You are here: HomeNews2015 03 30Article 352454

2 suspected robbers burnt to death in Kumasi

Read Comments Comments (115)

• Ghanaman 9 years ago

This is their reward.

• GHABA SIGHN 9 years ago

The day we will get that Bashiru, we will show him we dont care whether his mother is the first lady of NDC. Let the police always leave him.The masses will get him oneday.

• Saint Ghfuo: nyantakyi must GO! 9 years ago

AND PRAY TO GOD FOR FORGIVENESS. WE ARE ALL SINNERS. JUST BECOS SOMEONE IS SEEN ROBBING TODAY DONT MEAN THEY WILL BE A ROBBER TOMORROW. THESE PEOPLE WHO LOOKED ON IDLY AND DID NOTHING WILL FACE THE WRATH OF GOD. VIGILANTE JUS ...

• OGOGLO QUARTER,!!!! 9 years ago

LET THEM BE KILLED,,IF THE GET YOU,THEY DIDN'T CARE KILLING YOU AND ROBBING ALL YOU'VE ACQUIRED THROUGH YOUR DOUBLE-DOUBLE SHITS,,,,

WELL DONE MY PEOPLE OF KUMASI,,,KEEP KILLING THE ROBBERS,,,

• . USMAN. 9 years ago

Our university graduates in authority are corrupt.

• oppong london 9 years ago

it is good action taken,bad people in society like these ones need to be wiped out or executed by firing squad.they scare n panic society.

• dani 9 years ago

arm robbers and or any criminal must face court of law not jungle vigilanty crowed of uneducated killers villegers.that is why we have courts and judges in ghana

• K Asumadu 9 years ago

Stick that up your ass where it hurts

• Don Yaw 9 years ago

Massa shut da f*ck up! If u seen ur family bein robbed n raped u wldnt say dat bullshit, WOTS UR QUALIFICATION? Why ca?l people villagers n uneducated. It's not ur place to condemn people's act or insult dem, u just one arrog ...

• Jesus is merciful 9 years ago

If you are without sin throw the first stone....judgement awaits all of us. Tell me u have never stolen.

• joe de mafia 9 years ago

SO WHAT OF, IF WE THE ARM ROBBERS CAUGHT ONE OF U WE SHOULD ALSO SHOOT U DOWN OKAY, TODAY ON WAS GET PREPERD IF WE GET ANY ONE ROBBED WE WILL KILL THAT PERSON INSIST OF STEALING IS PROPERTY ALONE.JUST BE READY FOR ANY INCONVI ...

• Patrick 9 years ago

No one has the right to kill a fellow human being unless in self defence. These suspected robbers should have been judged by the Law.

Do you know what their personal circumstances were to have caused them to steal? I don' ...

• Afriyie 9 years ago

u call this nonsense, if u have being robbed at gun point before aaaa, u wouldn't call it nonsense, I nearly lost my life at maakro junction when I was robbed of my apple iPad last month (22/2/2015), they held all manner of w ...

• ENTWI 9 years ago

Nothing wrong about that.good job.

• CONCERN CITIZEN 9 years ago

Bravo to Great Oseikrom strong men. Continue lunch the Zongolese criminals the NDC foot soldiers to make peace in Kumasi. Ntafour are too violence in ghana.

• Peacemaker 9 years ago

Keep doing that to this ashanti criminals.

• The 9 years ago

Trokosi Peacemaker, you don't know that Ayigya junction Zongo is populated by Northerners and Trokosis. Most likely these robbers are Trokosi child rapists.

• gyan 9 years ago

Oh so Ashantis were making havoc on the strangers? They came to loot Trokosi and the Northerners it well done --burn them.

• ABU 9 years ago

There is no more ashanti in the ashanti region but just the name,there are only northerners and trokosis our assertions over the centuries have been vindicated

• Abongo Sisi of Akwatia zongo. 9 years ago

These two guys were my friends and i never knew they were robbers. They used to buy drinks for me at Bakri Spot. Oh my God, you must rest in peace Ativoh and Damanka.

• Max Donkoh 9 years ago

In the Gold Coast days when robbers were caught, they were given hot coal tar enema.

• WAJA MOSES 9 years ago

We should not encourage instant justice in this country.most criminals are subjected to change.

• Ewe Nation 9 years ago

Very true ,these ashantis are inborn criminals and their robbers are ruining Ghana.Ashantis are naturally greedy ,they have armed robbers,internet fraudsters and corrupt beareucats inflating govt tenders to rob taxpayers.

• Kofi Ntim 9 years ago

The way to go. Great job there and more of those!! Human rights my ass!!

• SAMO JEWELERY 9 years ago

If u need yellow n white gold rings for your wedding n engagement...then call or whatsapp us on 0244717600 for latest pictures to choose from.....we have offices in HO,KUMASI AND ACCRA SPINTEX ROAD.....u can contact us on fac ...

