You are here: HomeNews2015 03 31Article 352637

Muhammadu Buhari wins Nigeria's presidential election

Read Comments Comments (229)

• Komla Agbeshie ( Ho ) 9 years ago

Better !! The samething will happen in Ghana in 2016. Ghana needs a change of government as our brothers in Nigeria has done.

• HH 9 years ago

PEACE

• AGE NOT AN ISSUE 9 years ago

Buhari, the 72 year old, defeats 58 year old Jonathan in neighboring Nigeria? Where are those who say Nana Addo will be too old at 72?

• Whatever 9 years ago

The values that Ghanaians have is different from the values that Nigerians have. Ghanaians are thoughtful. Nigerians flow with the wind. There's no hope in there for you. Don't look there else you will be overtaken by your pr ...

• Okuampah 9 years ago

Continue dreaming Whatever...

• Whatever 9 years ago

A political party who wants to win power looking at Ghana through Nigeria. You NPP people are not serious at all. But I hope you continue to look at Ghana through Nigeria hahahahaha

• Close Observer 9 years ago

ONE USELESS AFRICAN PRESIDENT IS GONE, ANOTHER WILL FOLLOW IN 2016. GHANAIANS WILL VOTE THE USELESS, IDEAS STARVED, NO VISION, ANTI-AKAN, CLUELESS AND HOPELESS YOUNG MAN OUT IN 2016

• Achina David I. 9 years ago

Bihari will deliver upon his wish. Lets rally behind him with prayers.

• NANA OFEI 9 years ago

WAKE UP YOU DUMMY!! AGE ALONE IS AN ISSUE. AGE + GOOD CHARACTER + INTEGRITY + HUMILITY + EXPERIENCE + GOOD LEADERSHIP- IS THE ANSWER TO THE PROBLEM. DON'T FORGET BUHARI WAS AT ONE TIME A HEAD OF STATE OF NIGERIA AND HAS SOME ...

• jerry 9 years ago

he deserve to lose o

• Okumanin 9 years ago

I want the NDC MP, Hon Sampson Ehi to come back again now that the 72-year old sick man has been declared the winner of the Nigeria polls. Where are you? Your prediction that the man is an old man has fallen flat on your face ...

• Onipaba Of Akyem Maase 9 years ago

Pls, spend your time to discuss something better than that stupid buffoon Ahi. Only in NDC that you will find frogs being MPs. I wonder the kind of people in his constituency are. Lol. Stay blessed bro.

• Whatever 9 years ago

And then sign off by saying stay blessed? Buhari has won an election. He's the winner, how will his policies impact on Ghana/Nigeria relations. This should be the focus of discussion, describing your opponents as frogs?

• Whatever 9 years ago

And then sign off by saying stay blessed? Buhari has won an election. He's the winner, how will his policies impact on Ghana/Nigeria relations. This should be the focus of discussion, describing your opponents as frogs? How d ...

Are u stupid ahi yourself?

• SARPONG 9 years ago

That idiotic Ahi has created a monumental blunder for the Mahama government of which he is a deputy Minister. The moron could have done all of us a favor for keeping his mouth shut.

• Gye Nyame 9 years ago

Now that NDC knows their days are numbered the chopping is really going to increase by 100 folds. I feel sorry for Ghana. I guess NDC can no longer use the age card since Nigeria poohed poohed it, and we know the president of ...

• Rule of Law 9 years ago

Odwanfunu Mahama & NDC will be jailed if

• QUEEN 9 years ago

Let them swallow the whole of Ghana through their BIG MOUTHS.

• PAA NII 9 years ago

Boys abr3 so the wise old men are coming ooooo.

• Muhammad Musbahu Eliasu 9 years ago

Nigerian should accept what God had done and to pray for the new leader to tackle the task ahead of the country.

• Kumfana Y. Yele, TECHIMAN 9 years ago

opportunity is not insult, insulting nana nor mahama will do you no good but put forward agenda that will rather help the fortunes of your candidate and stop this childish insults. both potential candidates are friends behind ...

• NDC DEAD GOAT 9 years ago

Re; Okumanin, do you mean the MP who was slap by his own party member in parliament?

• Man of Character 9 years ago

Oh yes of course. That ugly looking MP.

• karim 9 years ago

Nana should learn from goodluck.concede defeat and stop lying.

• LET FREEDOM REIGN ! 9 years ago

We all have to admire Ebele for conceding peacefully.

That's how it's done, then peace will reign, then we can all concentrate on development.

God bless Naija.

• BBC NEWS! !!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! 9 years ago

We have the same problem with the Akan's Npp right here in Ghana, Nana Akanfuo Binaddo has formed numerous tribal pressure group's across the country to harass and to heckle President Mahama everywhere he goes ,when his frien ...

