You are here: HomeNews2015 04 06Article 353225

Mahama announces road package for Northern Region

Read Comments Comments (25)

• The mask 9 years ago

Political parties in power tend to reward communities they like and ignore others. This is usually based on ethnicity or votes garnered.

Some communities have had this problem since Independence. A certain phenomenon can n ...

• Ibn Batuta 9 years ago

It is about time attention is paid to the Northern regions. It has been neglected for a long time and this has to change if Ghana is to remain peaceful.

• fihankra 9 years ago

When communities in Ashanti Region are building their own roads you expect the government to provide the North with all that they need.Tell your people to get off their asses and do things for themselves.Lazy people.

• simon 9 years ago

president mahama delivers,thats more important

• insight to the bone 9 years ago

Peaceful we will cut the country in 2 or 3 parts and when we do come to our Akan lands and misbehave , aboaba pepeni kwasia like you

• andah 9 years ago

Thank u mr president,u are doing a good job.Ur can only be compared to Nkrumah.I admire u for not talking but concerntrated in ur development programm.You will get my vote in 2016

• roland 9 years ago

Gods bless mr president

• USMAN 9 years ago

The Assemblies of God Hospital is the only hospital in the Saboba District. It is was built with Christian offerings and tithes. It performs major and minor surgeries to their clients domiciled within and outside of Ghana, es ...

• NKRUMAH HELPED U; 'UR PEOPLE DESTROYE 9 years ago

When Nkrumah realised you didn't want to pay to be educated, he made it free for you and gave you a lot of incentives.

Those that got free education moved South to enrich themselves and left their people in the North to fi ...

• BBC NEWS! !!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! 9 years ago

I will vote for the man again 2016.

• Nii Lartey Nartey. 9 years ago

Ghanaian must be wise to expose this last year term promises from politicians and vote these criminal Mahama led non performers from power and crumbling the country.

He's promising same things he promised and gave huge sum ...

• fkbf 9 years ago

Stop that fucken tactics

• geogido 9 years ago

The promises are too much! Just start doing, Mr president!

• kweks 9 years ago

Pres JM is delivering oo! water is flowing in Adenta and Accra waawaa. The interchange at Circle is going on and its beautiful. More hospitals for the all. lde bi k3k3. Lets all join hands and push him to deliver more. By the ...

• efo 9 years ago

This man can only fools certain people in Ghana, the ignorance fools, period. I feel sorry for those regions they should wake up!!! aaaba!!!

• USMAN 9 years ago

When Daniel Bugri Naabu and the Konkomba Youth Association( KOYA) complained that the Mahama government has sidelined Konkombas, NDC communicators blasted them. Now at the just ended KOYA Congress, Prez Mahama bribed Koya wit ...

• USMAN 9 years ago

According Prez Mahama "...roads were pivotal in all the development aspects of the country, hence his ambition to complete the Eastern corridor road that was initiated by the late President John Evans Atta Mills." Here Mahama ...

• Kwadwo 9 years ago

Tribal chief commending the president for appointing a'son of their land ambassador' and also asking for more appointments. The other day some chiefs from Volta region also thanked the president for appointing Segbafia as the ...

• SON OF MAN 9 years ago

ALL THESE WILL NOT WIN YOU 2016 JOHN. GET READY TO MOVE OUT OF THAT OFFICE.
    STOP THAT DRAMA NOW JOHN DRAMA

• Esi 9 years ago

Who says Mahama won't win re-election in 2016? He's now announced the construction of hospitals; now it's roads. He'll wait until close to election and then hurry to finish the projects for which our folks will sing halleluja ...

• Esi 9 years ago

Who says Mahama won't win re-election in 2016? He's announced the construction of hospitals; now it's roads. He'll wait until close to election and then hurry to finish the projects for which our folks will sing hallelujah an ...

• kweks 9 years ago

Idey bii k3k3. Pres JM the dumsor will end soon. You will have projects that the light will shine on. NPP is worried. They want you to sit and fold your arms eating bread of sorrow. Tafiakwa. Na lie. Keep pushing hard. Help ...

• adwoa 9 years ago

Ghanaians please lets not forget we are all Ghanaians and too much discrimination will never help no western country ask of our tribal,cultural or traditional background in abroad .Some even think Ghana is just a city or a ...

• Joe 9 years ago

Where is our Ashanti king,he always say we the akans are his children. If that stupid mahama is not helping us, what is our father doing.he can do a lot for the akan people.

• Victor A. Young 9 years ago

Even if you build roads covered with Gold and Diamonds in the Northern Regions; "enko si huu!" Your time is up; you should be thinking of your exit ceremony rather than trying to deceive the people of the North with your vagu ...