Shame on you... I will be shocked if u say u r a Christian. U have supported them but God should forgive u.

• PRINCEWILLY@YMAIL.COM 9 years ago

PEOPLE STEAL MILLIONS AND ALLOWED TO WALK FREE.THE REAL BURGLARS AND THE POLITICIAN THIEVES ARE ALLOWED TO WALK FREE.

• Mike Olongo, USA 9 years ago

Yes, "LAPTOP IS NOT BETTER THAN HUMAN LIFE" but which human life do you have in mind? Armed robbers take the human lives that do not matter for lap tops.

• Syman 9 years ago

It is a complicated matter, fellow countrymen and women.
    The armed robber will harm you, even kill you if you do not surrender that only laptop, phone, few cedis in your possession.
    They further stick that "locally made" p ...

• DEEP THOUGHT 9 years ago

Well done!Kill all those thieves living in the zongos.This time we are not going spare any body who want to come and fool around Oseikrom!!!

• kaka 9 years ago

I understand we should leave judgement to the law enforcement agencies but can we trust them to the right thing?
    Even after catching these guys red handed, they end up going free.
    If you have been a victim of these armed ro ...

• nana poku 9 years ago

As much as I condam search barbaric behavior. I think this fools deserve what they did to them... They are not the only ones struggling. So they need find something else to do besides stealing.. No one told them to vote for m ...

• warx 9 years ago

l support the move,bravo to those residents.good work down congrates

• Nana 9 years ago

Great job.let more blood flow.

• Kwame nyame 9 years ago

Good job Well done. The Police and the judges are not capable to handle thieves in Ghana so Keep on Killing them and they will stop.

• gloria usa 9 years ago

bravo oseikrom arm robbers are killers don't spare them

• Beez 9 years ago

Anyone on here who agrees with mob-justice is uncivilized. People of Ghana are decent and we dont subscribe to such barbaric acts! The article states "suspected robbers"..how can they commit such heinous act when the victims ...

The word "suspected" is the only one that caught your eye? The same article says they were caught red-handed. Didn't you read that?

• Onana 9 years ago

Kofi, catching someone in the act does not make the person guilty of a crime. until a suspect gives a self confession, he remains a suspect.

When you catch someone stealing from your house, wait till he confesses!

• yalezett 9 years ago

Red-handed doesn't necessarily warrant a few group of illiterate and skunks to take the law in to their hands for a puny stuff.Thats the reason the judicial system was set up to arraign, prosecute and if
    found culpable,inca ...

• Kofi Bundase 9 years ago

I pray that those of you defending these armed robbers encounter them in your homes at night and you can see how horrible they can be.

In that same way I pray the Holy Spirit will teach u that the bible says thou shall not kill. Shame..... Even Jesus forgave his killers.

• nicman@atl 9 years ago

even peter ran away. kwaseasum when the armed robbers come to you house read them verses of the bible

• Brian Williams 9 years ago

The article also stated "caught red handed". It all comes down to a corrupt police and judiciary. People have a right to peace of mind and not to be terrorized day in and out. Rule of law does not work where such institutions ...

• SAMMY EWUAKYE 9 years ago

If our law enforcement agencies do d right thing to persecute these notorious arm robbers n killers, I guess there will be no instant justice to these robbers. It's simple...we no longer trust and believe in the police!!

• Ayigya Gaint. 9 years ago

THEY SHOULD LISTEN AND LISTEN CAREFULLY,IF ANY RESIDENT OF THIS AREA OF MAXIMA LANE-TO THE AFFORDABLE IS PROSECUTED WE WOULD PERSUE THEM AND LYNCH THEM ASWEL.THEY SHOULD TELL THEIR Govt.to complete first the Uncompleted Housi ...

• Raymond Agbeli 9 years ago

This is barbaric!!.they could've been beaten and sent to the policeu dont pour petrol on a live human being and burn him while he's alive!!civilized people dont do this,the ashanti region is the only region in ghana known for ...

Pulling a gun on people to rob them of their computers and other property is more barbaric. You should advise your friend to desist from armed robbery.

• Kwabena Yeboah 9 years ago

The practice of beating and burning thieves to their death is rife all over the country - it happens in Accra, Tema, Koforidua, practically everywhere in the country. Which presupposes that the average Ghanaian may look and ...

• KEN 9 years ago

WELL SAID ,LIKE A PACK OF HYENAS .

• Mr. Kofi 9 years ago

Thieves should know that there are hyenas around.

• Kwadwo 9 years ago

This's just to let Justice Obiri of a circuit court in Accra, other justices of like mind and of course the police who hesitate to prosecute such criminals that there's an option of instant justice which the public can apply ...