• BBC NEWS!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! 9 years ago

I am not sure why I write what I write. I am sorry for insulting Akans all the time. Never mind, at times I get frustrated and confused. When I have no choice, I just vent my frustration on Akans. Do not bother me all that mu ...

• ABAAH 9 years ago

NO MATTER WHAT YOU ARE GOING TO SAYING NOW WE ARE GOING TO HUNT YOU LIKE A RAT BECAUSE WE KNOW WHERE YOUR HOLE IS.YOU ARE JUST LIKE SADDAM,ARAFAT AND GHADAFI YOU PEOPLE LIVE IN HOLES WHEN THE GOING GETS TOUGH.WAIT YOU WOULD B ...

• Ja gbele 9 years ago

This stupid mp has brought the honor of mps down. Mr speaker please bring him to order and stop him from social media. He is so stupid and semi illiterate

• Dela. -madina 9 years ago

Are u that STUPID??
    How can u say that Gen.Buhari formed Boko Haram... your stupidity is over the margin

• Omanba 9 years ago

The NDC and the BBC NEWS days are numbered. They must start moving away because the WRITING IS ON THE WALL.

Now BBC NEWS and the NDC have nothing new to say than to RAIN INSULTS ON THE INCOMING GOVERNMENT OF NANA AKUFO-ADD ...

• Omanba 9 years ago

I wish to congratulate BUHARI on hls election victory.

YOU HAVE FOUGHT A GOOD FIGHT AND YOU DESERVE CONGRATULATIONS AND A PAT OE SHOULDER.

• MENSAH 9 years ago

The "OLD MEN" are climbing the ladder once again.
    We need substance rather than style,truth rather than propaganda,plain rather than hypocrisy.
    At long last,our brothers have depicted sanity,transparency,oneness,simplicity ...

• James 9 years ago

We aret talking about corruption, incompetence, lies and thousands of failed promises not tribal politics.

mahama will be voted out!

• HON SHAMO 9 years ago

FAKE BBC NEWS YOUR EYES ARE RED HAHAHAHAHAHA, GEN BUHARI HAS PAVED WAY FOR OUR NECT PREZ NANA ADDO , YOU CAN JUMP INTO KORLE LAGOON, HAHAHAHAHAHA

• AGBEVE 9 years ago

FROM YAR ADUAH TO JONATHAN ,,, JONATHAN TO BUHARI ,,,, FROM ATTA MILLS TO MAHAMA ,,,, MAHAMA TO NANA ADDO DANQUAH ,,,,
    UP NPP ,, UP NANA ,, Mahama go shit for pant,,

• Kenyatta 9 years ago

Jonathan accepted the results in good faith, unlike you who dragged the 2012 election results and held the whole country at ransom for months.

• veep is gay 9 years ago

This idiot of a President must resign now!.

• klufio 9 years ago

Gyimigyimi! Thanks to Akuffo Addo. His example led to a peaceful election in naija.

• HON SHAMO 9 years ago

BECAUSE HE IS GOING WHETHER RAIN OR SUN SHINE

• Jonny 9 years ago

Can you tell us what the NPP will bringing to the table, or just a change for the sake of it?

• HON SHAMO 9 years ago

BECAUSE THAT DEAD GOAT IS ACCIDENT AND THIEF PRESIDENT

• Tom 9 years ago

Akuffo Addo will at least be better than the dead goat President we have now.

• Coby 9 years ago

l wish is Ghana today...NDC you are next as you are looters than ever.

• OUTOFLUCK 9 years ago

...........Next ? Lucky John !!!

Buhari was 72 at election 2015 = NanaAddo will be 72 by the 2016 elections.
    Jonathan was 58 at election 2015 = John Mahama will be 58 at election 2016.
    Jonathan became President on the d ...

• waziru 9 years ago

helo are u dreaming or what, Ghana is not in d same issues as in Nigeria. u fools should please wake up

• MANKELENKE 9 years ago

HAHAHA,TOILET CARRIER DON'T YOU KNOW JONATHAN KILLED YAR'DUA AND TOOK HIS PLACE AND MESSED UP NIGERIA ECONOMY AS THE DEAD GOAT KILLED ATTA MILLS AND TOOK HIS PLACE AND MESSING UP OUR LIVES AND HAS DESTROYED AND DESTROYING OUR ...

• THINGS FALL APART 9 years ago

Nigeria's Electoral Commisdion has not declared General Buhari the winner of the Presidential election.
    The announcement will be made around 10pm Ghana. Kindly get your facts right.

