You are here: HomeNews2015 03 29Article 352340

Akufo-Addo is 71 years today; says "God has been good to me"

Read Comments Comments (149)

• oppong london 9 years ago

may almighty god add more years and strength to your life and grant you,your heart desires to become faithful president in ghana,with honesty and corrupt free.

• Jake Obetsebi Lamptey 9 years ago

you are going to lose for the third time, which will be a big disgrace for your family. Always as an opposition.

• Kuffour 9 years ago

This Nana Addo prehensile man should resign before the next election. He is too grabby.

• PRINCE KWASI ADADE (OFIE P33) 9 years ago

WE KNOW ONLY TWO NAMES, NANA ADDO & BAWUMIA. NANA'S LEADERSHIP WITH BAWUMIA IS EXCELLENT. NANA IS OUR POLITICAL MESSIAH!! WE WILL PATIENTLY WAIT FOR HIM TO COME AND LIBERATE US FROM OUR ECONOMIC OPPRESSORS.WE CAN'T PUT OUR TR ...

• Whatever 9 years ago

Akufo Addo should return the favour God has given him by denouncing his all die be die beliefs

• Bfire 9 years ago

May God bless Nana, happy birthday

• Gyeeda, Sada, Subah, Woyome 9 years ago

There will always be "all die be die" until the NDC foolish president stops stealing votes from Nana Addo. We will always protect Nana and make sure the thievery NDC party is burnt to ashes. We let you go free in the past but ...

• OLD SOLDIER 9 years ago

your name is Mr Akuffo Addo and that is what your name will be till 2020.

• Owusu 9 years ago

Npp don't like that

• Kwesi 9 years ago

Please say something specific and authoritative about how you will fix the economy, raise professionalism in the country and protect the environment. We are tired of generalities.

• OLD SOLDIER 9 years ago

"TORFIAKWA" Nana can never be president he is a curse.

• FRIENDS OF OLD SOLDIER 9 years ago

Dear NDC THIEF, we know OLD SOLDIER and what he stands for. OLD SOLDIER is not foolish to support Mahama and his useless NDC. VOTE USELESS NDC OUT IN 2016.

• MAAME 9 years ago

Enemies of Ghana will never see the bright day of this country so is my prayer.

• Bernard 9 years ago

hope u like dis dooomso Govmt.

• kwame Aseidu 9 years ago

See this is where you guys get it wrong and twisted. You can always see a man with a vision. He never quits until he see his vision come to fruition.
    Look at all successful men in the world. some had their vision at 80yrs a ...

• Tamir 9 years ago

Nana can be even 90 I will opt for because looking at where this clueless young doody Mahama has sinked us I will now opt rather for the oldy with vision and expie Addo.

• SGT ANANI FIADZOE 9 years ago

I wonder why this Great-Granda cannot be truthful for once, even with his age! Nana's true age 79. You remember Nana was only a few years behind Mugabe, so how can he be 71?

In the same way, Nana is not telling Ghanaians w ...

• BBC NEWS!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! 9 years ago

Nana Binaddo must shut up and go away! !! Who want to listen to this dead Horse? Stop lying to the good people of GHANA, since when did you Nana Akanfuo Binaddo believed in Ghana? How can anyone believes in his country and ha ...

• Kuffour 9 years ago

Nana "yenAkanfuo" is too grabby to be a president.

• Close Observer 9 years ago

YOU CRIMINAL AND SELFISH POLITICIANS HIDING BEHIND ALL KINDS OF NAMES ON THIS FORUM LIKE ORDINARY CITIZENS, IS THAT WHAT YOU WANT FOR GHANA, AND IS THAT WHY YOU ARE PRAISING MAHAMA AND HIS USELESS ADMINISTRATION.

Ghana – ...

• Oheneba 9 years ago

U r an idiot who thinks being old is a mental n physical disability. Some us see it to be a blessing n l pray l get to his age. U n mahama will never get to his age. If he is 79 as u claim, what is ur beef. God bless Nana n s ...

