You are here: HomeNews2015 03 29Article 352372

Ghana's oil activity in disputed zone threatens interests - CIV

Read Comments Comments (40)

• fkbf 9 years ago

NDC govt must be very vigilant and serious to protect the oil NPP discovered

• Whatever 9 years ago

Somebody tell Outarra and his envious crooks that the oil sits in Ghana territorial waters. Is he Blind?! That shoreline is Ghana's territory and the waters is Ghana's territorial waters. This is what the UN law says. Outarra ...

• Vuvuzela 9 years ago

I think Ouattara is a robot of the Boigny years. He hasn't forgotten how Felix Houphouet-Boigny wanted to annex those oilfields and ended up stopped by Jerry Rawlings who sent the naval force to occupy the fields. Ivory Coast ...

• Sea Lion 9 years ago

If those servants of the french govt don't stop barking we shall stomp them like the chihuahua that they are. They tried this shit some time ago and they nearly got clobbered by Jerry. Why didn't they complain all this while ...

• padmore 9 years ago

Are not being foolish to think so?

• BBC NEWS!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! 9 years ago

JOHN MAHAMA AND HIS BROTHER IBRAHIM MAHAMA HAS ALREADY FINISHED THEIR NEGOCIATIONS WITH OUATARRA, THEY WILL GIVE OUR OIL TO IVORY COAST AND HAVE A GREATER SHARES IN IT, DONT FORGET THEY TOOK A WHOLE BANK FOR FREE, ALSO ALL OU ...

• JUST WONDERING 9 years ago

WHY ARE THE IVORIANS COMPLAINING ONLY AFTER GHANA INVESTED IN THE EXPLORATION AND DISCOVERY OF THE OIL?

THEY DIN'T KNOW IT WAS THEIR TERRITORY BEFORE?

• Osono 9 years ago

Fkbf,u r very stupid to bring in NPP and NDC stuff here.

• daniel 9 years ago

it seems everything falling apart since this government took power, whats the cause of all these misfortunes?

• PRINCEWILLY@YMAIL.COM 9 years ago

ALAHASSAN OUATARRA AND HIS NORTHERN BROTHER IBRAHIMA ARE IN POWER SO WE WILL EXPECT THE WORST.
    IF GBAGBO GOVERNMENT WAS IN POWER,THESE WILL NOT HAPPEN.
    THE GHANA GOVERNMENT SHOULD HAVE SETTLED THESE MATTER DURING THE TIME O ...

• Gyeabuor 9 years ago

You can bet your bottom dollar that Fra is pushing these Ivor Coast people.

• Create,loot and share. 9 years ago

We don't even see the revenue from the oil and so who cares if Ivory Coast is given the territory.Mahama an dhis brother have looted all our resources.

• Ibn Abudu @CANADASHEABUTTER(GHUWR) 9 years ago

Ghanaians of all political must unite on this bogus claim of Abidjan in the sovereignty of Ghana .

There shouldn't or be allowed to give negative comments on this court case proceeding

• yussif 9 years ago

This boundaries were determined and agreed by our respective colonial masters and I don't see how ivory coast can be making claims now that Ghana relentlessly spent money by the Kufour government to discover the he oil.it did ...

• Ibn Abudu @CANADASHEABUTTER(GHUWR) 9 years ago

Therefore they shouldn't mess around . We shall finished them .

How stupid are they to be dreaming of assimilation

The Ivorian government has realized that Ghana has a government that cannot win a case in court. That is why they waited till this time to take Ghana on. Poor Ghana, our small oil too NDC is losing it. How cursed can our gove ...

• Samuel Ansah ,New York 9 years ago

Are you a Ghanaian at all ? Party politics has actually taken best part of your brain

• navrongoman 9 years ago

LET THEM HAVE, WE ARE NOT GOING TO BENEFIT FROM OIL ANYWAY. GHANA IS TO CORRUPT TO USE OIL TO DEVELOP.

