Otumfuo denies illicit affair with Kumawu queen mother

Read Comments Comments (83)

• Helen 9 years ago

He does not chase women.

• kwabena mahuwo 9 years ago

How do you proof his innocence

• OSEI TAWIAH 9 years ago

I can tell you Kwaku Duah is not a smart king. This is because he is breaking every rule of the Ashanti Tradition. His comments were out of line and he showed direct bias against the elders of the Kumawu stool. Legally and tr ...

• LARYEAH 9 years ago

OTUMFOUR OR OFUMTOUR SHOULD RESIGN AS THE ASHANTI KING. HIS MEDDLING OF THE SUPREME COURT ELECTION AND HIS CONSTANT INTRUSION OF EVERY AFFAIR IS TARNISH AFRICA'S MOST REVERE MONARCHY.

• ekumfi akyen -Obamaland 9 years ago

Afrca 's Most Revered Monarchy? Who told you such blatant and idiotic lie?
    You mean ,the entire Continent of
    Africa?
    The truth is: Chieftaincy is fast becoming an institution of the past.It is meaningless now.
    Who the he ...

• Paul Oduro a k a Justice 9 years ago

Otumfuor is not an ordinary king,so you people should mind you speeches. OK.

• Gman 9 years ago

Who is he? Does he piss gas? He is the worse of all? He is the untruthful individual ever be born. He is nothing but a hallow

• Kwabena Atta 9 years ago

Mr. Tawiah,you are contradicting yourself.

• OSEI TAWIAH 9 years ago

You should go back to JSS and learn more about comprehension. You don't seem to understand that you can be right about certain aspects of an issue but still be wrong about other aspects of it. You really have a true Ghanaian ...

• Omanba 9 years ago

Well said Mr Osei Tawiah

• NANA PREMPEH. SPAIN 9 years ago

BROTHER OSEI, LISTEN; KUMASI EJURATIA STOOL CASE. IT WAS SURPRISE WARD FROM KWAKU DUAH ( UNFIT ASANTE KING ) GAVE A STATEMENT THAT ASHANTI BELONGS TO HIM SO HE GAVE THE STOOL TO ANY ONE HE KWAKU DUAH WISH. TO CUT MY STATEMENT ...

• HUMANISM 9 years ago

Truly, Truly, Truly Kwaku Duah does not chase women; Kwaku Duah chases girls ..... and I mean young girls.

Her affair with the Kumawu Queen started in Toronto, Canada when the lady was young. Now they have grown into it a ...

• Helen 9 years ago

People are always suspicious of handsome men and even jealous of them! Forgive the king for his past mistakes!

• Omanba 9 years ago

Handsome? who is handsome? Hahaha
    Please look at all the old photograhps of past Asantehene(s) and you would see Osei Tutu II is the ugliest of them all

• Tamir 9 years ago

It is not the King alone when it comes to womanizing let us be frank and blunt Ghanaian men and African men in general are all culprits it is a bad norm our fathers and fore fathers bequeathed to us.It is like a norm for a Gh ...

• SGT ANANI FIADZOE 9 years ago

We have been telling you how Ashantis are so promiscuous: they must sleep with every woman: sister, brother's wife, auntie, son's wife, daughter, step-mother, or even mother! No wonder they have to adopt the matrilineal syste ...

• BRO JOE 9 years ago

CAN THE ASHANTEHENE INDEED SWEAR THAT HE HAS NEVER SLEPT WITH THE KUMAWUHENE IN HIS LIFETIME?. LET'S HEAR FROM HIM NOW ELSE HE IS A DECEITFUL PERSON.

• juul 9 years ago

Your name sounds where you are coming from,you idiot because of such people Ghana is suffering today,keep the comment for yourself,always jealous of the ashantis,they are blessed,foolish nonentity man

• BEN USA. 9 years ago

Shut your stinky mouth up. Who is so promiscuous than the EWES? You mother fuckers even marry your sisters and even twins sisters claiming as your traditions. Have you heard about trokosie in any Akan land? Bush people, most ...

• Frank A karikari 9 years ago

So he chases men. Hahahaha.

• TAKYI 9 years ago

He does not chase women.
    Women chase him.

• useless mahama 9 years ago

is he not pig mahamas friends they are all the same useless man.

• Kofi Nti 9 years ago

Where did yiu get the money from to buy a 4 million pouds house in the UK while we live in shanty towns, slums and squalor? Who lives in the house and pay the bills

Where is the money from the sale of gold whenever you tra ...

• Gyamfi 9 years ago

Birds of the same feather flock together. Show me your friend and I will show you your character. His best friend friend or brother is dramanai mahama so he can do it easily

• Helen 9 years ago

If you like you can ask his wife. His wife will confirm it.

• SIMON PETER 9 years ago

HELEN, I CANNOT CONFIRM WHETHER WHAT YOU ARE SAYING IS TRUE OR NOT.

OTUMFOUR IS A GENTLEMAN, BUT IN SUCH MATTERS GENTILITY DOES NOT COUNT.

HIS VERY GOOD FRIEND IS DR. SAM JONAH AND YOU KNOW, SHOW ME YOUR FRIEND AND I WI ...