• ofa k 9 years ago

u wait and see . akufo addo will be broken hearted

• Ghana 9 years ago

the umbrella won in Nigeria. So this is an indication the umbrella will win in Ghana.

• KPAKPO ALLOTEY 9 years ago

WHAT A DAFT THOUGHT AND POSSIBLY A NONSENSICAL COMPRISON. AGBESHIE HOW MUCH DO YOU KNOW ABOUT THE BACKGROUND OF MUHAMMADU BUHARI? LET ME EDUCATE YOU AND ALL THE SHORT THINKING PEOPLE IN OUR SOCIETY. BUHARI WAS A PAST HEAD OF ...

• OIL BUST 9 years ago

OBASANJO, YARADUA, BUHARI, UGLY DAYS ARE HERE!

• WAR LORD 9 years ago

We are waiting for 2016, your days are numbered Mr. "Promise" Mahama, start packing

• Close Observer 9 years ago

Africa is going to get back on her feet. One USELESS AFRICAN PRESIDENT is gone. ANOTHER WILL FOLLOW in 2016, this time in GHANA. People must be careful with the choice of their vice president when contesting for the presidenc ...

• HH 9 years ago

GOOD SO

• Esi 9 years ago

We congratulate you are brothers Nigerians.

• Ngi 9 years ago

My hearth felt congratulations to all Nigerians and the contestants. The outcome and acceptance of the result is good for democracy in West Africa and Africa as a whole.

• Kofi Adu Bediako 9 years ago

God bless Nigeria,Africa is proud of you.

• GBEWAA 9 years ago

BBC ANNOUNCED THIS ABOUT ONE HOUR AGO!

BLACK PEOPLE LIKE GHANAWEB JOURNALISTS ARE BEHIND IN EVERYTHING UNDER THE SUN!

IT'S STRANGE! BLACH PEOPLE CAN NOT TAKE THE LEAD IN ANYTHING EXCEPT CORRUPTION AND EXTORTION OF DEFEN ...

• GBEWAA 9 years ago

BBC ANNOUNCED THIS ABOUT ONE HOUR AGO!

BLACK PEOPLE LIKE GHANAWEB JOURNALISTS ARE ALWAYS BEHIND IN EVERYTHING UNDER THE SUN!

IT'S STRANGE! BLACK PEOPLE LIKE MAHAMA CAN NOT TAKE THE LEAD IN ANYTHING EXCEPT CORRUPTION AND ...

• gyan 9 years ago

Mahama is our prez period. I will not sell my vote. Mahama to continue his good work. Circle over-head.

• WAR LORD 9 years ago

when will some of us wake up and see where our nation is heading, we need leadership, Ghana is my only home, hope it's your only home too.

Many people still have brain tumors and glaucoma to really understand their situation under Mahama. Let them wallow in their stupidity until January 2017 when Buhari will attend Nana Addo's coronation. Allah is King!

• Pround pepeni. 9 years ago

CONGRATS TO BUHARI AFTER SO MANY ATTEMPTS-THE ATTA MILLS OF NIGERIA. LETS SEE WHAT YOU CAN DO. WELL DONE PRESIDENT JONATHAN FOR GRACIOUSLY CONCEDING DEFEAT. I HOPE AND PRAY THIS MARKS A NEW BEGINNING FOR NIGERIA.

• Nana Bonsu 9 years ago

Congratulations to the president elect,Mr Buhari for standing up firmly for democracy.The people has spoken and believe the people of Ghana will do exactly the same next year.World is changing and so do we as people,days of r ...

• OYIWA 9 years ago

Congratulations to Nigeria and to our brothers and sisters for a peaceful elections, free, fair and credible elections in Nigeria. Very excellent job and once again congratulations.

• Amadu Katamanso 9 years ago

I can say that this result will be replicated in Ghana and another 70 + will win the next elections in Ghana. Prez Mahama is a failure and clueless.

• bibiniba 9 years ago

hahaha.... Mahama watch out your friend is out of the game

• sullyman Yaa salaam 9 years ago

Next is ghana Mahama and the n d c

• Jah man. 9 years ago

THE WIND OF CHANGES HAS BEGIN BLOWING IN BLACK CONTINENT. GOD IS GREAT, HIS WILL SHAL ALWAYS BE.

• Yaw 9 years ago

Paragraph 12 "...after Buhari was defeated by Buhari"? Please correct.

• This as prez. 9 years ago

72 yrs grandpa tbank God the old men can do the job not so call young thief mahama your days are coming to end.

• kwayeb74 9 years ago

This is a move for Africans to emulate. Good job naija. Over to you Amma ghana.

