You are here: HomeNews2015 04 02Article 352833

April promise of emergency power barges can’t be realized – GRIDCo

Read Comments Comments (52)

• fkbf 9 years ago

Mahama is high time you leave the scene for Nana Addo to come and do his best for Ghana

• Ha ha ha 9 years ago

Mahama = corruption * greed * arrogance * dumsor / lack of compassion

• OKWATROKWA 9 years ago

WHAT ABOUT MAHAMA'S PROMISE TO PROVIDE THE FLOATING BARGES - BRIDGES ON THE VOATA LAKE TO REDUCE SENCHI CROSSING PROBLEMS.

• BBC NEWS!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! 9 years ago

PLS SOMEBODY,SHOOT THIS IDIOT MAHAMA

• Kwame 9 years ago

A joke of the world? Caused by incompetence, lack of any good management, poor planning and a plethora of abject incompetencies and corruption...the voters should remember this period of man-made hardship!!!

• KOFI - USA 9 years ago

INSTEAD OF TELLING US THE TRUTH THEY KEEP TALKING ABOUT CHALLENGES. WHAT THE HECK ARE THE CHALLENGES. THE COUNTRY DOES NOT HAVE THE MONEY TO SECURE THESE BARGES AND THEY ARE NOT TELLING US. PLEASE COME UP CLEAN AND TELL US TH ...

• mensah 9 years ago

this is April to Ghanaians by this government.

• Military Man 9 years ago

Too many clowns masquerading as politicians in Ghana.

They have turned Ghana into one big "village of darkness" under the care of the idiotic "village chief" sometimes referred to as the "president" who doesn't have a cl ...

• macavity 9 years ago

Sias3m!!!!

• Kwame Peter 9 years ago

I have never seen a situation like we are going through in Ghana. Too many promises and no action. What a shame of deception it is! What type of treatment are we getting in Ghana? Politicians must be ashamed for taking the su ...

• Bawre M Muntala 9 years ago

Then the minister of power should better start writing his resignation letter because he promised to resign if the current power crisis did not end by the quarter of the year
    "Kwasea bente"

• daN 9 years ago

In the end it is all money for old rope The looting brigade of politicians family and frineds continue

Twenty Richest People In Ghana For 2013

1. Ibrahim Mahama -$1.9 billion /Businessman , Brother of the current Presid ...

• john 9 years ago

This government is wicked. How can a state abuse its citizens wth impunity like this ? Lies lies lies. For once tell us the thruth.

• osibisa 9 years ago

When Kwame Nkrumah got architects to design and develop Tema, he had a maximum population of probably 200,000 in mind to drive our industries in that city. However, with the current population, our infrastructure will not ho ...

• KANEWU 9 years ago

So when you a minister and a president came shouting on top of your voices in parliament that those barges will be arriving this April 2015 didnt you know that it is a project that takes 4years rather to accomplish. Hey minis ...

• komfo 9 years ago

Oyiwa!
    Politicians give promises on technical issues without consulting the engineers. They are always in a hurry to score cheap political points.
    God save Ghana.

• Paul Oduro a k a Justice. 9 years ago

I isaid it,it was an
    April fool,because this government has lost his concentration, always promising Ghanaian and can't deliver.

• Princeattapy Ribeiro USA 9 years ago

April Promise Of Emergency Power Barges Can't Be Realized- GRICO

• Oluga 9 years ago

These idiots in Government are so irritating

• Kwame 9 years ago

The emergency barges are not the solution. Emergency meant they were supposed to be here very soon. Why don't we find a permanent solution?
    The government is not helping matters.

• United Ghana 9 years ago

Yes Kwame, if emergency measures are taking so long, then they might as well have gone for permanent solutions. This govt isn't being honest. I have no doubt money is a big issue. Gh is bankrupt

• Osei Bonsu Ato Plans 9 years ago

God should help president Mahama to solve this problem for us.

• Sam 9 years ago

Dr.Bawumia in his speech said the promise of the emergency barges in April was unrealistic. They insulted him but once again, he was right. Ndc are liars

• nii 9 years ago

God will really deal with our president n power minister, fools u come to deceive ghana now u r telling us foolish thing, we Ghanaians hv made our self so cheat for u n u are just fooling us, kwasia sem u will die one by one

• nii 9 years ago

God will really deal with our president n power minister, fools u come to deceive ghana now u r telling us foolish thing, we Ghanaians hv made our self so cheat for u n u are just fooling us, kwasia sem u will die one by one

• Queen 9 years ago

Lying FOOLS . EVERYBODY knew you were LYING.THIEVES.

