You are here: HomeNews2015 03 26Article 352030

Ghana’s $100m debt to Nigeria Gas not unusual – Mona Quartey

Read Comments Comments (20)

• sam 9 years ago

SO THEY WILL FORGIVE OUR HUGH DEBT TO THEM FOR THE GAZ

• Aikins 9 years ago

I thought you were going to transform the economy, when you newly came but rather it's getting worse by the day ashawo.

• Helen 9 years ago

Looking for things to nail government. They will fail.

• NTRA SAKYI 9 years ago

You will continue to live your life of desperation under the NDC because you were born a fool and continues to live as a fool l

• The mask 9 years ago

Generator Sellers,
    Inverter Sellers,
    Car battery Sellers,
    Electrical Shop Owners,
    Solar Panel dealers,
    Petty Criminals,
    Candle, matchbox and Lantern Retailers,
    Kerosene Sellers,
    Fuel Stations,
    Rechargeable lamp selle ...

• DE Spinola 9 years ago

This is a clear indication of the NDC Government's inability to successfully solve Ghana's economic challenges. The reason is they don't have the right calibre of people with right knowledge, skill, experience and qualificati ...

• THINGS FALL APART 9 years ago

What a shame!. Pressed by Kafui Dey if she would concede to the figure claimed by Dr. Bawumia, this shameless deputy finance minister said: “…I don’t know that number but I’m just saying that it’s not unusual for th ...

• bex 9 years ago

That is how much you know. The lady is right, and Bawumia knows she is right. (He is a banker; he ought to know.) It's all politics, and Bawumia is becoming very good at it. He is now a cheap shot artist. Overall though, let' ...

• david 9 years ago

WE ARE COUNTRY OF BEGGERS SO WE NEED TO GO BEG JOHNATAN GOODLUCK OF NIGERIA TO FORGIVE OUR DEBT

• Joe Thinker 9 years ago

What Dr Bawumia is saying is that you(NDC)own vra $1bn that's why they(vra) are not able to put Nigeria the $100m they own.
    Comprehend, woman comprehend.

• adako 9 years ago

Obviously some people are stealing the peoples money.To bring these people to book there should be independent prosecutor preferably white person!!!.Encourage people to come out to tell us who has taken cutbacks from them in ...

• sul 9 years ago

Where were you when kuffuor was making this stupid changing of our currency. That's the genesis of all our problems today. ONLY FOOLS WILL HAVE TIME FOR YOU.

• Lord Tennison 9 years ago

The circumlocutions did not answer the question.We have a right to know,including the children yet to be born whether we owe the Nigeria gas company the amount in question,who incurred the debt and,most importantly, IF the ca ...

• efo 9 years ago

only a Fool will vote for ndc

• Jay London 9 years ago

What did she say? Perhaps they are working on it> Perhaps/ Is that a government minister statement?

Come on NDC stop disgracing Ghana.

• #NO MORE DUMSOR# 9 years ago

So where is the money? NDC gov't where is the money owed Nigeria for the gas supplied? Where is the money owed VRA? Where is the money owed ECG? NDC gov't where is the money? Where is the money NDC gov't?
    Ghanaians are leavi ...

• ADA 9 years ago

It is incredibly interesting to hearing economy managers in government displaying high level ignorance. It is my prayer God reduces the number of days making a year so that 2016 comes early for us to remove these thieves from ...

• Prof. Laweri 9 years ago

Shame on you Mahama, this lady is not educated. A masters degree in finance in canada with very little experience is not enough to be a deputy minister of finance. Ghanaians must wake up and stop this nonsense. Shame on you a ...

• Nana Adwoa New York City 9 years ago

Looking for which things to nail who is it not a fact?If I were you bootlickers I would shut up bow our head down in shame and rather point out to our clueless leader the terrible mess so he buck up

• Yaw Oppong Kyekyeku 9 years ago

Only an inefficient and uncaring government will refuse to admit to owing Nigeria Gas for oil imported for good economic activity. But then again the government agency does not want to acknowledge the debt meaning the money c ...