• Ekow 9 years ago

Where is Okudzeto Ablakwa "Incubent Presidents cannot be voted out of office" this is a clear case of history. We shall see in 2016 when even Goodluck who is even competent than Mahama has been voted out

• DusTY-FooT-pHiloSophER 9 years ago

Why should Flagstaff House go into panic mode?

• SIR ERRICO 9 years ago

A very big congrats to all Nigerians and secondly to Africans for a job well done.
    Long Live Nigerian, Long live Africa
    thumbs up

• sarforo 9 years ago

well done Nigeria. Ghana will do same

• SAMO JEWELERY 9 years ago

If u need yellow n white gold rings for your wedding n engagement...then call or whatsapp us on 0244717600 for latest pictures to choose from.....we have offices in HO,KUMASI AND ACCRA SPINTEX ROAD.....u can contact us on fac ...

• Obiba Broke 9 years ago

Good news for nigeria and a turning point for african politics .Congratulation to the nigerians for their wisdom

• JTK 9 years ago

The NDC must be voted out for Mahama's incompetence. Great job Niaja!

• sas 9 years ago

hmm an incumbent prez is defeated . ndc u need to work very hard to be retained with all this dumsor now or ever.Good luck.

• Ekow 9 years ago

Where is Okudzeto Ablakwa "Incubent Presidents cannot be voted out of office" this is a clear case of history. We shall see in 2016 when even Goodluck who is even competent than Mahama has been voted out

• Nii kpakpo 9 years ago

Ghanaians are ready for CHANGE...
    CONGRATULATIONS!!! Gen.Muhamadu Buhari...
    Africa is proud of you Nigerians...thumbs up!!

• Charles Agbenu 9 years ago

Sampson Ahi Deputy Minister must apologise to Buhari for calling him an foolish old man

Thank you.

• BBC NEWS! !!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! 9 years ago

No words of congratulations from Nana Akanfuo Binaddo to Atta Mills and President Mahama. Shame on him.

I am sorry for insulting Akans all the time. Never mind, at times I get frustrated and confused. When I have no choice, I just vent my frustration on Akans. Do not bother me all that much. you Akans are good people. I will no ...

• Ekow 9 years ago

Inferiority complex is killing you, you wished you were an Akan

• NELSON 9 years ago

Thank you, Massa Ekow! You've summed it up. That thing hidding behind the name BBC NEWS suffers from massive inferiority complex. Period!

• James 9 years ago

Mahama and NDC will be voted out in the same way.

• Charles Agbenu 9 years ago

Kick these evil baboons out

We need old, prudent, intelligent, vigorous, wise, powerful, diligent, experience men to lead in Africa. The old men are winning against the inexperience young and so will it happen in Ghana in 2016.

• Bastions king 9 years ago

This is victory for democracy! Ghanaians should copy this by removing NDC from power for its failings in dealing with our power crisis. Johnathan Goodluck has lost because of his failure in dealing with Boko Haram.

• Cheryl 9 years ago

I'm happy that Jonathan graciously conceded defeat & handed over power without trouble. At the same there's really nothing to celebrate because of Africa as a whole is rife with corrupt leaders who makes so many promises duri ...

• King Bascious 9 years ago

Cheryl, together and with education, we will get rid of them one after the other. God bless Africa.

• FMK 9 years ago

THE SITUATION IS GHANA IS FAR DIFFRENET FROM WHAT PREVAILS IN NIGERIA. NPP SHOULD BETTER STOP DREAMING ABOUT IT. JM WILL WIN AGAIN.

• KDDY 9 years ago

Are you sure of what you are saying or you are panicking..see Ghanaians believe in Omen ...Yardua to Goodluck..Mills to Mahama ..very similar profile including the incompetency and blatant corruption !

• James 9 years ago

There is no difference! They both inhereted dead presidents, are both corrupt, have both failed and are in their 50s.

Mahama is GONE!

• WAR LORD 9 years ago

I believe in Ghana and I know we are not blind, we will make the right choice come 2016, Ghana as nation will do what is needed to move us all forward.

• KDDY 9 years ago

Well said bud !!

• bugger 9 years ago

npp should be careful of hopeson adorye.he has been licking pussies of aborokyirehemaa in u.k ,bantama woman organizer sister,chairman kokofu girlfriend sister afia sarpong,margeret kumah alias her friend Anastasia,all in Ge ...

• HON SHAMO 9 years ago

ALWAYS JEALOUSIES AND ENVY FOOLS DIED EARLY, SO STOP FOOLING, HOPSON ADORYE CAN DO WHAT EVER HE WANTS WITH HIS BODY, VILLAGER

• cha 9 years ago

Is time for accountability. NDC must go now

• Pee the maths teacher 9 years ago

Well done Naijas and good luck to M. Buhari....

