You are here: HomeNews2015 04 03Article 353050

No amount of insult from NDC will deter me – Amidu

Read Comments Comments (123)

• ZAC 9 years ago

The NDC and Mahama from day one of governance of Ghana has being raping the nation. It is good we have one citizen who is smart and even though he belongs to the NDC party will not be a party to this rape.
    Mr. Martin Amidu w ...

• Baba 9 years ago

This simply tells you how democratic NDC is. Members are free to express their views about how things are run. Good job Amidu!

• TOM 9 years ago

You might be on drugs or your understanding of English is limited. Just read the title of this article and tell me if Amidu has not been made persona non grata in Ndc with insults.

• AMIDU FAILS THE TEST! 9 years ago

Any man claiming to be so self righteous should first prove he is a good husband and father to his children before running around the media claiming self righteousness. Amidu, where is the evidence that you are one? Merely ru ...

• J. Mframa 9 years ago

Once a liar always a liar. If this man did apologized to the the ex president and claimed nothing like that happened, then I am afraid to say, I do not trust him! If he can come out everyday to debunk everything the NDC says ...

• Babs 9 years ago

Although Martin is taken for a fool to do NPP's dirty work for them, Martin is not Bawumia. He will not put his head out there for a worse corrupt party like the NPP. Martin knows the NPP party will not want him to come and p ...

• Frank 9 years ago

Will Martin turn to fight the corrupt NPP if they are in power or he will be silent when NPP gives him some change as happened to someone that know?

• PRINCE KWASI ADADE (OFIE P33) 9 years ago

DR. BAWUMIA:-----------
    “In the last six years, the NDC has borrowed US$27 billion. Before that, we, the NPP, borrowed a total of US$5.5 billion in eight years. Compare that to the NDC borrowing $27 billion in six years an ...

• Whatever 9 years ago

Who said corruption is as old as Adam and then rounded up his reign by awarding himself a medal?

• Jato Julor (J.J.) Rawlings 9 years ago

Martin Amidu, we are with you till death tears us apart.

It is unfortunate that you joined a party of gangsters and thieves, whose only aim in life is to steal anything the Maaaame/Daaavi Ghana has.

God bless you Martin ...

• Oppong 9 years ago

Woy3 toke bel3 paaa

• G. K. Berko 9 years ago

I don't think Pride per se is bad. It is how you show it that hurts. Excessive Pride amounts to Arrogance which I think God would not appreciate. However, we all have some pride to guard.

Long Live Ghana!!!

• kofi 9 years ago

The man is hungry.The time he was eating his mouth was shout.U will wake long because these developments from Jm will surely give him another term.

• Charles Agbenu 9 years ago

NPP had their Wirekubrobey, Arthur Kennedy, Appia Ofori long ago. O Keep quite and take the blows from Amidu. U criminals and baboons

• meyaa 9 years ago

T

• mensah abrampa 9 years ago

Is this the face of democracy for you? The party is hurling insults at him and threatening his life and you say that is showing how democratic the NDC is. By implication you're also saying that Ghanaians must show gratitude ...

• mensah abrampa 9 years ago

Baba, he was fired from his job. Does that look like democracy to you?

• Close Observer 9 years ago

''We have been vice presidents for far too long, it is time you make ONE OF YOUR OWN President.'' John Mahama.

WHAT ARE THE REST OF US TO JOHN MAHAMA?

WE NEVER HAD ANY PROBLEM.
    THE USELESS NDC PARTY IS TURNING ONE TRIB ...

• True patriot 9 years ago

The NDC came to power and put our fast growing nation on auto-reverse and since den ee haven't stopped sinking...what happened all de social interventions instituted by de NPP...wat happened to de NHIS, Capitation Grant, NYEP ...

• meyaa 9 years ago

I think your mind is on reverse, do something about it. True patriot.

• meyaa 9 years ago

Ghana is bigger than liars like you.

• meyaa 9 years ago

Pls do your best to get a psychiatric

r

• J0eY LOnD0N 9 years ago

Someone is getting a paranoid syndrome.

• JACOB 9 years ago

IT A SHAME GHANA IS NOW BECOMES A COUNTRY FULL OF CORRUPT INDIVIDUALS BUT TIME WILL TELL. GHANA SHOULD HAVE UNITED NATIONS REGULATIONS TO DRAFT RULES AND REGISTER THESE DOMESTIC WORKER THROUGH GHANA EMBASSIES OR CONSULATES OV ...