• kelly 9 years ago

THIS IS ASANTI CRIMINAL WHO INVADE YONGO AREA

• Ayim Aboagye 9 years ago

People are funny and irresponsible to lynch someone trying to snatch a laptop and a phone. I'm not condoning what they have done but we live in a country where there are laws.
    Do u know what a white color crimes are? The m ...

• Alhaji A Brutus Germany 9 years ago

Good work done my boys continue like that,Human left not right.

• keam 9 years ago

Ahh! In this 21st century is that how u treat human beings in GHANA? Ghanaians still have a very long way to go.

Once they were caught red-handed, there was no need for a protracted trial. The people decide what punishment the criminals deserved and they did it to perfection. Great job!

• Akos 9 years ago

Are you normal?

• Jackson 9 years ago

i would never forget the day armed robbers made my 11 yr old boy lashed me in the presents of my wife & 3 children.

• Obiba Broke 9 years ago

Kumasi is a city of all tribes in ghana , therefore people should not tribilize in this matter. The robbers can be from any tribe.

• sam 9 years ago

These people should be arrested for burning them.why do we have the police and the court.is very pathetic in this era to subject criminals to such act.

• dafy 9 years ago

Now u never experienced that before but the day it will happen that day u will see the wrapth of stupid guys

• King (Germany) 9 years ago

Good work done! Bravooo I salute you guys for their rewards.

• jerry 9 years ago

SOMEONE TOOK THE LAW INTO THEIR OWN HANDS AND KILL KIDS IN THEIR 20S
    ACTING AS JUDGE JURY AND EXCUCENER

• Dery D 9 years ago

good for them,I only pity their families,well done to those who did that our government themselves are thieves so they can't handle such cases again so when one is caught the person should be put to death because if they them ...

• Upper Deck 9 years ago

they share their loots with their parents and girl friends.See them around in the clubs around with girls-real "big time" doings. We known most of these criminals are neighbourhood thieves from the INSIDE ZONGO,Aboabo & Sawab ...

• love kumasi 9 years ago

wayome should hv bn burnt like this to deter people from stealing the country's money.thumbs up ksi I like that remember that.

• Abu 9 years ago

this is used to be done in the 70's and crime stopped. good job fellers

• james zambo 9 years ago

Fruitless trees must cut of. That's good

• Paul Oduro a k a Justice 9 years ago

Good work down,Oseikromfuo,

• JJ 9 years ago

GOOD SHOW, MORE GRIS TO YOUR ELBOWS. BURN THEN MORE,MORE,MORE,MORE

• Akos 9 years ago

What sort of behaviour is this? I despair for our country!

• Kwame, Worcester USA 9 years ago

Job Well done. Last Saturday morning armed robbers ransacked Teshie Nungua and made away with the things of poor people living in the uncompleted buildings in the area. When you are caught, what is the best punishment for the ...

• Dean 9 years ago

kill them.my lazy colleagues Ashantes prefer robbery to schooling

• frank adjei. 9 years ago

stupid ignorance people go and burn wayome,you don't trust the police,are you perfect to burn something you can make?U cry for investers and they see this your crueltiness in the internet.

• Ghana is Civilized 9 years ago

Please Stop These Barbaric Acts arrest and prosecute them please

• MANKELENKE 9 years ago

INSTEAD OF THIS IDIOT MAHAMAH TO DEVELOPE THIS NORTHERN PART OF GHANA FOR THESE NORTHNERS TO STOP DOING KAYAOKAYAO AND STEALING IN ASHANTI REGION WHAT HE KNOWS BEST IS TO STEAL AND ENRICH HIMSELF ALONE.BURN THEM ALL TO REDUCE ...

• Dead Goat 9 years ago

Country without laws

• Plasma Kote 9 years ago

The suspects were allegedly caught red-handed at about 4am when they attempted to snatch a laptop and a cell phone from a student at gunpoint.

• Jacob Allen 9 years ago

Torching people on fire is not healthy for our community as well as daylight robbery of snatching phones and laptops. That is why we have the police and the court of law in our system to arrest and prosecute offenders. It is ...

• Asamoah Forson 9 years ago

Good job done if the police and the NDC government with their so call court of justice can't protect the people of the Nation do your best to protect your self.

• Ama 9 years ago

Oh this is too bad, wickedness. I some time ago saw something of the sort on watts app and I am sure that is what this people have copied. By the way where was the police by then when all this wickedness was taking place . ...

• wadada 9 years ago

Stop this nonsense now. This is Ghana, Burning and setting people ablaze is not practice here. Government should arrest and prosecute this barbaric killers now.

• Plasma Kote 9 years ago

It is a shame, the reasoning is just scares me, in this day and age, Ghanaians will justify this.
    4.00AM...?, I doubt the credibility, there is more to it than we have been told.

