You are here: HomeNews2015 03 26Article 352044

Help protect the dignity of Manhyia – Otumfuo beg journalists

Read Comments Comments (55)

• cha 9 years ago

Is time for Ghanaians to wake up and kick NDC out

• HUMANISM 9 years ago

YOU HAVE DRAGGED THE ASHANTI NATION INTO DIRTY & UGLY POLITICS BECAUSE OF YOUR OWN POCKET & STOMACH.

TO RESTORE THE DIGNITY OF THE ASHANTI NATION, YOU HAVE TO RESIGN.
    YOU HAVE DISGRACED YOURSELF TO THE POINT WHERE YOU WI ...

• DABENDA 9 years ago

To hold up the dignity of the palace is the make of Asantehene's own behavior. His people are so proud and so thievery while looking down on every person they meet and they are dishonest. This is the reason why people attach ...

• OSEI TAWIAH 9 years ago

Otumfuo thought he could bow down to Mpepefuo and Ayigbefuo so that they will give him all the respect in the World. He sold out Ashantis to them dancing to Yentie Obiaa and supporting NDC election fraud. In the end, he has l ...

• Saint Ghfuo: Nyantakyi must go! 9 years ago

GHANA
    Black Star Square: "Seek ye first the kingdom of politics, and all things shall be added". This in my opinion is the problem with Ghana. No wonder the politicians in Ghana are all corrupt and misappropriate funds.
    Fre ...

• UNMISGUIDED AFRICAN CHILD 9 years ago

Today's children have no respect...

"s3 akoko sa kyiiia,3nye akroma f3"

mpaninfuo see,s3 woseakyi ny3 wo d3a
    eho ara na wotafr3" 3na "s3 kuntunu whanea..3ko ne nkyi".

There is only One Otumfuo whether we like it ...

• Omanba 9 years ago

He must be sharing all the loot he looted with you.He deserve all the disrespect he is getting. He brought it upon himself. We respect Asanteman, we respect the throne, we do not respect Osei Tutu II

• koftown 9 years ago

who cares about manhyia

Now, this is very true and dats why others despise them

• mumuni otumfuo 9 years ago

He abuse integrity if stool by his conduct. Missing gold trinket in Norway, dancing in public w mahama etc. He is the Kojo Woyome of Chiefs. Shame on u otumfuo

• Iddrusu Razak 9 years ago

Akkufo Akyem Addo will never be President as far as some great men are alive

• Prophet 9 years ago

poor illiterate iddrusu razak who are greatmen besides GOD/ALLA? your life on earth is short and HELL waists for you because you have put your trust on MEN

• Mahama is a fool 9 years ago

What propagate are you talking about? You Don't deserve it At all.Fuck you, stupid fool.

• Dean 9 years ago

Don't be too harsh and don't try to insults Ashanti's in general He is our great King and must be respected..

• Douglas. Bristol-UK` 9 years ago

who cares!! manhyia my foot.tweeww

• Dean 9 years ago

I regret being an Ashanti idiot.my people are uncivilised

• c.o 9 years ago

Go to hell stupid fool not all who calls them self Asantes are Asantes join the ewes.

• ROMANO 9 years ago

U SEEMS TO BE CONFUSED AND DEJECTED IDIOT IN LIFE, POOR U. KEEP WASHING DISHES.

• Dean 9 years ago

idiot like your armed robber father and yr ashawo moda

• ROMANO 9 years ago

DOUGLAS THE TRUTH IS YOUR MOTHER SHOULD HAVE ABORTED U COZ U AIN'T WORTH SHIT IN LIFE. JUST SHUT THE FUCK AND KEEP WASHING DISHES, BUULU BUULU SO U TRAVELED ALL THE WAY FROM GHANA TO WASH DISHES IN UK ? POOR U, I REALLY FEEL ...

• Owoahene baako 9 years ago

Protect your own dignity and dont go after the media.your do's and donts will determine.

