You are here: HomeNews2015 03 27Article 352173

AfDB Memo sinks Gov't; confirms Ghana suspension

Read Comments Comments (115)

• NANABA 9 years ago

YET SAM IDIOTS IN GOV ARE STILL DENYING THE TRUTH,IDIOTS IN GOV...

• BOLD 9 years ago

Where are the NDC propaganda people? These are facts they can't refute so I glad it is silent here today.

• PRINCE KWASI ADADE (OFIE P33) 9 years ago

AUTHOR: PALMWINE---------

Nemesis has caught up with Lithur, Tony and now he has been exposed for his initiation, leading role and enjoyment of the fruits of dubious judgment debt with his Mahama-led NDC thieves gov't and ...

• ATSU, HO 9 years ago

GREATER RESPONSIBILITY TO TELL THE TRUTH LIES WITH GOVT.
    MAY THE TRUTH PREVAIL

• julo INT 9 years ago

Fuck the memos and all the nonsense. What is the official position. Is Ghana sanctioned or not?

• AWAKE 9 years ago

IF WE ALLOW OURSELVES TO BE RULED BY THESE NDC CRIMINALS THEN THE AVERAGE GHANAIAN IS VERY PRIMITIVE. IT IS A SHAME TO ALL GHANAIANS. NHIS...CAPUT, WATER...CAPUT, ELECTRICITY...CAPUT, CUBAN DOCTORS....CAPUT, BUT MANY STCHUUUU ...

• MAHAMA KILLED MILLS!!! 9 years ago

THIS PARTY IS A CRIMINAL PARTY LED BY A STINKING DEAD GOAT!!!! GHANAIANS MUST STOP BEING FOOLISH AND THROW AWAY THIS STINKING DEAD GOAT!!!!!!!!

• Dead Goat 9 years ago

Silly propaganda will destroy highly corrupt Mahama Family & Friends Govt who are evil dwarfs n smart drunkards

• fatman 9 years ago

NPP Big liers. Ghanaians will never forgive u. Thats is exactly what u did in the Election petition case. u and i were not there. where the hell did Bawumia got this doctored figures from because U and I were not there. BIG L ...

• AWAKE 9 years ago

IF WE ALLOW OURSELVES TO BE RULED BY THESE NDC CRIMINALS THEN THE AVERAGE GHANAIAN IS VERY PRIMITIVE. IT IS A SHAME TO ALL GHANAIANS. NHIS...CAPUT, WATER...CAPUT, ELECTRICITY...CAPUT, CUBAN DOCTORS....CAPUT, BUT MANY STCHUUUU ...

• KK 9 years ago

Ghanaians hate the truth, and it's very sad.

• DusTY-FooT-pHiloSophER 9 years ago

The African Development Bank (AfDB) has come out to state categorically that they erroneously included Ghana with a group of countries under sanctions before them on the 17th February, 2015. Realising their terrible mistake, ...

• Masawudu 9 years ago

Can you simply educate us on why the AfDB had Ghana sanctioned effective January 2, 2015 but they claim the 'error' was made on 18th February and corrected same day? Was Ghana 'erroneously' sanctioned on 01/02/2015? If No, wh ...

• Kay 9 years ago

Did you read the whole article or just the headline?

A recycled news coming straight from the chest of the Daily Guide newsreels? Well, one need not to read the whole article to know the diabolic agenda behind it.

• SARPONG 9 years ago

Keep trying. AfDB said it made the administrative error on the 18th February and corrected It the same day so how do you reconcile their internal letter dated February 17, brainy?

• Close Observer 9 years ago

''We have been vice presidents for far too long, it is time you make ONE OF YOUR OWN president.''- John Mahama.
    WHAT ARE THE REST OF US TO THE DEAD GOAT?
    WE NEED SENSIBLE AND EXPERIENCE PEOPLE TO LEAD GHANA. VOTE THE USELES ...

Sarpong, what would AFDB possibly gain from lying on behalf of this Mahama-led government? Here is a bank painting it rosy to make the present NDC administration look good before the corporate world whilst behind the scenes, ...

• PAA NII 9 years ago

Are you that stupid?. 60% of thieves in government hold position in NDC.

• SARPONG 9 years ago

"Sanction takes place when payment has not been made two consecutive payment due dates. In this case, Ghana did not make payment in June 2014 and also in January 2015. That is why Ghana was suspended. It possible that the Jun ...

Sarpong, all you are preaching here is speculative. Now, the bank never ever said Ghana has been defaulting in the past, but are now in the clear or did they?

