NDC releases Martin Amidu’s 2012 apology letter to Mills for misconduct

Read Comments Comments (81)

• fkbf 9 years ago

The most painful thing in life is to be ruled by fools

• kash 9 years ago

U more foolish like ur family people aboa bi ba like u

• Concerned 9 years ago

No matter the situation, in ghana if you have an altercation with someone more senior than you, you would be asked to apologise whether you are right or wrong. Any clever person will factor this into the story.

• SARPONG 9 years ago

What is the big deal if Martin Amidu wrote an apology letter to President Mills? He stood his ground because he believed in what he said at that time but he did it in the presence of others which was insubordination in my vie ...

• SAFO 9 years ago

HOW COME HE WROTE AN APOLOGY IF HE IS SUCH A PRINCIPLED MAN HE WANTS US TO PERCEIVE HIM TO BE.

• SAM 9 years ago

Too much of everything is bad. Martin talks too much.It is only a stupid person who will insult the hand that fed him. Martin is being deceived and hailed and he got swollen up and became so full of himself and think there is ...

• Marcus 9 years ago

You just follow follow .you don't know what is your responsibility.

• ama 9 years ago

Except being ruled by your party. Scarry that in Ghana all others from the other Party are "fools"? Can the Intelligent people save us please!i I think we have a problem where a group of People have claimed since independence ...

• Kofi Ata, Cambridge, UK 9 years ago

Though I disagree with Martin Amidu on his approach on the Woyome case, especially his attacks on government and other personalities but it is equally petty for NDC to respond to him in kind. What will NDC gain by releasing t ...

• Lawrence 9 years ago

Oh so Kofi, you want the government to be silent whiles this man goes about destroying and lying about personalities? Hasn't this man denied ever writing any apology letter in the first place? Come on! The public need to know ...

• DusTY-FooT-pHiloSophER 9 years ago

Kofi, they told Amidu to go to court with his grievances for appropriate redress, yet he chose the media platform over that, hence given the rest no other choice than to honour him likewise.

• Nyansasem 9 years ago

What actually do they want us to deduce from this "apology" letter?

I have told you, there is not one WISE person in that party; they are ALL idiots.

• GENERAL DeGAULE 9 years ago

Those who go to Equity must go with clean hands. Mr. Amidu does have a point in challenging the dubious payment made to Woyome and all that point he does have the approval and support of all decent minded people. However he ...

• Al Hajj AAA-RASHID(OH.USA) 9 years ago

Gen DeGaule, you just made my day not because of the contents of your contribution but your mastery of the English language(Bruofo/grammar). It just makes reading your contribution worthwhile.

I wish Ghanaian journalists c ...

• Close Observer 9 years ago

What was he wrong about? Stopping criminals from duping Ghana? PEOPLE OF GHANA, THE NDC GOVERNMENT'S HATRED FOR A MAN WHO PREVENTED THE COUNTRY FROM BEING DUPED BY ONE OF THEIR OWN, SHOWS HOW CORRUPT, SELFISH AND WICKED THEY ...

• Obaa Yaa 9 years ago

Apart from the NPP there is no wise person in Ghana. Hm, people feel it is their birthright to rule Ghana.ok

• Neutral Zone 9 years ago

Only the truth will expose all this foolishness. Amidu, u've more than done ur piece to expose these thieves.

• BOKO HARRAM 9 years ago

USLESS talk from Ndc ,,every one knows that's a lie..Amidu did nothing wrong...he was sacked because of woyome saga...

• Abongo 9 years ago

Amidu is right

• EDUARDO DOMINGO 9 years ago

I HAVE HAD NO DOUBT ABOUT MARTIN AMIDU'S INTENTIONS FROM DAY ONE! HE IS A POLITICIAN AND CAN NOT HAVE ACTED IN THE INTEREST OF THE NATION. IT IS ALL ABOUT HIS OWN INTEREST!

• Mr. Kofi 9 years ago

You can even publish Mr. Amidu's naked pictures. Nothing Will change. He remains a true hero!