• Helen 9 years ago

The wind of change is blowing through west Africa.Nana all de way 2016

• Boss 9 years ago

Congrats. Mahama is next to go

• Mike frm Ho. 9 years ago

For me this is good news and indeed it is a warning to Mahama to start dealing with thieves in and outside government or else he should forget it. The people of Ghana are tired of corruption and the lackadaisical attitude tow ...

• Ghabay,NY 9 years ago

Believe me Mike,the looting spree will rather be intensified,because these NDC crooks know they're not coming back come 2016.So this is the time for them to finish hard with looting biz.Everybody will be grabbing stuff like t ...

• attu zongo 9 years ago

the same will happen in ghana this is a very positive change to arrest and jail corruption in west africa, NPP WILL ALSO WIN MASSIVELY to confirm thid positive change.

• kwayeb74 9 years ago

The sword which was used to shave the vulture, when they raise it up all birds fly away. Ndc watch your turn. Ghanaians will show their anger and the mistake they made in for voting for the president. Anyway good luck 2016.

• patrick johnson, uk 9 years ago

An old effective man has taken power from young energetic man. The wind of change is blowing.

It is the turn of Ghana where Visionless Mahama will be gone

• Joe 9 years ago

African leaders always thinks they are going to rule their countries for ever and as such they do not do what the wishes of the people are. This is a typical example of pomposity on the part of the African leaders. Goodluck ...

• Douglas. Bristol-UK` 9 years ago

Akufo addo is an idiot to win elections in ghana .it will never happen

• Kay 9 years ago

Joe, according to BBC news, Goodluck congratulated Buhari and also conceded.

• WARMEC 9 years ago

Let's congratulate Goodluck Jonathan on his heroic deeds. i never thought he could concede defeat so easily. i have no comment on any nonsense post here.

Douglas, I'm sorry to inform you that, on the 7th Jan, 2017, you will carry the palm wine on your head to announce to your village folks the exit of the goat from office. If you aim at staying blind to unprecedented corruptio ...

• odeneho 9 years ago

A true reflection in Ghana's politics come 2016
    We need change NOW!

• State of the Nation--Junk. 9 years ago

From now on this is going to be the NDC propagandists talking point; Ghana is not Nigeria , but we shall see come 2016.

Don't worry, we all know that Ghana is not Nigeria. Notwithstanding, we will make it look like Nigeria as far as 2016 election is concern. Nana is old, prudent, experience, not tribalistic.

• Jimmy 9 years ago

It's not true what happened in Nigeria is the yard stick for elections in west Africa

• Dela 9 years ago

Ghana next in line

Goodluck came to power through the demise of the president. He managed to survive the first term. Unfortunately, the old man has ejected him from the palace.

Mahama too came to power as a result of the demise of Mills and ...

• Nii Joromi 9 years ago

Watch out dead goat. Your promises will not win you an election. Your fate is sealed you are going to concede to 72 year old A. Addo by the time only half the votes are counted.

• WAITING TO VOTE NDC OUT 9 years ago

Where is Omane Boamah to announce this for Ghana? Omane Boamah Minister of Communication where are you?

He and all the others including goat are having uneasy bowls after Buhari was declared winner.

• ana 9 years ago

Mahama is next

• Gina 9 years ago

Douglas, I wonder why your mother didn't abort the rest of you and suck you out with a vacuum.

• Rastero 9 years ago

Even though Nigeria's election has not got no direct influence on our election come 2016, Mahama should put on a more thinking cup and put laziness and empty talks aside and worker harder to fix all the problems in the countr ...

• Welcome 2016 9 years ago

Tis Too Late Odwanfunu Mahama is dead

• Osei-Bonsu 9 years ago

Welcome Prez Buhari

• waziru 9 years ago

the npp fools are halt, fidgeting that Ghana is not. Nigeria.

• A concerned citizen...... 9 years ago

It is going to be the same change for Ghana 2016

• kweku 9 years ago

Now I believe Sampson Ahi will learn to talk from his head and from his anus. How can a whole constituency elect such a bush animal to represent them in Parliament ?

• Asukooko 9 years ago

Ahi's father cannot be stupid although he must be over 70 years by now. Old age cannot be equated to stupidity. Ahi, think before you speak and go to father, if you have one, and ask for forgiveness.

• Man of Character 9 years ago

Congrats, General. It's a lesson to Ghanaians to vote corrupt NDC out.

• jaykes ABDUL. 9 years ago

Maximum respect to Goodluck for conceding defeat .You are the "winner".

• Musah Mohammed Dauda 9 years ago

Change is a must
    #Change is what we need in 2016
    Nigerians have shown the way,
    We don't need youngmen who will come into government just fe thief we money.
    Age doesn't matter now in African politics
    Mugabi 92-AU Chairman ...

