You are here: HomeNews2015 03 29Article 352342

Pratt tells Bawumia: Going to IMF better than a salon for a loan

Read Comments Comments (279)

• KO 9 years ago

Fake Socialist this Pratt is.

• gyata 9 years ago

KO you said it all. people like pratt are the reason why ghana is facing so many problems.clearly pratt is now the spoke person for the ndc.

• BBC NEWS!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! 9 years ago

Nana Binaddo must shut up and go away! !! Who want to listen to this dead Horse? Stop lying to the good people of GHANA, since when did you Nana Akanfuo Binaddo believed in Ghana? How can anyone believes in his country and ha ...

• Brain uk 9 years ago

BBC NEWS you are stupid and mad tell you dead goat to drop and shut up FOOL

• PRINCE KWASI ADADE (OFIE P33) 9 years ago

WE KNOW ONLY TWO NAMES, NANA ADDO & BAWUMIA. NANA'S LEADERSHIP WITH BAWUMIA IS EXCELLENT. NANA IS OUR POLITICAL MESSIAH!! WE WILL PATIENTLY WAIT FOR HIM TO COME AND LIBERATE US FROM OUR ECONOMIC OPPRESSORS.WE CAN'T PUT OUR TR ...

• Frank Agyena-Karikari 9 years ago

Just woke up at Eastern Standard time 6am, getting ready for my Banku, Akple or Fufu breakfast which is not a deviation from the norm when it comes to the average poor Ghanaman like me but Pratt know all is spoiling my day. N ...

• kelton 9 years ago

NOBLE PEOPLE SHOULD STOP READING ARTICLES OF THIS USELESS PLATT, HE IS OF NO SENSE.period.

• Whatever 9 years ago

That is a fact. Osarfo Marfo, Paul Arkwa and Bawumia went arranging loan deals with a saloon, are you denying it? is that of sense to you?

iii, Kwasi Pratt. Now you defend the indefensible because of your stomach. Even I BBC, a staunch supporter of NDC will not go this low. The stand byer now crying more than the bereaved. Because of people like you our party do ...

• DusTY-FooT-pHiloSophER 9 years ago

It was all applause from your quarters when Kweku Baako was hammering away in support of Bawumia's obviously ill research over the AfDB story yesterday. However, equal exposure by Kwesi Pratt Jr., over your so-called wizkid K ...

• Fonka 9 years ago

Oh Pratt, look at what hunger and greed have delivered you into. So all the noise was about money. I am so ashamed of you. You have become a disgrace to Ghana journalism and an embarrassment to your family. Devil worshippers ...

• MENSAH 9 years ago

Pratt's assertion exposes nobody's lies,as Kweku Baako did to African development bank & NDC Government.
    Pratt says practically nothing here to counteract what MR.BAWUMIA OR MR.KWEKU BAAKO said.So what is your point here?
    T ...

• john mensah 9 years ago

Big stomach politician pratt when are going to speek truth

• J0eY LOnD0N 9 years ago

Why the insults?

• KB,LONDON 9 years ago

traitors like Pratt should not live. Pratt will sell the country for pennies if he has the chance.If Rawlings had killed him, Ghana will be rid of one greedy bastard instead of the innocent people he shot dead.

• Omanba Pa, Islington-London! 9 years ago

Akwasi Pratt will soon get his visa if he does not stop drinking whisky now. Look at him very well " Abe epira no" kwasia saa no!

• BLACK JESUS 9 years ago

ENEMIES OF PROGRESS

• Close Observer 9 years ago

THE USELESS NDC PARTY HAS CHANGED THE WAY EVERYTHING IS DONE IN GHANA, INCLUDING POLITICS. They cover bad deeds and vilify good people like HONORABLE MARTIN AMIDU. THEY SEPARATE THE PEOPLE OF GHANA ON TRIBAL AND RELIGIOUS LIN ...

• LAMBON 9 years ago

WO y3 gyimiifo) paaaa.....is it a crime to have 2 ID???? THOSE WHO ARE NOT
    GHANAIANS KORAA BELIEVE IN GH.....Go learn more abt dual-citizenry

• Ayoga 9 years ago

Nii Amasa Namoale the mp who hides behind BBC News to insult Nana Akuffo Addo must be very very careful. Whenever I trace the BBC News posting, the ip address is your office computer. A whole MP using state resource to misbeh ...

• THINGS FALL APART 9 years ago

PRATT WANTS A MINISTRY TO BE CREATED FOR HIM AS MAHAMA DOES FOR STOOGES LIKE HIM (AKWASI PRATT JR) TO HEAD IT.
    THE MINISTRY OF STOMACH INFRASTRUCTURE .....
    PRATT, THE MINISTER OF STOMACH INFRASTRUCTURE ....JOKERS AT WORK ! ...

• LOOK 9 years ago

Very funny

• Kweku Bonsu 9 years ago

I was expecting you to challenge the salon loan by npp instead of attacking Pratt. Has Kwesi pratt ever been a state minister? he says things as a social commentator as everyone.Since you also have the chance and right to see ...

• DB 9 years ago

If you believe a loan can be acquired from a hair dressers salon, than you are more stupid than i thought. Were would the salon have gotten the money from to loan Ghana? How anybody in his right senses can believe such nonsen ...

• TWEAA 9 years ago

KWESI PRATT FAILED TO TALK ABOUT AfDB...WHY?

• WISE UP 9 years ago

Poor DB, see how u're ranting with rage over nothing. I'm sorry u don't believe this saloon issue. Very sorry indeed. Go ask yr intellectual NPP gurus if this did not happen under their watch in this country? U rather don't h ...

• SCHEMER 9 years ago

No one is begging you to like his/her party. Assuming without admitting the salon loan story was true, I'd prefer taking a loan from a salon and using it to the benefit of the citizenry than going to IMF, STX (Chinese) and s ...

• fatman 9 years ago

Your assumption is flawed. U can't even get a loan from the saloon. unless you want ghanainan women to go an do their hair on credit

• Dr. Ike 9 years ago

Kwesi, IMF better than a Saloon at this time, share your analysis with Ghanaians

• Insider, Los angeles 9 years ago

Kwaku, what is social about Pratt. The guy is Mr. Irrelevant

• kontu 9 years ago

if dey took Money frm hair dressing salon was it u used to revive an almost dead economy like hw de ndc govt has led dis country too. was expecting de only wise Kwesi Pratt to tlk of hipc....or has he forgotten de gold watch ...

