You are here: HomeNews2015 04 06Article 353308

2015 is Ghana’s year of economic resurrection – Minister

Read Comments Comments (42)

• LARYEAH 9 years ago

THESE NDC GOVERNMENT SAY THAT ABOUT EVERY YEAR. THEY SHOULD GET A LIVE AND LEAVE OUR LIVES FOR US. NDC WOLVES IN SHEEP CLOTHING!

• Close Observer 9 years ago

''We have been vice presidents for far too long, it is time you make ONE OF YOUR OWN President.'' John Mahama.

WHAT ARE THE REST OF US TO JOHN MAHAMA? VOTE HIM OUT. HE DOESN'T KNOW WHAT HE IS DOING AT THE PRESIDENCY; HE IS ...

• Close Observer 9 years ago

PEOPLE OF GHANA, IT IS TIME WE BRING SOME RESPECT TO THE LEGISLATIVE ARM OF GOVERNMENT. NDC/NPP aside, let us encourage intelligent and decent people to represent us. We are talking about discussing and passing legislation, i ...

• SARPONG 9 years ago

Who is this Frimpong? I thought the name of this Deputy regional Minister's name is Mavis Ama Bonsu so who is this Frimpong?

Ghanaian Journalists are really not up to par. Where do these Journalists get their training? Ins ...

• agbavitor 9 years ago

Empty talk

• Kofi Ata, Cambridge, UK 9 years ago

This minister is blaspheming by comparing the resurrection with Ghana's economy. The economy will not improve as far as the power crisis continues. Even when dumsor is resolved, it will take at least, three to six months for ...

• Janet - Tema 9 years ago

Amen and Amen

• The Independent voice 9 years ago

Please tell us how you want us to fight corruption and indiscipline when the very people in authority and the legal system itself are full of corrupt and selfish people only thinking about their pockets. All complaints are cl ...

• HONEST CITIZEN 9 years ago

Ante Ama,well said but the problem with Mahama government is that there is a lot of talking while the ministers and their cohorts grab monies left,right and center to save outside as if there was no tomorrow.The resurrection ...

• Are All Idiots 9 years ago

If you lost your job through dumsor, you wouldn't be talking through your stinking ass. Do we have to murder ourselves so we can resurrect. You idiots should be apologizing to the good people of Ghana for the trauma you have ...

• Francis Kyei 9 years ago

As long as you have the 60% plus thieves in your government with Mahama himself as the chief Robber forget about that economic resurrection.

• KWAA 9 years ago

Wether we like this Government or not,I think-one thing all Ghanaians agree on is,to see this Country prosper.So normally it will be good news that the economy will improve.But we can't trust this government,because they to ...

• back door director 9 years ago

When you resurect in hell does it matter

• Nana Adwoa New York City 9 years ago

Auntie Ama Bonsu yes resurrection of Jesus but has the NDC team resurrected?let us remember this God has provided us with every resource we need to do well he will not walk for us cos he has provided us with legs the hands r ...

• Kojo E 9 years ago

When you do nothing you should not expect better results. John Mahama's administration has gone down as the worst administration Ghana has had to date since Independence. Madam Minister please don't just wish, demonstrate som ...

• J. D Mahama 9 years ago

It's one of those easy talk talk, therefore nobody should pay any attention to these criminal government called the NDC,

• kweks 9 years ago

NPP are the only people still asleep. Ghana has resurrected. Show which project NPP completed apart from renovation of personal house ff by hotel for son and ending with a handshake of the Queen of UK and a awarding himself w ...

• Bush@M 9 years ago

How can a dead goat resurect a dying economy? Talk s cheap indeed.
    The imf loan s used to cushion d cedi, I wonder how dat wil switch on the bulb in mi room nd make mi nhis card useful.