• Gali 9 years ago

Where was the police when they were about to burn them to death?

• Ewe Nation 9 years ago

Its the filthy fvcking ashantis .robbing again.Ashantis are naturally greedy they have established ashanti criminal departments of armed robbers,of internet fraudsters and that of corrupt beareucats to inflate govt tenders to ...

• Kwadae 9 years ago

It's the filthy fucking Ewes robbing again. Ewes are naturally greedy and they have established Ewes crime Angloga syndicate unite of armed robbers, internet fraudsters. They are in the government to steal.Ewe is the tribe o ...

• obodai Tetteh Sai,Assin Foso 9 years ago

Mahama and his thieves ministers are surviving. We shall get them also one day,thieves

• LAST BURGER, USA 9 years ago

please extend the lynching and burning to all MPs, Ministers and the DCEs also

• VICTOR Afeli 9 years ago

No body have right to take life, those who carry out these murders are now under curse. It will continue generation to generation. Respect life, they're just thieves not arm robbers.

• peter 9 years ago

l dont like them being killed in that manner,but why were they holding gun?for what?

• yamed 9 years ago

"a few courageous men mercilessly battered the suspects with various deadly weapons as they bled profusely." You call these thugs "courageous mem"? You are sick.

• Syman 9 years ago

Some fellow citizens speak as if they live in well guarded areas of the country.
    Well, not everyone is, so let's relax the law on firearms and knives, because that's what that robber is armed with.
    When I have slight suspic ...

• Nana DAnkwah 9 years ago

I concore

• ksy 9 years ago

kudos may u people live long & save people from these robbers

• manaf bagaya 9 years ago

Is not only zongo people who are robbers robbers Is everywhere Let watch our back befor saying things thank you And let pray for everyone who Is involve in robbering to stop you dont know your future only allmighty Allah who ...

• wazirazi 9 years ago

Can someone tell me this is not Ghana. Something is not right in Ghanaany more.

The Ghana that you knew has changed. Get used to the new Ghana.

• Santaclausian, Croydon 9 years ago

This act of mob justice is wrong legally but popular in areas where armed robbery is a problem. Whether this act is wrong or not, it serves as a deterrent to armed robbers. There is this saying that those who take lives must ...

• Big joe 9 years ago

God help ghana for we are suffering from robbers

• allam mamadu Quashiga 9 years ago

Stop takling the laws in your hands. The police should arrest those responsible for the killing. Laws are there to be respected and not jungle justice. Even they rob, the court must judge and not individuals.

This bush Ku ...

• William K. Kyei 9 years ago

With guns in their possession, they were there to rob and kill their victims. It is good they were killed. Teach them a lesson. All robbers should be killed instantly. That is Asante justice. Well done Ayigya residents !

• Randy UK 9 years ago

Ghanaman this shows how narrow minded you are.Kumasi is not only made up of Ashantis.For all you know it is only the other tribes that comes there to commits all these crime.If they are cought find out their names before you ...

• Alex 9 years ago

I strongly condemn the act of robbery and believe the actions of this armed robbers are unacceptable . They need to be punished . Also discerning listeners will agree with me that ,the instant justice could be administered ...

• Pablo 9 years ago

This is why Africa will never rise up. I don't see anyone killing any of these fags. I rather live with a crook rather than a faggot. And ghana is full of them. Africa will Neva wake up.

• Okponglo Guy 9 years ago

Go and get the bigger fishes

• OH YES 9 years ago

Ghanaians hate thieves of all shapes and form with very strong aversion for the worst of the worst; political thieves. The only difference with the political thieves chockfull in the NDC gov't is they have protection from the ...

• Joshua 9 years ago

this is what happens when judges release armed robbers. even cops who were arrested for robbing a pharmacist last july have been released. I personally saw one of them Christian aboagye last week.

• DEPORT ALL THE FOREIGN MUSLIMS 9 years ago

STOP KILLING THE SUSPECTS - ALLOW THE LAW TO WORK .

• Ananse 9 years ago

Nobody is righteous before God

• H. Mueller 9 years ago

Well, I guess they wont be doing any more robbing. They have been reformed and rehabilitated, so to speak.

• nana usa 9 years ago

If the police discharge their work diligently to the satisfaction of the masses l don't think the masses will take the law into their own hands.

• jay 9 years ago

This lawlessness needs to stop in Ghana. This is barbaric. No one has the right to take the law into their hands. It seems the police force in Ghana have no clue what the rule of law and democracy is about.
    Just imagine one ...

• Bisom B. Simon from Techiman 9 years ago

All de blames should impose on de Police,becos they don't want to deal with robbers severely when they hand over to them.That is why they took action themselves.