• Onipaba Of Akyem Maase 9 years ago

All these insults being heaped on Amidu is just to protect Mahama. This man was behind all the payments and forging of signatures of Mills to satisfy his greed. He is the cause of the deterioration of Mills health. The late m ...

• Mensah 9 years ago

Mills was part of the fraudulent act so don't deceive yourself

• Onipaba Of Akyem Maase 9 years ago

Mills was part himself but Mahama was the brain behind all the corrupt deals in their government. Mention STX, Embraer, SUBA, SADA payments, etc

• KWAME SEFA APONKYE 9 years ago

I DONT THINK ANYONE IS INSULTING YOU. ITS A FOOL WHO THINKS HE IS BEEN INSULTED. DO THE BEST YOU CAN BUT IN THE RIGHT DIRECTION FOR THE TRUTH WILL COME OUT ONE DAY ON YOUR ACTIONS TOWARDS THE NDC.

• JACOB 9 years ago

GHANA LEADERS SHOULD HAVE THE MIND OF AMIDU AND THAT IS THE ONLY WAY GHANA AND IT PEOPLE CAN MOVE FORWARD TO SUCCESS. WHY THE BLACKAMN OR WOMAN WANT TO CONCEALD THE TRUTH BECAUSE OF GREED, CORRUPT MENTALITY. BECAUSE ONE DAY T ...

• Oketekyie. 9 years ago

This Amidu is now veering dangerous into uncharted areas where his zealousness and utterances may make one to question his sanity.His daily releases and his self righteous claim as a one man vigilante has gone to his head and ...

• MENSAH 9 years ago

This man(MR.MARTIN AMIDU) is what Ghana needs,in her national development,but not your MAHAMA,ASIEDU NKETIA,BARTON ODURO ETC.
    If there are only five like MARTIN AMIDU in the NDC GOVERNMENT,there could have been an immense ch ...

• Charles Agbenu 9 years ago

What? Amidu is in holy waters. Amidu is being protected by God. Go away satan and be exposed

• TKA 9 years ago

I think yiubare equal to the devil incarnate. Simple.....

• CLUELESS NANA ADDO!.! 9 years ago

Have u said anything positive about this govt lately? U Sound like you are a paid hatchet man for Npp. Never a good word about anybody or anything. Opportunist

• David 9 years ago

There is nothing good to say about this government and that is why he has not said anything good about them.

• Abrantie 9 years ago

Off course there nothing good to trumpet about this looting NDC govt.Can you tell us anything good this NDC has done that you can share with us .-None

• J. Mframa 9 years ago

I do not about you, but I hate liars. Amidu needs to address the apology letter saga. He has put himself out there. We need to give our trust to people who at the very least do not lie!. is he lying or not? did he apologize t ...

• NIMO 9 years ago

Martin should simply re-open the Brazilian Embryer helicopter issue in which JDM was involved if the NDC thinks it's time for gutter politics.
    Ghana is not worth dying for, Twea!

• Ansong 9 years ago

Martin has too many work to do. A lot from 2000 to 2008. EO oil deal which sipone billions from Ghana is no 1! Ghana telecom, ghana airways, Ghana oil deal, hotel kuffuor, Ghana at 50yrs, and the list goes on! I wonder why Ma ...

• nubana 9 years ago

The man simply wants popularity.

• yoofi 9 years ago

Has he found his voice or became citizen vigilante after he has been sacked ? I wld hv believe in his crusade if he were that vociferous or such talkative when he enjoying his position as AG.

• NIMO 9 years ago

Martin should also tell us about who and who killed Mills.

• Babs 9 years ago

Although Martin is taken for a fool to do NPP's dirty work for them< Martin is not Bawumia. he will not put his head out there for a worse corrupt party likethe NPP. martin knows your NPP party will not want him to come and p ...

• k.boateng london 9 years ago

oh no

• Ataa 9 years ago

today u seem like a hero , but posterity will judge you as a back stabber who because of sour grapes decided to ensure that the party he has fought for all these years go into opposition. You are a disgrace. You are better of ...

• Asukooko 9 years ago

Going into oppostion for Ghana to prosper will be a good thing for all Ghanaians including a fool like u.