• F B 9 years ago

Shame Ahi

• Issah 9 years ago

You cannot count on good luck all your life. According to the Nigerians they voted as a nation and not as parties. This is a strong message to Ghanaians

• OWUO 9 years ago

GHANA, always learns from Nigeria,and vice versa. If you don't get it, you don't get it. Elected leaders do better than CHOSEN ones. CONGRATS to NIGERIANS. The people have spoken!

• Olaray 9 years ago

My only hope is for Buhari to wipe out Boko haram from the face of the earth.

• OWUO 9 years ago

Oh,he has the means. Even BOKO HARAM
    will plead with him to keep Nigeria safe. The GENERAL was once a"dictator"

• MAHAMMADU BAWOMIA 9 years ago

dis stupid pple shld keep deir mouth shut ndc is coming on power again can't u see dat d man is too short to rule us. selective moyopia is incurable

• iddrisu alhassan 9 years ago

Master you need some psychiatric attention

• bawumiah 9 years ago

dis is one of d selective myopia we talkin abt, fool at 40 i think u , ur mother n father hv been diagnosed schizophrenia b4, go to ankofo for ur treatment else ur presence in the society is will do more harm dan good period.

• iddrisu alhassan 9 years ago

General congratulations. You fought a good battle and won am proud of you

• Kwabena Ansa 9 years ago

Congratulation to you President Muhammadu Buhari. I know it was a hard fought political battle and I am glad you came out the victor. I pray and hope you'll tackle corruption which was very prevalent in the Ex-President Goodl ...

• Gentle Appiah Konadu 9 years ago

That same thing will obviously happen in Gh come what may.#Nana Addo#victory awaits#Npp#2016

• Kofi, Accra , Ghana 9 years ago

Cobgrats,Mr.President to be,Alh Buhari.
    I WAS IN NIGERIA ,working for Leventis, WHEN YOU AND YOUR FAITHFUL DEPUTY IDIAGBON,MAY HIS SOUL REST IN PEACE,run Nigeria so efficiently.
    Your sterling qualities are what has paid off ...

• Gbedze Frederick 9 years ago

we pray and wish the new president of nigeria well!!

• Francis from Bolga 9 years ago

Well done Nigeria's no more corruption.

• AGYENGO 9 years ago

this will reflect in 2016

• joeitaliano 9 years ago

This BUHARI is the one who deported Ghanaians from Nigeria in 1984 where people lost their lifes . Those of you thinking there is something new , let me remind you nothing is new , he has been behind all the atrocities in Nig ...

• Joy 9 years ago

Then tell mahama to pay the USD100 million we are owing for the gas this night else the dumsor will now be dum dum dum dum sor

• Kings 9 years ago

Mr long memory, you have also forgotten that Ghana was the first to sack Nigerians in 1969. Did you know how many of them also died?After sacking them, then you trooped to follow them. They should sit down and watch you overw ...

• OWUO 9 years ago

Master, this is the kind of leaders we need in Africa. STRICT and BOLD to make good decisions to help his people.

• Victor 9 years ago

@Joeitaliano: Point of correction! Buhari was not the one who deported Ghanaians from Nigeria. Please, stop spreading false information. It was Buhari's predecessor, Alhaji Shehu Shagari, who deported Ghanaians. Mr. Shagari w ...

• salaam 9 years ago

NPP has never said anything sensible including that toad(akufo addo).

• Sir Pee 9 years ago

Ghana is in line to replicate same fate of Nigerians... John must Follow Jona!!!

• Francis from Bolga 9 years ago

No more corruption in Nigeria.

• Joe/TX 9 years ago

Ghanaians must learn from Nigeria. Women in the country should be CAREFUL in their movement. Politicians are preparing to go in for juju, no matter their religious affiliations. God save Ghana.

• okeke 9 years ago

Poor nap. Was Nana also a head of state before? Was there any internal struggle in ASP like it is in npp? Has Bulgari fallen from podiums like Nana? Is boko haram in Ghana like Nigeria?

• James 9 years ago

Poor Okeke do you have cement in your head?
    Go and read the political history of Ghana and Nigeria and you will learn that Mahama will heading out in 2016!

• Llord 9 years ago

BOKO HARAM is to Jonathan
    DUMSOR is to MAHAMA

If you fail to tackle an issue in your country -The citizen will let you know*******

• Abdul 9 years ago

concratulation my mentor may the goodlord give u thd strength to handle the people of nigerian stay bless

• fuseini Iddris 9 years ago

insha alla, NANA ADDO will WIN 2016 election.

