You are here: HomeNews2015 04 05Article 353171

Sanitation Inspectors to be reintroduced - Dauda

Read Comments Comments (60)

• Ghanaman 9 years ago

He is hopeless as president.

• ELINAM 9 years ago

In a democratic dispensation ( fu^king big word) we have to do what we like to do for our freedom. It is unconstitutional to bring towncoucil man.

• Ghanaman 9 years ago

Mahama is better at gutter cleaning. That is not just his by heart talk, but action with results.

• The African Patriot 9 years ago

Why paying Nananom to organise people for one time a week and a month instead of employing and paying Zoomlion for all this work of cleaning.

What sense does it make?
    What happen with the dust after the cleaning, if there ...

• ADWEN 9 years ago

JD MAHAMA, this thief, incompetent, zongo thinking animal has destroyed everything he met in Ghana. Everything in Ghana is on a downward trend.
    JD MAHAMA's thinking reflects his origin, a Zongo and a zongo-mentality where th ...

• Deen 9 years ago

You are a big fool i Guest wether they are elders from were u are coming from untrained child .

• Ghanaman THE REAL 9 years ago

I hope you're not proposing invading citizens privacy in their own homes! Yes they can police the public spaces with the power to instigate instant fines/cleaning actions but the old colonial practice of invading peoples home ...

• Anita 9 years ago

Support for Mum and Dad
    Odo Home & Social Care Agency
    Odocare provide Home & Social Care to individuals of all ages with various requirements including care for the elderly and support for families and friends.
    If you are ...

• fkbf 9 years ago

NDC becareful of blackmailing the poor in the process

• Kenyatta 9 years ago

What were the various governments thinking when they did not re-introduce it ?

• yanks 9 years ago

these inspectors to enter their house. how do you know if they are robbers or rapist. and who should stay home for this so-called inspectors

• abina 9 years ago

Tje Government is damn useless they read our article and act on them yet we are not paid for what we write.

• CHA 9 years ago

is time for NDC to go

• abina 9 years ago

Best to have some fresh with fresh and revitalizin ideas.

• Create,loot and share 9 years ago

Jobs for the NDC foot soldiers.Nkwaseafoo Darkness Congress.

• Fresh 9 years ago

Is not by false Mr ministe. Pay zoomlions for them to work

• Baga 9 years ago

Good idea is long over due in the seventy everyconer of the country has a tankase who ocationaly go round his zone for inspection. I don't know who's idea to abolish it.
    Advanced country has sanitation inspector.

• PAPSON 9 years ago

Which part of the western world do you live?. There is no Tankase in any part of the western world. I don't think you live in the western world or have ever been to any of them. Baga, don't tell us what you do not know. Sanit ...

• Runnable, US 9 years ago

Papson,you've said it all. Some people just spew garbage and lies as if they know it all.

• ADE 9 years ago

If you have not travelled to any advance country where sanitary inspectors are at work,just keep quite. They are sanitary inspectors all over. You cannot just liter your surroundings any how. Shut up if you are ignorant.

• James 9 years ago

My friend in Holland there is a sanitation inspecta

• yanks 9 years ago

who will allow strangers in the place of abode. don't confuse food inspectors who go to restaurants and grocery stores with the idea these ndceivers want to introduce

• Kwame Birmingham 9 years ago

I'm laughing at your ignorance instead. Here in the UK i was given a £75 fine by environmental enforcement officers for dropping a cigarette butt. They are everywhere and they will record your activity and give you a ticket. ...

• Baga 9 years ago

Because they are called sanitation means the are not Tankase, they clean the cities and give samouns to those disobeyed the laws. Most of us ignorant, just don't and think the western would is heaven.
    Papson before you give ...

• The mask 9 years ago

The broad achievements of the United Nations Millenium Development Goals are out and Africa was last in all the goals. There is growing irritation amongst concerned citizens and stakeholders on the lack of information from th ...

• kweks 9 years ago

Great idea. long overdue. Ghanaian must be educated on cleanliness. l dont know how but we must do something. we litter and deficate around too carelessly

• Stupid Nii Armah Aryeh 9 years ago

This is just another avenue for jobs for NDC foot soldiers.

• TORONTO PANIN 9 years ago

This approach to keeping clean and hygienically save environment
    nonsense .......70 years when population was like 15% today and impact the environment was negligible that is what the government used to do ........why and ...

.....continue from "GHANA,VERY DIRTY"...
    I see that both the NPP and the NDC and PNDC and all previous gov'ts and the vast majority of ghna people have refused to reckon the dangers posed by criminal sanitary practices..... ...

• Abu Benjamin Penkumwine 9 years ago

has the government thought carefully about this? lets us not give people of hope when they get employed we start raising issues of financial problems to sustain the system. how are these people different from the zoomlion wor ...

• Elsy 9 years ago

Thank you !

• Kofi kwateng 9 years ago

Jobs For The Boys......Nothing else.

• Filth is our culture now 9 years ago

If Ghanaians wish to live in an environment free of cholera, Ibola and many other such diseases, hygiene would have to be part and parcel of our culture from infancy. While, the reintroduction of the NSAMAN SAMAN system is no ...