You keep pinning on this suspension by which the bank has take ...

• LARYEAH 9 years ago

FOOL, THAT IS THE QUESTION YOU SHOULD DIRECT IT TO THE AFDB. FOOL EVEN LOOK AT YOUR NAME.

You don't even make sense. Are you on PCP or something heavier, homo LARYEAH with the letter "H?" Hahaha, what a mumu on the roll!

• Kwadae 9 years ago

WONYA SOOMEI QUABI-QUABI!!

• kweku 9 years ago

My friend stop this analysis from your rectum and use your brain a little .The question is, did AFDB put Ghana in that list or not? Some of you don't even think before writing.

Did you actually read what I wrote well or you just ignored the obvious before you and instead chose the path of insults to yet, dodge the explicit? Now, what is your understanding of "Yes, we placed Ghana among the blacklist ...

• Jack 9 years ago

It is you who is shit.Crawl back to your hole ---idiot!!!!

Hey Yamu! Why don't you go and wash your body in the Korle-lagoon, stinky!

• LARYEAH 9 years ago

YOU ARE A FOOL AND A CRIMINAL!

Listen to the Homo without a home too. Hey Moniker King, go get a job, loser.

• LARYEAH 9 years ago

MOTHERFUCKER! ARE YOU A THINKER!! IF YOU NEED A HOMO, THEN LOOK FOR THE CROSS-DRESSER ANN OR ASIEDU NKETIA THE HOMO AND THE NUMBER LIAR AND HOMO MAHAMA AND KILL OF ARTHUR MILLS THE MUMU. IDIOT!!!

Look how you are bubbling like a frog and hopping all over the place, homo. Mahama, is into the the ladies, not men yor. So, the way is your front, bozo.

• Nana Kwesi 9 years ago

Please u rather should do a little more checking which I think would have muted you from trying to defend the indefensibles.
    AfDB is just trying to save the already shameless faces of the didi pr3ko NDC.
    The memo has been ...

• Drop Aponkye funu Mahama 9 years ago

I swear fire go burn fertile brain NDC propaganda idiots. First in line Oman boma. Where did get your stupid PhD because of what u and your stupid family go chop u lie anyhow. God is watching u

• fatman 9 years ago

WHERE FROM FROM THIS SO CALLED MEMO. LETS SEE A COPY ON THIS PLATFORM.
    LIERS - NPP

• Omama Kofo 9 years ago

Where is the empty head Dr. Omane Boamah? He should come out and apologize to the patriot Dr. Bawumia and bow his head in shame.It is people like him who have brought Ghana to her kneels. Dr. Bawumia please do not be intimida ...

• Abrantie 9 years ago

Any sensible citizen knows very well that NDC is a propaganda party and should be believed.Denial, denial in every issue they have been caught in.

• BBC NEWS!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! 9 years ago

ANYTIME DR BAWUMIA THROW A STONE NDC DEAD GOATS HIDE, HAHAHAHA, NDC IDIOTS THOUGHT PROPAGANDA AND LIES CAN RULE GHANA, SEE WHAT THEY HAS CAUSED GHANA

• Awonore Bolga 9 years ago

Like Diego Maradona Ndc can drible everybody on the field, lies is their food, "When the thing is red say it is blue, If govt kills a goat say its a cow" by ndc Baba Jamal

• GaBaa 9 years ago

The truth is hard to swallow. Denials without any proof is easy. This government is made up of a bunch of fools who cannot take the logs out of their eyes. NDC will win if they tell the people the truth

• HUMANISM 9 years ago

WE DO NOT HAVE TO LOOK TOO FAR.
    THE NDC PARTY HAS AS ITS HERITAGE, THE CPP OF KWAME NKRUMAH. KWAME'S CPP IS A SYMBOL OF COMMUNISM. COMMUNIST PARTIES EVERYWHERE ON MOTHER EARTH, TRAIN THEIR MEMBERS IN PROPAGANDA.

A MEMB ...

• jaga 9 years ago

Daily Guide is TOILET paper . confused....

• FATIMA 9 years ago

"However, GSS explained that there “was an error during the transmission of the data onto its website”, saying that “the correct figure is 4.8% and not 2.2%”.

EI, SO YOU POSTED 4.8% TO THE WEBSITE, AND IT ENDED UP ...

• FATIMA 9 years ago

GHANA SANCTIONED ON JANUARY 2.
    MEMO SHOWS UP ON FEBRUARY 17.
    "ERROR" CORRECTED ON FEBRUARY 18.

SOMEBODY AT AfDB TOOK A BIG BRIBE TO FUDGE GHANA'S "CLEAN" STATUS.