• Upper Deck 9 years ago

But Ama Bonsu, ur MAHAMA HIMSELF is celebrating the DEATH OF A DEAD prophet with his people,why think u the RESURRECTION of JESUS CHRIST would Resurrect his FALLING ECONOMY? Dont u forget he knows ALREADY HE IS A DEAD GOAT.LE ...

• palmwine seller 9 years ago

stupid woman, have you done to come to that conclusion.Every monkeys opens his or her mouth to talk shiit. foolish people all you do is talk talk. aboa like that.

• Joe 9 years ago

We have heard this several times yet we are still in where we were before.

• Kweaa DCE 9 years ago

2015 is Ghana’s year of economic shame as long as the corrupt Mahama n his create and loot brigade are in charge

• kweks 9 years ago

esabodi3nts3. Esawuara! JM is the best ever. We count ourselves blessed to have him. God be with you JM. Our hearts and best wishes to you and all Ghanaians. mwua!

• Kwasi atta 9 years ago

Stupid fools dirty dark ugly smelling monkeys in the bush.

• @ stupid something Atta 9 years ago

Ewes are idiots,foolish ekoro infected bufoons,kwasea w'oyonko bi ne Asantefuo. Stupid fools whose curses are having effect on Ghana.John Mahama would have succeeded if he had gotten rid of these ewes the northern Togolese d ...

• josh 9 years ago

Thieves

• Bawre M Muntala 9 years ago

Can someone please help me I can't stil understand this situation we are in even a little bit just the last quarter of last year the government pumped $2.7 billion us dollars in to this same economy but it couldn't stand agai ...

• Ojoo,from Hamburg- Germany 9 years ago

Why does NDC take Ghanaians to be fool all de time. They are always taking ghanaians as people who don't think at all. We're now ending de first quarter of de yr n still promising when power is not reliable in de country. Gha ...

• Senior Wisdom 9 years ago

Really, why can't the President, VEEP, Finance Minister come out with such a statement, but the Deputy Minister of a region. Come on, be serious you guys!

• Dr.William Acquah 9 years ago

Economic resurrection this year? You must be joking! Not with this dead goat and corrupt, incompetent Ministers!

• Pumpuni 9 years ago

This is an open confession that the economy has been dead for years.

• kofi 9 years ago

Who gave her that platform to speak of hope when they keep on milking the state.

• Pope 9 years ago

How long can you fool Ghanaians?

• Araba Blay 9 years ago

Has the Deputy Minister of the Eastern Region Mavis Ama Bonsu, read the IMF report on Ghana and what the outllok for 2015 is?

• Agya 9 years ago

But how do you improve with thieves in charge. Seems like everybody is aware if it biut nothing is being done . Wake up m get rid of them...then we could talk about improvement

• kweks 9 years ago

God will surprise Ghanaians. Blessings upon blessings. Dont you guysin NPP know God's handwriting? He shares glory with no man. JM is the chosen one. Ghana is on the rise once again. Thr Pres need the support of all. We can d ...

• LEAH 9 years ago

God is never to be mocked. Take the name of the Lord from your propaganda politics since God detest lies and stealing.NDC is cursed by God already so nothing will be right with ndc in power,you insult men of God, the elderly ...

• sheriff wisdomgold of u s a 9 years ago

you must learn to know the truth to set you free for Jesus did not die for no body and more over Jesus is not even a Ghanaian and where he was born it is always war and killing of people and more over he was born by a woman. ...

• Lord Tennison 9 years ago

The same empty promises.A lack of understanding of the country's predicaments.Until we learn to comprehend the functioning of the Forex market and provide the correct antidotes,the Cedi will continue to depreciate out of rang ...

• Ben Duku from Enchi W/R 9 years ago

I support that and I am praying hard that it will happened too in the name of JESUS. Amen

• Ben Duku from Enchi W/R 9 years ago

I support that and I am praying hard that it will happened too in the name of JESUS. Amen

• yamo 9 years ago

Alice, have you been looking into that mirror again? Wonderland is closed, stop reading and preaching fairy tales.