You are here: HomeNews2015 03 27Article 352083

NPP now treat women as nonentities - Ursula Owusu

Read Comments Comments (46)

• BBC NEWS!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! 9 years ago

Nana Binaddo must shut up and go away! !! Who want to listen to this dead Horse? Stop lying to the good people of GHANA, since when did you Nana Akanfuo Binaddo believed in Ghana? How can anyone believes in his country and ha ...

• Close Observer 9 years ago

''We have been vice presidents for far too long, it is time you make ONE OF YOUR OWN president''- John Mahama.
    WHAT ARE THE REST OF US TO THE DEAD GOAT?
    WE NEED SENSIBLE AND EXPERIENCE PEOPLE TO LEAD GHANA. VOTE THE USELESS ...

• Saint Ghfuo: Nyantakyi must go! 9 years ago

GHANA
    Black Star Square: "Seek ye first the kingdom of politics, and all things shall be added". This in my opinion is the problem with Ghana. No wonder the politicians in Ghana are all corrupt and misappropriate funds.
    Fre ...

• Fear Woman 9 years ago

Your good works will always follow you. But Ursula contested men b4 becoming an MP so why the sudden fear? A contest must be competitive. Where is the "what men can do, women...

• akua 9 years ago

this is undemocratic.as much as we want women to be part of politic,as much we want ghanaian 2 freely choose should represent them.the fight is equal rights for men and women.Maybe voters are not satisfied with the female wor ...

• SGT ANANI FIADZOE 9 years ago

Which man would go to bed with a monster like Ursula? I bet my manhood would protest violently if I wanted it to do what it knows best.

It is the sexual frustration that is making Ursula to behave so nastily because no dec ...

• PEPENIIIII No3 !!!!!!!!!!!!!! 9 years ago

TANII

• adanko 9 years ago

HOW DID YOU ARRIVE AT THIS CONCLUSION WHEN NEC RATHER CAME OUT WITH THIS RULING BUT THE GRASSROOTS KICKED AGAINST IT? JUST BECAUSE THE GROUND ROOTS FOUGHT AGAINST THE MOVE YOU ARE SAYING THIS? THIS IS ILLOGICAL. DO YOUR HOME ...

• CEE 9 years ago

Ursula,the question is, what about if a sitting female MP is not satisfying her constituency? She should still shielded from being voted out because of affirmative action? It's a constituency satisfaction thing, and that's wh ...

• Frank Agyena-Karikari 9 years ago

Ursla, Democracy allows for competition. There cannot be some constituencies for women. If you did good, your people will vote for you again. If the Parties executives insist on the fiat, I encourage men in the constituency w ...

• PEPENIIIII No3 !!!!!!!!!!!!!! 9 years ago

TANII IS STILL TANII, WHAT EVER IT IS. MAHAMA IS TANII, NO BRAINS! !!!!!!!!!!!!!!

• CLUELESS NANA ADDO!. 9 years ago

Bawumia, the smartest man in Npp and the Npp god that Npp worships is also pepenii, taniii, cattle herder etc likre u luv to say. Imagine, leader of Npp is now tanii, pepeniii. Hhmm

• KOFI - USA 9 years ago

GIVE ME A BREAK. NPP IS NOT TREATING WOMEN AS NONENTITIES. MEN NO COMPETING WITH WOMEN IS NOT AFFIRMATIVE ACTION SO PLEASE GET A LIFE. IF YOU THINK YOUO CAN NOT COMPETE THEN GET OUT. I AM ALL FOR AFFIRMATIVE ACTION BUT NOT IN ...

• CONCERNED ELEPHANT 9 years ago

Ursula,remember that this was a propsal brought up by the NPP NEC just to test the waters and the majority have kicked against it so, what'syour problem. IF YOU HAVE ANY AMENDS TO MAKE IN YOUR CONSTITUIENCY IT'S NOT TOO LATE. ...

• .... 9 years ago

If NPP forces through this women-only crap policy, they'll lose many votes. Many aggrieved men will contest as independents, thus splitting the NPP vote. Besides, some disgruntled NPP supporters won't vote at all. Is Ursula O ...

• .... 9 years ago

Adwoa Safo's view on this issue is the correct one, not yours, Ursula.

• Yaw 9 years ago

Look at who is saying such trash? Your executives in Ablekuma West claim they dont see you and dont answer their calls.Such arrogance!!! If Nana is forcing this policy because of you, it wont wash...The decision will be reser ...

• Yaw 9 years ago

Look at who is saying such trash? Your executives in Ablekuma West claim they dont see you and dont answer their calls.Such arrogance!!! If Nana is forcing this policy because of you, it wont wash...The decision will be reser ...

• Yaw 9 years ago

• PRINCEWILLY@YMAIL.COM 9 years ago

A young couple, just married, were in their honeymoon suite on their wedding night. As they were undressing for bed, the husband -- who was a big burly man -- tossed his trousers to his bride and said, "Here, put these on."

• Hadrat karim 9 years ago

What's wrong with ghanaians.pls let us respect our leaders for is not easy to be one.