• apam 9 years ago

But bawumia is tenni,shit carrier do we have to take him serious?

• PUMA 9 years ago

An idiot you are couldnt even spell ugly(urgly) have the audacity to call a self made gentleman an ugly ? Do you know how old you would be to look like a calicature ?do you know when your health will fail you and become a dis ...

• oga 9 years ago

Kweku baako is npp spoke person

• Freedom house 9 years ago

Just check his house at Mampong after Aburi. Most corrupt journalist in Ghana today. And he says he us a socialist. My foot.

• drag 9 years ago

jealous persn is he the only jurnalist with nice hse in gh?

• WISE UP 9 years ago

Gyata, wht is wrong abt wht Mr. Pratt said for u to call him spokesperson for NDC. If he is, so wht? Is he not a ghanaian to also speak his mind like Bawumia? And wht do u say abt his bro Kweku Baako? also a spokesperson for ...

• Mr. Figure-Out 9 years ago

The cognitive abilities of Kwesi Pratt is deteriorating real quick. Yes, his idem quad is suffering a sharp decline. I have been monitoring his arguments on issues on so many platforms and it is so shocking that Mr. Pratt tha ...

• yussif 9 years ago

If you re a man of balls and so clean and justice, and neutral as people who are currently benefing from useless talk because it helps their course, just answer what WO Ajei Boadi and his colleagues soldier's said about you a ...

• Nyansasem 9 years ago

When this idiot and nation wrecker was caught pants down for using the Presidential Jet to travel to E.Guinea, the opposition refuse to take him to the cleaners.

Had they demanded to know why Pratt was in the Presidential ...

• DusTY-FooT-pHiloSophER 9 years ago

Caught pants down, huh? Well, did he magically disappear during the check-in at our Kotoka International Airport and re-appeared in the presidential jet bound for Equatorial Guinea or what?

WHO WOULD HAVE TIME TO LISTEN TO THIS GREEDY PRAAT, HE IS NOW TRYING TO PROTECT HIS STUPID MINISTERS SO THAT HIS SALARY WILL BE PROTECTED, OFUI LIKE THAT

• Agbanu 9 years ago

My guy! address the issue at stake. Pratt is saying that taking loan facility from the imf is far far better than taking it from hairdresser's salon.
    He said he finds it strange for the likes of Bawumia to question going to ...

Please, those guys will never comprehend a simple logic.

• Patriot 9 years ago

Forked-tongue Kwesi Pratt. He is a socialist when it is convenient.

• Shabi 9 years ago

Yes, people like Pratt, Tsatsu, the Ahwois, the Kwesi Botchways, the Totobi-Quarkyis, their subordinates et al, are called the opportunistic left. They are more vicious in their plundering and extortion gimmicks than real liv ...

• Annor Syi 9 years ago

Praat you are a fool, your stupid booty is making you a foolish man

• BOMBER 9 years ago

THIS SO CALLED PRATT IS VERY STUPID

• Moro O.C 9 years ago

NPP have nothing new to offer Ghanaians.

• kubi 9 years ago

This so called journalist has sold his conscience to politicians. Same old foolish Pratt!!

• Tara 9 years ago

Ahhh, u are u won't keep quiet

• Tara 9 years ago

Hahahaha

• Onipaba Of Akyem Maase 9 years ago

If we were left with people like kwasi pratt, then sorry for us.

And you are not sorry for yourself when people who think for you as a government take a loan fro a hair dresser's salon. That should not be mentioned because that is your party.If it were the other party will you not even cur ...

• ABAAH 9 years ago

ANOTHER IDIOT,HOW MUCH IS THAT SALON WORTHS THAT CAN GIVE A LOAN TO A NATION?.FOOL IF YOU DON´T WHAT YOU ARE SAYING THEN BETTER SHUT YOUR EVIL MOUTH UP.YOU IDIOTS ARE SO LOW MINDED LIKE THAT IDIOT YOU VOTED FOR HIM.IAM SORRY ...

Take a sit and relax, why the insults and your postings in upper cases suggests how angry you are.I am suggesting you dig a bit on Google about the saloon loan saga, then you will undoubtedly persed into the very genesis of P ...

• Shabi 9 years ago

So Mr Kweku Bonsu, do you and Kwesi Pratt want to say that if others go to hair dressing salons to get loans, then it is also alright to go the IMF?

As far as I am concerned, there is not much difference between the two. J ...

• Ghana will be alright 9 years ago

KWESI PRATT, YOU ARE NOT QUALIFIED TO ANALYSE WHAT BAWUMIA WRITES.

JUST GO ON DOING PROPAGANDA FOR THE NDC; WE UNDERSTAND THAT, BECAUSE YOU MUST "EAT".

STOMACH "POLITICIAN".

• Michael 9 years ago

Socialist goes to IMF,oh Praat you have accused the IM F many times ,you are pretty opportunitist

• Dr.William Acquah 9 years ago

Mr. Pratt, why should Ghana now go for IMF- bailout if the economy isn`t in tatters?It is because we have very incompetent, very corrupt,selfish idiots managing our affairs! Have your pockets been lined too?I am a socialist b ...

• Kwabena Yeboah 9 years ago

Like him or hate him, Mr. Pratt is the only sensible person in a country of the inane. You must really understand what he is saying from historical perspective in order to comprehend the efficacy of his statement.

Mr. Pra ...

• kefome 9 years ago

kwabena yeboah yur mother fuker .u wll perish with k pratt

Do you have any smart thing to say? Let us use our brains to help build our country, because insults are a retarded way to build an economy. Come on, let's chat.

• Ritewing 9 years ago

I do not want to dispute your claim that the rede nomination of the cedi in 2007, have wrecked havoc in the nation's economy.
    However, how did the economy move from HIPC to a lower middle income status between 2001 to 2009 ...

Let me clear my position before I sink my teeth into the meat. I do not belong to any political party in the country, therefore I am free to speak my mind. Many Ghanaians have lost their freewill to think due to stupid and se ...

• Kojo Billy Duncan 9 years ago

Well said.

Eiii, Kwasi Pratt. Now you defend the indefensible because of your stomach. Even I BBC, a staunch supporter of NDC will not go this low. The stand byer now crying more than the bereaved. Because of people like you our party d ...