• TKA 9 years ago

Youa re a fool Eduardo Domingo or whoever you profess to be. You can do whatever to Martin Amidu the good people of Ghana knows better. Wait 2916 is around the corner. We shall see.

• Oppong 9 years ago

???????????????

• BOKO HARRAM 9 years ago

Ndc is taking ghanaian for granted ...useless talk.

• CEPHAS AGBELI 9 years ago

APOLOGY OR NO APOLOGY, MARTIN IS A HERO OF GHANAIANS ACROSS BOARD AND THE NDC SHOULD BE ASHAMED OF THEIR DIRTY TRICKS AND MACHINATIONS AGAINST THIS NOBLE MAN.

• GaBaa 9 years ago

THE GUY WANTED TO PROSECUTE MEMBERS OF HIS PARTY. HE BECAME EMOTIONAL IN DEFENDING HIS VIEWS, SAID SOMETHING THE LOD MAN DID NOT LIKE AND HE GOT FIRED. WE ALL KNOW THAT. HE WON THE CASE. HE IS VIDICATED. ATTA MILLS WAS WRONG, ...

• Paa 9 years ago

You're wiser than all these NDC hoodlums put together!

• darkwa 9 years ago

he only want to please npp lower minds .amidu must shut his mouth up for his new found friends npp stole a whole lot of money the court set the all free why is this noisemaker not attacking them if he is citizen vigilate or w ...

• Israel Jude 9 years ago

Darkwa, you're just a stupid idiot so as to link Martin Amidu to NPP. NPP-attorney, Nana Akufo Addo, jailed your NDC thieves; K. Pepprah, T. Tsekata, I. Adams, V. Serlomey, etc without aid from Martin Amidu. The very fact NDC ...

• Concerned 9 years ago

Citizen vigilante is respected because of his selflessness. People like you are just idiots who we feel sorry for. God created you human and gave you free choice, like mahama, you have chosen to be a donkey

• kwadwo grushi 9 years ago

foolish Gbevlo this has nothing to do with the matter of Betty Mould-Iddrisu the thief.the letter says the man was angry with ur poisoned president so wat the fuck up.
    because of martin now wayome is paying our money.where w ...

• Constructivist 9 years ago

What then is in this excerpt that showed the Mr. Amidu was on his knees crying maamaa begging late President Mills that he has committed an abomination? What ID this letter that showed that Amidu committed a crime against the ...

• Sam 9 years ago

These guys running the party are so ignorant. This letter supports Amidu's stance.

• maame 9 years ago

I am sorry for NDC to come up with this unfortunate and irrelevant so called apology letter. It was sensible for Amidu to apologise to his president but was also right for him to defend his country from greedy people. Wayomi ...

• Concerned 9 years ago

There's another Maame whose brain seems to be that of a donkey, your comments on this occasion seems very human and intelligent

• HAWA 9 years ago

The point is Amindu is a true Hero! like it or not. NDC should come again, corrupt party

• Pelicles 9 years ago

No matter what NDC says or does, Amidu is a true son of Ghana. Your tricks will win the heart of fools who cannot think like humans.

• Ebibiman 9 years ago

NDC and it dead goat Are bunch of idiot.
    Pls get serious and focus on the development of the country aaaaba.

• Mill Naaba kugri 9 years ago

DELA COFFIE AND HIS NDC MORONS, ARE AT IT AGAIN. I HOPE THIS LETTER WILL NOT HAVE THE SAME REF.NUMBER LIKE THE ERROR LETTER FROM THE AFDB AND GSS.

• Yamoah Baah 9 years ago

SO THESE ARE THE BRAINS BEHIND THE RULING PARTY!!!!! NO WONDER GHANA IS CRAWLING ON ITS KNEES!!!!! SUCH A DIPLOMATIC LETTER FROM A CIVILIZED CITIZEN TO BE USED TO CRUCUFY HIM???? LITTLE MINDS AT THE HELM OF PUBLIC AFFAIRS!!!! ...