MAHAMA MUST COME OUT CLEAN.

PARLIAMENT MUST INVESTIG ...

• fatman 9 years ago

HOW SURE AR U THAT THIS IS TRUTH. DAILY GUIDE. BIG LIES

• Aikins 9 years ago

AfDB please your credibility, don't let mahama government push you to disgrace yourself.

• Obenfo 9 years ago

The other time Ghana Statistical Services (GSS) admitted errors in their data, now Africa Dev. Bank (AfDB) is admitting errors in their reports, all to the credibility of Dr. Bawumia, so who is telling the truth?.

Is Baw ...

• don 9 years ago

At long last the cat has been let out.

• Mataheko 9 years ago

It is surprising that an International Organization like African Development Bank is not aware of its own internal memo in respect of sanction on Ghana. This clearly shows that the Bank has a credibility problem. The Officer ...

• BB 9 years ago

Truth will forever remain truth. It will be better for us to understand that a well polished lie can never be equated to a fact. We are governed by liars and criminals. Shame unto NDC and AfDB.

• Ghanaman 9 years ago

Eeeh Ghana... we can lie oooh.. the correct figure is 4.8% and not 2.2%”....what an error of transposition...

• Musa 9 years ago

Why this silence from govt? Where are the Omane Boamah, Felix Fosu Kwarkye and all those who get paid for defending lies. Ghanaians wont spare u in 2016.

• ZAC 9 years ago

Dr. Bawumia is a man of itergrity, he will not lie.
    Ghana wishes Mahama was a man of intergrity, but he is complete opposite of Dr. Bawumia.

• John 9 years ago

Suspension takes place when a government has not repaid amounts due over a period of 6 months. This means that the government did not pay amounts due in June 2014 and January 2015. It is possible that the government just paid ...

• NTRA SAKYI 9 years ago

Why this conjuncture? Go and research for the truth and come back with it to make your point. Bawumiah talked facts and not balance of probabilities. John defend with facts and not stories.

• United Ghana 9 years ago

I asked the same question yesterday. Can we ever believe this govt & AfBD?

• KB 9 years ago

Hmmmmmm even if you are an Angel and you don't take care NDC government can cajole you to lie. AfDB paa! why do you put your credibility on line just to please this corrupt government?

• bashings 9 years ago

because of power as a nation you want to wash your dirty linen in public!go ahead, one day it will be your turn

• KWASHIE ADJAH 9 years ago

THE BIBLE SAYS, "RIGHTEOUSNESS EXALTS A NATION". SO IT IS NOT A MATTER OF WASHING ANY DIRTY LINEN IN PUBLIC. ALWAYS DO THE RIGHT THING AND GOD'S BLESSINGS WILL BE ON YOU. WHAT YOU SOW IS WHAT YOU REAP, AGAIN SAYS THE BIBLE. Y ...

• Concerned 9 years ago

Bawumia is not like ndc to make up blatant lies. My question is if the major cause of dumsor is financial/running costs why do we need to make capital expenditure in the form of the barges. Well another chop chop opportunity. ...

• chelma 9 years ago

Bawumia had wrong figures in his lectures. I keep on telling you that Bawumia failed his A level economics in Tamasco. He is not the kind of an economist he presents himself. How can he Bawumia say the country has been blackl ...

• John 9 years ago

It is clear that Chelma has no clue about how the sanction process works. I repeat, sanction takes place when payment has not been made two consecutive payment due dates. In this case, Ghana did not make payment in June 2014 ...

• til-Shiloh 9 years ago

Are u a fool? Have u checked the memo and it's ref number to find out the truth? Let me ask you. Is sss the limit to education, don't people fail in sss and excel in the universities. Don't you know that zero in tamasco can b ...

• Kweku 9 years ago

Thelma will die of two things; jealousy and foolishness

• Lort Tennison 9 years ago

So why was Mona Liza beating about the bush and did not call a spade,a spade.The dumsor,dumsor is more of don't pay,don't see than anything else.The cat is out of the bag now.
    The NDC government has bankrupted Ghana.Without ...

• impromptus 9 years ago

Mess about with this gentleman at your own peril.

• KESETSU 9 years ago

I WONDER WHY GOVT WASTES TIME ON THIS COMEDIAN CALLED DR BAWU.HE ALWAYS FINDS FAULT WITH INSTITUTIONS.HE SHOULD BE AT THE WAR FRONT OF THE NPP LIKE A SHEEP BEING LED TO THE SLAUGHTER HSE.