• wisdom and ignorance at play 9 years ago

God is no more interested to support in our affairs as a nation in this oil cause because of too much greed on part of our leaders, if the Country cherishes her citizens and put the first oil revenue to good use for them, we ...

If we had no brains to win woyome cos of selfish leadership of state, then just sense the doom for Dr Kwame Nkrumah's Gh in this case, this administration I wont be surprised are going to compromise with la cote, loot Gh and ...

• ABULAFIA 9 years ago

Check their main lawyer on this case
    ABRAHAM a registered agent of France. How will this corrupt AG
    and her team pull it off against France
    Ghana loses hands down. Get top down lawyers to handle this

• REMOVE MAHAMA 9 years ago

GHANA BOUNDARY BELONGS TO GHANA WAY BEFORE IVORY COAST WAS DISCOVERD . HOPE DUMBS ASS GHANA WILL NOT PLAY LOOOOOOOSER GAME .

• JH New York 9 years ago

Ivory Coast,gov't why this Crooks litigation on a thing you well know belongs to Ghana?
    The govt of Ghana should not hesitate
    to Station her Naval Forces at the site immediately to deal with the Thief (Ivory Coast) in case ...

• Tetteh Nubuor 9 years ago

Look you don't have a navy. you have government officials who parade fleet of expensive brand new SUV's.
    The Ivorians have invested I their navy. They have 5 advance French made naval war ships, which Ghana has 'nada'.

• Kodjo 9 years ago

Ignorant twerp!! Who said Ghana doesn't have a navy??

• Neutral Zone 9 years ago

The Ivorians might have a case if the field being drilled extends into their territory. Just a thought.

All things are falling apart, why? The spiritual fathers should inquire of God and speak to the politicians in the face as the prophets of old did because God will not hide it from them if they find out and will give them the ...

• REMOVE MAHAMA 9 years ago

WE NEED A WAR AGAINS IVORY COAST IF THEY DON'T STOP BITCHING AROUND . WE HAVE TO BUY QUALITY WEAPONS THE USA AND BRITISH . WE NEVER BEEN WAR AND IT'S TIME TO FIGHT IVORY COAST .

• SAINTOB 9 years ago

GOD PUNISH U

• Ekow Samuel - Paris. 9 years ago

As the thrueth is the area is belongs to Ghana -oman and even thoght is good to be there in ghana, as save for the area there, be'cos the Land is there for Ghanians at the site, God bless you all in Jesus's name.

• Koo Nimo 9 years ago

Ekow, i believe you were born in France and this is your first sentence in english. Shieee, asem ni!!!

• ernest 9 years ago

Hahahahaha......Ghanaweb........Ekow is born in Afghan, and as for his English I leave that to the Queen.

• Akwaaba 9 years ago

Travel Travel Travel
    Contact me if you want to travel to US, Canada, Australia, Japan, South Korea and any European country on 0541702098. Serious people needed. Thanx

• Sankofa 9 years ago

Do not give CI a square inch of our territorial waters.

They have waited for us to strike oil and gas, only to put in a claim for our territorial waters. Would they have laid a claim if no oil and gas had been found in the ...

• Nurideen Turiah 9 years ago

United we stand divided we fall

• Balderash 9 years ago

Only because the West were supporting him? That man with a Jewish wife is entangled with some very bad powerful people in this world. We have to be very careful. This could start a war.

• ataa 9 years ago

Lets us all stop this foolish NDC NPP thing and pray out this Ivorian France envy and threat.

• ironsides 9 years ago

Wonder why some people explicitly displayed their naiveness. We are looking at a serious issue that could pose danger to Ghana if properly settled and you talking of npp matter. Please put that aside OK and renowned of senses ...

• Michael K. Tettevi 9 years ago

According to the geographical map of the Jubilee Field the oil find is in Ghana.

• niigbese 9 years ago

Given the to topography of the site ivory coast mAy have a legitimate claim . I believe our nzema brothers to the west will agree to this aversion and therefore suggest a joint exploration so we figure which country will put ...