• Wahala 9 years ago

Thank u joeitaliano, Buhari is no different from the rest of the corrupt and greedy leaders of africa. His human rights record is nothing to write about. He's a dictator & hopefully, he doesn't oppress his people.

• I'm me 9 years ago

I smell something .......CHANGE.YES!!!!!!

• DENTERN 9 years ago

THIS IS GREAT. A LEADERSHIP CHANGE IS LONG OVERDUE. CONGRATULATIONS BUHARI

• JJ 9 years ago

LONG LIVE THE NDC

• Al Hajj AAA-RASHID(OH.USA) 9 years ago

I know the NDC must be worried about the "OLD MAN" winning the elections in Nigeria, so could be said of OLD MAN Alasani Ouattara of Ivory Coast, lol

Let me console the NDC, hahaha, both old men are from the North and they ...

Oops! I forgot to indicate that Buhari is also Arabic/Muslim.

• V. O. A 9 years ago

ABOA TANII MAHAMA WILLFOLLOW SUIT

• Brofoyedur 9 years ago

Wo so wo ye aboa. Odwan. How dare you insult your president and use dreogatory words to address him. He may not be the best president but the least you can do is respect him and his office.

• kankam, 9 years ago

Samson Ahi is just useless as ladies pad use for only one purpose.after use it become useless like Samson frog shi.

• MAHAMMADU BAWOMIA 9 years ago

Selective moyopia is incurable hw do u compare nija wit ghana akanfoools!!! Mohama is a peaceful man period, war be wit u if u make mistake..... my advise!!

• kwame a.k.a sir john 9 years ago

yh they re incurable bro as we won't give dis fools to rule us come 2016 oseeeyyyy Mamama

• Akwaaba 9 years ago

Travel Travel Travel
    Contact me if you want to travel to US Canada Australia Japan South Korea Dubai and any European country on 0541702098

• Vanilla 9 years ago

Buhari is the same guy that want to introduce sharia laws in nigeria and grant amnesty to boko haram. Can this guy be trusted?

Naija,please calm down, if we think Naija is going to change over night under Buhari then na lie. It is not that easy.

Welcome Gen Buhari there is a lot to tackle. 4 years may be too short to do anything meaningful.For pub ...

• JM ALL THE WAY 2016 9 years ago

MAHAMA ALL THE WAYYYYY

• MANKELENKE 9 years ago

TWEEAA WAIT AND SEE YOU ARE GOING TO SHIT IN YOUR PANTS.YOU THINK GHANAIANS ARE SO FOOLISH LIKE YOUR FAMILY.APUTOOOooo DRAMANI THE DEAD GOAT.

• Apambe moharuu 9 years ago

I happy for our brothers for the level of manturity dey show

• Darko christopher 9 years ago

this is very serio. Can these happen in ghana

• OKONKWO 9 years ago

Ghanaians were told Afari Gyan after the district level elections debacle was leaving in one week? Is Afari Gyan still at the EC? Is Afari Gyan instituting the required reforms for a clean, free, fair and credible elections? ...

• Tamale 9 years ago

Good job Nigeria.
    NDC is next. we need change in Ghana. hope Ghanaians are waking up to see what 9ja did to Jonathan.

• Osuman 9 years ago

For those who say never it has happened. A lesson to Ndc . Never say never . Everything is possible. The very people you neglect and keep on back stabbing are the very people who will vote you in or out. Let's us be mindful o ...

• Puley 9 years ago

This shit kind of propaganda campaign started with Jonathan and Mahama took that and some of these illiterate Ghanaians accepted and voted for them that'' we need a vibrant youth president'' but the truth is that, presidency ...

• wow 9 years ago

wow, the presidency is back to the northerners again...

• OBIBINI 9 years ago

Welldone niger, mahama and n d c your days are numbered. there is nothing like using soldier, if u don't know pls ask they are fedup with u and n d c. 2016 is coming so start packing.bye bye n d c.

• Citizene Vigilante 9 years ago

Happy for Naija, and so will NDC and Mahama, fall. Amen

• king blue 9 years ago

Mahama shd learn frm this, cos its true reflection of 2016 general election.

• Cash 9 years ago

What has just happened to the Nigeria President in Nigeria will happen again in Ghana come 2016. The truth is that when people are fed up, they take dramatic action such as what just took place in Nigeria. Those of us who ha ...

• fahd 9 years ago

GOD bless Africa, Nigeria , Buhari, Ghana, Nana Ado

• paa 9 years ago

e die is cast nigeria has pave e way, mahama must pack n leave

• Nii Apa 1 9 years ago

Goodluck, u will never walk alone just prepare a place for Mahama

• Mugu Yaro 9 years ago

Hahahah 72 yrs old man has won !ndc watch out for your criminality is coming to end.God bless buhari and God bless nana addo.mahama is shaking waaaaa

• kk 9 years ago

This is a signal to this ndc we gonna change them come rain come shine

• Huuuu 9 years ago

Ghanians shoodnot copare the shortman to John

• Ekow Samuel - Paris. 9 years ago

Fine ,very good the gentil win and it acceptance. God bless you all in Jesus's name.

