You are here: HomeNews2015 04 01Article 352768

Asamoah Gyan can’t intimidate me with Suit – Maurice Ampaw

Read Comments Comments (63)

• Ghanaman 9 years ago

Just bring the evidence

• Mr.N 9 years ago

Freedom of speech do not meant freedom of nonsense and character assassination. It about time people take these fools to court sue their behind off.

• Society becomes a laughing stock 9 years ago

Lawyer kwasia, headmaster gimifou, professor so and so, Deacon de pervert, Prohpet emma dross/bend down, President fa wo to begye golf,Minister mosquito etc are names Ghanaians adore with trembling fear.
    When you adore these ...

• GHABA SIGHN 9 years ago

I LOVE THIS. SMART BRAIN WRITING WHILES FOOLS MAKE NOISE.

• NPP SENIOR CITIZEN 9 years ago

Billy goat with a wider mouth,better lawyers out there are silent. Yourself i wonder if you have ever won a case in court.

• GHABA SIGHN 9 years ago

Who made this stupid moron a lawyer. I dont believe he passed his exam at the Law school.

• Truly 9 years ago

He is not an Ashanti. However if he was, I am sure Ashantis would have been proud of him. I hate my people the voltarian, our elders wants to make us too tribal. Let's grow up.

• MENSAH 9 years ago

The best of the best lawyers do not represent themselves at the court of law,in case they might have any case with the legal authorities.
    PRESSURE WOULD BE BUILT ON THIS LAWYER AND CAN BE MAKING MISTAKES AT HE COURT,SHOULD H ...

• Gina 9 years ago

How can such a dumb loudmouth be a lawyer? I hope Gyan gets his wish, you can't just go around making accusations against someone without an evidence. Where did this idiot get his law degree?

• ROMANO 9 years ago

THIS MAN IS THE MOST STUPID AND USELESS LAWER IN GHANA.

• 4 Year Old 9 years ago

Very shameful and disgraceful so-called lawyer. Only in Ghana can one find idiots like this guy in the law profession.

• ANABA 9 years ago

IS THIS GUY REALLY A LAWYER?

• There is not God 9 years ago

Retracting what you said will make you pay for the money. so better fight it or lose and this will make it a little easy for you.

• Charles Agbenu 9 years ago

Asamoah Gyang has to be careful. There is no need for this.

• Moka 9 years ago

Gyan should be careful about what? How would you like it if this fool defames your name in public? It's only in Ghana can such nonsense be tolerated.

• Sethoo 9 years ago

Gyan is lucky Ghana is not a civilized country,he would have been hot by now if it had been USA.Two nurses who handled a Liberian returnee who died of abola got US$7m each compensation from their employer for not equipping th ...

• Mr.N 9 years ago

What is the correlation here? The two nurses got paid because it was established that their employer did not have the needed equipment.

No one has establish that Asamoah Gyan was responsible Castro's missing. Everyone is ...

• luther king 9 years ago

How do u relate caste n gyan's case to the Ebola example? U are ignorantly comparing apples with oranges. The nurses sued bcos employers didn't provide the needed protection. In this case gyan doesn't own the boat or river or ...

• Concerned 9 years ago

What's your point, Asamoah Djan does not owe any duty of care to Castro. Both are adults at a resort which does not belong to Djan

• Bullocks! 9 years ago

The nonsense that goes on in America is "pure greed" you cannot classify it as civilization.Piss off with your crap.

• mame gifty 9 years ago

Aaah u are intelligent wae. Only in gh

• Joseph 9 years ago

Castro is either,in holland,or Belgium.

• Habib 9 years ago

Loose talk from "Lawyer"

• Ganyobi 9 years ago

This country is a sick one. How can Asamoah Gyan be walking free when everything indicates his involvement in the disappearance of Castro. This will never happen any where accept Ghana.

• Utopia 9 years ago

Ganyobi, you better shut your dirty mouth. What evidence do you have to fingure Gyan's involvement in Castro's disappearance? Weren't witnesses at the beach that day? Foolish ghanaians, some of you acts as if people don't dro ...

• Owusu 9 years ago

If you don't have anything to say,don't say it here please

• REEPE. 9 years ago

Ganyobi are you back from prison?

• NTRA SAKYI 9 years ago

What was his involvement?

• KK 9 years ago

This is just publicity stint just to make some headlines. I am surprised a qualified lawyer will indulge himself in such mediocrity. He must live Asamoah Gyan alone . He is not in any way liable for Castro's disappearance .

• Larry Jones 9 years ago

This Lawyer Ampah is another NDC opportunist and a double foooolish man. God will punish you for defamation

• Kwabena Erzoah 9 years ago

Lawyer Ampaw now has the opportunity to present to the courts the information he has had so far about the disapperance of Castro. Let us all be honest and a pay a tribute to Lawyer Ampaw for being the only Ghanaian who has at ...

• Ama 9 years ago

Gyan and his crews were interrogated by the police and the police found no evidence linking them to the drowning. A good lawyer won't use the media to assassinate somebody's character without a substantial evidence. He's no t ...

• Kwabena Erzoah 9 years ago

Ama,
    Castro and friend disappeared for a while now therefore do not think the police have hanged their gloves on this. It is the disapprance of persons therefore investigation is ongoing. There is a proof Castro and friend d ...