• KWAKU ANANSE 9 years ago

IF YOU DANCE YENTIE OBIAA, WITH A FAILING, CORRUPT JOHN MAHAMA AND YOU LOSE RESPECT, DON'T BLAME ANYONE, BUT YOURSELF, BEACAUSE IF YOU PLAY WITH DOGS YOU LIKELY TO CATCH FLEAS.

• Kofi Nti 9 years ago

You sold all the gold and misappropriated the money. See what happened in Norway. Why buy 4 million pounds mansion while we Ashantis live in shanty towns, slums and squalor

• anokware ke ke 9 years ago

YOU HAVE BROUGHT YOURSELF SO LOW TO THE DEAD-GOAT POLITICS AND MINGLED WITH THESE DIRTS. Dr.Nkrumah in his wisdom Protected ALL RESPECTABLE CHIEFS from POLITICS BUT U wouldnt listen,U LOVE CORRUPTION THAN UR KINGDOM,SO NANA b ...

• Kofi Kofi Go. 9 years ago

Respect and dignity Is not demand but it's commanded. Go to hell.

• xxxyz 9 years ago

LISTERN TO THIS ASANTE IDIOT, THIEF, COCAINE PEDLER WANTED IN CANADA. WHAT ABOUT YOUR PRIMITIVE SHORT BASTARDS ASANTES, WITHOUT FATHER RAIN INSULTING OUR ELECTED PRESIDENT JOHN MAHAMA. ASANTES ARE REALLY ASSHOLES.

• Kwame Kusi 9 years ago

Just distance yourself from corruption. Your people including me had so much respect and hope for our people when you ascended this Great Throne, but in no time did you get yourself entangled with all sorts of dubious schemes ...

• OHENEBA 9 years ago

You are right. Respect is earned but not demanded from subjects. Wining and dining with professed detractors of your subjects, extreme corruption and robbery of stool regalia are hardly the basis of respect from your subjects ...

• Omanba 9 years ago

Very well said

• Jon K. 9 years ago

Kwaku Dua, should be distooled. Na who cause am. He has brought disgrace to Manhyia.

• REMOVE MAHAMA 9 years ago

TAKE THEM TO COURT - SUE THEIR ASS UP .

• Oso 9 years ago

I am sure he thought it through before making his appeal.But, the truth of the matter is that, he himself has wallowed himself in too much feases and now needs someone to wash him.
    Yentie obiara is his song, so who is he goi ...

• Kofi Busia 9 years ago

Stop dancing Yen tie obiara with the devil.
    Mahama have sent 260 students from the north to study medicine in Cuba.what is your share or demanding the same favor for
    all students in Ghana.

• Dessie 9 years ago

What is the kingship doing for the benefit if Ashanti kingdom:nothing more than filthy roads, gutters infested with Mosquitos, street turns into hawking ground..land litigation because if kingship corruption..Seizure of farm ...

• Kofi Busia 9 years ago

Stop dancing Yen tie obiara with the devil.
    Don't forget without the central government, your are the president of the Ashanti people.
    When you align yourself with the person who hate us, what do you expect from us.

• emma 9 years ago

seems no one talks sense here.soo disrespectful and it is a disgrace to Ghana

• Paa Joe 9 years ago

IT HAS BEEN VERY HARD AND CONTINUE TO BE HARD FOR PEOPLE WITH HEART TO INVEST IN GHANA.

IN ALL LAND PROCESSES, THE CHIEFS ARE INVOLVED, BECAUSE, THE DEPARTING BRITISH GOVERNMENT ALLOWED NINETY PERCENT OF THE LANDS IN GHAN ...

• Kwame A. 9 years ago

A foolish man is wise in his own eyes, Kwaku D. thought Ashantis were the fools. Now you're in the pit with them.....foolish King. Not just Manhyia but your personal respect is in the toilet.