• V. O. A 9 years ago

Aboa dwan funu mahama, why are u so stupid

• Constructivist 9 years ago

Bawumia told us that isn't going to happen as government promised, so it's no news to me. They've not been able to deliver on their promises when it comes especially to energy.

• Andy K- Kumasi 9 years ago

The most annoying part is, they wont say the truth and they sit there and talk about 'challenges! Challenges!' we are tired of these humiliation we are getting from our customers and other stakeholders! M'ani abre oooooo!

• Agbee 9 years ago

Prez. Mahama must learn a lesson from what happened to his friend in Nigeria, and do well to solve this power crises once for all.

• NEW LIGHT 9 years ago

IN FACT NDC CAN LIE PAPA! SURELY JOHN MAHAMA IS GOING DOWN AS JONATHAN.

• John 9 years ago

Yate abr3

• ACHEAMPONG 9 years ago

NDC SIT DOWN, NPP IS USING THIS STRATEGY, SABOTAGING YOU.

• wwc 9 years ago

Ghanaians cannot be taken as fools, you were not forced to promise but you did countless times base on your own assessment and you are failing a countless times then its clear that you cannot be trusted probably due to a bonc ...

• Ekow 9 years ago

1965 Nigeria´s first coup
    1966 Ghana´s first coup
    2000 Abacha made way for Obasanjo
    2001 Rawlings made way for Kufour
    2007 YarDua came on the scene
    2009 Atta Mills came on the scene
    2010 YarDua died on the throne
    201 ...

• samtuger 9 years ago

These is the end of the matter

• Samuel 9 years ago

I advised the Minister of power to relieve the GRIDCO Engineer form his post,Reasons: My mind tell me he will sabotage the promise been fufil to show that he is enginer and his word must stand.
    1.Has he do his side by geting ...

• Kwasi 9 years ago

Why are we Ghanaians being fool around ? One promised another coming to tell us at the time of delivery on the promise, it is not possible. Mr. President why are you wasting time by not sacking these people. Sack them!

• Loway 9 years ago

Weak leadership

• ADAMU 9 years ago

Dumsor, even if resolved this year will still be a yoke on the necks of Mahama and NDC. How can they repay the lost jobs, and businesses? NDC, bye bye!!!

• Yussif 9 years ago

When Dr Bawumia said this at his recent lecture, people insulted his and said he lied now it's coming from the horses own mouth, give VRA money to buy crude oil that's the cracks of the matter.Propaganda can not save you ndc ...

• WORKABLE SOLUTIONS 9 years ago

The dead goat thing is forgiven because it might have been a misstatement under pressure. Human is fallible. However, this government reminds me of a living Flamingo at La Beach with its head in the sand hoping that all Ghana ...

• Z H 9 years ago

Is there any more doubt that these vessels will not be coming any time soon?

Let me also clarify something for masses who believe that somehow the power barge will sail from Turkey to Ghana fully operational and just await ...

• efo 9 years ago

only a Fool will vote for ndc

• SON OF MAN 9 years ago

JOHN DRAMA, YOU COPY THAT ?
    ANOTHER BUSH PROMISE FROM JOHN!

• Gg 9 years ago

Why not use the money from the billion dollar bond that is supposed to be in the bank to buy them at 200 million? Oh the mo St is not there?

• Yamoah Baah 9 years ago

THIS IS NO NEWS!!!!! NO RATIONAL GHANAIAN BELIEVED THAT PROMISE FROM THE CONCERT PARTY JOKERS!!!!!! WE KNEW RIGHT FROM THE WORD GO THAT IT WAS GOING TO BE AN APRIL FOOL PROMISE; THAT IS NDC FOR YOU.

GRIDCo should not feel bad about this because no sane Ghanaian believed that promise. We have lived with this government long enough to know them.

• Mill Naaba kugri 9 years ago

INCOMPETENT GOV'T THY CAN NOT DO EVERYTHING RIGHT . PROMISE AND FAIL GALORE PARTY RULING US. GH GET USELESS YAM OUT OF THE FLAGSTAFF HOUSE.

• Richard - Kenya 9 years ago

This government is a PROMISE AND FAIL GOVERNMENT, Ghanaians must ignore them.

• Alfi 9 years ago

Big concert

• Nanakay 9 years ago

Jokers! Ghanaians are tired of your mix communications...just don't say anything till you are sure about it. Totally clueless government!