• tetteh sam loko 9 years ago

hahaaaa.look at you
    AMIDU IS NOW A BACK STABBER BECAUSE HATES CORRUPTION...
    2016 U WILL CRY maamaaa....

• johny 9 years ago

Ataa, well said cant he just shut his dirty mouth. A grown man like him behaving like a child. A big disgrace to his entire generation

• JANET DARKO 9 years ago

THIS GUY HAS GOT SERIOUS PSYCHOLOGICAL PROBLEMS. I AM VERY CONCERNED. A DOG WITH A BONE AS A FORUMER COMMENTED?

• Asukooko 9 years ago

If getting woyome to vomit his stolen money is psychological problem, I wonder what vag!na u came from.

• dela sky 9 years ago

Janet I can see you are A DEAD GOAT
    BECAUSE THERE NO SENSE IN WHAT U ARE SAYING..

• RPG 9 years ago

Ghana needs to totally reject this NDC gov't and their thievery position in gov't in 2016 at the ballot box.
    There's no way in hell this country can progress with thievery as the main thrust of governance. It has never happe ...

• TJ Hooker 9 years ago

NDC can`t be safe by insulting Ghanaians. They should have at least a simple courtesy in their language.

• D.K 9 years ago

there is bitterness in this man too much.I believe if this man has not been dismissed he will keep all these in his heart and enjoying like those in charge today. Am seriously disappointed in this man.Pple can clearly read me ...

• Oppong 9 years ago

Another NDC dead goat!

• dela sky 9 years ago

WHY IS NDC SO CORRUPT...
    WE HATE BAD & CORRUPT LEADERS.

• Crusher of Corruption 9 years ago

Considering the manner these judges interpret the laws of our land, one can safely say that Rawlings was somehow justified for kidnapping and murdering those innocent judges in 1982.
    We are made to understand that the Suprem ...

• Whatever 9 years ago

Somebody is suffering from a DISMISAL SYDROME, instead of you find him a psychologist, you are urging him on. This is the sam who could win a case against Wereko Brobbey...Even VRA workers knows he stole in the billions

• Close Observer 9 years ago

STOP THE FREE FALL IN THE VALUE OF THE CEDI.
    ''We have been vice presidents for far too long, it is time you make ONE OF YOUR OWN president''- John Mahama.
    WHAT ARE THE REST OF US TO THE DEAD GOAT?
    WE NEED SENSIBLE AND EXP ...

• agyei sowah 9 years ago

NDC WILL LOSE THE ELECTIONS IN 2016
    WHETHER THEY LIKE IT OR NOT THEIR TIME IS UP GHANAIANS ARE TIRED OF BACKWARD GOVERNANCE..
    MAHAMA AWAY..NO MORE CORRUPTION

• Whatever 9 years ago

Is this not the same Amidu who called a section of the press rented press after his dismissal? Who insults more than this guy? If Al-Hajj publish your own letter, have they insulted you? He is suffering from DISMISSAL SYNDROM ...

• Hard Listerners 9 years ago

That's my man. how many more of martin amidus do we need to bring this nation back on an even keel?

• Whatever 9 years ago

Well we were expecting those balls between his legs to ensure in the conviction of Wereko Brobbey and Mpianim yet he came out of court like a chicken, he wouldn't even file an appeal.

• BB 9 years ago

Because, President Mills didn't appointed him as his Vice President again.

• Dessie 9 years ago

I will call it " destitute politicians" who witch hunt each other; A systematic pattern that has been created between NPP and NDC..It doesn't not reveal the core value of real accountability on the nations politicians on publ ...

• Kwapps 9 years ago

This is a man ready to sacrifice his party for the good of the country. Where else can you source a person like this these days, they don't make them like this any more. He enjoys the backing of the masses who are untainted ...

• Whatever 9 years ago

Who would even chicken out in a case against Wereko Brobbey? Sacrificing his party? How can he sacrifice the NDC. NDC won election in 2012 with Amidu in NPP's camp. What else do you need again?

• A. A. TIMOTHY 9 years ago

Ghanains wish u GOD's guidance, success so dat u fight dis case to its fullest end.

• Yussif 9 years ago

You are a hero Mr Martin Hamidu, you ve to develop a thick skin as an anti curruption crusader, this should tell you that woyome is not the only one involve in the deal.Creat loot & Shere that's what it's, time is fast tick ...