• BBC NEWS! !!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! 9 years ago

Who cares about this guy birthday , is he Princess Charles? Or what? Drop this rotten YAM.

• Aikins 9 years ago

The wise one I thank God for your life. Stay blessed, the sensible ghanaians are patiently waiting for you, the none corrupt ones can't wait to see you rule ghana.

• Kwame 9 years ago

Happy Birthday Papy 71 n u look so good like this? Indeed God Has really blessed u. Fellow Npp pple lets wish our Papa HBD n long life. ignore the haters most of them will not live to that age.

• Kofi Ata, Cambridge, UK 9 years ago

Nana Akufo-Addo, happy birthday and may the Lord bless you abundantly. Not many are blessed to live to 71, so have fun and enjoy your great day. All the best for the future.

• NYARKO USA 9 years ago

Happy Birthday on your 72nd years birthday .Wish you the best in the coming years Nana Akufo Addo

• NYARKO USA 9 years ago

correction 71 years birthday

• Yaw 9 years ago

Oluman doesn't want to leave the Presidency for anybody. It's him or nobody else. Oluman, u will surely die someday and NPP will be lead by someone else. Selfish Grandpa

• ANKAMAH ERNEST 9 years ago

You are a fool death is meant for every one . You will die b4 NANA FOOLISH NDC PROPAGANDIST.

• Jake Obetsebi Lamptey 9 years ago

Whoever is pushing Nana is wasting Npp time for 2016, because there is noway he will win the coming election.

• Modibo Keita 9 years ago

Even Mugabe is leading his country @ 90. Keep it up Nana, god bless u.

• Niki 9 years ago

Lets give him the chance this time round. He is a great statement and opposition leader to have in our country. He is not coming into post to start travelling and begging like Mahama. NDC is finish for now . Polic scam, passp ...

• Jonny 9 years ago

He is an all die be die certificateless lawyer who wants to be president at all cost.

• KO 9 years ago

Happy Birthday President!

• ANKAMAH ERNEST 9 years ago

GOD BLESS NANA. HBD. GHANAIASN ARE WAITING FOR YOU AS NEXT PRESIDENT COME 2016.

• KWAME SEFA APONKYE 9 years ago

HAPPY BIRTHDAY GRANDPA, BUT STOP SLEEPING AT SOCIAL GATHERINGS SO PEOPLE WILL TALK ABOUT YOU. HAVE A NICE DAY.

• Dean 9 years ago

Nana God loves you congratulations and a Happy Birthday father he who laughs last laugh the Best you remain the Best no size Regardless.Peace wisdom and prosperity.

• KWADWO 9 years ago

DROP THAT YAM,NANA WHAT WERE YOU DOING IN THE PAST 71 YEARS,AND NOW STRUGGLING TO BE PRESIDENT AT ALL COST LEADERSHIP IS NOT WAR OR BATTLE,IT IS COMPETITION.HBD

• Aikins 9 years ago

Read your own comment again and you will know why.............

• ME MAN NTI 9 years ago

Whether you like it or not he will be the president of Ghana. Away thieves, away ndc crooks, away ndc murderers, away cursed ndc party, away from the necks of Ghanaians, away with your dead goat president, away with your woma ...

• HASSAN, Tamale 9 years ago

Allah bless Nana. In Nigeria election results trickling in appear that a 70+ old man is poised to run over a youthful dead goat.

• Galambolo 9 years ago

You are so backward it's amusing! Do you think an old politician who has been entrenched in the system actually cares about Ghanaians most of them under the age of 25? Grow up!

• MAAME 9 years ago

What vision has this dead goat for the youth of Ghana apart from his wife, kids, sibblings,cumcubines and cronies. IDIOT take a critical look at your future and think beyound a year not only today. You people
    are the ones w ...