• Ama Ghana 9 years ago

Hey HELEN, dont say things u dont know. Never defend any man over "affairs".

There could be women out there who are laughing at you for jumping to his defense.

Lets concentrate on the issue at stake, which is: - THE KU ...

• Dean 9 years ago

Nana you don't have to explain to detractors,confused and good for nothing idiotic people Nana we love you and our prayers are with always.

• Akosua 9 years ago

Use your real name kwasia

• Dean 9 years ago

every one in kumawu knew of it because it wasn't a secret in kumawu.he was secretly having affairs with the Queen mother. he should better shut up.he is a disgrace to kumawu

• Kanawu 9 years ago

So your so called King Solomon denied this? This is not news to the people of Kumawu.We will one day stone him when he sneak to the Kmawuhemaa`s house at Kumawu during the night and this will prove him as a lair.

• Douglas. Bristol-UK` 9 years ago

your own people are at yr neck to tell you about your immorality. don't deny it cos we all heard it and now it has come under the light for all to c

• Richard Adu. 9 years ago

You heard it but did you see it? Are you also one of the accomplices of Rockson Adofo, a.k.a. Fosu John, alias 'Kumawu Krakye', the propaganda of this vicious news.

Is this not a shame to Rockson Adofo?

• Sibruku Tifalo 9 years ago

IF ADOFO ROCKSON IS WRONG, WHY THE RESPONSE FROM SUCH A GREAT KING? CANT HE HAVE AN AFFAIR WITH ALL HIS RICHES? THE POINT IS, HE has BEEN BIAS TOWARDS THE KUMAWU-STATE and that ADOFO IS JUST FAIR and HONEST TO CRITIZE HIM AND ...

• MODUKPE JANET 9 years ago

YOU MEAN THE REDICULOUS ROCKFORD OF NPP? HE IS A FRIEND OF OWUSU AFRIYIE, AWUKU, KEN AGYAPON, OBE YAA (LONDON). KWAME PECKHAM(LONDON, OKATAKYIE WONTUMI, BAWUMIA, JAKE, IC QUATE AND CO ALL NOTORIOUS NPP LIARS. WHAT DO YOU EXPE ...

• Dean 9 years ago

Stop using my name to make comments on this forum is criminal and you must be ashamed of yourself.You are mentally sick and you should be sanctioned.Loser.

• Akosua 9 years ago

Why are you using someone's else name as well lazy idiot

• ROMANO 9 years ago

IDIOTA KEEP WASHING DISHES.. SCUMBAG!!!

• Kwame Angel 9 years ago

He was a man before he was made a chief. No one too anything out of him.

• impromptus 9 years ago

Gold is Gold no matter the name useless people give to it

• impromptus 9 years ago

Just ignore to save our Kingdom. Take advice from K4 not Mahama and JJ

• Tony.NY 9 years ago

Osei Tutu, Woyome, Mahama Fiifi Akwatey, and all NDC members are fake.Good for nothing creatures.

• Afua 9 years ago

Hmmmmmmm, asem s3b3

• kopf 9 years ago

It about time national house of chiefs should come out with solutions of chieftaincy dispute in Ghana. There needs to be a rebirth of thinking. We humans make the rules, lays it down for others to follow. If not then governme ...

• OSABERIMA 9 years ago

unfortunately our prominent traditional rulers have jumped in bed with the corrupt politicians so they can not be honest with their dealings. in other words--chieftancy institution have become very corrupt

• Kwame Kusi 9 years ago

Nana, why are you always in the news for all the wrong reasons?

• Yaw 9 years ago

Can this man ever stay out of trouble?
    There's no way there can't be one single truth in any of these allegations.
    There will always be denials and threats but this should bear in mind,he occupies a responsible position.
    S ...

• JKA 9 years ago

as a king we should be hearing good news about him but not this king. from drugs to bribery to illicit affairs to corruption etc. good for him.

• Nana Yaw 9 years ago

Eh! 3bio.
    M3ntie Obiara

• atia 9 years ago

he should ignore such nonsense.

• MenayeAFUAforiwa 9 years ago

This man is criminal but it is unfortunate that the Asantes and Ghanaians in general do not see it that way.If it were to be in the olden days this man would have been in his grave through poisoning by the very people who ser ...

• gideondzek dzeklo 9 years ago

God will protect the wise king. innocent u are and innocent u will for ever be.

• Frank A karikari 9 years ago

Weewwawwwweser4&ww ser asawwtwwawrwsw

• Sibruku Tifalo 9 years ago

with this responce we now know NANA HEARS AND SEES ALL UR WRITTING AGAINST HIM.UR the ARC- ENERMY of our GREAT KING. BUT this TIME pls TONE DOWN and settle this KUMAWU ISSUE tro' the house of CHIEFS-right. NO MORE LONG ARTIC ...

• Apasugbey Caesar 9 years ago

pls,can any one of u say something about the queen mother and the gentle man alone.if it is true,is she not a woman?

• Evang Nana Yaw 9 years ago

I get astonished over peoples comment with issues relating to high profile personalities.Have we lost our manners as Ghanaians? I just can't comprehend some of our comments made on the media, all we do and know is to insult. ...