• kakabo 9 years ago

Fraudsters. Where is the letter . Show us a copy. you idiots

• Amavie 9 years ago

Martin Amidu is a HERO and few Ghanaians can ever parallel his bravery, dedication and honesty to Ghana. This is a man who could have kept mute and enjoyed the largess of the IDIOTIC government with its trash holders of OUR ...

• Akos 9 years ago

Desperation is killing this administration. Seriously, what's the brouhaha about Amidu's apology that prompted them to release it to the public? Was he involved in corruption like the rest of you thieves? What a waste of time ...

• Concerned 9 years ago

If their leader isn't intelligent can you imagine those followers who decided he is the best they could offer? It's not their fault. Like Jesus said, father forgive them for they know not what they are doing. Bunch of donkeys

• VIGILANTE 9 years ago

This is so laughable. Read something along the lines of this piece on peacefmonline in a story published by the Al-Hajj, the Bature paper...lol.
    I think events concerning and surrounding the thievery by the NDC party and gov ...

• KEWURA MINTA 9 years ago

Good to apologize for emotional reaction to the stupidity and corruption of the then government. Not an apology for standing up for the right. Wish you had sent them to their Creator in your emotional outburst like JJ did to ...

• Yanka 9 years ago

There is nothing wrong with the content of the apology. What is the NDC trying point out by releasing the apology?
    Well, this is NDC verses NDC and I don't see how a serious organization can ever win by fighting itself.

N ...

• Steve. 9 years ago

This is nothing to cry foul about. With all intents and purposes, if Amidu renders an apology to the President being the father of the Nation, this is nothing unheard of before if even he is on the right path. I feel he made ...

• Princess 9 years ago

Steve, well said! This further proves Amidu's humility & integrity. And it's far cry from the arrogant & heartless bunch in parliament who will never admit their flaws.

• Welcome Nana in 2016 9 years ago

Stupid NDC's Disgrace is Unstoppable

• darkwa 9 years ago

isreal jude be wise ur npp people who came to power as poor as the church mise went very rich to the extent that they could not even properly pronounce the word kukurudu as they did in opposition

• Carapichoso 9 years ago

Your comments show your political colour think twice before vomiting your rubbish.

• prekoh 9 years ago

The letter has even cleared Martin Amidu because Betty moud thugs were acted agaist him, and when Martin refused they brought Gbvelo to intimidate him. This made him more angry for him to air his grievances beyond even to the ...

• J K.OFORI 9 years ago

WHY SHOULD STATE AUTHORITIES SKIRT ROUND THE SUBJECT OF TRUTH TILL CALAMITY ARISE LEADING TO THE DOOM OF OUR NATION GHANA.

• Nana Kwesi 9 years ago

Imagine NDC ewe Parliamentarian calling for ashantis to be hit with pestle. I am sure that mp will never see the light of day.

• john pocket 9 years ago

And these are communicators? Now the NDC refers to everybody who argues illogically as its communicator.What in this letter shows that Amidu was sacked because of gross disrespect for the late president? Already the late prez ...

• sssss 9 years ago

the letter says nothing. what is wrong with someone apologising to the president in the interest of peace. this is not what we need.

amidu, through his insistence of what is right, has saved the nation so much money which ...

• Akwaaba 9 years ago

Travel Travel Travel
    Contact me if you want to travel to US Canada Australia Japan South Korea Dubai and any European country on 0541702098

• osei-Asibey Atlanta 9 years ago

So, what is the point in releasing this letter of apology? It doesn't say anything was wrong with the honorable man Martin Amidu. What's the beef here?

• agyeman 9 years ago

This letter will not change the fact that Martin told Mills in the face his views on Betty and the gang stealing spree. martin had to apologise for the records so what?

• Shadow Vice President 9 years ago

His Excellency Shadow Vice President Martin Alamisi Amidu. That man has an incredibly exaggerated opinion about himself. The other day,I overheard him saying he doesn't not talk to the likes of Alhaji Fuseini just because the ...