• Aadey London 9 years ago

Happiest birthday ever Nana, God bless you

• Mary Boateng USA BROOKLYN 9 years ago

Happy birthday, Nana God bless you and your family,I wish you good luck in 2016

• ATTA 9 years ago

l like ask Nana Addo, why and why he chosed for no other place than SEFWI BODI to celebrate his 71st birthday, or is that the NPP has taken over the capital of the Sefwikingdom, SEFWI WIAWSO, with the help of DR. KWAKU AFRIYI ...

• Dean 9 years ago

AKANS MUST UNITE AND VOTE NDC OUT IN 2016 elections.

• ALLROUND 9 years ago

Why Akans. NPP is not for Akans only bro. You are not patriotic.

• MAAME 9 years ago

Atta are you so ignorant ? Or you just an idiot ? Do you think of your future or you just happy for ndc to be in power ?eeeiii what idiots we have in Ghana ? Is blackman capable of thinking for himself ?aah ! I dont get this ...

• MAAME 9 years ago

HAPPY BIRTHDAY TO NANA AND MANY ,MANY HAPPY RETURNS. MAY YOU LIVE TO BE A HUNDRED AND TWENTY TO SEE THE FRUIT OF YOUR LABOUR. I THANK GOD 'ADONAI' FOR YOUR LIFE TODAY AND FOREVER.

• Alan, S/Odumasi 9 years ago

If God has really been good to you all these years and at age 71 you cannot dedicate the rest of your days to serving Him but to seek presidency, then you lack wisdom!

• insida 9 years ago

Very wise saying...I hope he sees this...thank u

• DB 9 years ago

Do you know God's plan for the man? How do you know if God is using him to rescue Ghanaians and bring glory to God? How old was Moses when God chose him to lead his people across the red sea? Unless you don't believe God uses ...

• Aikins 9 years ago

Very intelligent. If Nana don't save ghana from this thieves very soon there will be no proud ghana again.

• Roland 9 years ago

Its true dat God uses moses at old age but not at de age dat he was short, or u thought lyk moses was short God can see him lykwise Ghanaians wnt to c smeone if mking speech.

• ME MAN NTI 9 years ago

May God punish you for criticizing what he has made like those kids who made mockery of Elisha. Your end will be miserable

• MAAME 9 years ago

You are an idiot, you can not speak for Ghanaians. I hate to see your so called dead goat youth as president, the presidency is not for job training and thieves. We need people who are self made already and have vision whethe ...

• OBK 9 years ago

Yes! An old man is better than a youthful dead goat manipulated and controlled an Ayigbe clique, cat eaters and Stealers.

• honest 9 years ago

if GOD have been good to you then how much good have you been to GOD???? judge your self according to your political career and how honest you were to the state and it people. that's how every mankind is suppose to do. HBD t ...

• Aikins 9 years ago

Nana is not corrupt.

• Owusu 9 years ago

Say it loud

• Awo Yaa 9 years ago

Happy birthday Papa !! May you live long and God bless you

• Tony 9 years ago

Nana Akufo bin l'addo is more than 71 years old and I can tell you that he has lied about is real age all because of politics and his own selfish evil deeds.it is not a crime when a person is old but the way this ugly man is ...

• Tony(London) 9 years ago

Nana Addo looks younger than Mahama. Nana God bless you

• Nana Addo Dankwa. 9 years ago

Happy birthday Nana Addo, may God punish you for your EVIL DEEDS.

• Etwieba 9 years ago

These Ayigbe boys must listen! We tried a youthful president, he turned out to be a dead goat: the worst president Ghana's has ever had. He is Corrupt, Incompetent, a Liar, indecisive ,womanizer,tribalist,homosexual, a thie ...

• kweku 9 years ago

If this is all this young man can offer then Nana we are waiting for You even when you are 200 years. We believe You can do better than this dead goat.

• Roland 9 years ago

Eii, tsitsiawo, may he live long and i no go fi argue sef, vim dey, Efo Nana, we are praying after u.