• Concernes Citizen 9 years ago

You are an idiot from a dysfunctional family. You must have been enjoying the NDC party loots from the people of Ghana. Are you really satisfied with your miserable life? For all we know, you can hardly afford a bowl of gari ...

• NDC is evil 9 years ago

Avutsu, dzudzo movishitsatsa.

• impromptus 9 years ago

Shame - tribal politics have failed us just like military coup

• BOY KOFI 9 years ago

As a potential leader of this country,you don't have to swallow any piece of information.You had enough time to prepare your speech and you should have checked the veracity of the reports.Most importantly,things dealing with ...

• John 9 years ago

Please read my earlier comments on the subject. The facts are there. Get a copy of AfDB sanction policy.

• BOY KOFI 9 years ago

What difference does it make if Ghana was sanctioned in February?Do you have to say Ghana is sanctioned today when the situation has changed?Thank you.

BOY KOFI, their aim is to scare potential investors away even before the IMF bailout hit our shores hence the all out nefarious campaign of their after realising that the dumsor will be over soon and as such cannot be used as ...

• Apuu 9 years ago

POTENTIAL INVESTORS, POTENTIAL INVESTORS, just whom may they be? Can you list any POTENTIAL INVESTORS? You can not scare anything that does not exist. BOY KOFI, it does matter that Ghana was suspended in the near past as it s ...

• Brian Williams 9 years ago

You are a fool and so you will remain for not wanting to hear the truth. Bawumia must continue with the pressure. Martin Amidu must not relent. We need to get the thieves out and prosecute them.

• KWASHIE ADJAH 9 years ago

THE NDC TRACK RECORD WITH DATA IS KNOWN. UNDER RAWLINGS, THE NDC GOVERNMENT WAS SANCTIONED AND FIND US$30 MILLION BY THE IMF FOR FALSE DATA. THIS AMOUNT GHANA PAID, COULD HAVE BUILT MORE CLASSROOM BLOCKS AND CLINICS FOR RURAL ...

• Drop Aponkye funu Mahama 9 years ago

One by one the whole truth will come out long live Bawumia long live Ghana. May Bawumia live to be president of Ghana one day

• Ababio, USA 9 years ago

Instead of allowing brainy people like Bawumia to salvage Ghana, the EC keeps rigging elections in favor of empty brains. Ghana paa ni?

• abena 9 years ago

BAWUMIA HAS MADE IT CLEARER TO GHANAIANS THE STINKING ECONOMY. IF BAWUMIA HAS NOT COME OUT WITH THOSE THINGS THEY POSTER ON THE INTERNET I DON'T THINK HE CAN PICK IT ANYWHERE. NOW THAT YOU ARE TELLING GHANAIANS THAT YOU HAVE ...

• Captein 9 years ago

What a shame. I would have shut up!

• dumsor 9 years ago

This man is really genius,pls help us wth more clarifications coz ,diz baboons are really killing us,God bless gh.

• JACK 9 years ago

AfDB, Please your credibility is at stake so please do all what you can to clear your credibility and intergrity. The shame this MEMO is causing is enormous. Clear your name

• Oldboy 9 years ago

Internal memos are used for communication within the institution or the organization. So that memo highly talked about does not mean it was sent to the Ghana government. This goes to testify the fact that there was a mistake ...

• Okro One 9 years ago

Nonsense. The memo was addressed to one Ameyaw at the Mimistry of Finance in Ghana

• kwart 9 years ago

so mona qwertey new this truth and was telling lies yesterday at gem fm, ndc,do u think lies propaganda will help u succede never.......

• yoni 9 years ago

dr bawumia is the most useless.untruthful.desperate ever known economist we have ever seen just bcos upon all been touted as the most knowleageble he only worked at zimbabwe office a country which is also blacklisted

• mahama sulley 9 years ago

The most painful thing about this incompetent,lies,thiefs(NDC) is that,even when the truth(facts)stares them in the face,they still have the guts to defend it.The surprising thing is that and people vote,I dont know wherther ...

• G. K. Berko 9 years ago

The insistence of Daily Guide to prove Dr. Bawumia correct over the AfDB alleged sanctions against Ghana is not only exposing the Paper as deliberately deepening the partisan rancor between the NPP and Administration but also ...

• David Asante 9 years ago

That is crap. The evidence is there for anyone to see nd read.Corrupt Govt of John Mahama

• kweku 9 years ago

I cant believe AFDB want to put their credibility on line for this criminal NDC administration. The most annoying thing is when people like Ofosu Kwakye and omane Boamah are sent to respond to Dr.Bawumia, a whole Oxford profe ...