• mponua 9 years ago

he is fake

• Nana Sakyi 9 years ago

Yentie Obia king in illicit drugs ooooo sorry love affair...fake NDC chief..just like his bosom friend John Mahama Atopahene

• Salifu 9 years ago

Makes me miss the likes of the last Otumfuo, Osei Tutu. I'm shocked that an Otumfuo's name is even associated with such things. It's an embarrassment even to encounter this story.

• anonymos 9 years ago

Oh kwaku dua, when will you change?

• adumtumi nyansfuo 9 years ago

CAREFUL

• ChrisC 9 years ago

The nonsense written by people commenting on this forum clearly show how lack of education and not just reading and writing bad English has shaped the mentality of Ghanaians, subhumans, monkeys which unfortunately some look l ...

• Aden 9 years ago

Please recheck your writings before you post them because you are wrongly calling people uneducated, your spelling and writing are equally bad

• kwabena asante 9 years ago

NPP should start branding otumfour well or they will loose the upcoming election. Do you know the number of people he caters for and u insult him because of your perception and in founded allegations. Wait and see what the th ...

• yaw 9 years ago

Nana , How did it get to this? Answer this for yourself

• Osei Yao 9 years ago

IF IT HAS COME TO THIS, THEN WHAT IS LEFT OF OTUMFUO'S REPUTATION?

• OHENEBA 9 years ago

I would like to ask these questions.
    Is the queenmother a descendant of Nana tweneboa kodua? If this is not resolved, there can never be peace in the area. Why the asantehene does not want to adjudicate the blood line of th ...

• Akyeame hene. 9 years ago

Otumfuoh is denying the kumawu hemaa illicit afair. What about the allegation of Amanda that otumfuo slept with Mona is he also denying that. Can otumfuo explain that.

• Douglas.Bristols-(am a foolish ewe)U. 9 years ago

Adonko to)) Hene,get serious for once.

• Kofi Busia 9 years ago

Kumawu, if you want to break away from the Ashanti confederacy you can do so.
    You break away you give us our land, and move to Volta region, fools.
    If you people of Kumawu want the Asantehene to solve your chieftancy issu ...

• JOE 9 years ago

GhanaWeb, where and when did Otumfuo said this?Please edit what you post on this site.This is not a true story.

• Etwieba 9 years ago

Good gracious ! Why are we doing this to ourselves , Ashantis? If the people of Kumawu knew their significance, value, place, role in the Ashanti history, nobody would ever think of breaking away the Kingdom .As for the alle ...

Lies, lies Lies. This womanizer called Asantehene must swear by Antoa Nyamaaj if the allegation is not true.

• JJC 9 years ago

Antoa Nyamaah doesn't lie. Asantehene must prove his innocence by swearing with Antoa and the golden stool.

• obaah 9 years ago

Let professor Kwaku Duah abuse his power, when Almighty God give you Authority and Power you don't use it right Satan will pops in and destroy it for you, so Kwaku Duah watch out because Lord Jesus is not Fool because he is ...

• good 9 years ago

Nana dont allow some Ghanaians to abuse your instinct of humanity. you are very brave. let them say. dont respond to any.

• ayews 9 years ago

The current land tenure systems has to be looked at it because of this issue that has had an impact on who has to rule without regards to royal blood decents.
    one day Ghanians will understand and be enlightened to see that k ...

• musa 9 years ago

ITS NOT SHOCKING, KINDOM KNOWN FOR ITS COCAINISTICS TACTIC IS GETTINB IT CUP FULL, CORRUPTION IN THE PALACE . WHAT A THIEVERY OF TRADITION. GIVE WHAT DESERVES KUMAWU TO KUMAWUMAN AND DONT CHEAT PETER TO PAY PAUL. YE BRE

• NANA PREMPEH. SPAIN 9 years ago

GOOD COMMENTS. MUSSA, TRUETH IS ONE HAS NOTHING TO DO WITH TRIBE. PERIOD.

• Abbas, london 9 years ago

and join which region, massa you people shd respect Otumfuo and stop ur allegation.period nkuraasefuo

• CHIEF ATOPAHENE 9 years ago

BIG SHAMT ONTO EVIL,CRIMINAL,JUJU CHIEF WONTIE OBAA IS USELESS,MAHAMA DOG CHIEF,SIKA DIE SIKA DIE NKOAAAA CHIEF HUUUUU,APUUUU

• ANTWI BOASIAKO 9 years ago

ASANTEHENE SHOULDN'T HAVE MINGLE HIMSELF IN THE KUMAWUMAN'S CASE. WHEN YOU WATCH THE VIDEO ON YOU TUBE, EVEN A CHILD CAN SEE FROM HIS REACTION THAT HE HAS ALREADY TAKING SIDE. FURTHER WHY DID HE ORDERD TO DESTOOLED SOME CHIEF ...

• Marc 9 years ago

Let not be disrespectful to such a sacred Kingdom. Ashante kingdom is well respected. even in UK the white ppl give it respect more than any african kingdom.

But let also be Frank. pls avert from speaking of the stool and ...