• Osei Dominic 9 years ago

Happy birthday to you Nana! May your vision of becoming the president of Ghana and free SHS come to acomplishment in 2016

• Roland 9 years ago

U p'ple should leave Nana to enjoy his birthdate aba, he is even less dan 71,paracites n hypocrites, lyk he is nt less dan dat he should hve been taller dan 2 n hlf feets tall,

Nana dis is ur yr of tallness no mind dem ...

• wwc 9 years ago

Nana Addo parents were literates not like your illiterate parents who guess your age. If they are still alive better take them to night school may be they will be better off to correct your date of birth

• wwc 9 years ago

May your days be long Nana Addo . Ghanaians are waiting on you to deliver us from this hardship propaganda people

• ABDUL LATIF Tamale 9 years ago

is sad that some people wishes for Nana is death on his birth day.Happy birth day Nana.Your dream to serve your people will surely come to reality,God willing.you are a great man who wishes long lives and properity for your e ...

• Jonas Ansah 9 years ago

Happy birthday Nana, may you win the next election & turn Ghana around with your sound vision & developmental ideas that can propel Ghana to became a developed nation.

• Osei Dominic 9 years ago

Osei Dominic: Nana all ur enemies who want you dead will die before 2016 comes.Your vision to rescue this country from the greedy N.D.C.and the chaos we find ourselves in, will come to fulfilment in 2016.More age implies more ...

• ROCKSON DOUDU 9 years ago

May God add more years to your age.AMEN.

• Sir John 9 years ago

Hahahaha

• Baba Alhassan Tamale 9 years ago

Sorry for what you're say
    Is good you but we live to see
    If oonly you're a God!!!!!

• Hardcore 9 years ago

Where is your law cert and who were your law school mates? at 71 and you still have credibility problem, I wish you good health, surely Mahama the humble Biblical David will announce your political obituary in 2016.

• muniru yaro 9 years ago

happy birthday to you.may you live long to rule mother Ghana.

• peter brebi boadum 9 years ago

God bless you nana addo we pray for you to become prz next year.

• jacob 9 years ago

Congrats. At 71 you are still smarter and wiser than most people in the 50s. You will surely rule Ghana

• John Mahama 9 years ago

Happy birthday Nana.i thank God for blessing you with good age and strength.
    I wishGhanaian youth will learn how you've managed your life over the years.
    Free from smoking, drinking and womanising.
    May God increase your ...

• THESA 9 years ago

God has been good to you but you have not been good to humanity and thereby God. When you believe in all die be die and encourage violence, that is against God and God will punish you!

• kwame 9 years ago

Akuffo Addo is 71 years today

• Obiaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaa 9 years ago

ALSO 29TH MARCH BORN.WE ARE BLESSED BY GOD.MANY GOOD THINGS HAPPENED ON THIS DAY. UK CLOCK WENT BACK TODAY.

• THE PRESIDENT VERSUS TSIKATA 9 years ago

And God says mention your classmates at law and/or produce your certificate.

• kwame 9 years ago

May the almighty God grant you more years grace and strenth
    to achieve your aspiration of serving this nation with all your heart and with honesty,amen

• obodai Tetteh Sai,Assin Foso 9 years ago

Long live Nana.God knows what will happen in 2016.

• JMP 9 years ago

Olu please rest. U can never be president of this country. Stop day dreaming

• kaketonti 9 years ago

Happy Birth Date."God has been good to you" as.............

• Musah Issah 9 years ago

May God bless Nana and give him long life to rule our mother Ghana for the betterment of everything.,whether he is 300 years or not, it does not matter and those who don't want him to rule, should leaf before the time come, n ...

• Yaw 9 years ago

Only a fool like you'll think this way. I'm ever prepared to allow an old man 100 plus to rule me than a dead goat!! Nigerians are demonstrating this fact. Nigerians have decided they want good governance not Goodluck.

• mahama most corrupt 9 years ago

God bless you on your birthday

• kill me 9 years ago

This man have to go and rest, with this age you still want to be president , Aha ghana.