• Fantosis 9 years ago

I wonder what Pratt has said wrong. Must everyone supportBawumia's point of view? And if one does not that makes one a stomach politician. We are not sheep. Everyone can reason. Intolerance is not a virtue. I refuse to commen ...

• KOFI BONSU 9 years ago

PRATT may or he is benefitting from all this loans

• Jonathan. 9 years ago

As far as ghana is concern, intellectual musterbators like kwesi pratt shouldnt be taken serious in our political discuss. because for many years now I in particular thought mr. pratt was a freedom fighter not knowing he his ...

• york 9 years ago

stomach pratt

• ETSELOR 9 years ago

IT IS TRUE THAT THE IMF HAS NEVER BEEN ABLE TO FIX THE PROBLEMS OF THE THIRD WORLD ESPECIALLY GHANA.FROM THE DAYS OF ERPS TO PAMSCAD WE HAVE CONTINUED TO TIGHTEN OUR BELTS TO DATE, BUT GOING TO THEM IS A NECESSARY EVIL. BAWUM ...

• Ayi 9 years ago

Kwasi Pratt pocket is a stomach journalist.NDC has filled his pocket with lies.

• hydrologist 9 years ago

pratt always speak up the truth n god will protect him for his truth but nothing else

• Constructivist 9 years ago

This guy never ceases to amaze me!

• EBBY 9 years ago

What else is new with this communist/socialist ideologue with sharp teeth? It is amazing how people let this bastard spew garbage and go unchallenged. No wonder, because as Kennedy Agyapong said, the opposition is made up of ...

• Dean 9 years ago

Akwasi Pratt is a dead machinery ready to be dismantled wait and see.He a bad guy a menace and must be dealt with.An opportunistic beast.

• KK 9 years ago

OH MASA THIS ONE DEA OVER THE BAR

• DONBOLI 9 years ago

Why should a country like ghana with all these Cocoa, Gold, Oil go for a Loan to pay its workers.
    Why is the NDC govt wants short loans from IMF. Its better to go to a hair dresser to borrow money to cut your hair than going ...

• OWEN,NEW YORK. 9 years ago

Kwesi Pratt is now the President's Pilot.He is now in charge of the Jet that carry's the first gentleman of the nation, around the globe.Pratt is also the propaganda chairman of the Current N.D.C government,so people should n ...

• Aikins 9 years ago

Good to read this.

• SEEK, Berekum 9 years ago

WHAT THEN WAS KWAAKU BAAKO DURING KUFFUOR'S TENURE? NO WONDER YOU TOOK GENUINE MISTAKES THAT FAVOURED THE NDC TO THE SUPREME COURT AND LEFT THOSE THAT FAVOURED YOU BEHIND. YOU ARE VERY . GHANAIANS HAVE SEEN YOUR EVIL WAYS A ...

WHAT THEN WAS KWAAKU BAAKO DURING KUFFUOR'S TENURE? NO WONDER YOU TOOK GENUINE MISTAKES THAT FAVOURED THE NDC TO THE SUPREME COURT AND LEFT THOSE THAT FAVOURED YOU BEHIND. YOU ARE VERY EVIL. GHANAIANS HAVE SEEN YOUR EVIL W ...

• Koo Danso 9 years ago

Tell them the hard truth! Only fools will think otherwise. The same NPP told Ghanaians dumsor will end on 31st September, no doubt since there is no 31st September the dumsor problem is still with us!

We need proof or stay off

• konkosiko Oyiwa 9 years ago

Who pays this man to be continually biased towards one party. While favouring one he remains adamant towards the other. He lacks true professionalism; as a journalist, I expect to see him sometimes, even just a little bit of ...

• fatman 9 years ago

BREAK THE SILENCE BOY. TELL Abdul Malik KWAKU BAAKO TO DO SAME.
    The fact of the matter is GHANA IS NOT BLACKLISTED AS IT STANDS NOW. PERIOD

• tokyo 9 years ago

Who listens. To this paid for idiot NDC. Mouth piece. !! The biggest joke on the airwaves. !! Fake and idiotic. Pratt !!

You were the first to listen to Pratt. You listen to what he said and it did not favour your party that took loans from a hair dresser's salon.Do you insult Kweku Baako for doing same to ndc? In any case,is it not true that t ...

• TWEAA 9 years ago

EI! KWEKU BONSU...COMPARING KWESI PRATT-THE PAPARWEIGHT TO KWEKU BAAKO-THE HEAVYWEIGHT...EIBEI...

• TWEAA 9 years ago

KWEKU BONSU, HONESTLY COMPARE THE COMMENTS OF KWEKU BAAKO AND KWESI PRATT TO THE SPEECH OF DR BAWUMIA AND HONESTLY - I MEAN HONESTLY, TELL THE WHOLE WORLD WHO IS WHO OF THE TWO JOURNALISTS. BE HONEST TO MOTHER GHANA AND TELL ...

• jimmy 9 years ago

Does wee make somebody heavyweight. Wee man kweku Baako who never makes sense.

• KWAKU ANANSE 9 years ago

PRATT IS JUST BUSY BUILDING HIS STOMACH INFRASTRUCTURE.

• somebody 9 years ago

Give us a break kwaso Pratt :are you no more a cja member? Now we can afford to buy fuel oooooh .what a hypocrite are you.

• Sampson 9 years ago

My man of the century Kwasi Pratt.Tell that useless Kejetia economist the truth and teach him economics.The NPP is very pathetic to say the least. I want that equally useless illiterate Kwaku Baaku to challenge Kwasi Pratt fo ...

• wwc 9 years ago

Even the whole of Africa and the world recognise Bawomiah as a better economist . what is your portifolio and that of your father and mother . Check the dead goat syndromic client who he is a communication expect, examine his ...

• con 9 years ago

God yur patience that u have for us is very wonderful, thank u God. This man is our downfall as a nation,kwasi pratt is hypocrite i never see some in this world and he stomach politician i never see some, why God save this ma ...

• abdulrazak 9 years ago

ghana economy people like pretty is all commenting about it

• abdulrazak 9 years ago

ghana economy people like kwesi pretty news additor all commenting about it.

• wwc 9 years ago

Because of the wicket and sinful nature of Pratt that's why the plane nearly burned at the airport when they were going as government delegation on devil negotiations to impench Ghanaians

• DARLING from TEMA 9 years ago

Why is Kwesi so bent on attacking anybody who criticizes govt? From the Presby moderator to Bawumiah? Even the babies with sharp teeth in the NDC are now trying to speak responsibly so why should Pratt suddenly want to become ...

