You are here: HomeNews2015 03 30Article 352432

Doctors angry; signal impending strike

Read Comments Comments (30)

• Ethics 9 years ago

I am utterly fed up with this obsession with money by our medical doctors, generally, which finds expression in strikes that lead to lost of lives, the very thing they are expected to save. Is that how doctors in other countr ...

• ernest 9 years ago

They're a necessary devil urged by the Elephant elements. Government should meet them before we loose another life

• Komla Agbeshie ( Ho ) 9 years ago

If your government have the money to pay necessary judgment debts and allow its so called ministers to steal huge sum of money then you have to advice him( Mahama and his incompetent ministers) to pay the doctors and stop pus ...

• facts 9 years ago

NDC will tell you 'we have built 20 schools, Accra circle interchange under construction, 10 universities are being established, Kumasi 37 under construction, etc' If you ask them any question on their failures. Doctors have ...

• Frank Agyena-Karikari 9 years ago

So should Doctors not be paid their due? What they are demanding is what is due them so what is your problem? Are MPs and ministers who do nothing not paid and still ask for more? Be realistic.

• SAMO JEWELERY 9 years ago

If u need yellow n white gold rings for your wedding n engagement...then call or whatsapp us on 0244717600 for latest pictures to choose from.....we have offices in HO,KUMASI AND ACCRA SPINTEX ROAD.....u can contact us on fac ...

• Frank Agyena-Karikari 9 years ago

Just pay them their due. After all, we can provide brand new JEEP to our Black Star players. The services of our Doctors are desperately needed and must be paid accordingly. There should be no promises.

• Ethics 9 years ago

“Your body is a temple, but only if you treat it as one”.

Rector of State Higher Medical Educational Establishment of Ukraine ”M. Gorky Donetsk National Medical University says:

“The most important principle of ...

• Chicha 9 years ago

In other countries? Trust me, you don't want to make a comparison. There's nowhere that a doctor works for 32-36 straight hours. Nowhere!

• Caro 9 years ago

2016 may be too long for this NDC

• United Ghana 9 years ago

A clear pattern of behaviour where state institutions fail to turn up in court to deliberately lose cases in the interest of this corrupt govt. Otherwise, why wouldn't the NLC defend its own decision

• King 9 years ago

@ Ethics, since when does one coming up for his right becomes a bad thing to to. Let our institutions work and we wld not have to go through this. Are u trying to tell me our politicians deserve better than our hard working m ...

• Amensco Refill 9 years ago

Quality Toner and Ink refill at affordable price at Amensco Techno Services.
    We also service Photocopy machines and Printers.
    Loc: New Fadama road near As are original pay all.
    Call: 0244523451

• ANDROPOV 9 years ago

YOU THESE DOCTORS ARE BECOMING SOMETHING ELSE

• Kwabena 9 years ago

Health is a choice you can choose to stay healthy and not worrying about doctors strike. Modern health system kills about 400,000 people in the US every year. How many people are kill by Ghana corrupt and underfunded healthca ...

• Me 9 years ago

How many are kill? Shame you call yourself giving statistics about the US and cannot even speak or write English.

• Akwaaba 9 years ago

Travel Travel Travel
    Contact me if you want to travel to US, Canada Australia Japan South Korea and any European country on 0541702098

• Me 9 years ago

It is only in Ghana that the Government pays doctors, the police and everybody else, in addition to all kinds of allowances such as housing, transportation and the like. Let them go into business for themselves and see how ha ...

• Osei Yao 9 years ago

DO THE DOCTORS REALISE THAT THEY ARE PUNISHING THE PUBLIC AND NOT THE GOV'T? THEIR SOCRATIC OATH ENJOINS THEM TO TREAT THE SICK AND NOT UES THEM AS PAWNS TO BULLY THE GOV'T TO PAY THEM MORE MONEY. LESS FACE IT, GHANIANA DOCTO ...

• Chicha 9 years ago

I'm sorry... what's the Socratic Oath again?

• Nii 9 years ago

Hippocratic oath not socratic oath

• CLUELESS NANA ADDO!. 9 years ago

These Npp doctors should stop blackmailing Ghana and start negotiating to save lives. They want to strike and KILL PATIENTS OVER A SMALL PAY DIFFERENCE? These are bloodthirsty npp nation wreckers.

• wealthy man 9 years ago

i never knew we have brainless chimps like u. This stupid govt waste money on useless things n a fool like u supports them. guess u r another dead goat

• wealthy man 9 years ago

fellow Ghanaians the dead goat is stinking bad very bad so let's drop it !!!!

• Mike Segbafah,Accra. 9 years ago

The solution is to stop the practice of guaranteed wholesale employment of graduating doctors into the public service.If allowed to seek employment avenues on their own like other equally important professionals, the ...

• SI 9 years ago

Why are These professionals frequently terrorising the state after providing them Jobs huh? Ghana is a developing Country for God`s sake and posterity

• Mike Segbafah,Accra. 9 years ago

The solution is to stop the practice of guaranteed wholesale employment of graduating doctors into the public service.If allowed to seek employment avenues on their own like other equally important professionals, the ...

• Agyare, Kumasi 9 years ago

I can't agree with you more.

• MUMU VOTERS 9 years ago

I supoort doctors fully. Doctor work are important footballers so, if we can pay huge money to players for just three weeks tournament, then doctors deserve better. But talking to dead GOAT hmmmmmm

• Whatever 9 years ago

If you strike, I'll come here and blast you because you have not exhausted other workable moderate options