• Adam Sami 9 years ago

GOD BLESS YOU NANA

• Mick 9 years ago

At 71 you still seeking to become president and say God bless you that is not true if you were blessed by this time you would have retired and enjoying with your grant children

• Musah Issah 9 years ago

If you can not denied your Dady who is too to vote, then they is no need to talk about Nana Akufo Adu age.It better to sleep in the absent of work period as that.

• Laar 9 years ago

I don't know why retirement age is 60 years but still this grandfather will not give up. We don't want another President dying on the seat

• Maame K 9 years ago

Who cares about the age of a greedy bastard who is forcing to become a president? Is a force to lead people? And u think you're better than Alan? Will surely lose again

• ME MAN NTI 9 years ago

You are an idiot to say that, Alan never asked you to intercede for him aboaba,you hiding yourself, i just dont understand why ewes like under darkness deals ? They do everything pretending to be this or that and have created ...

• Afetsi 9 years ago

Hbd to you, Nana, may God add more years to you and make you our president come 2016. Amen

• Klonobi 9 years ago

lam very. glad to see you at this age may God bless you for more. years to come.

• Dr.William Acquah 9 years ago

HBD, Nana!

• Nana Effah 9 years ago

CONGRATULATIONS AND MANY HAPPY RETURNS!!!

• BOY KOFI 9 years ago

I will not take Nana Addo on his age,I wish him the best of health.Thank you.

• Baba Alhassan Tamale 9 years ago

May Allah Bless you
    To be a president 2016
    Nana Addo

• Boha 9 years ago

Short Evil Dwarf

• kifilu 9 years ago

Happy birthday Papa may ALLAH bestow his blessing upon you to become the next president of Ghana.Ameeeen thuma ameeen

• Dr.William Acquah 9 years ago

I am 76 years old and very very fit.A former German Chancellor was above 90 years and nobody complained.He did a good job.HBD, Nana!Forget those idiots!

• Victor A. Young 9 years ago

Happy Birthday! May the Almighty Lord grant you more wisdom and long life so you may fulfill his wishes for mother Ghana. Stay blessed Nana Akufo-Addo, and may you dwell under the shadow of the Most High God. Amen!

• Whatever 9 years ago

Now Akufo Addo has publicly admitted that God has been good to him. What God wants in return is for him to show humility and denounce the nefarious all die be whirlpool of his past

• Betty 9 years ago

Happy bd to Nana Addo Akuffo, may e Almighty God bless u with longlife, divine health, care n guidance, favour u more, more strength in e Mighty Name of Jesus Christ. God bless u Spiritually n Physically oooooooooo

• Prinz Jnr_Germany 9 years ago

Happy Happy Birthday to my President Nana Addo. May God contineu to shower his blessings upon u & your Family.
    May you live long and healthy to serve mother Ghana and savage as from this Economic hardship and corruption. Ame ...

• sham 9 years ago

Id time for this man to get in there nursing home not presidential race

• Nana Coffie 9 years ago

Akuffo Addo is neither Mugabe, Reagan nor the president of Ivory Coast so he should stop comparing himself to either one of them. Each individual body is different. Period.

• Mick 9 years ago

Akuffo Addo must admitted he has been trying to become president since 1996 and he was defeated by all his opponent and at age of 71 your peers are retired and you are still telling us that God bless you that is God has faile ...

• mr amin 9 years ago

Insha Allah nana u are the next president 2016. Mark it on the wall.

• Samuel Ben 9 years ago

Nana God blessing you, happy birth day Nana thank you.

• fulax 9 years ago

The gods are with you

• UNKNOWN 9 years ago

HBD Sir. May you stay under the protection of the Almighty Yeshua and may He grant you long life and health and guide your path and strengthen you to do His will. Amen.

• Bernard 9 years ago

Indeed,God has been good to you,its my prayer dat God gives you more strength and many more years,so dat u wil become de nxt president of Ghana,we need you Nana.