• Aye basaa 9 years ago

Let the truth be said. Kwesi Pratt Junior is a disgrace. The little I know about Kwesi Pratt Senior is that he is fuming wherever he is now with the behaviour of his son's dishonesty.

Kwesi Pratt Junior, poorly educated wi ...

• Nii Lartey Nartey. 9 years ago

This guy is absolutely shameless and the most highly hypocrite of our time, a man with two diabolical faces.
    With such discredited character, no wonder he was able to sell his own mates and friends to be slaughtered with th ...

• kakabo 9 years ago

Kwasi nkwandeewa, Bawumia never criticized the going to IMF. after he was the one who advised the government to go to the IMF as far back as 2013when the signs of the ailing economy became apparent. So kwasi Pratt please do n ...

• TWEAA 9 years ago

VERY SOON, KWESI PRATT WILL BE APPOINTED MINISTER OF STATE AT THE PRESIDENCY.

• J J 9 years ago

Kwasi Pratt with his sharp teeth has finally shown Ghanaians he is a stomach journalist...He should be ashamed for his hypocrisy

• Frank Ben 9 years ago

Except it comes from Pratt what anyone says in Ghana is nonsense. Pratt is a traitor. How many times has he not criticise previous govt. If there is one single person Ghana must fear, it is Pratt!

• agyeman 9 years ago

Pratt should do better for his life instead of lying and bootlicking for a living.

• Kwadwo 9 years ago

Mr. Pratt, spokesman for ndc, you've lost your credibility. You aren't the Pratt that Ghana knew. Well, without being bought by ndc you couldn't have sponsored your kids education abroad. That's Ghana, mama and papa's land.

Simply because he keep exposing npp's hypocrisy.That means you see it prudent for npp to take loan from a hair dresser's salon.

• Francis Kye 9 years ago

Is that all this idiotic ndc paid journalist can say. This comments are quite insane. Pratt is fake.

• Kwesi Addo 9 years ago

Can you please officially leave the party and join Ndc?
    We can't have your two faced image in the party we are tirelessly revamping.

• Shabi 9 years ago

My friend the CPP is not revamping anything. The CPP is currently a reflection of the measly shameless attitude of Kwesi Pratt himself.

If the CPP had any dignity and self-respect left in their party, they would have rusti ...

• THIEF OF BAGDAD 9 years ago

But don'nt forget that Bawumia is moving with an old dead man.

• TWEAA 9 years ago

AND 71 YEARS OLD STRONG, HONEST, TRUTHFUL, WISE, UNTAINTED, CLEAN, SYMPATHETIC, INTELLIGENT, HUMBLE,GODFEARING MAN IS BETTER THAN A DEAD GOAT.

• Aikins 9 years ago

And a thief.

• Araba Blay 9 years ago

Look who is talking now
    now this guy supports the bretton woods institutions?

wow

• Moomin 9 years ago

Kwasi, loan here loan there, is it not too much? What is there to show we are benefiting from these loans? I thought Kwasi would care about the future a little. No wonder Kwasi is heartless these days because of his paymaster ...

• kwesi 9 years ago

Pratt can kill his mother for money....typical African politician

• Steve. 9 years ago

Kwasi,all that this DR. is saying is that, government figures should portray its true value. The GSS should do well to give the true picture of the state of the market for the Finance Ministry to do its work well. If the form ...

• Oscar 9 years ago

Pratt, kindly address the issues Bawumia raised with superior argument and stop the personal attack and insincerity.You said what Bawumia said is nothing new and that it is being discussed in the market but l can tell you tha ...

• Araba Blay 9 years ago

The speech asked only one question

will the anchor hold?

the anchor are the pillars of the program that will make it succeed

• Keane atta 9 years ago

Is it the 250k usd that has bought this guy? Oh Ghana what kind of people have been bequeathed to us. No wonder we cannot progress. More empty barrels than people of substance.

• Paa Osei 9 years ago

Kwesi Pratt's level of logic in his effort to discuss very important issues baffles me so much that if iam not carefull i will insult him.It is annoying that a Ghanaian like Kwesi Pratt can reason to know the causes of the ec ...

• kay 9 years ago

so this man call himself a journalist

• a scientist 9 years ago

Why does the media allow this guy to speak at all. His speeches doesn't make sense.

• J. D Mahama 9 years ago

Have ever seen Kwesi Pratt on Joy Newsfile before? Kweku Baako is always a guest but not this idiotic and useless man called Pratt because Kwasi Twum would like listeners to have reasonable and objective people to do objec ...

• BOY KOFI 9 years ago

As a seaman,if you ask me this question that"will the anchor hold?"My quick reflection will be on the length of the anchor chain and the depth of the sea or river.
    A ship will not rest stable if you use a short and small anc ...

• OLIVIA 9 years ago

SO STUPID PRATT DOES KNOW THAT 60% NDC ARE THIEVES BUT IS SILENT ABOUT IT AS OUR ECONOMY IS TOTALLY BEING DESTROYED

• BOY KOFI 9 years ago

NDC is in power and you cannot insult them to win elections unless you are coming from Mars.
    If you want to win power then you must tell the people what you can do for Ghana.Thank you.

• OLIVIA 9 years ago

winning elections doesn't give u the power to dole out 84 million euros to cp criminally, dole out 25 million euros to Waterville criminally, dole out 45 million dollars to woyome criminally,doesnt mean that ndc can put aside ...

Ndc are in power c'est pas trop dur à compris non?

• Ritewing 9 years ago

I agree with you. Jewels do not impress swines.

• Robert 9 years ago

Kwasi u are so cheap

• mano 9 years ago

pratt is stomach politician. his days numbered

KWASI KWASEA

• Odikro Eyeuo Mununkum 9 years ago

Pratt is disgracing himself by making his own argument at all time. IMF is a financial sinkhole.

• Braveman 9 years ago

pratt tells bawumia going to imf better than a salon for a loan

• etedy 9 years ago

Kwabi it may be harder now to fix or rig the election come 2016 and talk is cheap your day of reckoning is drawing nearer first you will tell where and how you been paying for your daughter s tuition. Start worrying.