• mahama sulley 9 years ago

The most painful thing about this incompetent,lies,thiefs(NDC) is that,even when the truth(facts)stares them in the face,they still have the guts to defend it.The surprising thing is that and people vote for them,I dont know ...

• efo 9 years ago

only a Fool will vote for ndc

• ADAM SOULE-MAN 9 years ago

NDC DONT EVEN UNDERSTAND HOW TO RUN AN ECONOMY WITH TRUE DETAILS,
    WHERE ARE THE INTELLECTUELS OF THE NDC WHO TRIE ALWAYS TO DO PROPAGANDA WITH THE ECONOMY,MAY GOD PUNNISH THEM ALL FOW LETTING GHANAIANS TO SUFFER THIS WAY,

• HASSAN, Tamale 9 years ago

Administrative errors. They've all learnt from Afari Gyan.

• Agyarko koo 9 years ago

So after all the denial, Bawumia is right. This government is disgracing our beloved country. May God save us.

• SANTO 9 years ago

Kwaku Baaku, Ghanaians don't care about your trash. You can write anything rubbish that you like, we will still vote the ndc. Give us a break.

• James Adams 9 years ago

Though I support NDC party the truth must be told.Whom are we cheating and whom are we lying to can't we see the sinking of the nation and the suffering my president hear and shine your eyes.DO THIS COUNTRY HAVE A FUTTURE

• KO 9 years ago

NDC always denying reality!

• KFB(Bretuoba) 9 years ago

Ghana,my beloved country is gravely sick.can't say anymore

• James 9 years ago

What level of credibility will any sane person be asking for from Bawumia at this moment.

each time he exposes this corrupt mahama/ndc convergence, they comne out to attack him. Each time he has emerged more CREDIBLE.

W ...

• Efo Kwaku Canada 9 years ago

NDC and lies are twins, there is no truth in NDC idiots, their minds are on elections not how to develop Ghana ,after all is said and done the idiots will face prison terms, that is why they afraid of this gentle wise man Nan ...

• F B 9 years ago

When you have Bankrrs who are liars managing Nation affairs it encourages corruption . NPP must renegotiate all Loan Agreement with AFDB

• Kwabena Ansa 9 years ago

Mahama government has been lying through it's teeth from day one when he assumed office as President and continues to lie to the nation without expressing any remorse whatsoever, for his past obnoxious lies. That aside, his g ...

• Kweku 9 years ago

.........and this NDC and its following will never learn. This very Bawomia told them they would soon run to the IMF for bailout and they lambasted him well, well. They ended up going to the IMF shamelessly....

• NANA BADU 9 years ago

WE those who comment on these useless articles are uncivilized. We should comment wisely.

• Whatever 9 years ago

You cannot replace a board decision with memorandum of understanding. NPP need to show some common sense. In any case memos are for purposes of consideration. Is not the real thing so stop disturbing our eardrums. If you have ...

• Close Observer 9 years ago

THE USELESS NDC PARTY HAS CHANGED THE WAY EVERYTHING IS DONE IN GHANA, INCLUDING POLITICS. They cover bad deeds and vilify good people like HONORABLE MARTIN AMIDU. THEY SEPARATE THE PEOPLE OF GHANA ON TRIBAL AND RELIGIOUS LIN ...

• YUSSIF 9 years ago

JDM DEAD GOAT SYNDROME CATCH AfDB OFFICIALS, OH! IF NOT AFRICA WHERE ELSE.THE VINDICATION WILL COME AS BEFORE.

• bi 9 years ago

Exactly my question too

• Lawyer Nyamekye 9 years ago

Npp and Bawu can be stupid. Facts are sacred and npp must humbly apologise. They got it wrong. So this is how the want to rule Ghana.

• nkrumah k. 9 years ago

WHAT GHANA NEEDS NOW IS RESPONSIBLE CITIZENRY SINCE WE ARE LED BY CLUELESS MAHAMA GOV'T AND DR. BAWUMIA & AMIDU ARE LEADING THE WAY

• kamara 9 years ago

Wl u shut up ?

• Victor A. Young 9 years ago

Aawwww! Where did Dr. Bawumia come from; I just wonder? We as a nation should be thankful to the Almighty Lord for giving our nation such a precious gift. Ex-Prez. Kuffour, spotted this astute economist and statistician and c ...

• Akwaaba 9 years ago

Travel Travel Travel
    Contact me if you want to travel to US, Canada, Australia Japan, South Korea and any European country on 0541702098. Serious people needed. Thanx