• Matete 9 years ago

old toothless bulldog. Take. heart de NDC. will do a state. burial for u. So can u retire. gracefully pls. U WILL. LOSE 2016 mark it today on de wall. Am Matete.

• kutsii. 9 years ago

Congrats ! But I learnt when people are growing older they naturally grow also shorter. Already u are not easily noticed in public bcos of ur unattractiveness and diminutive size. Get some high heels for the campaign. Bcos of ...

• BULAALAH 9 years ago

Happy birthday, Grandad. Isn't it time to windup and give us a chance?

• Alan 9 years ago

U ar too old to compete with de energetic. Mahama.How can u compare? The presidency is a difficult job. right now u ar not in good health. please retire graceful ly

• FUSEINI, DABOYA 9 years ago

THIS IS THE MAN TO DELIVER GHANA, WHAT HIS THREE FAMILY MEMBERS WERE SUPPPOSE TO DO IT NOW THE TIME TO FULFILL THEIR DREAMS. HAPPY BIRTHDAY.

• selorm 9 years ago

Happy birthday young old wise man.

• Jojo 9 years ago

GOD BLESS YOU SO MUCH

• ANTHONY 9 years ago

HAPPY BIRTHDAY

• osei Brakatu 9 years ago

Nana you are a chosen one to save Ghana from total destruction from the hands of Mahama and his crooks

• joseph 9 years ago

The most high show u more blessings and good,sound health as @ even 71

• ugly akufo addo 9 years ago

he has aids at the moment

• DANQUAH 9 years ago

TOO OLD. GIVE WAY TO YOUNG ONES.

• Samuel Ansah ,New York 9 years ago

Wishing you many happy birthdays . How I wished you retired from politics but you would never say good bye. Good luck in your third trial but however if you are not lucky you may not meet your 73rd in case you ...

• Kweku 9 years ago

Nana Akufo-Addo would be 72 if he was win next year. He is clearly to old to rule Ghana and must now start to spend the rest of his life with his family and grand children. Move over for the younger man.

Peace

• PAMSKAD 9 years ago

SOMEBODY'S FUNERALS IS WHERE YOU ARE CELEBRATING YOUR BIRTHDAY AS IF THEY DON'T HAVE BRAINS. KENNEDY AGYAPONG SAID IT RIGHT. THEY ARE ALL FOOLS, BIG TIME.

• joe,boston 9 years ago

Is Nana Addo really 71 years old? I can't believe he is that old. Why do his handlers always publish his youthful pictures in the press? It makes him look forever young.

• Ezenator Rawlings 9 years ago

my Daddy is not close to Akufo -Addo's age but look how my Daddy has aged.wickedness!

• Klinker 9 years ago

There is no way that we can cheat nature. Nana just admit the fact that you are old. Can you rather put Bawumia there and help him? What at all do you want to do with power if it is not greediness?

• yussif 9 years ago

Happy birthday day Nana Addo,may Allah protect and guidance be upon you and come 2016 insha Allah you ll be president of Ghana.whoever ve a 71years old man or woman and sharp as you are, should trow them away because they re ...

• Ekow Samuel - Paris. 9 years ago

Happy birthday to you and God bless you and the family.

• KWABENA BOATENG 9 years ago

GOD be with you Nana Akuffo Addo.Please,those who dont have better things to comment for our dear noble man,stop posting your comment here.Afterall, your DEAD GOAT man platform is there.NANA all the way 2016

• Akwaaba 9 years ago

Travel Travel Travel
    Contact me if you want to travel to US, Canada, Australia Japan South Korea and any European country on 0541702098

• KWASI OSEI 9 years ago

MAY LORD GIVE YOU EVERLASTING NANA AKUFO ADDO

• KWASI OSEI 9 years ago

YOU ARE WELL-DONE NANA

• Abeka Hagan 9 years ago

I know God will continue to bless nana for Ghana

• joemart 9 years ago

May u be blessed

• Eben 9 years ago

Nana long live.we need you save us form thy hands.Amenooo..