• ZED 9 years ago

that useless attamills was attacking NPP and apologizing to cronies who took these fake judgment debts..... He even Sacked noble Martin...... Stupid hypocrite president attamills....

• mohammed alhassan 9 years ago

Amidu shld stop beaten about the bush
    n go straight to the point

• Neutral Zone 9 years ago

Instead of the accusations n counter accusations just concentrate on the truth and Ghanaians will see the light.

• ogyam 9 years ago

I salute you Mr Amidu and Kennedy agyapong who exposed why our young sisters from the north or any part of the country should be living in such condition. Then only one person is given the little that we have as judegment deb ...

• Oppong 9 years ago

Don't mind the NDC

• Akwaaba 9 years ago

Travel Travel Travel
    Contact me if you want to travel to US Canada Australia Japan South Korea Dubai and any European country on 0541702098

• Tony 9 years ago

Mr Amidu is a very stupid man ok.do you think that NDC will come out and fight this your nonsense?you and nana Akufo bin l'addo will never ever be president of Ghana!

• MOI 9 years ago

IS THIS MAN AMIDU LOSING IT?

• MKD 9 years ago

MARTIN AMINDU, WHY WERE YOU SACKED, LET US ADDRESS THAT ISSUE. YOU PROVED TO BE THE ONLY AG SACKED BECAUSE OF INSUBORDINATION. TRUE OR FALSE? YOUR APOLOGY LETTER EXPOSED YOU. YOU LIED AND WANT TO PAINT NDC GOVT BLACK. DISHO ...

• AMPAW 9 years ago

why cant this man make his point without refering to NDC? He apologized after all. Liar!! You have lost credibility. You talk too much. give us a break

• Steve 9 years ago

the umbrella must go and is not protecting our public purse

• godfred 9 years ago

we are solidly behind you sir.keep on the fight.

• Sam 9 years ago

Kudos to comrade Martin Amidu, we're praying for you.If Ghana can boast of 5 of you like, the country would have been better off than it it today. God bless and keep you safe.

• lady 9 years ago

God bless you and grants u long life.

• Yaak 9 years ago

Mr Amadu who ever thinks you are not doing the right thing is he or she is also a thief like Wayome.Keep the good work and God bless you.

• Joe 9 years ago

Let us vote for him as President of Ghana.

• EFOE 9 years ago

GHANA WOULD BE A SOUTH KOREAN TYPE OF COUNTRY IF 1% OF OUR POLITICIANS HAD THE CHARACTER AND LOVE OF COUNTRY LIKE MR.AMIDU.

• oti boateng eric 9 years ago

Mr Amidu may God bless u

• Nsromaba 9 years ago

Ghanaians need this man as president one day. I feel ashamed if those insulting Martin Amidu have fathers of high class as Amidu.

• Agonaba 9 years ago

Amidu for PRESIDENT.

• kash 9 years ago

The old good book say even if foolish person keep quite people presumed he his wise, Amidu self claimed Engel is becoming something else,

• Nsromaba 9 years ago

Ghanaians need Martin Amidu as president one day. I feel ashamed of those insulting him. I dont know if they have fathers at all. Can they insults their fathers

• Kwame 9 years ago

OOOOHHHHH MARTIN AMIDU IS GOING MAD. WHO CAN SAVE HIM?

• apuuu 9 years ago

Can't we all get a long

• back door director 9 years ago

Woyome shd pay the money.
    Ndc. Rented press givve us a break

• Slow j 9 years ago

If ndc falls,who will employ Gen mosquito,that tiny thing?

• obodai Tetteh Sai,Assin Foso 9 years ago

Be firm and go ahead. I am behind you in spirit.

• Disproportionate Self Esteem 9 years ago

His Excellency Shadow Vice President. The uncommon man with a disproportionate self esteem

• SIR JOHN OF ASUOHO BRODEKWANO *LAKE S 9 years ago

Martin amidu is true stateman*i love his boldness

• G. K. Berko 9 years ago

Let the CPP recruit Amidu for its flagbearer to spice the race for the Presidency. That would be an interesting contest.

Long Live Ghana!!!

• HASSAN, Tamale 9 years ago

That:s spirit my elder brother. Mahama sya he is dead goat and fears no threats strikes or demonstrations. Well show Mahama his rented media and Ewe hegemonists that you are a DEADER goat. No threats or insults wil stop you.