• Aago 9 years ago

The NDC game him money to buy a house at Mosuku ( kwabrenya ) so we are not surprise for you to say this. I don't think any wise person will follow these people's.

• Kwaku 9 years ago

And whatever Kwesi Pratt will say we know he will side with NDC and downplay NPP

• nana 9 years ago

Mr Pratt are normal

• P.k 9 years ago

the idiotic pratt has lost credibility in his submissions.he is afraid of his own shadows.no matter how stupid u will behave, Ndc can never survive 2016 election.becos of u some of us will not continue to vote for ndc so that ...

• Nii 9 years ago

All the thoughts and deeds of K. Pratt is to fill his belly.

• Nana Malik 9 years ago

And i find you, Mr Pratt very dishonest too for agreeing to an imf programme.

• OLIVIA 9 years ago

KWASIPRATT=AKUADONKOR=SHEER STUPIDITY

• kifilu 9 years ago

What was wrong with going for a loan at a saloon which there are no dire consequences like increments in utility tariffs and freeze on employment.What have u got to say to that parrot?

• Chuks, Tudu 9 years ago

The government opted to listen to the IMF instead of Bawumia because the IMF was not only criticising; the IMF offered solutions and 'dough' to back those solutions. The IMF is not an empty barrel; it came filled to the brim. ...

• Kofi bismarck 9 years ago

It amazing to hear such comment form mr patt pls. we a building a nation call GHana so pls. We read and lasting, if the past gov need worry do we have to repeat same something, over again

• kok 9 years ago

Is pratt normal.we are talking of economics and u are using ur small editing wk to insult dr of economics.drop de yam(pratt).

• joe 9 years ago

IS ONE REASON WHY KWASI PRATT CANNOT FEATURE ON NEWS FILE, BECAUSE HE HAS LITTLE KNOWLEDGE ON A LOT OF ISSUES.

• benson smith-uk 9 years ago

I have been following what is going on in this country for years. it is obvious that the dominant political parties have a bunch of non-reasoning idiot supporters. npp and ndc are both useless parties that have not done much ...

• Joe Turkey 9 years ago

Since when has Pratt become an economics of finance expert? Go wey you, my friend

• none of your business 9 years ago

demagogue pratt, always appealing to the lowest common denominator.still leaving in his phantasy.contributing immensely to the mind programming agenda.

• citizen 9 years ago

The imbecile Kwasi Pratt again? Next time the fire will meet him in his house, shameless caterpillar rotten teeth fool.

• Papa Gyamfi 9 years ago

If people like Kwesi Pratt becomes the spokesperson of a ruling party at this critical moment, thenq Ghana will have a big problem.

• kwabena 9 years ago

Kwasi Pratt is prat

• atia 9 years ago

he speaks his mind and the idiots cant take it!! thus far, none of the idiots insulting him have proved him wrong!! WHAT IS NEW ABOUT WHAT THE "PEPENI BAWUMIA" SAID?? these same people hailing bawumia will start calling him ...

• Agonaba 9 years ago

Stomach Politician

• KK 9 years ago

when he collected the first black plastic bag of money he has not turned back, the balloney guy in our time now uses presidential jet to travel. Dr. Bawumia spoke n GSS realised an artificial error, AfDB dropped their in ...

• Kay Agyapong 9 years ago

You stupid idiot.short term loans-for short goals.Loan for management and not for solving.This article does not even make sense.You lost your mind long ago.You n the president as well as the security personal pretending to be ...

• Kay Agyapong 9 years ago

You were lucky u survived when the jet fell,the drugs n cocaine u were carrying which nobody could talk about it

• Victor A. Young 9 years ago

Hehehehee, Kwasi Pratt the celebrated sycophant! I bet you must have read my little piece about NDC's mess of our economy on Ghanaweb. Congratulations for taking notice. Lol!

• Galbose 9 years ago

Ndc lies party and their rented liar kwesi pratt.treacherous one indeed. ndc and lies?its in their da . wasted cannon like lie lie pratt and his lie lie ndc party.

• yaw 9 years ago

Kwesi you love your stomach. No wonder you are what you are.

• Kofi bismarck 9 years ago

It amazing to hear such comment form mr Pratt pls. we a building a nation call GHana so pls. We read and lasting, if the past govt. Did worry do we have to repeat samething over again!!!! Mr Pratt

• Musah Mohammed Dauda 9 years ago

What new thing have u also said?
    Bawumia is supreme because when he speaks,almost every NDC member turns economist including the likes of Pratt.One man is to the who NDC isn't that interesting?

• Whatever 9 years ago

Okay So why did your supremos Osafo Marfo, Bawumia and co went looking for a loan in a hairdressing Saloon?

• zombi politician. 9 years ago

Kwasi,flying on the Presidentail Jet as a Ghanaian is not a big deal but u of all paaa! saying is secret mission, have lost the trust of Ghanaians and my respect.What is also new about the water issue u talk about?I thought ...

• Whatever 9 years ago

One of the low points in Ghana's history.

• Abubakari Yakubu 9 years ago

Is Pratt a ghanaian?he always accuse competent ppl than incompetent gov't,shame onto u pratt everybody will see ur anus before u die,u will surely die with shame in this country.

• Ken Djawah 9 years ago

Let face the fact of the issues raised. , the merits and the demerits of the bailout rather than the insults

• REMOVE MAHAMA 9 years ago

PRATT THINKS HE KNOWS TOO MUCH THAN ANYBODY .

• Queen 9 years ago

This Foolish man was in the Presidential Jet that had some problems few weeks ago

• PRINCEWILLY@YMAIL.COM 9 years ago

Three nuns are gossiping about a priest.

The first nun said, "I was going through father's desk and found pornographic magazines in his drawer."
    The second nun gasped and asked, "What did you do with them?"
    "I burned th ...

• They are all Same 9 years ago

This can be likened to NPP -NDC game Princewilly, they are all the same. The crocodile and the Tortoise!!

• nii armah 9 years ago

pratt the hungry man

• P. Osei 9 years ago

Kwasi, why are you acting like an illiterate?
    Please tell Ghanaians the truth.

• Akuntam Abarigah 9 years ago

Stupid comments by a stupid gluttonous bastard

• TREZEGUET 9 years ago

This man is full of shit but he thinks he knows it all.I wonder why he is allowed to talk on radio n television with his nonsensical contributions.Damn asshole pussy

• Whatever 9 years ago

Where is the shit? the fact is Osafo Marfo, Bawumia and co did what Pratt is saying and we were all witnesses of that.

