You are here: HomeNews2015 04 03Article 353069

Easter with a difference: Ghana's paragliding festival

Read Comments Comments (15)

• JENNY 9 years ago

7,500-9,350WATTS electric start Champion Generators for sale.
    contant Jenny @057-414-4941

• BOAFO YENA 9 years ago

Guys like you don't want to see the end of dumsor, so that you can sell your generators.

• Mensah 9 years ago

Slightly used generator for sale.
    Tiger Battery generator
    7 KVA
    Petrol
    In a very good working condition.
    Call: 0244523451

• Qweque 9 years ago

This is fantastic. It's refreshing to acknowledge that ds event dat began as a local festival has grown in leaps nd bounds to international appeal.
    Let's keep da flag of Ghana flying. Bravo!!!!!

• ELINAM 9 years ago

Ghanains and title. it's so funny that a hobbyist who glides or flies a hot air balloon could be titled as a pilot. Our low expectation environment which never allowed us to innovate is the result of all these brain-dead anal ...

• CORNEY 9 years ago

From the Geography we all know for years the three tallest mountains in Ghana are located in the Volta Region so when did the Kwahu Mountain grew up to take the second position,does it mean the mountains can grow over the ye ...

• Musah 9 years ago

you people have a very serious identity crisis; get a life

• JOHN ASAMOAH 9 years ago

I FEEL SHY WHEN PROPOSING I AM LUKIN 4 FEMALE FRIEND TO DAT

• OBIBENYAW 9 years ago

Interesting. But the reporter could have done the people of Kwahu the honor of promoting their towns and villages. For example where exactly does the flights take off? Where is the landing area? Where exactly does the street ...

• NANA YAW 9 years ago

Very poor reportage indeed. Must follow the 5 W's plus H format of reporting an event:
    What was the event?
    Where did the event place?
    When was the event?
    Who were involved in the event?
    Why did the event take place?
    Ho ...

• KWASI IN EUROPE 9 years ago

When NDC came to power they cancelled the paragliding festival because NPP introduced it. Now they have accepted the superior brains of NPP. And to the writer, the word is "Kwahu" and not "Kwehu". JSS journalists.

• Michael K. Tettevi 9 years ago

Little drops of water make a mighty ocean. From a very humble start, the Ghana Paragliding Festival is growing and as it grows there must be improvements as the years go by. In 100 years' time it may become an industry with a ...

• sodi barnabas 9 years ago

wey tin. kraa. be. kwahu

• Musah 9 years ago

they removed the name of Anin, the guy whose foresight brought the paragliding into fruition, and in whose memory the NPP Administration named this occasion in his honour; however, as soon as the useless and stupid Atta Mills ...

• anonymos 9 years ago

Ghanafo ne akwaseas3m, instead of asking God the restoration of your economy during Easter, look at what they are doing. When will this people reason? Oh, Oman b3n ni?