• Ghanaman THE REAL 9 years ago

Why are NDC top people only good at negative reaction to every situation? Why wait until now to release this so-called Martin Amidu letter of apology to the late President as if anybody cares anyway! All we're interested in i ...

• Amid 9 years ago

Martin Amidu is a hero.Does this mean that Mahana and his NDC are not happy about what Amidu has done for this nation? If they are not,then it means they are thiefs Juloi,barawo,fiavitor.

• Owusu(Oseikrom) 9 years ago

And so whattttt?aden nti na NDCfoc bi nom agyime gyime saa.Martin Amidu is a hero and your corrupted Mahama is the worst Errordent ever.

• KWAKU ANANSE 9 years ago

THOSE WHO SOW INJUSTICE ALWAYS GET THEIR THE FRUIT OF THEIR DEEDS. LOOK AT WHAT HAPPENED IN FAR AWAY NAIROBI SHOPPING CENTRE. WHO THOUGHT, THAT WILL HAPPEN, BUT GOD RULES THE UNIVERSE AND SERVES JUSTICE, WHERE THERE IN INJUST ...

• HAZOR 9 years ago

Folk the truth is that Martin Adidu did not write any apology letter to MILLs to apologies.If then why did Mills fired him?then if so then MIlls was a very wicked man and not Asomdwoehene.

• Rob 9 years ago

It is gratifying to see that there is one man of conscience in the PNDC/NDC machinery.

• Oppong 9 years ago

ndc PAA

• SAFO 9 years ago

so all these CAPTAIN PLANET STUFF IS ALL ABOUT HIS DISMISSAL FROM GOVT. AMIDU, FOR ONCE ACCEPT THAT YOU MISCONDUCTED YOURSELF, YOU APOLOGISED AND YOU WERE SACKED.

• OLIVIA 9 years ago

JUST IMAGINE THE NUMBER OF MORONS IN NDC ....TOOOO OUTSTANDING ...is politics so full of stupidity or what?....woyome steals money and ndc are praising and defending him....martin amidu is defending ghana and NDC CRIMINALS AR ...

• Nana Yaw 9 years ago

NDC propaganda at work again!

• F B 9 years ago

Amidu fight on

• victor 9 years ago

As at today ,what justified the sack. Tell Ghanaians the nature of his misconduct. Martin is becoming even more vindicated with with this release and the passage of time.

• Loway 9 years ago

Think before you talk

• TEE 9 years ago

SO ALL POLITITIONS ARE ALL LIARS

• OLIVIA 9 years ago

is politics so full of stupidity or what?....woyome steals money and ndc are praising and defending him....martin amidu is defending ghana and NDC CRIMINALS ARE ATTACKING HIM,,, .....atta mills is seeking a miracle to cure hi ...

• OLIVIA 9 years ago

THIS ATTAMILLS MAN WAS INDEED SO STUPIIIIDDDD....is politics so full of stupidity or what?....woyome steals money and ndc are praising and defending him....martin amidu is defending ghana and NDC CRIMINALS ARE ATTACKING HIM,, ...

• Jab 9 years ago

Come on!!!!What are they trying to prove. Does the apology letter say he committed any crime or offence? Everyone gets angry and if he felt that he acted on his emotions and decided to apologize to the president what is wrong ...

• Asukooko 9 years ago

Join NDC and you get your brains replaced with grease and sawdust for free. NDC is viral disease of stupidity. It has no cure. Stay away from them.

• tan 90 9 years ago

Why ndc not publish the original letter? We need the original letter not excerpts. This excerpts are 100% FAKE. God bless Mr. Martin Amidu.

• Fiifi Eric 9 years ago

What is the purpose of this article, excuse me, junk. Why don't you publish the apology letter so we all can read for ourselves? Fools die for lack of wisdom. The fact is now clear that Wayome or whosoever collected this mone ...