is useless at winning elections. Npp has presented 3 presidential candidates in 6 national elections only one, kuffour had been successful, and it was after run off in 2002, on the other hand NDC has also pres ...

• napodoo 9 years ago

The president should also exercise moderation in the promises he makes to Ghanaians

• GBEWAA 9 years ago

DEY THERE!!

THIS IS A TYPICAL SMOKESCREEN.

GABBY HAS SET UP ANOTHER "CONSULTANCY" IN TIME TO BE USED BY AKUFO-ADDO AND GABBY AS A CONDUIT TO SYPHON OUT BILLIONS OF GHANA'S MONEY TO THE UK AND OTHER PERSONAL FOREIGN BANK ...

• salaam 9 years ago

that is good comment from good leader.

• Andani mahaman 9 years ago

When?

• Andani mahaman 9 years ago

Yess he has done more than what npp did in 4years that is dunsor,corruption,mismanagement,borrowing everday ect i will give if u want more

• AAAA 9 years ago

Sorry, Mr. President, but that is what happens when politicians make promises they cannot fulfill.

• Ghana corruption 9 years ago

The NDC president I'd of sick and must be sackm for the gh by