• OSEI TAWIAH 9 years ago

Are you dumb or what? Why can't the lawyer allow the police to do their job, or why can't he sue Gyan first?

• Owusu 9 years ago

Before you start to comment on something, try to find out the facts before you start to vomit your words like attention seeking Ampaw

• Ngi 9 years ago

Why Panic? Don't worry you will have your day in court.

• Ben 9 years ago

Ampaw u always said Castro is not dead why not lead Costro mother to where he is , u talk too much shouldn't be popular with somebody trouble .

Now Maurice Ampaw will have to show all his evidence to defend himself. I thought lawyers were once known to be learned!

• DAVID V.K. ARKORFUL 9 years ago

Asamoah Gyan has taken the right step to bring this loud mouthed lawyer to order.Lawyer Ampaw's unsubstantiated allegations against Asamoah Gyan smacks of pure hatred and a secret agenda. For once this Lawyer must be brought ...

• J. D Mahama 9 years ago

Yes l do support Asamoah Gyan suing this stupid lawyer's ass. That will serve as a deterrent to his loose talk an his cheap publicity hes is trying to create for himself. What a moronic a lawyer that he is.

• J. D Mahama 9 years ago

Yes l do support Asamoah Gyan suing this stupid lawyer's ass. That will serve as a deterrent to his loose talk and his cheap publicity he is trying to create for himself. What a moronic a lawyer that he is.

• Adam 9 years ago

Where in the world did this stupid idiot received his law degree? No wonder Ghana is falling at the bottom of Africa.

• EWE PRIEST 9 years ago

Maurice Ampaw has of late talk on every issue, jumping from Radio Station to the other just to Prove He exist as a Strong Lawyer.BUT Hey! HE NEEDS TO CONTROL HIS LOUD MOUTH ABIT.WHERE ELSE CAN WE LOOK FOR Mr.CASTRO, that is W ...

• EWE PRIEST 9 years ago

Sorry -Timbillar WAS FIRST TO CRITIZE

• ANTHONY 9 years ago

A useless foolish Kejetia bail lawyer. Just go and produce your evidenve. You are a big disgrace to that profession. You too call yourself a lawyer. Mother fucker foolish idiot. Go and produce your at the court. Swine.

• Joseph 9 years ago

It's April fools day boys

• MR JOHN 9 years ago

One musician said Castro would featured him in his upcoming album and you are here logging horns over the person. Why can't you go and ask the whereabout of Castro from him

• basabasa 9 years ago

Foolish man, you call yourself a lawyer. Kwasai and stop chasing small girls. Your time will come.

• Texas 9 years ago

Kwasia Maurice ampaw. Your local English turns me off goddamn it. Kwasia How Can You Accuse SOMETHING without proof. Let me tell you fool, it's not what you know. But how you can prove it us what law is about, ogwan lawyer

• mark 9 years ago

All those insulting lawyer Ampaw are jealous of him u are all fools and useless what have done for mother Ghana this lawyer educated all Ghanaian about the election petition asamoah Djan is not above the law

• Website 9 years ago

hey mark u r surch an illitrait bush boi fool tin like u

• BEN AKAKPO,MIAMI-FLORIDA 9 years ago

ASAMOAH GYAN,IF YOU DRIVE THIS FAKE LAWYER TO COURT,I BET YOU WILL WIN.
    HE,S JUST A TALKATIVE DEMANDING CHEAP POPULARITY FROM THE NAIVE GHANAIAN THAT HE IS A LAWYER.PLEASE DO AND EXPOSE HIM TO ALL.

• Peacemaker 9 years ago

That is how too-known self called lawyers behave. Gyan let him go bankrupt.

• NTRA SAKYI 9 years ago

As amoah Gyan is not intimidating you in any way. He wants you in court to explain yourself. Put your facts before court and prove those malicious statements you have made about him.

• Yussif 9 years ago

Lawyer Ampaw should be moderate in his accusations against Asomah Gyan because though they were said to be together that day but both adults and Castro could decide anything on his own without Asomah stopping him.Besides he C ...

• Akrasi 9 years ago

You are intimidating yourself, you started it

• Aborampa 9 years ago

why is it that everyone want to insult in ghana Let Wait and see the out come of the suit okay is not common football that u Can send a simple pass to earn a goal right we we must be becareful with our reportage.

• achimorazo 9 years ago

wait till you are told to pay the money. nonsense.

• abena kwabena 9 years ago

Ampau! you are an idiot. What about the plane crashes, accidents on the high seas and many other tragedies that happen on daily basis around the world? Leave Gyan alone. What happened to his own mother? Did Gyan plan to kill ...

• onua 9 years ago

What a lawyer talks so plenty? This man is psychotic, seeking unneeded attention. I would sue his ass properly. He is stupid and needs a real job to keep him busy.

• akua lucy 9 years ago

he is a mad man cant u people see

• Akwasi 9 years ago

I wonder the level of intelligence of some of u guys insulting Ampaw. think and stop being sycophants of Gyan. fools!!!. is Gyan a saint? Foolish idiots.

• kutsii. 9 years ago

Maurice Ampah's big mouth, big nose and big ears will land him in trouble. I did not know he was NPP until the SC declared Mahama President. Shame unto Maurice Ampah and his wife and extended family.