• Andrew 9 years ago

Madam, this is complete balderdash. Did you write different exam at the Law School from your male counterparts? Go out there and compete. After all democracy is about competition not favouritism or imposition. Your scheme wi ...

• kankam, 9 years ago

Your work will take u through.you can hide behind affirmative.work hard and stop talking we respect women 100%.

• wazirazi 9 years ago

WHY IS NPP ALLOWING NDC TO OUT SMART THEM IN EVERY ASPECT IN THE POLITICAL FIELD.

• adanko 9 years ago

THE PROBLEM WAS LACK OF PROPER CONSULTATION WITH THE GRASS ROOTS. WHO DO YOU BLAME? I ALSO THINK THE TIMING WAS WRONG. YOU HAVE TO BE IN POWER TO TAKE SUCH FAR REACHING ACTIONS SO AS NOT TO ROCK THE BOAT. FINALLY SOME OF THE ...

• PROFESSOR THOMAS KUBI- McA 9 years ago

THE CHANCE FOR NEW LEADERSHIP=
    ======================================
    THE MOVEMENT MUST BE POLITICAL
    WOMEN GREAT MOVEMENT IN GHANA & AFRIKA IS MUST EMANICIPATION
    ======================================
    WWW.CUSTOME ...

• Katakro Kweku 9 years ago

You are a respected woman in the party. Please know when and how o sp[eak. Do not generalise foolishly.

• shaker 9 years ago

let ur good work take u there but not on a base of reservation

• Johnson, Akyem 9 years ago

JGUYT

• Joe 9 years ago

What is wrong with Ursula?? Are you interested in NPP coming to power or you alone going to parliament??Even your fellow women( Adwoa Sarfo) is intelligent enough to know the policy is terrible for the party.Are you afraid to ...

• Kakai Marfo Jon-Ziggy 9 years ago

The evil that you do lives after you Ursula. NPP will loose massively if they go on with this decision. Look at what the intelligent ladies like Adwoa Sarfo and others are saying. Look at you, greedy woman!

• Ghanaian 9 years ago

Ursula, I have always admired and respected your views on many issues. I am however rather uncomfotable with your statement on this particular issue. Please I don't share your opinion that the NPP regard women as nonentities. ...

• KWAKU LONDON 9 years ago

Eeebe Abena, do you really want to go to power than championing your women advocacy agenda? If that's what you are interested step aside in your parliamentary seat and pursue your agenda because what you are doing is not help ...

• abena 9 years ago

SISTER URSULA MUCH AS YOU SPEAKING YOUR MIND LET HAVE A LEVEL PLAYING GROUND. THIS WILL LET US SEE WOMEN WHO ARE SERIOUS FOR THE TASK. THIS IS NOT A MATTER OF TREE UNDER SCHOOL. THEY ARE TO COMPETITE WITH THEIR MEN WE NEED T ...

• Adoma 9 years ago

Madame, your plan is to ultimately push out all men from the party. By your proposal women can contest men seats and if they win the seats become women seats forever since men cannot contest them again . Soon we will have on ...

• Ama Ghana 9 years ago

NPP is a male dominated party, which has little time for women!!

I joined the London Branch of the NPP, but I never "belonged to the party."

Nobody told any woman off or looked down on them, BUT the atmosphere spoke en ...

• Nana Yaw 9 years ago

This is the first time i am agreeing in Ashawo Ursula on an issue.It is true that the Npp does not respect women.You know why? 'Cos women in Npp are all fools.They are first grade nonentities with Ashawo Ursula leading them.

• STONER KOBYLYNTON 9 years ago

Get time to ask you mama about the number of men she flirted with before given birth to you then come with your nonsense of calling some one ashawo.

• KWASIA BI NTI 9 years ago

Fools play by their sizes. You dont have aby size in Ghana so go elsewhere to flirt than to calk someone Ashawo. OTWEE AGYANKA

• Aduieba Muhamed 9 years ago

Ursula pls shut ur dirty beak up.IF u can stay just get out.AND DONT manupulate for the corrupt NDC.

• Boat, Boat, the New Yorker 9 years ago

Every decision relating to the management of the party is taken by NEC and not the presidential candidate. He can only urge the decision makers to look into Ursula's suggestion. I personally believe certain things must wait u ...

• KFB(Bretuoba) 9 years ago

You are one of our major problems and it's just because of you that people are kicking against this affirmative action.you think you are bigger than everybody.please keep quiet.

• Nana Bentum 9 years ago

Ursula excelled above many men to become a lawyer and politician. the attempt to turn NPP into an all-women parliamentarian party is dangerous because there is no sealing.Brace up and confront the men and stop these threats. ...

• Elisabeth Serwaa Ampem 9 years ago

Stop this noisy Mrs Arkoful,since u became married u are no where to be seen.it matters not,stay with ur husband and please don't disturb the party.We need people who can bring us to power notnot bedwarmers. fuck off!

• JH New York 9 years ago

Ursula Owusu, I beg to differ from your assertions.
    Yes, we need more Women to be in Parliament.But where from "the NPP treat Women as nonentities".Please ask yourself,do that mean it should be on a silver plater to Women o ...