• KODZO KPETSIGO 9 years ago

WHEN I WAS YOUNG THEY WERE CALLED TANGAS, A CORRUPTION OF THE WORDS TOWN COUNCIL. IT IS GOOD TO REINTRODUCE THEM NOW BUT WE MUST HAVE BEST WASTE MANAGEMENT PRACTICES IN PLACE

• AGBEVE 9 years ago

Mmmmmm

• Duwaa 9 years ago

Sanitation inspectors should have been reintroduced long time ago considering our nastiness and untidiness. Our gutters should be covered too as the money we spend to clean up will be the same as covering the gutters which is ...

• Emrys 9 years ago

Wht abt de zoomlions. Jxt look at our surroundings nowadays

• KWASHIE ADJAH 9 years ago

PRESIDENT KUFFUOR RE-INTRODUCED THE SANITARY INSPECTORS DURING THE LAST NPP GOVERNMENT. THESE NDC JOKERS CAME IN 2009 AND STOPPED THE WHOLE THING, BECAUSE THEY PROMISED THEY WERE GOING TO CLEAN GHANA UP IN 100 DAYS, ONLY TO F ...

• joe navajo 9 years ago

Cash cow for corrupt officials. The poor pay.

• KWAKU ANANSE 9 years ago

THE NDC IS NOW BUILDING UP A FORCE OF NDC FOOTSOLDIERS TO HARRASS AND INTIMIDATE THE CITIZENS AND THE POLITICAL OPPONENTS. THE NDC ALWAYS SETS UP THESE THINGS TO SUIT THEIR OWN DEVILISH DESIRES AND PURPOSES.

• kweks 9 years ago

It will be fine if it achieves good sanitation for Ghanaians. NPP do you have a problem with rhis too. Abbaa! You nag and complain over everything anything.

• kkd 9 years ago

After all this. and still throwing trash on the street we will nnot see anything. We must be Discipline ourselves.

• BRO DAN -TRC 9 years ago

R BEHOLD!! HE DIED. HE ROSE. HE IS ALIVE. HE IS COMING BACK AGAIN!! SELAH. -READY OR NOT...? (PULSE). A TIME TO THINK. "IT IS FINISHED"; THEREFOR, -"OCCUPY TILL I COME". SELAH.
    TOGETHER, WE CAN! WITH GOD WECAN!! HUMANITY, G ...

• PRINCEWILLY@YMAIL.COM 9 years ago

A preacher went to his church office on Monday morning and discovered a dead mule in the church yard. He called the police. Since there did not appear to be any foul play, the police referred the preacher to the health depart ...

• Benny 9 years ago

Oh ho. Mr minister. Just be quiet and look back at GHANA. Yen ara asase ni.
    Ghana is far more ahead of this stupidity. Tankass Tankass. Even a class one schoolgoingchild knows sanitation. Leave Ghana people alone.You are goi ...

• Marchin 9 years ago

If a class one child knows about sanitation, why then is filt found over all the place? U don't know what u are talking about. Masa stop that kind of dirty politics ok.

• Ndolimor Marchin 9 years ago

What is the function of sanitary health inspectors? Do they need to be reminded of their work. It is the duty of sanitary health inspectors to ensure that our communities are kept clean. This tells us that health inspector ar ...

YOU ARE A JOKER....U THINK KEEPING A CLEAN CITY IS JUST BY ISNSPECTION....WHERE IS THE FUNDS FOR THAT ....WHAT IS ZOOMLION....

• Y B 9 years ago

CLEANSHIELD, Amazing health product for everyone, All Natural Alkaline supplement from US specially and scientifically designed to clean inner Ocean clear stomach toxins, as well as unwonted substances in the body like virus ...

• Z H 9 years ago

unfortunately, this is another well-intentioned initiative that will turn sour; the fact is, inspectors will now use their recently-instated authorities to harass companies and disregard illegal settlements and shops that gen ...

• AMA 9 years ago

Also land pool tax is needed

• JOHN ASAMOAH AKA SIR JOHN 9 years ago

WE NEED THEM BUT WIL THEY WORK WITHOUT COLLECTING MONEY INSTEAD OF THEIR WORK*I NEED A GOD FEARRING LADY TO DAT LEADING TO MARRIAGE*NO MATTER THE TRIBE*0200677434

• Namo Ale 9 years ago

it's nice to see the president involving himself in the sanitation work but the questions i have for him is.
    1. where is his reflector jacket
    2. hand gloves
    3. nose cover or mask
    he did not ensure disease prevention meas ...

• Agonaba 9 years ago

Long over due.

• HERB DEFENDER 9 years ago

Which serious country won't have sanitation inspectors? Why koraa did it disappear? Oh, the POLITICAL stealers.

• tb 9 years ago

bastards n improperly trained r d ones who insults elders.

• The Old Colonial 9 years ago

How are you going to fund these health (tankasil)inspectors. In the good old colonial days they used to be funded by Lampool ie poll tax on households.In those days every house had a number so it was east to collect and keep ...

• Moshoe 9 years ago

What we need is corruption inspectors

• Dr Dread 9 years ago

We dont need sanitary inspectors except for markets food sellers and restaurants.
    The ordinary Ghanaian should be educated about hygenie so that they can be their own sanitary inspectors. It should start at primary school le ...

• Chief amankwa 9 years ago

The whole place need trash can so people can throw away dirt ..then it can be collected