• apuuu 9 years ago

Kwesi oratt you are corksucker and you suck hypocritical human being to live in this world you don't care about your fellow human being you always think about yourself what you get from your pay masters you stupid fool apuu ...

• pherozy 9 years ago

kwasi pratt is a fool. what has wrong data presentation got to do wt going for a loan from a salon

• KWASI OFORI 9 years ago

Kwasi Pratt hear a words of wisdom you and your Kwame Nkrumah CPP plus Rawlings PNDC and NDC together have the country most its independence era you're all combine add up to 35 years if you are today talking about going to IM ...

• k.boateng london 9 years ago

oh no

• ALHASSAN BEI,WALEWALE 9 years ago

This man the most hypocricy person in Ghana.No wonder he was nearly burnt.It means all Dr.Bawumia has said you have not seen something wrong,so you can use Kweku Baako has your role modele only hypocricy.Going to hairdress fo ...

• Alex Hamburg 9 years ago

The most stupid and also a liar journalist of our time.Kwesi Pratt must emulate a journalist like Kwaku Baako who always speaks the truth with facts.An ugly Kwasi Pratt who always speaks about corruption but filling his stoma ...

• Akwasi Nyame Adom 9 years ago

Dictatorship is evil.A dictator like Kwame Nkrumah was an evil leader.A man who declared himself as life President in a one-party state with a detention without trial,this is the man Kwesi Pratt worship as a great leader.Kwes ...

• Kojo @ T. 9 years ago

I even forgot about this hairdressing salon loan saga. thanks Pratt

• sul 9 years ago

IS ONLY THAT "FARM YARD" HE CAN GIVE SPEECHES. NO INSTITUTION WILL WASTE TIME ON BAWUMIA.

Tell Pratt, the number one "know all" to shut the F... Up

• jimmy 9 years ago

One thing I have noticed about Ghanaians, when somebody speaks the truth and they can't stand the heat then they forget what the person has said in question and then resort to insults. Having read some few comments here, nobo ...

• NTRA SAKYI 9 years ago

Your name identified you. You are a pratt of a human being. It is only in a country like Ghana that you can be a journalist. You lack mental capacity to be able contribute meaningfully to any discussion. You are only good a ...

• paapa 9 years ago

kwaku baako was on news file last week . All the panelist where lawyers and kwaku baako was the only panelist who was not lawyer.the host brought in legal issues and Baako was able to showcase him self .not u Pratt.why u don' ...

• yussif 9 years ago

I can't believe this is coming from Mr know it all Kwasi pratt.clearly.my God you don't see anything new? hypocrisy is your name, did you not hear that Ghana was blacklisted from the ADFB,and that we owe Nigeria gas $120 mill ...

• Whatever 9 years ago

None of the allegations you made is sustainable, some are are even a mess left behind by Kufor but just answer this question. Why did your NPP give hot chase to loans from Saloon?

• Wilson Etor. 9 years ago

when Pratt was insulting Mahama, he was the best man in Ghana. but he says the truth and he is Judas

• TYY 9 years ago

A small time journalist in a banana republic who knows it all

• TEETH STRAIGHTER 9 years ago

This Pratt man paaa, na so e de talk by heart, by heart, no substance, no coherence, no intelligence, no nothing.
    So if Dr. Bawumia didn't say anything so profound, Pratt should say something just profound, to put matters t ...

• Psalms 9 years ago

when finance minister and the president spoke about data to IMF, GSS didn't realise that there was an error but Dr Bawumia made them aware. Mr. Pratt should thank Dr Bawumia, it's won't help the country lets speak the truth.

• Whatever 9 years ago

Are you denying it? Were you not in this country when Osafo Marfo and representatives of Bawumia's Bank of Ghana in a hurriedly organized press conference, insisted that theloan will come? up to date nothing has arrived

• kutsii. 9 years ago

What a BLOW ! This strong BLOW from Kwesi Pratt to the TWO BALLS of the dwarf is splendid. It has made nonsense of Bawumia's ' twapia'. After this 'dumsor' is solved, I bet u we shall see the true length of the TOAD called N ...

• SOWAH 9 years ago

KWESI your own party has disown you where DO you belongs to

• CHASOR, 9 years ago

IT IS OBVIOUS PRATT IS GETTING MUCH FROM NDC. SO HE SEES NOTHING WRONG WITH ALL THESE CORRUPTION PRACTICES GOING ON IN NDC? PRATT WAS MAKING NOISE DURING K4'S TIME AND NOW HE IS HAPPY BECAUSE OF WHAT HE IS GETTING FROM NDC.

• OKATAKYIE, DABOYA 9 years ago

STUPID 1DIOT LIKE YOU WHERE WERE YOU EDUCATED STUP1D, INWARD ,UNCIVILIZED EWE MAN WHAT DO YOU KNOW? IN 2015 YOU STILL CONSULT DEITY BACKWARD PERSON HOW MANY HOURS DO YOU SPEND IN YOUR HOMETOWN, STUP1D FOOOL.YOU CAN NEVER GET ...

• Onipanua 9 years ago

OH PRATT, IF YOU DONT HAVE ANY THING TO SAY , DONT SAY IT. HAVE YOU FOGOTTEN THE 3 BILLION CHINESE LOAN SCANDAL! I AM SAD THAT YOUR STOMACH IS RATHER THINKING FOR YOU!

• Curteous 9 years ago

Uncle Kwesi thanks so much for your thought provoking statement.You are a true Genius!

• Curteous 9 years ago

Uncle Kwesi thanks so much for your thought provoking statement.You are a true Genius!

• FUSEINI, DABOYA 9 years ago

KWASI YOU HAVE NOW SHOWN THAT YOU ARE AN EWE TRUE, TRUE RAWLLINGS SAID IT AND WE THOUGHT HE WAS LYING. YOU STUP1D 1DIOT EWE KWASI PRATT BETRAYING KWAKU BAAKO AND OTHERS WHO DID NOT KNOW YOU WERE AN NDC FOUNDING MEMBER. THEY U ...

• Pabro Correa 9 years ago

Stomach Newspaper Editor whose brain is full of sawdust.He is forced to say something to save his dauly bread-Idiot Kwesi Pratt.

