You are here: HomeNews2015 03 27Article 352188

ICU demands immediate withdrawal of new utility tariffs

Read Comments Comments (20)

• Ghanaman 9 years ago

Outrageous ESBs for MPs, ministers etc. And the workers have to strive to even get salaries paid.

• kay 9 years ago

Massa its not easy ooo,Even the salaries are not even up to anythn.U cant save nor invest.Chunk of the monies are used for transportation and personal stuffs.PPl even go to the xtent of borrowing from friends till dey are pai ...

• mensa 9 years ago

STOP THE RIPP OFF AGAINST GHANA PEOPLE PURC AND NDC CROOKS WE HAD IT WITH YOUR BULL-SHIT

• jerry 9 years ago

GHANA PEOPLE ARE GETTING MAD NOW IMMD REMOVE AND CUNCELL THE NEW RATES OR FACE THE PEOPLE IN THE STREETS WE ARE MAD AND WONT TAKE IT ANY MORE

• ZAC 9 years ago

Governmrnt insensitivity is the understatement of the year. When the leader of the said government claims to have a dead goat syndrome.
    You guys needs to take to the streets. That is the only language Mahama understands.

• kay 9 years ago

Ghana is gradually becoming a failed state

• Frank A karikari 9 years ago

Hmmm, Ghanafo, yese yepe Soul na yen anya enti momma yensa. Mahama has disappointed Ghanaians.

• jaja 9 years ago

icu is among corrupt institutions in ghana today they side with foreign companies and oppress the workers of ghana

• silent man 9 years ago

U fool waaa

• ATAAA 9 years ago

This is what we have done over the years and we are in this mess. Does ICU want the utilities to collapse? Lets be serious in this country. This populist thing wont work. Who says PURC wants to over burden Ghanaians intentio ...

• under paying 9 years ago

Tanx bro.
    Lets ask ourselves how much we pay fr fuel fr de generators we are running to support dumsor AND compare with de electricity bill we pay? Sorry sorry sorry we are collapsing ECG, Vra fr de benefit of the outside co ...

• silent man 9 years ago

I don't get these ndc fools, already the ecg are not supplying enough power and you fools are defending your mutha

• Airman 9 years ago

Go and stay home and receive everything freeeeeee

• under paying 9 years ago

Electric power is no more cheap. Go to de advance country n u will see how light is expensive. Ghanaians shd forget dat the machines all uses de same input either gh or usa

• kay 9 years ago

Massa we know power is not cheap..per wat we even pay and the kind of increament that has come over the years,how consistent is our power supply.We owe nigeria $120m and we are flaring gas at Atuabo.Wa kind of dump ass and bl ...

• Kofi Abanga 9 years ago

Dumb ass, you mean? We have a dead goatas a president. First, i thought we we had a stupid president. I was wrong. He is is a dead goat rather and under a dumsor dispensation.... the president is smelly stupid.

• Hard Listerners 9 years ago

ABI we voted for a " young, handsome man" thinking that brings the "magic wand". vote like that again in 2016.

• Kwame 9 years ago

How can you increase taxes on what is not there or at full capacity??? Crazy!!

• yussif 9 years ago

This type of call is not backed by any action ICU so you re not taken seriously. Come to baatsonaa and see how people re cueing at the total filling station just to buy ECG units, all because other pay points do not ve light ...

• Kofi Abanga 9 years ago

Enkwaseasrm paa ni o. Oh, odwanfunu mahama! Hmnn