• KKO 9 years ago

One incompetent rogue down in West Africa, one to go!

• abul aziz 9 years ago

oh my god, so because of power npp have soon forgoton that 1.their party is afilated to the losing that is pdp. 2. mohamadu bohari is a former militory leader like former president J.J Rawlings and the ndc party being to boha ...

• True patriot 9 years ago

Now Ghanaians our fellow Nigerians have shown us de way...dey ve clearly demonstrated dat elections ve nothing to do with religion and ethnicity but has everything to do with competent pple who can better ur life as a citizen ...

• JH New York 9 years ago

Congratulations !
    Buhari having ruled Nigeria as Military  Head of State in the past,lived a private life later in the quiet to surfaced to lead the ACP into power,I think president elect Buhari has garnered more experience ...

• gloria usa 9 years ago

MAHAMA PREPARE TO FOLLOW YOUR FRIEND JONATHAN GHANAIANS WANT A CHANGE BETTER GHANA

• Lawyer Nyamekye 9 years ago

These comments are more emotional than scientific. Buhari has been a military ruler but Akufo Addo has never been a head of state. Buhari is from the north, Nana is not from the north. So, why the comparison?

• Michael K. Tettevi 9 years ago

The old custom changeth yielding place to new. What changes do we expect ? The peace of God be with you.

• peter kwabens 9 years ago

Goodluck Jonathan deserve defeat.

• Ghana 9 years ago

The NPP in Nigeria is not even on the radar. So The NPP in Ghana will be missing on the radar.

• zakaria sharif Tamale 9 years ago

Ghana is far difference from Nigeria here is Ghana not Nigeria what happened in 2012 election and court case the same thing is going to happened in 2016 general election again is Mahama not Jonathan.

• African Democracy 9 years ago

One umbrella down one to go

• FREE GHANA 9 years ago

Incompetent, ignorant and corrupt Jonathan Badluck is gone only to be replaced by the equally corrupt Buhari. We in Ghana know that a soldier whether in military uniform or civilian clothes is not the answer for good leadersh ...

• sass 9 years ago

Gyan do circle overhead put food on your table, mahama must leave with his wicked families and friends government, wicked president.

• more 9 years ago

waaaat a gaaaaap. unbelievably lost

• sass 9 years ago

Ama Ghana your suffering is coming to an end because mahama is going to loose in 2016, come what may.

• prince tema 9 years ago

do u hv eyes n ears no wonder u talk like a dead cow

• NANA KUDOM ATTA SOLOMON 9 years ago

This should serve as a lesson to all African leaders that is the people who make them to rule n should be mindful of their actions towards the people.

• Prinz Jnr_Germany 9 years ago

From Ghanaians living Abroad warmly congratulate Gen. Buhari for the masive vote cast he won and as Nigeria president elect. Its our prayer the same CHANGE hepends to ghana come 2016. Amen

• Prinz Jnr_Germany 9 years ago

Congratulation Gen. Buhari for the masive vote cast won, and now as Nigeria president elect. Its our prayer the same CHANGE hepends to ghana come 2016. CHANGE ! CHANGE! CHANGE WE NEED IN GHANA GOVERNMENT.

• Hassan (Malzeri) Yendi 9 years ago

may Nigeria have everlasting peace under Buhari

• Hassan (Malzeri) Yendi 9 years ago

may Nigeria have an everlasting pease under Buhari.

• Ohenenana Prince( Takoradi RDF) 9 years ago

wonders shall Neva end, congrat Buhari

• Yaa 9 years ago

Then afterwards you can go an check some girls. Let's see if you can make friends with our new 9ja President and you can become buddies with him like your loser paddyman ~Goodluck.

• GhanaBa USA 9 years ago

The change is rapidly coming and I can feel it. Can't wait for 2016 and NDC will suffer the same fate

• Buhari 9 years ago

How can Buhari defeat Bihari in the last elections

• NELSON 9 years ago

Massa Ekow thank you! You nailed the point right on the head... True, inferiority complex is killing that thing hidding behind the name BBC NEWS.

• NELSON 9 years ago

Thank you, Massa EKOW! You've summed it up. True, that thing hidding behind the name BBC NEWS suffers from massive inferiority complex.Period!

• Alex appiagyei 9 years ago

Now that the concept of democracy is actually working in africa.