• Prof Lungu 9 years ago

We support you, Mr. Martin Amidu!

• Nana Hebieso 9 years ago

I wander after the payment of 51.2 million cedis by Woyome, what next will be the fate of Martin Amidu. Because it seems to me that apart from this issue, Amidu has nothing to leave on to make him heard or popular or come to ...

• Ugly akufo addo 9 years ago

Stupid animal

• Salim 9 years ago

USELESS ARGUMENT..
    GHANAIANS ARE TIRED OF YOUR INSULTS AND BACKWARD GOVERNANCE..
    WE WILL VOTE U OUT IN 2016.
    SAY NO TO MAHAMA

• ARABA 9 years ago

CRAZY AMIDU. ENVIES MAHAMA COS OVERLOOKED. SHADOW VICE PRESIDENT. JUST IGNORE HIM.

• musa 9 years ago

DUMSOR AND DEAD GOAT MAHAMA
    WILL LOSE THE ELECTIONS IN 2016..
    NDC AWAY..MAHAMA AWAY

• Richard 9 years ago

Hello Mr. Amidu, please leave out NDC in your foolish comments. It was Atta Mills who sacked you, not John Mahama. It pains you that you are not in government. You can go to hell.

• abul aziz 9 years ago

matine amidu i l know u are jealouse of mahama, u know what? u are nothing but a fool. i dont think mahama contribute to ur inabilitye to become a vice president in d year 2000, but ur own incompetence cost u.

• CAO 9 years ago

oh ghana

• ABU GUSHEGU 9 years ago

NDC and corruption are bed fellows

• Abdul 9 years ago

come 2016 you will no the truth fucking national Darkness party ( NDC ) who put ghana on auto reverse gear

• Kay 9 years ago

Nonesense. No one is saying you should not pursue the truth. But do not lie in the process of doing so. Why dont you just accept that you LIED and were caught instead of this saintly life you wanna paint for us. By all means ...

• Prinz Jnr_Germany 9 years ago

VOTE JOHN MAHAMA NDC OUT OF POWER COME 2016.
    HE DOESNT HAVE ANY CLUE TO GOVERN A COUNTRY. HE IS ONLY MANAGING UPON WHAT HIS STAFF TELLS HIM TO DO. HE CANT BRING ANY NEW PLAN ON BOARD. HE'S ONLY CELEBRATING HIS POSITION & BO ...

• jt 9 years ago

Amidu, or a coward or opportunist one or the other. A man is born to take hard decision s and fight away the fighters u don't run away. Amidu stay in ur party and fight off the criminals. Teach us something.

• J.Davis 9 years ago

MR.MARTIN AMIDU,MAY THE LORD ALMIGHTY STRENGTHEN AND PROTECT YOU TO CONTINUE TO PUT GHANA FIRST BY STANDING AGAINST THE CORRUPT OFFICIALS WHO ARE DESTROYING GHANA.DO NOT STOP BECAUSE WE HAVE LONGED FOR A DEDICATED GHANAIAN L ...

• REBECCA EDUSEI 9 years ago

CAREFUL WHAT YOU ARE SUGGESTING. REMEMBER NPP AND THEIR SYMPATHISERS WERE SHOUTING AND ASKING A MINISTER TO PAY BACK FOR CAUSING FINANCIL LOSS TO THE NATION BY STILL USING A STATE OFFICIAL 4X4 VEHICLE EVEN THOUGH HE HAD LEFT ...

• basakbasa 9 years ago

Yes do it for you and your country. God bless you

• Martin Jr . "To be" 9 years ago

This is the man to listen to, Ghanaians! We need an honest person like Mr. Amidu, JJ and the Akuffo's for the "better agenda" NDC government speaks of. They can't deliver" (NDC), but with the advice from those mentioned, the ...

• meyaa 9 years ago

Who let this dog out?

• Shortman 9 years ago

Please go on until you burn the sea.

• Kuu Johnson 9 years ago

martin after this you need find out why NPP and Kuffour negotiated and got ONLY 10% of our oil for Ghana and 3% for EO group their party members? If you do the maths Woyome loss will ........ Some of us are doing the maths an ...

• kofi kyere/kato-berekum 9 years ago

Even the founder of ndc commanded him and gave him his full support.even calling him a hero.so if someone tells me he is suffering from psychological problems ,I will surely have a problem with such character.if indeed Amidu ...