• gloria usa 9 years ago

Ashantis are suffering and you are dancing yentie obiara with the devil
    you call yourself otumfuo fake

• Osei Panin 9 years ago

Help to protect the dignity of manhyia should come from the Asantehene himself, he is the problem. He is so much of a problem,that most ashantis outside Ghana are disowning him. He has been a disgrace to the great kingdom,

• boka 9 years ago

we should rather ask you to do that, you are the problem.

• Buka T 9 years ago

Nuff said

• Rich Anderson 9 years ago

Does the Manhyia Palace really have any dignity at all, when you yourself are considered corrupt to the core? What about the allegations that you're a fugitive of Canadian law? Did you also not partake of the looting of gover ...

• Sammy yao adadivoh 9 years ago

ATTN:Otumfuo
    Dignity can maintain by itself whereby trustworthiness appears first; I kowtow before your Highness to pravail the fact: I quiet remembered when you used the Ashanti kingdom prowess for Kumasi owned lands to mak ...

• ghana ba 9 years ago

Arch Nana paa, how can the media help u protect the image of manshia after dancing y3ntie obiaa with us last killer?

• PROFESSOR THOMAS KUBI- McA 9 years ago

THE MARKETING COUNCIL
    ====================================
    THE FOUNDER ==PROFESSOR THOMAS KUBI
    =======================================
    WWW.CUSTOMERMETRO.COM
    KNOWLEDGE IS POWER
    ===================================

• HOUSES 9 years ago

It's disheartening to see our king dancing happily while his people suffer. Asante kings have never needed the help of journalist to have respect. Nana, the Golden Stool commands respect and glory already. And you know it.

• Asamoah Forson 9 years ago

High NANA PLEASE WE ALL RESPECT YOU AND THE MANSHYIA STOOL SO WE BERG YOU TO STAY AWAY FROM MAHAMA AND HIS NDC GOVERNMENT. LOOTING BRIGADE GOVERNMENT. SO PLEASE STAY AWAY.

• ANTWI BOASIAKO 9 years ago

IF ASANTEHENE WANT TO PROTECT THE DIGNITY OF MANHYIA, HE FIRST HAS TO RESPECT HIMSELF, BE HONEST AND STOP THE ILLEGAL ACTIVITIES GOING ON IN MANHYIA.
    HE HAVE TO UNDERSTAND THAT RESPECT IS EARN AND NOT FORCED.
    LONG LIVE KUMA ...

Asantefuo like to play others for fools, ma tricki wo personalities. They think they are slick and smart

• mAHAMA LOOT ND SHARE 9 years ago

EVIL,CRIMINAL,MAFIA,JUJU EVIL YENTIA OBAA CHIEF CAN NOT GO TO CANADA,SHAME ON HIM,CHIEF LOOT AND SHARE,WOMANIZER WITH MAHAMA KWASEA,BOTH ARE FAKE TO GHANA PERIOD,ASSHOLES

• Siburuku Tifalo 9 years ago

NANA should read the COMMENTS of this web page to access his own stance.HE HAS MORE ENEMIES THAN FRIENDS.THEN AGAIN HIS ARC-ENEMY,Mr.ADOFO ROCKSON OF KUMAWU wld CARRY HIM ON BOARD.NANA PLS STAY AWAY FROM POLITICS & MAHAMA.THA ...

• Dan Buduh 9 years ago

No one should weep for Otumfour if he feels that his stool is not being protected. We say that respect is earned only when the person who earns the respect respects himself, respects others and conducts himself respectfully. ...

• Oso 9 years ago

Another cat out of the bag over your head, mmmm?!
    There's always a breaking news about you.
    Oh, how I miss Nana agyeman Prempeh 2.May he rest in perfect peace!!!!

• kankam, 9 years ago

Dignity after taking brides,smuggling of golds,dancing azonto,dinning with thieves and doing all the bad things.sorry nana I thought were sensible but you are the most foolish man ever to be grown as a king in the Ashanti ki ...