• Asona Ba Asah Bekoe Atuo - USA 9 years ago

This Kwasi Pratt is the most stupid and dangerous person ever to call himself journalist in the media fraternity. Always seeking selfish interests. He was against Rawlings and swore heaven and earth to expose him during the A ...

• Samsakyi1@yahoo.co.uk Samsakyi1@yahoo 9 years ago

Foolish boy

• Francis Essuman 9 years ago

The major difficulties in the Ghana's economy comes from the efforts of Mr Kwesi Praat simple because he has been champion the win win for Ndc and hasn't seen any good thing when President Kuffuor ascended the leadership of G ...

• kojo sam 9 years ago

if Pratt has all the information contained in Dr Bawumia's address then he has done mother Ghana a huge disservice because until the address majority of Ghanaians did not know and even GSS did not know that the DATA posted on ...

• IB 9 years ago

Mr Prat, be pragmatic as your friend Hon Baako and stop being a boot licker. Everybody knows your hidden relationship with the ruling ndc party. Allah exposed you on your secret botched trip on the presidential jet that caugh ...

• kofi 9 years ago

See ooo, stomach and opportunistic so called editor, GH is in trouble. Ppl like this as mouthpiece of the populace, we are all dead. God forgive you and your NDC thieves. Finish all the cash in the national purse, but remembe ...

• John Yeboah 9 years ago

Kwasi pratt, must think of his sinking cpp party and stop this noise on Dr Bawumia!

• kweku 9 years ago

Eeeii Kwesi Pratt you don't feel what Ghanaians because your bank account is now fat. Some of us thought you defend the interest of Ghanaians. We didnt know you go with your stomach.

• Bob 9 years ago

I think Pratt is a fool . He must think before he talk. An elder who does not no what is he talking about he just wake and say what ever he think.

• kofi 9 years ago

So Pratt, what are the correct figures to prove that Dr. was lying to us. Are you not the same Pratt we know to be vehemently speaking against this Britton wood loans with their conditionalities? So when is for 'A' not good, ...

Brent wood is far better than a saloon kiosk, Mr Multiplex.

• kofi 9 years ago

THEN WHAT ABOUT STX LOAN. WHERE WAS IT COMING FROM? WHY COULDN'T IT ARRIVED ON GHANA SOIL? WHAT HELD T? BASELESS AND UNFATHOMABLE ANALYSIS. NO SENSE IN WHAT YOU ARE SAYING. THE ECONOMY OF GHANA IS BEEN LED INTO A DITCH, WHEN ...

• kobla 9 years ago

pratt incapable of understanding what Bawumia said. it has nothing to do with noko fio which he knows best. Clown what were u doing in the presidential jet?

• It's me Yaw 9 years ago

Kwasi,
    I beg to defer, if it has already been said and is all over the market place why is the government communications team running from radio station to station to define what he said

• AFUA 9 years ago

Google NPPs Scam, Ghost Company Offers Govt $25 Billion Loan

• kk 9 years ago

God will surely expose u one day evil man

MR PRATT IS NOT THE ONLY ONE WHO HAS SPOKEN AGAINST BAWUMIAS LECTURE SO STOP INSULTING HIM . YOU THINK YOU ARE THE ONLY ONES WITH BRAINS AND YOU INSULT ANY ONE WHO DOES NOT CARRY YOUR SENTIMENTS. YOUR BEHAVIOURS DRIVE PEOPLE ...

• yanney.usa 9 years ago

U are stupid fool, no one went to salon for loan is ndc proper,,,,,,,, da.u had to no better.

• USMAN 9 years ago

So with all the serious lies spewed by the AfDB and GSS is Pratt not seeing the dangers of the time? Well, if Pratt is doing this in all the name of socialism then I am not surprised civilized nations like the UK, US and othe ...

• NDC + VVIP = Cocaine 9 years ago

Kwasi Fii Pratt, when will you get a degree, let alone a PHd. IDIOT!
    You wish you were Dr Bawumiah!

• kanawu 9 years ago

why do we Ghanaians tolerate this fool,he is a stomach socialist and a hypocrite .He is the most stupid fool journalist in the country. He is phony on all his submissions.

• Peter of takoradi. 9 years ago

How much was taken from tne saloon?
    Any way if tbe money was taken and put to good use it is better than to take loans to pay debts and dash to ppl like woyome and kwesi pratt.

• GhanaBa USA 9 years ago

Shame on you stomach journalist Kwasi Pratt. The whole world knows your motives since you were caught in the presidential jet. Your image is tarnished, no one want to listen to your jargon so shut the hell up and all knew Baw ...

• Kwame Nkrumah 9 years ago

Mr. Pratt you are very wise journalist. Most Ghanaians dwell on the minor things. You always see the bigger picture. Keep up the good job.

• nanagrandpa 9 years ago

well said sir.even i know this is for short term measures not a permanent solution.

• kofi 9 years ago

Kwasi Pratt you are on point. Bawumia is a useless and a clueless character who is doing the bidding of the evil dwarf. Bawumia has not said anything new because even a man on the street knows that is not good for one to borr ...

• KWAME KWAME 9 years ago

All these GDP figures being quoted by the so called economic gurus do not mean anything if they do not translate into economic growth. To the layman on the street, what is economic growth? If you cut all those unnecessary e ...

• KWAME KWAME 9 years ago

In fact it is about time we all Ghanaians watch what comes out of our mouths towards our President, members of his cabinet and our leaders in parliament.

As we keep insulting and use negative words on the President especia ...

• martin king 9 years ago

Listen to this stomach Pratt shame on you.pratt chop chop is what u know.

• Is Was 9 years ago

Its all about skin-pain. This drunken bully, kwesiprat is jealous. No objective Ghanaian thinks highly of you kwesiprat.

• murphy 9 years ago

Kwasi Prat is an embarrassment to his age and family and believe

• The Insight. 9 years ago

Yes, his bread is buttered, just check his new house at Mampong Akrompong with its Chinese chairs etc. This is the man who opposed Professor KWESI Botchwey in the 1980s. Shame on Pratt and his hangers on.

• Abaa Dubi 9 years ago

Ah! Kwasi, na s33 w'agyimi saa?

• Kwasi 9 years ago

This man never surprises me anymore. The prez jet shd have catch fire n burn him! Selfish ndc man!!!!

• kk 9 years ago

What new have you said kwesi stupid stomach hypocrite politician.yes consider yourself so because u are not a journalist.

• yussif 9 years ago

political prostitute,go to cpp and male it work your too known and lies can never make you a permanent party member in ghana.late Atta Mills had to pay off your debt and reset your 4 pages miserable news paper and sent your t ...

• Is Was 9 years ago

Sheer jealousy.

• OLD SOLDIER 9 years ago

Kwesi Pratt is the biggest hypocrite. How can stupid Pratt insult Dr. Mensa Otabil. Stupid kwesi Pratt insulted Dr.Bawumia. - OMG.

• Close Observer 9 years ago

I SALUTE YOU MY BROTHER. LET'S KEEP THE GOOD WORK.

Africa is getting back on her feet. One of the useless presidents on the continent is on his way out as I write. Another will follow in 2016; this time in Ghana.

• yussif 9 years ago

Mr Pratt if there public money involved in the raising up your twins abroad, trust me they ll one day come home as junkies because we all remember the questions you asked when Mr Rawlings said friends were paying his childre ...

• Ka na wu 9 years ago

SHUT UP YOU SYCOPHANT !
    What do you know about economics ?
    And what were you doing on that Presidential aircraft when it developed a problem ?
    YOUR CREDIBILITY IS HIGHLY QUESTIONABLE BROTHER . We know you are hungry and a ...

• Mahama nua 9 years ago

Pratt you are offui paaa !!!!

• Akwasi. USA 9 years ago

This man Pratt is Stupid

• Kove 9 years ago

One of the flies surrounding the "dead goat".

• Ekow Samuel - Paris. 9 years ago

What is he saying, Mr, Pratt is very good be'cos for to do something good in the country and it's for Oman -Ghana, i hope. God bless you all.People are crying in dowtown Ghana.

• Akwaaba 9 years ago

Travel Travel Travel
    Contact me if you want to travel to US, Canada, Australia Japan South Korea and any European country on 0541702098.

• TELL US 9 years ago

The STX fiasco, where was John Mahama, Alban Bagbin and Seth Terkper going to source it from? Can Pratt tell Ghanaians.

• AKWESI YAW 9 years ago

SOME GHANAIANS ARE REALLY JOKERS AND LACK THE INTELLIGENCE TO REASON. HOW COULD ANYONE WITH RIGHT SENSE OF MIND APPLAUD A GOVERNMENT(NPP) FOR OBTAINING A LOAN FROM A HAIR-DRESSER'S SALON? A HAIR -DRESSER SALON???. AND TILL DA ...

• NOBODY 9 years ago

Bawumia was a President Kufuor appoitee at the Bank of Ghana when NPP was in office for eight years. Kufuor's NPP administration sought and obtained foreign loans to assist the economy of Ghana, and not once did Bawumia say t ...

• Mugu Yaro 9 years ago

Evil man Pratt kwasia what were you doing in that jet idiot?and you know have the ordersity to question the guru of economy!!u fool paaaaa walai

• zee 9 years ago

Bawumia words are like knowing that the weather is dark clouded and its a must that it gonna rain, then you are prophesying. Who don't heard about the economy crisis in Ghana and now before Mr.Bawumia making it to look he is ...

• Ato Broya Aikins 9 years ago

Please did any of you listen to the full submission of mr Pratt? Please do , it makes a lot of sense. he never defended IMF but rather said some serious things that can inform our transition to economic freedom. please get th ...

• Kuu Johnson 9 years ago

Kwesi great analysis. IMF is better than going for loan in hair saloon.NPP did that. Eii Ghana sweet before ooo!! NpP with hair saloon loan that Kweku Baaku swore that it will materialise. Kweku we are still wairing ooo

• riss 9 years ago

kwesi, I know u better than this. those who live to repeat yesterday's error are more a failure and disappointing. please this won't help you because I have liked you for years.

• Omanba 9 years ago

Kwesi Pratt's comments are USELESS and BASELESS. Kwesi Pratt must learn from ABDUL MALIK KWEKU BAAKO. He is a veteran, honest, ace and intelligent journalist in Ghana

Kweku Baako is better informed and researches for intel ...

• Opoku Frefre kumasi 9 years ago

The most dangerous element in Ghana is Kwesi Pratt,watchout,does he produce children?if so then,our children will go with produce from Kwesi Pratt?

• Opoku Frefre kumasi 9 years ago

God is good all the time,Kwesi Pratt teeth will always be out

• Sekwa 9 years ago

Eeeiiii Kwesi Pratt, becuase of NDC you know support IMF, that is very good. You moved from your dogmatic stance against the Breton Wood Institutions. Thanks you NDC

• ndc faithfuls 9 years ago

The question to ask is did someone took a loan from a saloon. It never happened so what is his beef trying to raise the issue to bettress his case which is not necessary because it didn't happen. He is cheap man.

• Abena 9 years ago

Pratt, the more you fight to justify the unjustifiable the more you lose your credibility. Always up against Bawumia... I suspect its jeolousy.

• Abena 9 years ago

Stretching to Saloon argument to justify your point sounds pathetic and too desperate.

• F B 9 years ago

Pratt what do you know about Ecomics. How dare do you make such Comparism. If this are the People Mahama seek advise and travelled with then God help us. This Pratt never dreamt of where he is now. Money has gone into his bra ...

• still rastafari 9 years ago

oh pratt..........defend your paymasters

• zombi politician. 9 years ago

Bra Kwasi,as for one paa dei wa ti,so u no sabi say IMF be barbar shop too for Washington DC .All loan be loan. Advice the NDC to go to M. Jordan,he is better in giving loans than IMF.

• seini 9 years ago

Comments on articles will be more useful and fruitful without insults. Hitting below the belt will never move our beloved country forward.

• Cee cee 9 years ago

Ei Kwesi u hate everything that Bawumia says. Be a bit objective.

• Francis USA 9 years ago

Awww Kwesi well said

• Joe Boye Allotey Socialist 9 years ago

The socialist Kwesi shouting that IMF is an imperialist institution has today received some of the Wayomme money and Mahama dole out now saying IMF is nothing. When shall he K Pratt learn to be truthful to himself. Has he for ...

• John Kool 9 years ago

Mr.Pratt,with all due respect;it seems you misunderstood Dr.Bawumia's position in his recent lecture.Also he is not being praised as a saint as you said by somme NPP spokes persons.
    Dr.Bawumia did not say going to the IMF is ...